9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.

prosibu
post Nov 3 2016, 04:57 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(pcbase @ Nov 3 2016, 03:04 PM)
quota war continue  rclxms.gif  drool.gif
digi postpaid 48 ; 5gb + 100minute + 100sms
digi postpaid 50 ; 5gb + 5gb weekend LTE + 100minute +100sms
digi prepaid 48 :  7.5gb + 2gb video + 2gb music streaming.
I think prepaid 48 very hard to compete with pokemon plan
Only if ppl dont mind to renew everyday

Prepaid 48 = 11.5GB = 230MB per RM
Pokemon 30 days = rm30 = 9GB = 300MB per RM

And if add in prepaid live free 8GB and free massaging,
U can make it lower than 30 if u adjust ur usage very well.
prosibu
post Nov 4 2016, 12:54 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 4 2016, 12:24 PM)
Any one notice that VoLTE caller number will become +00601x instead of 01x... Tried to switch network and 3G is normal 01x but after VoLTE is +00601x
Is it? U mean the people receiving ur call showing +00601xx?
prosibu
post Nov 4 2016, 05:39 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 4 2016, 02:49 PM)
ya! I wonder why
U r the one complaining at community?
Try call to um/maxis/celcom/digi(non volte)

Perhaps u will find out something
But still digi issue...
prosibu
post Nov 5 2016, 10:29 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Nov 4 2016, 06:08 PM)
Can any VoLTE sifu please shed somelight please. Is this tell-tale signs of VoLTE?

I woke up from my nap and saw this,
[attachmentid=7954752]

Restarted my phone and it returned but to how it usually is,
[attachmentid=7954764]

VoLTE options did not appear on my phone, calling voicemail (didn't call anyone so that i won't annoy them lol) still reverted me to 3G.
The reason I thought it was VoLTE is because line 13 and 14 shows NB_AMR which is one of the audio codec used by VoLTE.

EDIT : It seems that making a phone call cause it to go back to the first screenshot, hmm.gif
Nope, volte using hd codec with is AMR-WB or G722
Which has 12.65kbps for malaysia telco.

Ur one is AMR-NB and using 12.2kbps bandwidth. This is for 3G or 2G codec...

prosibu
post Nov 5 2016, 06:54 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(VagueConcerns @ Nov 5 2016, 06:50 PM)
Really?
I thought that if you reloaded it with something with a shorter validity period, the previous longer one would be void.

Well it was a concern with us Digi Campus users switching to another plan. We thought that the validity period of Digi Campus would be cancelled and we're back to the ordinary reload amount validity period.
Kroul2 is correct.
prosibu
post Nov 7 2016, 12:25 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Nov 6 2016, 11:48 PM)
Mnp from umobile to digi.. felt stupid for using the so called "unlimited data for video onz".. even with full bar 3g coverage at my area.. speed n latency very suxorr.. cant even finish my monthly quota due to speed like siput.. complain with u mobile.. 4 people using postpaid at my house.. the respons was simple.. "youre at the edge/border of 3g coverage" and thats it.. WTF!! now with digi.. got 4g coverage.. very stable 4g all day usage.. am a happy camper since.. pls maintain like dis ya digi..
Welcome to DEE GEE biggrin.gif

BTW, you are only 4 UM postpaid user.
I heard that UM CEO complaining UM 4G Download Speed is slower than Upload Speed rclxms.gif
i wondering he himself not aware the marketing dept strategy/plan that making the network congest? blink.gif

Mind to tell me your home location?
Wanna know if digi tower near your area or no so you can have better connection rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Nov 7 2016, 12:27 AM
prosibu
post Nov 7 2016, 10:29 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Nov 7 2016, 08:43 AM)
Live in some rural area.. 😂

Bandar tenggara kulai.. was shocked previously to know that my area got 4G coverage actually..
if the location is correct, you got 2 sites serving you biggrin.gif
but only LTE 1800mhz yea smile.gif

prosibu
post Nov 7 2016, 02:25 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Nov 7 2016, 12:51 PM)
Can help me to check my location,
Jalan Lumba Kuda, Johor Bahru

I currently facing the worst technical support from Digi. Basically this the issue is that, when someone tried to call me, they will hear ringing tone but my phone does not ring. I won't know if someone calling me. I am on 4G network, data work fine and fast, can sms, can received sms, whatsapp call and message work fine, I am call out (outgoing call) but cannot receive any incoming call. I have two digi postpaid line, both also same problem using different phone. I have tested, if go to opposite taman, it work fine, I can received call (as in incoming call will ring) but when I go back to my own place, the same thing happen again. Incoming call won't right. This have happen since last monday. I reported to their helpline, no respond. On third day, I called again, all the helpline can do is postman service, forward to their technical department which will take two days to respond. After two days, they called but I was at meeting so I didn't answer the call. I called back the next day, to my surprise, the helpline so called "consultant" can tell me, technical tried to call to get more details. So I asked, what details. I have been very detailed in my complaint, everything is mentioned and tested for. What else they want? So he say, they wanted to me to turn off my call forwarding. I damm piss off, give them a real lecture. 1) If they would have checked, they would know I have two line, one which have no call forwarding and I have already mentioned, both not does work, clearly they did not check and bother to go over the location to do testing (lazy work, expect customer to test for them) 2) it took them 5 work days to ask me to do this stupid thing. 3) digi helpline is postman job, everytime call, we will forward your request to technical department and they will get back to you in two working days, basically they cannot do anything, cannot faster the escalation, cannot bring forward cust urgent request. Nothing but postman job. Now "everybody can be digi consultant". Do postman job. 4) I sent email to your helpline, took them 3 days to respond with template asking me information. If they would have done their job, they can check my email and all the information is there. my email is registered as they can sent bill to me. 5) Till today, still same problem, not solved, no status and their technical people have been sitting on their ass on one whole week which did not bother to go to customer location to do checking.  ranting.gif  mad.gif  bangwall.gif
Coverage wise, seems there is a site covering your place.

I suspect 2 things,
1) you at 4G border, hard to explain here but can you force your line to 3G and test for few days?
2) you accidentally roam to SG, cause other ppl require more time to reach you.

Try 1st one la, hope it helps blink.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Nov 7 2016, 02:29 PM
prosibu
post Nov 8 2016, 12:02 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Nov 7 2016, 07:13 PM)
Sorry to interrupt.. does this issue related with voLTE.. since he did say that he had full bar 4g.. but maybe the 3g (for calls) coverage/connections are bad.. lulz..
VoLTE wont specific area. He did mention tat other area is OK. only got issue when he reach home?
Also, he said that he is using huawei below ( should not be VoLTE ) biggrin.gif
prosibu
post Nov 8 2016, 12:03 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Nov 7 2016, 09:41 PM)
I have tested on 3G network, full bar. so not due to weak signal. Anyway, my phones is huawei, and it work when i go to any other area except area around my house
So, can anyone call u now? :S blink.gif

QUOTE(Corsair0418 @ Nov 7 2016, 11:53 PM)
hi digi shifuss here, how can i enable my LTE-advanced on my iphone 6s ?
It is auto enabled. But there is no indicator like android (4G+).
Perhaps there has secret ussd code to check.
Else, check the coverage map :S sad.gif
prosibu
post Nov 8 2016, 06:14 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Nov 8 2016, 06:03 PM)
May I know which Pokemon plan this is?
must subscribe at digi apps,
cannot buy at USSD code one biggrin.gif
prosibu
post Nov 8 2016, 06:59 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Nov 8 2016, 06:21 PM)
Ahh, that one. Ok I see. So for RM30 9GB one has to buy the RM1 300MB 1day each day for 30 days straight?
either way.....
RM1 each day for 30 days to have 9GB

or

RM1 for 30x within 1 day to have 9GB (<--- this one not sure ) blink.gif
prosibu
post Nov 8 2016, 08:05 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Nov 8 2016, 07:23 PM)
Ok thanks! Not sure about the 2nd method though...since the validity for 300MB is only for 1 day right? If buy all 30 times in 1 day scared jadi have to finish 9GB all in 1 day.
Yes, what i mean if someone wanna use 9GB within one day.
But i noticed that 1.5Gb rm4 seems cheaper doh.gif
Rm24 = 9GB 1 day haha
prosibu
post Nov 9 2016, 01:19 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Nov 9 2016, 12:44 PM)
you have to finish each quota before you can buy again.
Is this true? New rule or? doh.gif
prosibu
post Nov 9 2016, 01:21 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Nov 9 2016, 11:47 AM)
Update: Till today, still the same. Nothing have improved but my guessing, Digi have done nothing. I have tested and verify that the issue is on 4G network. If I turn off 4G, it work fine. Incoming call will come in and when I turn on the 4G again, incoming call won't work. Strange, even with 4G, I can make outgoing call. This only happen at my area. As soon as I go out to another area, even with 4G it work fine. This is clearly their network issue.  rclxub.gif
So confirm 3g no issue? Haha
U want me to describe the 4G call fail issue or no lolx
Else u better wait digi to answer u.

This happen in UM but we fix it ad...
Im not sure bout digi side

Btw, volte will solve ur issue as u no need drop to 3g to receive call. Of coz, signal also drop to 3g when u make call but it is diff as receiving call doh.gif complicated haha

This post has been edited by prosibu: Nov 9 2016, 01:23 PM
prosibu
post Nov 9 2016, 02:40 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(ulric @ Nov 9 2016, 11:32 AM)
Guys...I am planning to switch over to Digi PostPaid 80 from MaxisOne 128...getting fed-up of the extra $$$ spend topping up after finishing the 10GB data given. sweat.gif

How's the coverage in the following areas?

Taman Sri Endah, Sri Petaling
Menara LGB, TTDI

Any other advice given is also much appreciated. I am using a S6 Edge.

Thanks in advance. icon_rolleyes.gif
Red arrow = 2600Mhz
Green arrow = 1800Mhz

Sri Petaling.. the red circle one has bad coverage (2/3/4G)

TTDI .... seems OK hor biggrin.gif

prosibu
post Nov 9 2016, 02:41 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 9 2016, 02:39 PM)
4G+ indicator now showing on Samsung devices, previously LTE-A would just show up as normal 4G

[attachmentid=7991053]
Yo Bro, how is it happen?
Any update to your device?
which device u using now? biggrin.gif

prosibu
post Nov 9 2016, 02:47 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 9 2016, 02:42 PM)
Stock s7 edge running on the latest firmware.
tat is good. but too bad the speed is so slow biggrin.gif
prosibu
post Nov 9 2016, 06:26 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Nov 9 2016, 02:47 PM)
Btw, mind explaining to us how to fully understand the diagram?  biggrin.gif
Normally one site got 3 antennas....
so u can see many arrow in the map
2600Mhz penetrates shorter so i draw with red and short arrow
1800Mhz penetrates further so i draw with green and long arrow

???
the origin of the arrow is the tower location

???

is this wat you confusing? blink.gif
prosibu
post Nov 9 2016, 06:44 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Nov 9 2016, 05:29 PM)
Thanks for your info. I appreciate if you can give me more info. Not getting good respond from digi.  biggrin.gif
Errr, hope you understand.

Normally for towers, a group of towers will group together and network identify it as a group which is called LAC in 3G and TAC in 4G

For 4G, one TAC will tie to one LAC (only) to easy find user when CSFB (i hope u know this)
So in PIC1 and PIC2, TAC1 tie to LAC1, TAC2 tie to LAC2

So when a person call a person in 4G, the person phone will drop to 3G, and the call can reach the person.

For your case, I predict you are at border 4G or border 3G coverage,
where u at TAC1 and accidently drop to another 3G coverage (LAC2) when ppl call you.
But the network still got LAC1 find u but u are not found!
tat is why no ppl will ever reach you.

But when you make call, your phone will drop to 3G, but regardless you drop to LAC1 or LAC2, your phone still initiate the call.
So your outgoing call is fine but incoming fail.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0769sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:28 AM