7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.

TSjack2001
post Nov 21 2016, 10:39 PM

1,304 posts

Stated in the T&C sad.gif mad.gif

Can I make VoIP calls (Eg. WhatsApp calls) using my Broadband subscription?
No, VoIP calls are not allowed on Broadband plans, but we do have Internet Top Ups that allow you to make VoIP calls (More information under Internet Top Up section).

This post has been edited by jack2001: Nov 21 2016, 10:39 PM
TSjack2001
post Nov 21 2016, 11:27 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Nov 21 2016, 11:20 PM)
I'm near town, Jalan Pegawai near the Private Keat hwa High school Taman. Just FYi, since i turn off 4G, no more connectivity issues.
I wish Unifi or any fiber options are available in my area. I don't mind paying top dollar for 500MB. Shot, just the 30MB option would make me happy. I am a heavy user, got used to download goodies in the range of 1/2 TB per month in the past. I could blow my 20/20Gb in matter of days but now have to be real careful. ha! At presence, i am looking at paying TM 8MB streamyx then perhaps adding celcom 60GB option, that's already $300 a month! enough to pay for TM 500MB fiber!
I don't think TM offers 500Mbps for residential customers yet sweat.gif

About your area, I never really had any issues when going to that area, 4G speed test was pretty good, however I am talking about the shop lots. I'll be sure to do speediest more often there and check smile.gif
TSjack2001
post Nov 23 2016, 09:31 AM

1,304 posts

Digi just gave me 1GB for free, valid for 7 days. Anyone got it?

It is rewarding to stay active with Digi. Enjoy our little surprise just for you, FREE 1GB internet valid for 7 days!

Successfully Activated - 1GB-7days-RM0.

This post has been edited by jack2001: Nov 23 2016, 09:32 AM
TSjack2001
post Nov 24 2016, 07:21 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Nov 24 2016, 01:48 AM)
Hi. Old postpaid plan still available? Like u28?

I want to take that and pair with digi boarderroam.
The old plans are no longer available sad.gif
TSjack2001
post Nov 24 2016, 10:34 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(jerome1992 @ Nov 24 2016, 10:20 AM)
Planning to sign for the Postpaid 50~ 5GB+5GB+100MINUTES+100SMS

1. Is there a contract?
2. If i add one Internet Sharing (RM10), will i get unlimited call?
2.5. If yes, do i still get the free 100SMS? 
3. Is that the free 5GB weekend only for 4G LTE connection?
3.5 For the free 5GB weekend, is that means i can ultize it in on every weekend and not to be like HOTLINK fast ([1GB Saturday + 1GB Sunday]x4)?
4. Does Digi provide online customer sevices?

Other than this plan, any suggestion for me?
Sincerely, thank you.
1. No
2. Probably yes.
2.5. Yes
3. Yes
3.5. Yes
4. Yes, Twitter and Facebook

This post has been edited by jack2001: Nov 24 2016, 11:15 AM
TSjack2001
post Nov 24 2016, 11:16 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(jerome1992 @ Nov 24 2016, 10:56 AM)
Thank you for the answer.
1. How about the question 2.5 and 3.5?
Edited my post now wink.gif
TSjack2001
post Nov 25 2016, 09:06 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Nov 25 2016, 08:59 AM)
Thinking to try out Celcom 60Gb all day plan. Anyone or U know Celcom is any goods in Alor Setar area? If i can get great 3GB coverage, i would be very happy. Since the half 4G data on my Digi plan in my area is a toast anyway
Celcom 4G is quite bad in A/S, much poorer 4G coverage and speed lol. Not saying that it is bad, just not up to par with Digi and Maxis sweat.gif But usually Celcom have higher upload, if that is what you're looking for laugh.gif 3G is just fine tho.

This post has been edited by jack2001: Nov 25 2016, 09:07 AM
TSjack2001
post Nov 25 2016, 09:48 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Nov 25 2016, 09:45 PM)
im using two digi numbers on both different phone. One is Vivo and another is lenovo. Both supports 4G LTE. However, I noticed that
signal for Vivo is much stronger than lenovo where in my house, vivo able to get 4G full easier than lenovo. Lenovo will only able to
capture 3G..  hmm.gif  shouldnt the signal is same?
That is beyond Digi's control, signal strength can vary a lot from device to device.
TSjack2001
post Nov 28 2016, 09:23 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 28 2016, 09:10 PM)
Just changed from BB 145 to BB 100 just now via telephone chat with digi CS.
The transfer process is just seamless, just wow!

Then i had a look at the various topup options:

Unlimited VOIP = RM5 for 3GB
video streaming = rm20 for 10GB
pure internet data = rm25 for 10GB.

All these for 30days validity which is not bad lah.

Compare to my old BB 145 topup:

RM50 for 5GB
RM15 for 1GB etc
but validity just 5days.

Youtube also loads quite fast at 480p video, which i am quite satisfied with.
Perhaps this BB 100 is the plan that i am looking for in terms of optimizing my monthly cost for internet.

PS - i use this as my main house internet as no unifi/streamyx available yet
Good for you! rclxms.gif

But I have a question, what if Unifi or Streamyx comes to ur location, will you switch?
TSjack2001
post Nov 29 2016, 09:50 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(rgchai @ Nov 29 2016, 09:43 AM)
Thanks for your feedback, at least to confirm that this is not my own issue. Currently still struggling to use up the 3GB VOIP quota... today still remaining about 800MB... almost there....  sweat.gif
These issues sounds horrid, I wonder think VOIP data allocation being used for everything must be a mistake by those handling Digi's system....so is the throttling..... mad.gif bangwall.gif ranting.gif

This post has been edited by jack2001: Nov 29 2016, 09:50 AM
TSjack2001
post Nov 30 2016, 12:03 PM

1,304 posts

Changed the thread title to "Let's inspire" now wink.gif
TSjack2001
post Dec 1 2016, 08:56 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 1 2016, 08:56 AM)
This morning I want to check the data quota remaining balance, keep unable remaining balance by *200*1*1#.
And I try to check from DiGi Online Selfcare...

This is what I see from this screenshot as below:-  rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=8178191]
Let's Inspire with the problem... whistling.gif
Hopefully they are rectifying the issue sad.gif
TSjack2001
post Dec 2 2016, 10:03 AM

1,304 posts

Could it be an internal sabotage sweat.gif
TSjack2001
post Dec 2 2016, 10:40 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Dec 2 2016, 10:35 PM)
Wondering if they know the definition of unlimited.
inb4 unlimited based on our users' usage pattern sweat.gif
TSjack2001
post Dec 4 2016, 10:31 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Dec 4 2016, 10:21 AM)
How is it possible to know which frequency is our phone using?
What device u using? If Samsung enter *#0011# in your dailer, else try *#*#4636*#*#. Cell id 1XX is 2600mhz and 2XX is 1800mhz. You may also use other apps to find out the cell id like g-nettrack

This post has been edited by jack2001: Dec 4 2016, 10:32 AM
TSjack2001
post Dec 4 2016, 11:16 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Dec 4 2016, 10:53 AM)
I used *#BAND# on my Galaxy S4 to force LTE band.  And an app called Network Info II to see the cell info.  This was the only time I saw the Cell ID not change from one band to another.

As for CA, I don't think my S4 knows anything about that.
S4 does not support CA (aka carrier aggregation), which is what Digi uses to get LTE-A.
TSjack2001
post Dec 4 2016, 11:44 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Dec 4 2016, 11:28 AM)
Any USSD code from you and Google doesn't work out with my phone. I guess the kernal doesn't allow it. Even any apps can't show cell id
What phone u using? It doesn't work for iPhone....
TSjack2001
post Dec 4 2016, 04:40 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 4 2016, 01:46 PM)
M using Lenovo
Can share how to check?
I don't know much, but *#*#4636*#*# should work tho, what about the app?
TSjack2001
post Dec 4 2016, 09:18 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(limadekad @ Dec 4 2016, 08:11 PM)
anyone here using digi broadband? wasn't the initial 185 package 30+70 and then 40+70? My digi show mine at 60+70.
I guess they feeling generous
TSjack2001
post Dec 5 2016, 09:32 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(qyuu02 @ Dec 5 2016, 09:28 AM)
hi guys  I want to ask, I just apply RM60 broadband on 3 Dec, when I check on digi App, turns out the cycle is every 11th of the month, so my first bill probably on 11 december.
Will I pay full month RM 60? because I only use for 8 days for the first month
They should pro-rate you.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0689sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:50 PM