257 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

feminize-revenue P
post Aug 12 2022, 09:56 AM

Probation
28 posts

QUOTE(KanGz @ Aug 12 2022, 09:37 AM)
Probably because the device account number in iPhone and Apple Watch is not the same hmm.gif
this is correct. because account number is different on each devices one must use the same devices (same device account number) for both entering and exiting carparks. but i wouldn’t do it, the last time i tried my samsung watch with samsung pay i got stuck going out.
darren_yuri
post Aug 12 2022, 10:12 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(KanGz @ Aug 12 2022, 09:37 AM)
Probably because the device account number in iPhone and Apple Watch is not the same hmm.gif
Yes, it is like using two different cards. So make sure use the same device.
yenchenje
post Aug 12 2022, 10:38 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(NelsonDone @ Aug 11 2022, 03:05 PM)
That's not Express Transit, it’s just regular contactless AP. Express Transit mode require no authentication and only works on supported terminal (which none in Malaysia does afaik).
Aha makes sense, my bad for the wrong information tongue.gif , thanks for the clarification 😵‍💫
yenchenje
post Aug 12 2022, 10:41 AM

932 posts

Btw has anyone here tried AP with Singapore terminals? Am currently in Singapore and for some reason, my card just shows Do Not Honor at their terminal, terminal is DBS branded and wired. Not sure if my card is to be blamed or terminal, didn’t try with physical card. Had to manually go online and pay to get it to work
BakaKent
post Aug 12 2022, 10:43 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Aug 12 2022, 07:07 AM)
Why so many failures reported?
I suspect Sunmi terminal NFC is too sensitive and it will scan halfway then failed if nearby.

So, don’t activate your Apple Pay (double click power button) near the terminal, you activate it away from terminal 30cm then tap on it.

This just my 2cent.
BakaKent
post Aug 12 2022, 10:45 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Aug 12 2022, 10:41 AM)
Btw has anyone here tried AP with Singapore terminals? Am currently in Singapore and for some reason, my card just shows Do Not Honor at their terminal, terminal is DBS branded and wired. Not sure if my card is to be blamed or terminal, didn’t try with physical card. Had to manually go online and pay to get it to work
Try contact your issuer bank to check your Malaysia card have enable overseas payment?

Most properly block by your acquirer bank due to this.
wjleong15
post Aug 12 2022, 11:29 AM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(BakaKent @ Aug 12 2022, 10:43 AM)
I suspect Sunmi terminal NFC is too sensitive and it will scan halfway then failed if nearby.

So, don’t activate your Apple Pay (double click power button) near the terminal, you activate it away from terminal 30cm then tap on it.

This just my 2cent.
Tried still failed for mastercard
At least 7-8 times I tried different methods all failed
ye0073
post Aug 12 2022, 11:38 AM

480 posts

https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT206638

Feliex
post Aug 12 2022, 11:57 AM

838 posts

iPhone 13 pro max
iOS:15.6

(11/08/2022)
Speed99 mart (HLB orange terminal): MBB Mastercard Grab - Fail (test 2 times)
Speed99 mart (HLB orange terminal): MBB 2 Gold Visa - Phone show pass but terminal fail, end up I use tng pay. today get a refund on Wallet.

(12/08/2022)
Mcd drive-thru (Wall terminal): MBB Mastercard Grab - Fail (test 2 times)
Mcd drive-thru (Wall terminal): MBB 2 Gold Visa - Pass

This post has been edited by Feliex: Aug 12 2022, 01:27 PM
d@odao
post Aug 12 2022, 12:24 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

When to the garden and wife try 1st time to pay parking with Apple Pay. Tried so many times also no go until ketiak also pain also couldn’t find the place to tap. 😂
Joseph1203 P
post Aug 12 2022, 12:35 PM

Probation
34 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Aug 12 2022, 12:24 PM)
When to the garden and wife try 1st time to pay parking with Apple Pay. Tried so many times also no go until ketiak also pain also couldn’t find the place to tap. 😂
parking using Apple pay pening larh
d@odao
post Aug 12 2022, 12:38 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(Joseph1203 @ Aug 12 2022, 12:35 PM)
parking using Apple pay pening larh
Ya. At the end pakai tng settled. 😂
taga
post Aug 12 2022, 12:43 PM

171 posts

When will our public transport system support Apple pay’s transit card?

All our gov need to do is to add support for debit/credit card in their turnstile gate, like sg.
megustatu
post Aug 12 2022, 12:54 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(taga @ Aug 12 2022, 12:43 PM)
When will our public transport system support Apple pay’s transit card?

All our gov need to do is to add support for debit/credit card in their turnstile gate, like sg.
I think straight away Support TNG card would be more straightforward. Correct me if I’m wrong tho, as what I actually believe behind those “transit card” are nothing more than about emulating their NFC signal. Speaking of that, we already have NFC tng card right? So if those nfc-enabled tng card could work on all nfc terminal, then my assumption is that, the virtualised tng thru Apple Pay should work the same - incl. triggering of PayDirect if the same card is added to eWallet app. However as I said, it’s just my (rather naive) assumption and so I could be wrong. I welcome anyone who *REALLY* knows how tng works to correct me.

If you were to say upgrade the turnstiles so that they can support OLP payment, I think it’s like thrice amount of work to do cuz, 1st those rail operators (and doubt if KTM would even want to do that) have to acquire bunch of new terminal add-ons, then have to set up proper payment network & connectivity, then rigorous testings, and then… you already know how much more work is involve in this case compared to the former.
wjleong15
post Aug 12 2022, 01:04 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Aug 12 2022, 11:57 AM)
iPhone 13 pro max
iOS:15.6

(11/08/2022)
Speed99 mart (HLB orange terminal) : MBB Mastercad Grab - Fail (test 2 times)
Speed99 mart (HLB orange terminal) : MBB 2 Gold Visa - Phone pass, terminal fail, end up i use tng pay. today get refund display on Wallet.

(12/08/2022)
Mcd drive thru (Wall terminal) : MBB Mastercad Grab - Fail (test 2 times)
Mcd drive thru (Wall terminal) : MBB 2 Gold Visa - Pass
Mastercard macam quite a lots of problems
darren_yuri
post Aug 12 2022, 01:46 PM

395 posts

For Mid Valley/The Gardens parking, the terminal for Paywave is located under the TnG reader.
It is the same design across all parking entries and exits.
Do not wave at the ticket machine (ticket discontinued, for season pass access only), the TnG and Paywave terminal is just beside the ticket machine.
shinchan5347
post Aug 12 2022, 02:15 PM

1,675 posts

Guys any news from cimb bank for this AP?
T09
post Aug 12 2022, 02:24 PM

The Kopite
2,194 posts

I feel you bro. Today i pay for McD Drive-thru at wall terminal, scan up n down left n right keep showing 'try again', my car is tall i have to stretch out like doing yoga, also worry my phone will drop.

Last last McD guy brings out the portable black terminal for me, scan once and done. doh.gif

This post has been edited by T09: Aug 12 2022, 09:27 PM
d@odao
post Aug 12 2022, 02:37 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Aug 12 2022, 02:24 PM)
I feel you bro. Today i pay for McD through wall terminal, scan up n down left n right keep showing 'try again', my car is tall i have to stretch out like doing yoga, also worry my phone will drop.

Last last McD guy bring out the portable black terminal for me, scan once and done. doh.gif
😂
There are also funny moment with this Apple Pay, ya.
Today i did my 1st Apple Pay payment for mcd and Aeon Wellness pharmacy with AW and is so easy and simple.
Just that parking need to try again someday.
d@odao
post Aug 12 2022, 02:40 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Aug 12 2022, 01:46 PM)
For Mid Valley/The Gardens parking, the terminal for Paywave is located under the TnG reader.
It is the same design across all parking entries and exits.
Do not wave at the ticket machine (ticket discontinued, for season pass access only), the TnG and Paywave terminal is just beside the ticket machine.
Is it the one said visa?
Right below the tng terminal.

257 Pages « < 173 174 175 176 177 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:32 AM