Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

cybpsych
post Oct 18 2017, 03:52 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2017, 03:50 PM)
OT: Did you go through your agent? Or can go directly to GE? I will prefer the latter option if I can do all from my end. tongue.gif
via agent

fill up form, sign, and scan back. I attached via WhatsApp haha

they can change from their internal customer portal. even screenshot to me back after change.
cybpsych
post Oct 18 2017, 03:57 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Oct 18 2017, 03:55 PM)
hmm.gif
For AIA , need to sign the form and pass the original copy to agent to process. I don't think they accept fax or email scan copy.
diff company. diff process.

this one more tedious laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 18 2017, 03:58 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2017, 03:55 PM)
OK, thanks but I will need to search for the policy no. laugh.gif
Yes, I also use WhatsApp to communicate with him. tongue.gif

Thanks for all the kind advice. biggrin.gif
if u noticed, the policy number is shown on the cc transaction description.
cybpsych
post Oct 18 2017, 04:39 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Oct 18 2017, 04:32 PM)
For those who walk in to Maybank card centre to apply, do you bring along any supporting documents?
the gardens, no need. just physical nric.

1u, nric and existing mbb card, if any.
cybpsych
post Oct 19 2017, 06:31 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Oct 19 2017, 05:47 PM)
SmS notification comes 1 day late. Reflected in M2U first next day only sms came in. Card is via poslaju in 1 weeks time.
showing up in m2u is more important than sms, which is usually sent out by batch.

standard delivery is 1week but actual is around 1-3 days.
cybpsych
post Oct 20 2017, 09:11 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Oct 20 2017, 09:07 AM)
i new here, i saw many sifu apply FCB card, it's nice??

the main benefit is 10% cash back on month May and August???
2% for everything, everyday for months other than may & aug

do read up the card features.
cybpsych
post Oct 20 2017, 09:25 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Oct 20 2017, 09:13 AM)
thanks...

but normal 2 cards have 5% cash back on weekend right? also cap RM50, 2 cards have treat points too..

i only buy household stuff on weekend, weekday working.....
only you yourself know your own spending.

if too much, then ignore this card lo.

with this card, you can swipe other misc stuffs, like insurance, college/school fees, car service, tyre change, condo maintenance fee, clothing, shoes. etc etc

usually, you can't swipe these with amex since acceptance is low.

cybpsych
post Oct 20 2017, 06:35 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 20 2017, 06:26 PM)
didnt know GE entitled for cashback..
mine monthly auto debit GE also..
for now, nobody can tell anyone for certain la.

we already charging the cards with misc spending, e.g. insurance, in hope to get cashback next month.
cybpsych
post Oct 20 2017, 08:07 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(Charlton @ Oct 20 2017, 07:53 PM)
Got my sms on approval, but never see in maybank2u yet. Is that expected?
should be updated tomorrow. if still not displayed, call CS to link the new card to your m2u.
cybpsych
post Oct 20 2017, 10:28 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 20 2017, 10:24 PM)
i can apply at the gardens card centre right?
yes
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2017, 07:57 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 23 2017, 07:45 AM)
3。1quit low since loh of bank is offering at least 4
dont know what are you trying to say.

pledging FD for cc usually on board rate, NOT promo rate.

pledging depends on individual. if you dont have any immediate/emergency use of the money, no harm pledging for cc instead. else, park the fund elsewhere like other investment vehicle or promo FD.
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2017, 08:36 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 23 2017, 08:25 AM)
Food for thought...

Pledge FD to get the c.c... maybe enjoy 2% cashback..
But if use that money to invest and maybe get much better return...

So is it really worth pledging the FD?
if u noticed, some ppl want the cc more than the FD itself! laugh.gif

no right or wrong. your money, your decision to weigh which is more important biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2017, 02:19 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(geekfiredog @ Oct 23 2017, 02:16 PM)
Applied through M2U on Oct 15th
Receive approval SMS on Oct 16th

Still not shown-up in my M2U account
Still haven't receive the card!
have you even called mbb to check?

not shown in m2u: possibly not linked.
not receive the card: possibly sent to alternate address? or redirected back to poslaju depot for failed delivery?
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2017, 04:20 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Oct 23 2017, 04:17 PM)
That's the thing.
CS will contact me back when they have the info.
They only mentioned the card is sent to certain branch.
if u know the destination branch, should call there directly.

most times ppl there forgotten or lazy to call customers to collect.
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2017, 04:56 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Oct 23 2017, 04:53 PM)
But i dont have any tracking number or reference number.
What info shall i tell Pos Laju other than my house address
u said it was sent to "certain branch", then call that branch?.

just ask them if they received any cc package for your name.

last time same thing happened to me with PBB cards. i know where it got delivered, so i called the branch directly. they forgotten to call me, only dug out their packages after i called them.
cybpsych
post Oct 23 2017, 08:00 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Oct 23 2017, 06:24 PM)
Putting FCB visa card on paypal and make purchases still entitle for 2% CB right?
no b&w reasons to be otherwise biggrin.gif

upcoming 1 Nov (viewable in m2u on 2 Nov) would be exciting to know if this card is really true to its features laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 24 2017, 07:17 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(geekfiredog @ Oct 23 2017, 11:27 PM)
Thanks for the advice. 

Called Maybank this afternoon to check my application, and was told that card has been sent out on Oct 16 and they was an attempt by Pos Laju to delivery the card on  Oct 17 with remarks "addressee not available" while there were always people at home last Tuesday, and no notes whatsoever to inform me about this. 

Tried to call local Pos Laju branch to check on the status of the shipment, the listed number on their official site is not accessible - their actual number is different from what was listed.  Had to rush to their office to collect the item and asked for more details on "addressee not available" remarks - they just said they don't know since they were not the one delivery the items!  vmad.gif

Anyway, the card is still not shown in my M2U account and I can't activate it now through M2U, will follow-up with them tomorrow on this.
my situation same as yours.

1st delivery attempt failed and they are lazy to even call me and ask if there's ppl around the house (which always does). they just passed through the house and "failed" the delivery that day. bangwall.gif

next day, i called mbb cs, gotten tracking number and poslaju depot location, i was on the way to the depot to dig out the parcel, before reaching i received a call from home saying poslaju delivered a package to me, which was indeed the FCB card from maybank.

best part is: i didnt even want to delivery to house mad.gif , i requested to deliver to office. been bugging my office receptionist for parcel laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 24 2017, 09:03 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Oct 24 2017, 08:55 AM)
Finally parcel arrived after my call to CS.
Found out from the parcel Pos Laju came three times and deemed no ppl at house.
But my parents were in the house all along with dog as well.

So you guys can judge what kind of service is this.
exactly! mad.gif sweat.gif
cybpsych
post Oct 26 2017, 11:11 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Oct 26 2017, 10:26 AM)
TS can put the above link to first page? So anyone looking for application form can get it easier.
tag directly to Human Nature la
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2017, 09:01 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Oct 27 2017, 08:59 AM)
requirement fulfilled.  But when approving cards, do they check first how many cards we have already?
banks doesnt evaluate you just based on card count and CL. there are other criteria and parameters as well (differs from bank to bank).

37 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2323sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:14 PM