9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V11, Let's inspire.

prosibu
post Nov 9 2016, 08:14 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Nov 9 2016, 07:16 PM)
I see. What happens if we buy another Pokepass 300MB before the previous quota has been used up?
Understood. But what about the direction of the red & green arrows? Is that the direction where the individual antennas are pointing to?
Yes, it is the direction of the individual antenna
prosibu
post Nov 9 2016, 10:33 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Nov 9 2016, 10:30 PM)
Thank you for your explanation. I get what you trying to say. If what you have mentioned is true, are telco able to resolve the issue? Or it have to be just like that?

I just spoken to their helpline and they seem have not do anything about it.
It can be done by site optimization. Dun let the antenna shoot to other area.

the next solution is VoLTE biggrin.gif

Wondering if you stay at high floor? blink.gif high floor is the highest possibility to get this issue.

BTW, digi L1 L2 sux, u need to just complain till network team if you are free biggrin.gif

I only manage to let L2 call me everyday. Now targeting network team call me rclxms.gif
prosibu
post Nov 9 2016, 11:03 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Nov 9 2016, 10:41 PM)
Ya, I have been keep shooting them for almost two week. I will keep pressure them until they get thing done. I am staying at level 2 only. By the way, it seem to happen at the whole road. I tried at the beginning of the road till the end, the same happen.  rclxub.gif

I tried turn on the VOLTE but it don't seem to work. It still fall to 3G when I do outgoing call. Not sure the network here support volte
Volte is open nationwide.
The only thing is ur number activated volte or no?
If u activate ur sim (by insert to iphone) and ur phone got volte enable option
I think u can use volte even though it is android smile.gif
prosibu
post Nov 10 2016, 06:20 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Nov 9 2016, 11:30 PM)
Any downside to using volte before it officially launches for my phone?
Not sure, but should be no problem la biggrin.gif
I tried the most tricky part, driving from old klang road to DiGi HQ
and handover from VoLTE to 3G.

Both also looks fine. So I dun think normal user should need other service biggrin.gif

But But.... call to digi customer service will drop u to 3G. And i complaining this d.. bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Nov 10 2016, 07:08 AM
prosibu
post Nov 10 2016, 10:38 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Nov 10 2016, 08:41 AM)
Ok, so i got VoLTE enabled for my account and can be seen ubder "My Subscriptions"  in the myDigi app. However, phone cannot make VoLTE calls at all. I am using S7 Edge, Malaysia set.
For Android, you have to make sure you got HD or VoLTE icon on top right of your screen. Else, that mean your phone firmware is not supported (YET).

QUOTE(preducer @ Nov 10 2016, 08:49 AM)
same here, able to see vo-lte under my subs but cannot use with nexus 6p or even on iphone 6
6P? previously got ppl comment his/hers can hor. Maybe u try look back the previous comment and PM him/her
Iphone 6? your IOS is 10.1 above or no? and the bundle should be 26.1 above. smile.gif biggrin.gif
prosibu
post Nov 10 2016, 12:18 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Nov 10 2016, 10:40 AM)
it just doesnt want to work with 6p and iphone 6, met all the requirements.
My iphone 6 works. Perhaps u miss something sad.gif
prosibu
post Nov 10 2016, 12:19 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Nov 10 2016, 10:57 AM)
Do you know when will they launch VoLTE for the S7 Edge? It should be more than capable of supporting VoLTE and it probably is one of the most famous Android flagships.
I dont know, im not from digi marketing smile.gif
prosibu
post Nov 12 2016, 04:40 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Nov 12 2016, 01:53 PM)
i see a couple of posts about DiGi's VoLTE APN and that it uses a different one for registration etc, is this legit? and how is it different to the "regular" diginet one
DiGi's VoLTE APN = ims
data APN = diginet?

if network receive diginet... it will allocated the phone an internal ip which is x.x.x.x and network will always route this to internet
if network receive ims ..... it will allocated the phone an internal ip which is y.y.y.y and network will always route this to IMS network

some users here complain that cannot enter VoLTE, normally is the phone din trigger the IMS APN. biggrin.gif
prosibu
post Nov 13 2016, 01:44 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Nov 12 2016, 05:25 PM)
Is it possible to manually add ims to enable VoLTE, cause my phone has the hardware and my account is VoLTE enabled.
i got a note 5.... put yes 4g sim into it, straight VoLTE thr.... and see the APN... auto added IMS APN

put in VoLTE profile digi sim into it, pure 4G only, fine. i add the ims APN to it and save it. appear on the list but nth happen. fine.

I know that digi volte using ipv6 only. Hence i set APN type to "ims", and ipv4/v6 enabled.
the IMS APN straight disappear in the list. I fed up and turn off the note 5 mad.gif
prosibu
post Nov 15 2016, 04:49 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Nov 15 2016, 04:22 PM)
I just subscribed new broadband RM30 prepaid..
I received a sms from digi stated that free stream has 10GB QUOTA limit.
Kena tipu..
No tnc states it is 10GB...
Shud sue them instead even though got fup....
prosibu
post Nov 16 2016, 03:59 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Nov 16 2016, 10:19 AM)
In my opinion, Digi never tipu its customers, unlimited streaming means 10GB + throttle streaming, if both added also known as unlimited streaming. But then only matter fast or slow only.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

No harsh feelings bro! Just share out what I understand about the statement unlimited streaming for youtube.
But no one can confirm if over 10GB will use the main quota or throttle speed only...
If throttle speed then um gonna beware... Haha

prosibu
post Nov 17 2016, 08:36 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 17 2016, 07:35 AM)
Pls correct me? I am wrong meaning I don't have to top up both? Remember I just want to use it for data and incoming calls.
He ad mentioned that u have to subscribe plan once u top up.
For example, top up rm30 at 1st day. Subscribe plan at 1st day
So subsequent 31th day u can top up rm30 and subscribe plan on same day.

Now u are having this:
Top up at 1st day, subscribe plan at 29th, aftet 2 days u have to top up rm30 to continue use ur plan.
This one actually same as previous method, just how u define it.

UM is diff, top up at 1st and subscribe UMi at 30th but u still can use the data even ur acc is expired. Fyi, that is um smile.gif.
I think u need this. Then u just go for um perhaps? ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by prosibu: Nov 17 2016, 08:37 AM
prosibu
post Nov 17 2016, 09:14 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 17 2016, 09:11 AM)
Thanks Sifu! I Really appreciate it.
I heard um very bad signal. Stuck to digi bcoz have been using it and very good 4g at home.
So I guess the cheapest option for me is pay super long life rm68 lasting a year, and just top up for data monthly.

This also makes me wonder, won't taking monthly digi postpaid rm50 be wiser option?
Although i like digi very much, but just dun tie to postpaid
Gst, advanced payment,etc all make it so diff to maintain
Stick with prepaid to have better option in future since the plan always changes smile.gif
prosibu
post Nov 18 2016, 05:16 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 18 2016, 03:12 PM)
My digi doesn't show 4G+ on my S7E last time. But celcom and maxis does. But it doesnt mean its not 4G+. Speed test before around 90mbps.. So definiely 4G+. After the latest update on s7e.. Now digi do dislpay 4G+..

Xiaomi devices doesn't show 4G+ also.. Just 4G. But it support 4G+ on some device. Mi5(s), plus, redmi note 4..
Can confirm redmi note 4 support digi 4g+ ?
I duno got how many version btw.
prosibu
post Nov 18 2016, 11:46 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 18 2016, 07:22 PM)
redmi note 4 only one model. btw i cannot confirm if note 4 support digi 4G+ or not as I've tested it but have not passed 50mbps mark. same location and time.. digi in my s7e can reach 90+mbps.

But I can confirm celcom 4g+ works on note 4.. as i've seen around 90+mbps too.
QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 18 2016, 07:35 PM)
Redmi Note 4 only support intraband CA.
Looks like celcom got intraband 4g+ network....
But if buy 3CA phone definitely has interband 2ca rite?
Now aiming mi 5s cheapest version 3GB ram 64GB...
prosibu
post Nov 19 2016, 09:20 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 19 2016, 07:27 AM)
Mi5S support both interband and intraband CA
Due to its SD processor?
Tat is good, no need to research all this intra inter thung which no much sales know about this...
prosibu
post Nov 19 2016, 11:26 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 19 2016, 08:30 PM)
i check wiki list of LTE..

Digi 1800 and 2600 only 10mhz on each band.. so that's why it doesn't support 4g+ as note4 doesn't do 2xCA ?

Maxis and Celcom has 20mhz on their 2600 band.
I try to explain with picture... Hope bro zher can verify my picture biggrin.gif
But if I understand correctly, only combined frequency more than 20mhz only will show 4G+ on some phone. blink.gif

prosibu
post Nov 19 2016, 11:43 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Nov 19 2016, 11:37 PM)
btw, with the new spectrum allocation, would Digi be able to have more bandwidth for faster LTE-A?
rumor is they testing with 3Mhz of 900mhz spectrum....
Only 10mhz of 1800mhz been used now. i guess government forcing them to serve 2G network still cry.gif

UM definitely no 2G. so they might use all (15mhz) of 1800mhz to have LTE blink.gif
900mhz only got 5mhz bandwith, i check for the site survery they have use it for 3G ad
prosibu
post Nov 20 2016, 12:33 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Nov 19 2016, 11:47 PM)
3Mhz of 900Mhz spectrum, is the going to really help if at all?
very useful for penetrate into building ah bro...

u can see this..
http://niviuk.free.fr/lte_ca_band.php

1mhz also is a standard for 3GPP blink.gif
prosibu
post Nov 20 2016, 05:33 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Nov 20 2016, 01:56 PM)
I think this only happen on weekend esp when your device keep trying to connect to LTE/4G. DiGi gives free weekend data but their towers not nanage to support all the peaks from sudden increase of internet usage.

- I think their CS also cant help..
No wonder, but if more user attached to 4g , does it mean that the signal strength also becomes weak?

I now at sunway phase 3 new wing , i only can get 2 bars under the booster in the mall.....

Now force wcdma only... Smooth smooth with poke rm1
But not with 4g sad.gif nvm

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0824sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:53 PM