9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.

prosibu
post Nov 20 2016, 08:51 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Nov 20 2016, 07:25 PM)
may i ask the booster is for all telco or speific telco only?
normally shopping mall are shared booster one. due to building management required.
How ugly is the mall if TM, maxis, celcom, digi, UM, P1, etc build their own booster inside.

But u can see our beloved times square.
UM deploy itself due to monopoly, and not let other using its 5 indoor boosters.
In the end DiGi build its own at certain levels ( new one )
and old booster still available at certain levels ( should be before 2007 one whr vincent tan own it )

Also, u can see at suria klcc.
Maxis got its own, share with others.
But recently it deploy 225mbps booster. seems self owned.

One U is digi owned. share with others except U Mobile.
U can see two type of booster when u see the ceiling at old wing

Mid Valley is digi owned. shared with all telco.
Garden is Maxis owned. shared with all telco

Sunway abit tricky also.
Some not naming (typical malaysia style)
Old wing got multi telco own booster
New wing by Celcom shared with all
Phase 3 naming is weird but DiGi ad renting the booster.

Pavilion, aeon shah alam and one city mall are owned by UM shared to all.

ETC ETC biggrin.gif sweat.gif

prosibu
post Nov 21 2016, 12:31 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Nov 20 2016, 08:59 PM)
A shopping mall in AS only recently have Digi indoor booster. Took them one year even when there is a express store in it and a Digi centre 5 minutes walking distance away. Maxis had one much earlier. It seems that all telco here seems to be deploying their own and are not sharing.
is it aman central? yea. i went thr and no booster.
That is great as it is included 4G indoor booster smile.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Nov 20 2016, 09:54 PM)
You know much biggrin.gif
Have more info?
What info u want?
If coverage availability then i can help abit blink.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 20 2016, 10:40 PM)
walao so much info..
u in telco industry I guess..
In telco industry but not in site field. It is my interest to see all ceiling in every shopping mall.
That is y I got such info. blink.gif My info might wrong also la biggrin.gif
prosibu
post Nov 21 2016, 09:33 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Nov 21 2016, 08:44 AM)
i saw all most all the booster got label on it. actually the booster is boost 3G network or 4G or both ?
It depends hor bro.
See telco want to invest or no.
Dense mall will have 2/3/4 combined
Others might only has 2/3g lo ohmy.gif

And hor, booster is boost outdoor signal to indoor
But these shopping mall impo using outdoor site as too many users.

These are real sites for telco.
That is y sometimes we facing mall congest but ok outdoor
Or mall ok but outdoor congest issue smile.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Nov 21 2016, 09:36 AM
prosibu
post Nov 24 2016, 12:43 PM

2,431 posts

Speedtest at berjaya times square.

prosibu
post Nov 25 2016, 04:37 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(koyanx @ Nov 25 2016, 04:07 PM)
Would be great if we could get DiGi rep in here officially!
+1, im sure thr are some digi staffs here.
Y dun they just work with lyn like maxis to have official helpdesk here...
prosibu
post Nov 27 2016, 09:25 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Nov 27 2016, 07:11 AM)
Currently on Smart Prepaid and RM30 MI increased to 3GB and the bonus internet increased from 500mb to 2GB for LTE, so total 5GB for RM30.
Whr can we check for the bonus internet?
As my current old plan doesn't show at digi apps
Wondering my old plan (v1) dun have the bonus internet or just cant see it only..
prosibu
post Nov 27 2016, 09:35 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Nov 26 2016, 08:13 AM)
Dont know how digi thinking. broadand plan come free video streaming but  VOIP. Mobile internet plan no free video streaming can  VOIP.
Lolx digi thinking of money....
Rm5 for 100k customers every month is a huge amount doh.gif

Btw, i saw ppl complain that voip plan comes with 3GB additional quota but will use that quota 1st instead of others.

So, rm5 for 3GB is a very good plan for some users that dun wan use voip totally..smile.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Nov 27 2016, 09:37 AM
prosibu
post Nov 27 2016, 11:48 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Nov 27 2016, 10:10 AM)
wow. the 2Gb bonus valid for a month?  5GB for rm30 is really cheap.
U quote wrong ppl perhaps? ohmy.gif
Yea i also think it is cheap but we duno the tnc behind thr

This post has been edited by prosibu: Nov 27 2016, 11:49 AM
prosibu
post Nov 29 2016, 03:54 PM

2,431 posts

If digi want user pay for voip that is fine
But it shud not limit the speed by 300kbps
Just dun understand y there is limit for voip plan.
Everyone who subscribed this shud just complain it gao gao...
prosibu
post Dec 3 2016, 07:49 AM

2,431 posts

The word "100GB" is misleading but hey yeah
We seems forget it is upgrading from 10GB to 100GB leh smile.gif
Seems weekend some users have to use 3g for better internet experience...
prosibu
post Dec 3 2016, 07:57 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Dec 3 2016, 05:46 AM)
seem got upgrade on 88 .. before 10gb now 15 gb..  seem goody
88? This shud be old smart plan?
prosibu
post Dec 3 2016, 11:45 PM

2,431 posts

found out my digi 4G keep ping ponging 2600Mhz and 1800Mhz till drop to 3G.
Guys... when this happen, use gnettrack to see the cell ID.
If keep changing btwn 1xx and 2xx,
1) restart your device, i din try this sad.gif
2) force 4G signal to 1800Mhz or 2600Mhz (only with samsung phone)
3) force it to 3G only

else u wont even get an watsapps msg...

This post has been edited by prosibu: Dec 3 2016, 11:45 PM
prosibu
post Dec 4 2016, 08:29 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Dec 4 2016, 12:21 AM)
Strange is when I tested Digi Prepaid last month, I remember both Bands 3 and 7 had same tower ID (I can't remember the number).
It is same tower dude.....
Different cell id i mean....
Tower id is 5 digits
Cell id is 3 digits, 1800mhz is 2xx, 2600mhz is 1xx smile.gif
Wat i know is if a tower having both 1xx and 2xx, CA is enabled
But i duno whether digi has enabled 1xx from tower A can CA with 2xx from tower B or no...
prosibu
post Dec 4 2016, 10:03 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Dec 4 2016, 09:00 AM)
Then I mean it was the same cell ID.
then how u know the connected is 1800mhz or 2600mhz if the cell id is same? blink.gif using samsung?
and is it CA when u check it? blink.gif
prosibu
post Dec 4 2016, 11:45 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Dec 4 2016, 10:53 AM)
I used *#BAND# on my Galaxy S4 to force LTE band.  And an app called Network Info II to see the cell info.  This was the only time I saw the Cell ID not change from one band to another.

As for CA, I don't think my S4 knows anything about that.
Haha, got 2 possibility
1) try to use gnettrack and see if still like that or no
2) using same apps but u have to move around to see the changes done. Sometime those apps din show the info properly smile.gif
prosibu
post Dec 5 2016, 12:05 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Dec 4 2016, 09:18 PM)
I guess they feeling generous
Haha 60+70 rm180 still more exp than rm110 25+100 hor...
prosibu
post Dec 5 2016, 09:40 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(qyuu02 @ Dec 5 2016, 09:28 AM)
hi guys  I want to ask, I just apply RM60 broadband on 3 Dec, when I check on digi App, turns out the cycle is every 11th of the month, so my first bill probably on 11 december.
Will I pay full month RM 60? because I only use for 8 days for the first month
Nope, will be prorated... Eg 8/30xrm60...
prosibu
post Dec 5 2016, 12:04 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(boarulez @ Dec 5 2016, 10:51 AM)
Is the new Digi 110 postpaid weekend unlimited really unlimited ?
Check soyacincau new post?
prosibu
post Dec 5 2016, 09:49 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 5 2016, 06:53 PM)
My area is a digi black hole.

For some reason they never could get me good service. 200m from there at every direction i get 25mbs.

I struggle to get past 2-3mbs ...and so many packet losses it isn't even funny. Phone says full signal strength.
Giv m ur exact location. I try to get tower location for u
prosibu
post Dec 5 2016, 11:18 PM

2,431 posts

For the new digi broadband, is thr any speed cap like um video onz for stream free and stream on demand?

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:45 PM