8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.

tympg
post Dec 19 2016, 11:09 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 19 2016, 10:43 PM)
Just sent email to help@digi.

Look like they not responding at all. Haha
I certainly won't remain quiet about it if my experience is similar to yours next week.
tympg
post Dec 20 2016, 08:40 PM

3,104 posts

I ported in last week to Digi Postpaid and I already got the SMS telling me Vo-LTE is activated. This is despite the fact that my phone is a Galaxy S4.
tympg
post Dec 21 2016, 10:48 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Dilemmaz @ Dec 21 2016, 10:32 AM)
Hi guys, I am using iPhone 7 plus on digi 50 for 10 go plan. It seems that there is a pop up whenever I try to stream videos that is not YouTube to ask me to pay for media content?? What is this? Why do I need to pay when it is not content by digi
What are the exact words of the pop-up message?
tympg
post Dec 21 2016, 11:14 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Dilemmaz @ Dec 21 2016, 11:07 AM)
I couldn't remember it was something about paying 5 bucks with gst to enable content
Are you sure it's Digi sending this message and not the site owner? Which streaming service is this anyway?
tympg
post Dec 21 2016, 11:57 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Dilemmaz @ Dec 21 2016, 11:42 AM)
Yes. They call it VUclip. There is a 50 cents per day charge. The pop up keeps coming back. Even though I don't want to subscribe
Well, if I were you I'd stay clear of that site, but it's up to you. I googled VUClip and I don't even want to go in.

But you can't say Digi wants to charge you for all non-YouTube content. This is a 3rd party concern who wants your money, that's all.
tympg
post Dec 21 2016, 12:14 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Dec 21 2016, 11:58 AM)
Hopefully they do and in transition, i still don't see 999GB weekend quota on mine yet, like others have. I have shoot a question on false advertising over 100GB cap vs weekend unlimited to Digi facebook, hope they would clarify the plan but no reply, which i kinda expect - these guys hardly reply anything.
My is saying 100GB on mobile app still - iOS
Yes, "unlimited with FUP" is disingenuous and a bit insulting to the customer, but in practice it wouldn't have made a whole lot of difference to most people, who will not come close to reaching 100GB usage.

Personally 100GB would have been fine by me, if they had explicitly made that the cap and not used the word unlimited. But true unlimited is also OK biggrin.gif.
tympg
post Dec 21 2016, 12:16 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Dilemmaz @ Dec 21 2016, 12:11 PM)
Previously I was using Samsung galaxy s6 and it was fine. After I changed to iPhone then this pops up lol
Maybe they think iPhone users are rich buggers who will simply pay up. XD
tympg
post Dec 21 2016, 04:53 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Dilemmaz @ Dec 21 2016, 01:43 PM)
Basket digi
I keep telling you it's not Digi.
tympg
post Dec 23 2016, 12:04 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(iCare @ Dec 23 2016, 01:01 AM)
and another question, Digi Helpline still got people answering or not? I've tried many times but all the time busy.
Called Digi on Monday, took 15 minutes before an actual person answered.

To be fair, they did say their lines were busy.
tympg
post Dec 23 2016, 04:07 PM

3,104 posts

I just received free 1GB for 7 days from Digi, but I'm going out of the country in a few days, so I have to use the 1GB today doh.gif .
tympg
post Dec 23 2016, 04:57 PM

3,104 posts

Postpaid users, do you also have this "International Friends and Family"?

Only Thailand and Myanmar numbers!

Weird, I didn't see any mention of this in the website.

tympg
post Dec 23 2016, 08:09 PM

3,104 posts

Difference between Digi 110, and Xpax Burung Hantu or Webe, say, is the pricing. So hopefully that'll deter all those download kakis who "only managed to download 10GB today". Let them remain at Webe or Xpax.
tympg
post Dec 24 2016, 12:36 AM

3,104 posts

Wheee! I'm in Infinity Mode!

OK, that's enough exuberance. Going to sleep.
tympg
post Dec 24 2016, 08:44 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 24 2016, 08:33 AM)
So confirm is weekend unlimited? smile.gif
Of course I haven't reached 100, but there is no more limit mentioned in MyDigi (both app and web), just how much used.
tympg
post Dec 24 2016, 08:58 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 24 2016, 08:31 AM)
Sorry, i mean government allocate 20mhz of 1800mhz to digi
But due to digi has 2G, they have to allocate 10mhz of it for 2g

While UM got 15mhz of 1800mhz and no 2G, for sure they fully use at 4G lo lolx
UM 900mhz will use for 3G
While digi unknown... Rumor is half 4G half 3G....
Why are Malaysian telcos still flaffing about with 2G/3G. All new acquired spectrum should be only for 4G, with an eye to future 5G use. Thailand telcos are already talking about 700MHz LTE.

Gov't should legislate that only handsets with VoLTE support can be sold new from now on.
tympg
post Dec 24 2016, 09:51 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Dec 24 2016, 09:43 AM)
And then, there are kampung people, students & even budget-minded people who wants to buy budget phone with no LTE
Well, when do we switch off 2G then? Never?
In Europe they have switched off analogue UHF TV and I believe that frequency space has since been refarmed as LTE. Those with old TVs were provided with converters to receive digital TV. If the political will is there it can be done.
tympg
post Dec 24 2016, 11:40 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Dec 24 2016, 11:27 AM)
Mana boleh switch off 2G bro doh.gif
Later some place that only have 2G signal later don't have any signal at all laugh.gif
I was saying reuse that 900MHz and 1800MHz for 4G.
tympg
post Dec 24 2016, 11:47 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Dec 24 2016, 11:42 AM)
What the different if telco do that hmm.gif laugh.gif
Higher capacity, more efficient use of spectrum.
tympg
post Dec 24 2016, 11:48 AM

3,104 posts

Interesting article:

"Europe may lose 3G before 2G"
http://rethink-wireless.com/2016/02/08/eur...e-3g-before-2g/
tympg
post Dec 24 2016, 05:11 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 24 2016, 12:18 AM)
After 48hr complain, the speed seem okay for now.

Digi boarderroam.
At Pasir Ris Park:
This speed test ate 42MB of my RoamBorder quota.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.2333sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:58 AM