125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.

zr125
post Oct 17 2016, 09:01 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Oct 17 2016, 08:38 AM)
Good Day all,

Currently i using Digi Smart Plan which free 2GB internet every weekend. I subsribe my data plan RM30 for 2.25GB.
But i find out if i got my data on my plan in weekend, it keep continue using my data. So at the end, the free 2GB didnt use.
But for this month, i try completed use my own data, then last weekend, it only use it.
Do this right? anythings i forgot to do make it use the 2GB in weekend?

Now i see the smartlive plan which free 4GB live. Do it only for youtube? normal youtube on phone, right?
2GB weekend plan will gone?

Do it good to change to Smartlive plan?

Thanks for giving idea and comment.

Ohh, by the picture, how to use free credit of rm6?
For 2gb weekend, your phone need to be on 4G/LTE at all time to used up the weekend quota on sat & sun.
Does your phone support 4G/LTE?

Don't change to prepaid live. free quota is for video & music streaming ONLY.
Wolgie
post Oct 17 2016, 09:07 AM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Oct 17 2016, 09:01 AM)
For 2gb weekend, your phone need to be on 4G/LTE at all time to used up the weekend quota on sat & sun.
Does your phone support 4G/LTE?

Don't change to prepaid live. free quota is for video & music streaming ONLY.
Yup. My phone is support 4G. That why every month i summit RM30 for 2.25GB.

now is seem every weekend i fail use that free 2GB, but only use my own quote, so quite wasted.
Last week i successfully using my quote because she use my phone in car on weekday use youtube.
So thinking maybe change to prepaid live and let her watch youtube.

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 17 2016, 09:12 AM

zr125
post Oct 17 2016, 09:31 AM

780 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Oct 17 2016, 09:07 AM)

now is seem every weekend i fail use that free 2GB, but only use my own quote, so quite wasted.
Last week i successfully using my quote because she use my phone in car on weekday use youtube. 
weird.. if in the weekend, your phone connect to 4G/LTE at all time, then it should used up your weekend quota.
Wolgie
post Oct 17 2016, 09:47 AM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Oct 17 2016, 09:31 AM)
weird.. if in the weekend, your phone connect to 4G/LTE at all time, then it should used up your weekend quota.
Yeah, that is very weird. Only if my own quote juice burn.
prosibu
post Oct 17 2016, 11:43 AM

2,431 posts

Anyone got their iphone carrier update for VoLTE service?
rip_code
post Oct 17 2016, 01:16 PM

1,972 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 17 2016, 12:15 AM)
Whr are u staying/working?
Dun go digi if u work at klcc area..
Staying nearby KL Tower and working in PJ. How's the LTE speed?
OKLY
post Oct 17 2016, 01:24 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 17 2016, 12:15 AM)
Whr are u staying/working?
Dun go digi if u work at klcc area..
I don't work there but I frequently go there and I have to agree on this, Digi is very inconsistent there.
Wolgie
post Oct 17 2016, 01:38 PM

2,640 posts

Digi Pokemon 1days 300MB still have? i see in digi online got but fail to get it
coolstore
post Oct 17 2016, 02:50 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Oct 17 2016, 09:07 AM)

some in fb said bcoz cannot connect to LTE network, thus fail to use the free data. And claim that used to be able log on LTE network, but then they now only able connect to 3G network.... (plot? biggrin.gif )
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 17 2016, 04:02 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 17 2016, 11:43 AM)
Anyone got their iphone carrier update for VoLTE service?
Nothing yet. Have you received any update? Mine is still Digi 25.1

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Oct 17 2016, 04:02 PM
prosibu
post Oct 17 2016, 04:55 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Oct 17 2016, 04:02 PM)
Nothing yet. Have you received any update? Mine is still Digi 25.1
Postponed till Wednesday, but it is same date with digi quarterly report... Hmm
nexona88
post Oct 17 2016, 06:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Oct 17 2016, 12:06 AM)
How's DiGi coverage compared with others? Thinking of porting out from Maxis.
Buy digi prepaid pack & test all your areas u normally visit..
Maxieos
post Oct 17 2016, 08:48 PM

3,759 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Oct 17 2016, 01:41 AM)
New Best v1 has SLL at RM38/year but it's no longer possible to upgrade to that plan. No one has it for RM30/year any more either.
Sorry my mistake , maybe it's RM38 last year.But I remember few years ago really RM 30 only.
Now all plan v1234 having RM38 but really confusing , I search online and get this chart result.Does digi changed them recently ?

http://community.digi.com.my/t5/Prepaid/Su...Life/ta-p/13004
dgboy
post Oct 17 2016, 09:23 PM

5,076 posts

@Maxieos

You are right, it was RM30 for many years but no more.

DG Community would be a good source of info, I'd suggest posting your query there to get latest update from DG staff.
tympg
post Oct 17 2016, 09:44 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Oct 17 2016, 08:48 PM)
Sorry my mistake , maybe it's RM38 last year.But I remember few years ago really RM 30 only.
Now all plan v1234 having RM38 but really confusing , I search online and get this chart result.Does digi changed them recently ?

http://community.digi.com.my/t5/Prepaid/Su...Life/ta-p/13004
All those Best versions in that chart are now legacy plans in that you can't sign up to these plans anymore. They are only of interest for those who still hold on to them.

If you want a new Best Prepaid account or upgrade/port in from another plan right now, you will get Digi Best Prepaid 2016.
del_Piero10
post Oct 17 2016, 09:45 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

guys, i'm planning on porting from celcom to digi.

1)do you need to pay any upfront payment to subscribe to any digi postpaid plan?
2)my current celcom plan got primary and secondary line. do i need to separate this account into 2 celcom account first or i can port right away to digi?

the new digi smart plan 80 and 50 are good enuf for me and my wife i think. now my celcom first plan might cost me nearly 180 per month for very little data quota 5gb per month.
nickcct
post Oct 18 2016, 07:28 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

Notice that my network now showing 4G instead of LTE.
But my iPhone 5S still showing LTE.
sj0217
post Oct 18 2016, 07:43 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 18 2016, 07:28 AM)
I'm curious too... my phone showing LTE while my partner showing 4G, both phone within same area,
Wolgie
post Oct 18 2016, 08:16 AM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Oct 17 2016, 02:50 PM)
some in fb said bcoz cannot connect to LTE network, thus fail to use the free data. And claim that used to be able log on LTE network, but then they now only able connect to 3G network.... (plot?  biggrin.gif )
Plot!! OMG.... bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

QUOTE(nickcct @ Oct 18 2016, 07:28 AM)
My phone always show 4G... never see LTE
Wolgie
post Oct 18 2016, 08:42 AM

2,640 posts

I think i try 1 more month double comfirm really this weekend got use the free 2GB or not. Hope not really a (Plot)

The credit rm6 i use already, means this month i only use rm24 for monthly subscribe.
drool.gif drool.gif Free 500MB 4G this month... Nice done DIGI.

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 18 2016, 08:44 AM

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:01 PM