Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

LostAndFound
post Jan 18 2020, 07:12 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Jan 17 2020, 10:25 PM)
He really has too much self entitlement just for paying loan and credit card on time. Most people who have a sense of financial responsibility does that. You dont get any privileges for paying on time because that's the borrower responsibility.
That's definitely not true. You get a relative privilege compared to those who DON'T pay on time in terms of application.

Not a guarantee of course, and previous posts have talked about possible reasons why still can be rejected. But to say that paying on time is not worth anything in application for credit is just false.
LostAndFound
post Jan 19 2020, 07:15 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Jan 18 2020, 08:16 AM)
Why compare those who is irresponsible on their finances? So that you would feel more privileged?

Privileged means special rights.. I dont see anything so privileged because paying on time is the basic requirements.

If one cant even get the basic right, why would anyone consider offering their credit facility to this person.
So.... you believe all CC facility are only offered to those who pay on time? And that banks who actually offer this facility to those who don't pay on time are somehow stupid/misguided?

rclxms.gif must be nice to be so sure
LostAndFound
post Apr 24 2020, 01:17 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Apr 24 2020, 08:56 AM)
Card replacement is delivered in the same week (via Poslaju, maildrop) after reported kena fraud.
Mine I reported March 19 (the day the fraud occured), today only got the card.

Maybank sent it out March 23rd. Poslaju didn't attempt to deliver, according to their tracker "no one at home" (during MCO when I have 2 adults and 2 kids at home). Just today only manage to go and pick it up (the center is almost 10km away for me).
LostAndFound
post Apr 24 2020, 06:21 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 24 2020, 01:52 PM)
'Tracker'  doh.gif What a nice word used by Poslaju, just replace it with laziness better
Only CC though, I have multiple poslaju online shopping deliveries in that time span.....
LostAndFound
post May 12 2020, 09:11 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ May 11 2020, 02:50 AM)
already got the cashback for April, what i mean is the credited cashback for April will reverse based on 2% or 10%?
for instance, cashback of RM2200 for April transaction will be reversed with the amount RM44 and i can continue spend RM1000 this month for full cashback OR any spending lesser than the refund amount will not get any cashback?
I believe from previous (last year?) testing, you will deduct RM100 cashback at the end of this month. To avoid that you need to spend RM2200 at least (to get RM0). Spend RM3200 to get your full RM100.

Not fair (which means you can probably appeal) but that's how the system seems to work. Total spend in May is inclusive any negative spend.

Someone kena before due to VAT refund to CC from overseas travel, but that's a bit diff from reversal. Suspect system calculates same way though.
LostAndFound
post May 12 2020, 09:28 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 12 2020, 09:21 AM)
If the "transaction date" of the reversal transaction is April, 2% CB, only +/- RM50 CB capped for May CB. ie CB of -RM44.
If the "transaction date" of the reversal transaction is May, 10% CB, +/- RM100 CB capped. ie CB of -RM100 (pay back to Maybank)

Based on my observations, I may be wrong, at your own risk.
Yes I forgot about transaction date, that is important as well. However (fortunately for him/her) reversal is normally same transaction date as the original transaction.

So to update, will need to spend 1440 this month to get RM100 cashback. Spend nothing, will get cashback reversal 44.
LostAndFound
post May 12 2020, 12:39 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ May 12 2020, 10:19 AM)
Just curious, spending above RM1K (in this case RM1440) will get more than RM100 (in this case RM144)?

In his case, I thought max he can get is RM100-RM44 (reversal CB) = RM56.....
Maybank's system is capped at RM100, that's all. Must understand this is all computer automated, so its not complicated.
LostAndFound
post Aug 3 2020, 04:43 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(maskcooler @ Aug 3 2020, 02:55 PM)

I just received a call from a person from maybank. Answer a question regarding the contest and say i have won star war BB-8 container. anyone receive the call? it looks like real. Only answer a question and confirm email and address. does it legit ?
If the toy arrive to your address then ma legit =)

If the question isn't a risky question like "what is your mother's name" or "what is your password" then no harm to answer, as long as they don't continue to ask more and then ask you for OTP etc.....
LostAndFound
post Sep 2 2020, 06:18 AM

6,256 posts

Just checked, my Barcelona cashback for last month was way below expectation. I received total RM0.53 cashback for the whole month. The two big purchases were an auto-deduction for insurance (1.5k) and a purchase from Shopee (3.6k, not using ShopeePay).

The 1% cashback is supposed to be "1% Cash Back for all purchases (except for government bodies, utilities and e-wallet reloads) all year-long; capped at maximum of RM50 per month."

Which of the exclusions possibly apply to Shopee purchase or insurance auto-deduct?

LostAndFound
post Sep 3 2020, 04:24 PM

6,256 posts

Still not rectified, 4.30pm liao....
LostAndFound
post Sep 4 2020, 09:19 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Sep 4 2020, 08:11 AM)
Mine is still the sama... Did u call them to complain?
Mine updated, even though didn't call to complain. From 0.53 to RM50 (+49.47)
LostAndFound
post Sep 6 2020, 06:44 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(gilbertarenas @ Sep 5 2020, 03:11 PM)
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

seriously, good old search function pointed me to an older page maybe.

Anyway, doesnt matter, at least i know now.

TQ all.
Never use search function for MBB website. They don't update/delete all pages, and they tend to re-use promo names even.
LostAndFound
post Apr 17 2021, 06:07 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(canjeth @ Apr 17 2021, 03:08 PM)
I bought some items from IKEA in May last year and received the 10% cash back then.

I am planning to return these items for a refund back to my original payment method. Will the 10% cash back I received from this purchase be forfeited by Maybank? It's been almost a year now.
Most likely it will 'charge back' for your current month at 1%.

Let's say item is RM500 refund to Barcelona. Then Maybank uses simple maths, if your spending for this month is RM2k, your cashback will be RM15 ( (RM2000 - RM500) * 0.01 ).

If your spending for this month is RM0, your cashback will be -RM5. I think this has been reported before.
LostAndFound
post Jul 5 2021, 08:45 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(lazyserv @ Jul 4 2021, 10:39 PM)
oh okok thanks, i did activated it.

luckily i ask here before call CS and ask what service they rendered to me even thou I havent wave the card to use and got charge with service charge
It is a tax, the name they give it is service charge.

And this is standard across every Malaysian bank and CC for a few years di.
LostAndFound
post Jul 6 2021, 03:41 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(longadam @ Jul 6 2021, 10:59 AM)
Ic. Sorry. Thanks for the info. I was informed by the customer service of ptptn that we can topup the sspn using cc. But anyway, thanks for the info.
Wrong topic to discuss this. SSPN-i-plus (the one with takaful) should be able to (I don't have that account so I don't know). SSPN-i definitely cannot, not even with debit card.

Secondary (but more important) is that PTPTN/SSPN is government related. So I think any Maybank card cannot.
LostAndFound
post Jul 22 2021, 08:58 AM

6,256 posts

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...my_epp0721.page

I haven't use this sort of installment plan before, but planning to purchase laptop with it. 0% fee means real 0% right? No hidden charges? Barcelona cashback amount is one shot for the initial amount, not spread out among the 12 months installment?
LostAndFound
post Jul 22 2021, 10:56 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 22 2021, 10:48 AM)
Yes to all questions.
Thanks. Pulled trigger already, looks like can't cancel Barcelona for 12 months =)
LostAndFound
post Jul 23 2021, 09:14 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 22 2021, 11:00 AM)
Why not?
No penalty for early settlement!
For my case (RM11000), my savings is >RM25. smile.gif
Well what's the point of taking 12 month repayment and then do early settlement?

Cashback - you get the same whether or not you do 12 month EPP. So EPP is only for the delayed repayment (indirectly earn interest on that amount from whatever account you save it in).
LostAndFound
post Jul 23 2021, 11:05 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 23 2021, 10:00 AM)
that is what exactly i did  laugh.gif

took 2-3 ezypay for FCB

then since FCB's SST gonna charged soon, i did early-settlement for all ezypays. then BT to Affin as advance payment (into FCB) since Affin BT dont need statement.
mbb ezpay settlement was really painful to do (could be isolated case). took 2 statement cycles for the balance to appear in the card account.... somehow the system has some logic to follow. doh.gif
Hmm I don't see benefit of Affin BT over Affin COC since both 0%....
LostAndFound
post Aug 16 2021, 10:04 AM

6,256 posts

Trying to apply EzyPay Plus for 12 month 0% installment but getting error messages on unable to connect. Both for website and MAE app. Anyone experiencing the same?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.2405sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:25 PM