8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

The Intel "performance savior" ~ DFI Infinity P965

coolice
post Apr 15 2007, 08:56 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

i don think 4 phase will limited board ocability..
asus p5b-plus vista 3 phase only will still perform well

edited:http://xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=135918&highlight=p5b-plus

This post has been edited by coolice: Apr 15 2007, 09:00 PM
Skylinestar
post Apr 15 2007, 10:25 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 15 2007, 02:33 PM)
IMO, this board is real good in OC despite its cheap price but you looking for stable board, I do think that my previous Asus is a much better option.
what do u mean "looking for stable board"? asus P5B-E Plus more stable than the dfi? shocking.gif the only extra for asus are the plethora of connections on the mobo back I/O, with some glowing bling-bling.
jy14
post Apr 16 2007, 01:22 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 15 2007, 02:33 PM)
After some testing and tweaking, here is some of my result and opinion on this board.

IMO, this board is real good in OC despite its cheap price but you looking for stable board, I do think that my previous Asus is a much better option.
Would any difference be seen if using performance RAMs ? Or, should use better bios ? Considering u can reach 4.009GHz, it's a real milestone for OC-ers in Malaysia. thumbup.gif
almostthere
post Apr 17 2007, 11:17 AM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

irangan BIOS 402 unstable isit? My stock BIOs has some booting isuues too. Sometimes can't detect keyboard and occasional SATA detection issues. Haven't really booted up my PC since I haven't reinstalled XP

coolice
post Apr 17 2007, 11:23 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Apr 17 2007, 11:17 AM)
irangan BIOS 402 unstable isit? My stock BIOs has some booting isuues too. Sometimes can't detect keyboard and occasional SATA detection issues. Haven't really booted up my PC since I haven't reinstalled XP

yup..mine got same prob at first..but after days,no more such prob..
may be u can try..im sure does it works or not..
i flashed my bios from 0326 ->0402 ->0326 -> 0402 sweat.gif
irangan
post Apr 17 2007, 01:26 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

@almostthere

Ya.... I not sure why its dont work with my board. It will restart without any reason.

I am waiting for the stable edition of 0426. The beta one dont suit me at all.

Anyway, coolice have no problem using it.
basSist
post Apr 17 2007, 02:01 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

Crazyboyrs is selling this board for RM540. cheap huh

but seems like many of u all got problems.. aikz
almostthere
post Apr 17 2007, 10:51 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Apr 17 2007, 02:01 PM)
Crazyboyrs is selling this board for RM540. cheap huh

but seems like many of u all got problems.. aikz
normal lah DFi...always initial BIOS dodgy abit.

As an aside, can we not discuss what Robyncom is selling for since it's not worth talking about TBH
basSist
post Apr 17 2007, 11:02 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Apr 17 2007, 10:51 PM)

As an aside, can we not discuss what Robyncom is selling for since it's not worth talking about TBH
just wonder why there is so much difference almost RM100 there. sorry i am not intend to promote sweat.gif
coolice
post Apr 17 2007, 11:03 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

yeah..personally think we should have a thread discuss about the prob,tweaking and so..
irangan
post Apr 17 2007, 11:14 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

Ya lo... Need to give them some time to get the bios right. haha

QUOTE(coolice @ Apr 17 2007, 11:03 PM)
yeah..personally think we should have a thread discuss about the prob,tweaking and so..
Why not you start one? hahaa
Eoma
post Apr 18 2007, 09:59 AM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

I've been told to sway from the Asus commando (i'm picturing it to be a no fuss, stable high performance board with passive cooling and 1333Mhz support) to this DFI P965-S Dark board. Besides stellar OC potential (you'd need good RAM anyway) and price difference any other things I should know about this DFI board ?
almostthere
post Apr 18 2007, 12:50 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

Guys BIOS 411 is out..here's the direct link

http://www.dfi.com.tw/Upload/BIOS/I96PD411.zip

QUOTE(Eoma @ Apr 18 2007, 09:59 AM)
I've been told to sway from the Asus commando (i'm picturing it to be a no fuss, stable high performance board with passive cooling and 1333Mhz support) to this DFI P965-S Dark board. Besides stellar OC potential (you'd need good RAM anyway) and price difference any other things I should know about this DFI board ?
First of all, if we're gonna talk price per performance, the Dark is a much better option even at retail prices. And after that if you wanna go passive cooling, A HR-03 or a NC-U6 wouldn't add up much to your overall cost and would be a much better solution. And in terms of OC, this baby seems to hold well at high clocks without resorting to a 1333Mhz strap

This post has been edited by almostthere: Apr 18 2007, 01:02 PM
coolice
post Apr 18 2007, 01:40 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Apr 18 2007, 12:50 PM)
Guys BIOS 411 is out..here's the direct link

http://www.dfi.com.tw/Upload/BIOS/I96PD411.zip

mind to tell where did u get the link from?i cant find it in dfi official website doh.gif

btw..still in beta version or?
Eoma
post Apr 18 2007, 02:14 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Apr 18 2007, 12:50 PM)
First of all, if we're gonna talk price per performance, the Dark is a much better option even at retail prices. And after that if you wanna go passive cooling, A HR-03 or a NC-U6 wouldn't add up much to your overall cost and would be a much better solution. And in terms of OC, this baby seems to hold well at high clocks without resorting to a 1333Mhz strap
The DFI is also passively cooled right ? that ceramic HS. Ok, performance and price
are covered, what about out of teh box stability ? Seems like a few of you are experiencing issues.

jy14
post Apr 18 2007, 04:21 PM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 17 2007, 01:26 PM)
@almostthere

Ya.... I not sure why its dont work with my board. It will restart without any reason.

I am waiting for the stable edition of 0426. The beta one dont suit me at all.

Anyway, coolice have no problem using it.
Irangan,

then is the ori bios stable ? Good to play around 1st ? Or will need another version ?
almostthere
post Apr 18 2007, 05:02 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Apr 18 2007, 02:14 PM)
The DFI is also passively cooled right ? that ceramic HS. Ok, performance and price
are covered, what about out of teh box stability ? Seems like a few of you are experiencing issues.
mine's so far stable at stock since got no time to OC it yet. But those initial boot issues have been cured and yes, I'm using 411 now
sHawTY
post Apr 18 2007, 05:29 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

This board does not support ES. sweat.gif
Haven't tried the bios 411 yet.

If only it can support my ES. sweat.gif
irangan
post Apr 18 2007, 05:58 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

stock bios is good enough for me... at least no problem unlike those beta bios. think of it also scare. my comp cant even boot when i upgraded sad.gif
ruffstuff
post Apr 18 2007, 06:20 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 18 2007, 05:29 PM)
This board does not support ES. sweat.gif
Haven't tried the bios 411 yet.

If only it can support my ES. sweat.gif
Thats pretty sad. Thanks for the info btw.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0256sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:11 AM