Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

ClarenceT
post May 8 2019, 07:58 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ May 8 2019, 07:25 AM)
Hopefully it’s these only, maxis, time fibre and astro forms the bulk of my bills
Use Boost or TnG App to pay Astro for additional cashback.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 8 2019, 07:59 AM
ClarenceT
post May 8 2019, 08:22 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(wilson7847 @ May 8 2019, 08:14 AM)
Just to double confirm, using 2cards Amex or Barcelona to top up Boost & TNG App entitle cash back?
If you want "double confirm", we may answer on 2/7/19 only.
ClarenceT
post May 9 2019, 09:46 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ May 9 2019, 09:37 AM)
what's the MCC code if pay thru PayUON online?
Still under utilities code?

Link:
https://payonline.uob.com.my/payonline/Login.do
UOB Payonline will die before 31/5/19. So your question is not relevant if you plan to use UOB Payonline after 1/6/19.
ClarenceT
post May 9 2019, 09:54 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 9 2019, 09:49 AM)
I don't think so.
There's no FCB VS picture at the bottom of mailer/poster.
If "484281" only, then Maybank FCB VS, VS and M2 Visa Platinum.
If "48428108", then Maybank VS only.
ClarenceT
post May 9 2019, 10:01 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 9 2019, 09:57 AM)
This stated at where?
TnC?
No T&C.
How Shopee will know which transactions are paid by a Maybank VS card? Informed by Maybank, or Shopee checks the card number (First 6 numbers or first 8 numbers)?
I think Shopee only check the first 6 numbers for Bank code discount.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 9 2019, 10:02 AM
ClarenceT
post May 9 2019, 02:05 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ May 9 2019, 01:48 PM)
If plan to use FCB a bit tricky coz will not stated in shoppe payment page its eligible or not
At Shopee App - "Shopee's Raya Partner Promotions", You can see 2 Black VS cards with card number 4842-8108-1111-1111.
Not 1 Black VS and 1 brown FCB VS (4841-8107).

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 9 2019, 02:07 PM
ClarenceT
post May 9 2019, 02:29 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ May 9 2019, 02:22 PM)
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif banks know our tricks to get CB, uobpayonline also close after MBB revised CB T&C..
No lah, UOB already announced earlier. Jompay is the only cost-effective solution for billers.
ClarenceT
post May 9 2019, 08:16 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(katrina8080 @ May 9 2019, 07:43 PM)
Can pay assessment tax in advance? let say my 2nd half assessment tax start on 1 June 2019
You have the bill then you can pay. You pay before the due date (31/8 or 31/10), not pay in advance.
ClarenceT
post May 10 2019, 06:20 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ May 9 2019, 10:40 PM)
So, with this, can confirm that 1 year only 1 time SST..
Kastam collect the SST once a fiscal year (Jan-Dec).
If someone add a CC in late 2019 and SST is charged on 1-12-2019 (for fiscal year 2019), but his expiry month is 01/xx, then he will be charged SST again on 1-2-2020 (for fiscal year 2020), 1-2-2021 (for FY2021)...
ClarenceT
post May 11 2019, 04:45 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ May 11 2019, 04:28 PM)
want to ask that since 1st June, no more cashback for government & utilities, want to ask whats included in utilities? digi, medical card, insurance etc?
Mainly MCC4900 items. Test in June then you will know on 2/7.
ClarenceT
post May 15 2019, 10:30 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ May 15 2019, 09:39 AM)
Just check with maybank, already arrive at poslaju today, waiting for delivery. The card sent on 13th May , approved on 10th May, quite fast~~ was actually expect to get on month end, but who knows, good job maybank

Edit: So I can still entitled rm 100 cashback for May if I spend rm 1000 by 31st May right
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 15 2019, 10:15 AM)
Yes.
ONLY IF the transactions are posted on or before 31/5/2019.
If transaction on 31/5 but posted on 1/6 (2-3 days for foreign transactions), you will get max RM50 only (max RM50 for June).
ClarenceT
post May 15 2019, 01:13 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 15 2019, 01:06 PM)
in regards to 4900, how do we know? I've checked on my e-statement but it doesn't show the MCC code though.
Ask the bank but not all the bank officers will answer you.
Or look at m2u's pie chart or BP's spending categories and guess. Or you will know it after you don't get CB. smile.gif

MCC cannot be found on the transaction slip/record or statement or merchant's card machine.

https://www.web-payment-software.com/online...unts/mcc-codes/

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Merchant_category_code

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 15 2019, 01:18 PM
ClarenceT
post May 19 2019, 06:04 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(sysy @ May 19 2019, 06:01 PM)
Can check if my transaction is 1st May and posted in 1st May. But appear in my statement which on 3rd May. It is still consider rm100 cashback right.
May CB max RM100 (posted in May)
June CB max RM50 (posted in June)
ClarenceT
post May 22 2019, 09:27 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ May 22 2019, 08:57 AM)
Those who use touch n go Ewallet, can consider to top up on 31/5.
My transaction in the afternoon was posted on following day.

TnG is owned by CIMB so TnG is using CIMB not Maybank.
Not same day posting for Maybank CC.
ClarenceT
post Jun 2 2019, 07:54 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 1 2019, 10:24 PM)
so means spend RM1000 from August 31 and get CB on 30 Sep and forever get the CB one month late?
i rather spend on 21st after statement date on 20th of each month and get CB ahead of next statement.
QUOTE(won931106 @ Jun 1 2019, 10:46 PM)
possible to get 100 cashback for june? or just the spending count for 50 cashback?
Spent & posted
RM 2500 on 1/1/18 - 31/1/18 -> CB RM50 on 1/2/18
RM 2500 on 1/2/18 - 28/2/18 -> CB RM50 on 1/3/18
RM 2500 on 1/3/18 - 31/3/18 -> CB RM50 on 1/4/18
RM 2500 on 1/4/18 - 30/4/18 -> CB RM50 on 1/5/18
RM 1000 on 1/5/18 - 31/5/18 -> CB RM100 on 1/6/18
Spent RM500 on 31/5 but posted on 1/6 -> CB RM50 on 1/7/18
(No spending on 1/6/18-30/6/18)
RM 2500 on 1/7/18 - 31/7/18 -> CB RM50 on 1/8/18
RM 1000 on 1/8/18 - 31/8/18 -> CB RM100 on 1/9/18
Spent RM500 on 31/8 but posted on 1/9 -> CB RM50 on 1/10/18
(No spending on 1/9/18-30/9/18)
RM 2500 on 1/10/18 - 31/10/18 -> CB RM50 on 1/11/18
RM 2500 on 1/11/18 - 30/11/18 -> CB RM50 on 1/12/18
RM 2500 on 1/12/18 - 31/12/18 -> CB RM50 on 1/1/19

so spent RM23000 (instead of RM27000) to get RM700 CB (No additional)
Not really a big deal. You save RM6 ATM cost not to withdraw additional RM 4000.

It happened in 2018. Not sure If it is still valid in 2019-2020.
Just for fun!

It may cause disruptions to those playing Merry-Go-Round!

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jun 2 2019, 08:00 AM
ClarenceT
post Jun 2 2019, 04:03 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Jun 2 2019, 03:22 PM)
There is no minimum spending to enjoy 2% cashback right? So even if I charge RM5 to my MBB FCB, I'm still eligible to get 10 cents cashback?
Minimum monthly CB is RM1 for Maybank CC.
If your TOTAL CB is only 10 sen for this month, you will not get CB.
ClarenceT
post Jun 3 2019, 10:36 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(won931106 @ Jun 3 2019, 10:30 PM)
why not you just try to have an transaction of 2490 to check if it would happen to be entitle with CB? with just few cent of CB being lose
other way? can privately teach me? thanks
I don't think you can get a VCash Premium account from Digi now.
ClarenceT
post Jun 7 2019, 10:26 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Jun 7 2019, 09:47 AM)
if apply at card centre 1 U

if got 3 months slip and saving accounts with Maybank

need to bring:
Latest 6 months' savings account activity/current account statement?
Latest BE form with official tax receipt (overpaid so no tax receipt)- tax refund letter?
Receipt of tax return (BE)
Not receipt of payments.
ClarenceT
post Jun 9 2019, 03:48 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jun 9 2019, 02:17 PM)
actually i am interested in ur analysis? why 2490 and not 2500? so 2490 to be spent in June or May?
If RM2490 -> CB RM49.80 or RM50.00 then you will get the answer.
If RM2500 -> CB RM50.00, then you won't know it is from May or June.
ClarenceT
post Jun 11 2019, 10:37 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jun 11 2019, 10:23 AM)
ah thanks. i was wondering , i topup 31may and got rm100 CB on 01june. now i clear the cc off. was wondering will i get any CB on july  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Credit (negative) balance on 2/7 if you don't spend on 1/7.

32 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.2237sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:05 AM