7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.

TSjack2001
post Dec 5 2016, 10:34 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(qyuu02 @ Dec 5 2016, 09:53 AM)
Thanks for the answer, ok so they will prorate me, even though I fully used the quota, am i right?  drool.gif
Yep smile.gif
TSjack2001
post Dec 9 2016, 07:29 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(cicak.fakir @ Dec 9 2016, 05:45 PM)
i'm interested in the digi broadband 100. probably with modem.

(1) penang island-side. can i trust the coverage map? it shows my place as having LTE and LTE-A as well.

(2) is digi still practising the "700kb/s" rate limiting that used to be there before? could not find this information in faq, tnc, and this thread is already tldr to revise all the way through.
thanks in advance.
1.Try switching the map to indoor and if you still have LTE-A signal then you should be fine, but always get a prepaid card to test it out.

2.What rate limiting are you talking about? Do you mean like a billion years ago where Digi limited all their broadband plans'? It is now gone for good.

This post has been edited by jack2001: Dec 9 2016, 07:30 PM
TSjack2001
post Dec 10 2016, 03:08 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Dec 10 2016, 03:03 PM)
As far as I know, Digi never compensate anything
They did many times before, so I hope they will do the same.
TSjack2001
post Dec 13 2016, 09:22 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Dec 13 2016, 02:31 AM)
im not sure whether digi blacklist me in twitter fb and email. never get reply from them. first email took 1 week to reply,second email 1 week already also no reply. very bad customer service.
I think it also depends what time you send ur email, if you send during working hour they will respond faster as they will be monitoring their socials.
TSjack2001
post Dec 16 2016, 12:28 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Dec 16 2016, 12:18 AM)
It seems Digi Postpaid 110 Unlimited Weekend now really unlimited. 999 GB. Just reset today.
Probably under fire of pissed smart users wink.gif
TSjack2001
post Dec 16 2016, 05:32 PM

1,304 posts

Since when do I have a contract and why is it so long? I am contract free for years and haven't changed my plan in months.

TSjack2001
post Dec 17 2016, 04:22 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 17 2016, 12:26 PM)
Digi Data roaming speed at Singapore is terrible.

barely hitting 2mpbs altho on starhub 4G network.

hmm.
Why use starhub? Isn't Singtel faster?

EDIT Digi's partner for RoamBorder is Starhub.

This post has been edited by jack2001: Dec 17 2016, 04:24 PM
TSjack2001
post Dec 17 2016, 07:32 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 17 2016, 07:19 PM)
Every sg telco speed is fast.

But look like digi limiting the speed ?  I got 4g signal, but barely hitting 1mbps.
Umobile databackpack also under starhub, but they can give me better speed ( 3-5mpbs).

Will definitely port out if the speed continue like this.
Call Digi and ask? sad.gif
TSjack2001
post Dec 18 2016, 11:21 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Dec 18 2016, 11:14 AM)
I shouldn't think that Starhub cripples its network for Digi users.  That's a bad way of doing business.  Next time people don't want to do deals with you anymore.  Anyway I will find out next week how the situation with this RoamBorder with Starhub arrangement is.  Previously I had been roaming mostly on SingTel, both as a Digi and a Maxis user.
If Starhub cripples the speed for Digi users, doesn't that just paint a bad picture for starhub?
TSjack2001
post Dec 19 2016, 01:36 PM

1,304 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by jack2001: Dec 19 2016, 01:37 PM
TSjack2001
post Dec 19 2016, 06:54 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(b0rhui @ Dec 19 2016, 06:31 PM)
LTE won't work on my Google Pixel. Upon checking my phone does support band 3 & 7, and it is definitely a LTE enabled-original uncut sim card.

APN setting was set automatically. How do I go about this? sad.gif
Can manually set APN to "diginet" ?
TSjack2001
post Dec 21 2016, 11:32 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Dec 21 2016, 11:20 AM)
Just notice the weekend quota not longer mentioned "100GB" on the web portal. While the mobile app still does, but the summary not longer adding weekend usage to the total.

Anyone on 110 plan finish the 100GB can verify if the system throttle or cap the speed?
Maybe they are really removing any cap?
TSjack2001
post Dec 23 2016, 06:57 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(iCare @ Dec 23 2016, 01:01 AM)

Hi all,

I am wondering why am I being charge of roaming incoming calls eventhough I never answered any calls during that time because I already switch to airplane mode?
The 3 incoming calls highlighted yellow with duration of 4 , 5, and 3 secs on the image above did not even show up on my call log.
Only the one that I accepted the day before (the first one on the image) showed.
This is weird.

and another question, Digi Helpline still got people answering or not? I've tried many times but all the time busy.
I think this is because of voicemail.... not too sure
TSjack2001
post Dec 23 2016, 07:37 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(budi1413 @ Dec 23 2016, 07:11 PM)
Poor digi network. sad.gif
RIP sad.gif Complains incoming..... then change of T&C again sweat.gif
TSjack2001
post Dec 24 2016, 12:04 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 23 2016, 11:48 PM)
Use 4G+ phones...
Else just port to maxis/celcom
Their 4G-only network seems got 20mhz instead of digi n umobile 10mhz only
Btw, after the spectrum reallocation will they be able to roll out 20mhz 4G? not thru carrier aggregation
TSjack2001
post Dec 24 2016, 07:30 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 24 2016, 12:10 AM)
Not for digi as digi has to allocate 10mhz for 2G...

UMOBILE might have 15mhz LTE1800mhz ...
And their 900mhz used for 3G...
Any specific reason why? Is it because of their 3G licence?
TSjack2001
post Dec 24 2016, 10:48 AM

1,304 posts

Is it possible for all telcos to share their 2G network so we can free up our spectrum? It might even be more cost effective too. I believe when everyone is talking about 2G they care mainly about coverage as as 2G can only be so fast...
TSjack2001
post Dec 28 2016, 10:42 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Dec 28 2016, 10:34 PM)
is it true after 10gb it will deduct others qouta?
lemme try finish 10gb tonite
QUOTE(hafizredha @ Dec 28 2016, 10:35 PM)
start downloading youtube using idm, maybe tomorrw i will screenshot the result.hahahaah
You might need to wait until your next billing cycle for the unlimited quota to take effect I think......
TSjack2001
post Dec 30 2016, 12:05 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 30 2016, 12:02 AM)
I am paying for Digi Deezer RM8 for more than a year already, then today I launch Deezer app it said my trial has expired, anyone kena the same?
If I am not mistaken they discontinued that long time ago ady..... now revert back to full price RM14.90.

http://new.digi.com.my/apps/deezer
TSjack2001
post Dec 30 2016, 12:20 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 30 2016, 12:09 AM)
Just renewed subscription 2 days ago wor

[attachmentid=8329000]
Hmm then I have really no idea, try contacting deezer or Digi.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0813sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:07 AM