14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

APPLE PAY IN MALAYSIA, Official arrives in Malaysia! Aug 2022!

wjleong15
post Jan 17 2023, 10:09 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Jan 17 2023, 09:04 PM)
Last Sunday, 15 Jan 23
Perhaps BO different decision…
wjleong15
post Jan 18 2023, 08:50 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(gvr @ Jan 17 2023, 10:41 PM)
Padini @ QB Penang doesn't accept apple pay as well, as of end of last month.
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
wjleong15
post Jan 26 2023, 12:01 PM

3,520 posts

Maxis said it accept ApplePay I thought hotlink and maxis app can pay via ApplePay
but in fact only via kiosk and branch
so tricky
wjleong15
post May 31 2023, 09:02 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 31 2023, 08:57 AM)
Quick question though

Doesnt merchant that accept apple pay but didnt support amex,

I can still use apple pay to pay using my Amex?
No
wjleong15
post Jul 3 2023, 01:13 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jul 3 2023, 12:34 PM)
Hopefully soon. OCBC SG CC is supported from the start but not MY.
not only them
uob sg also supported but not my
wjleong15
post Sep 16 2023, 07:50 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 15 2023, 06:50 PM)
min spend? already do so many, never receive
same here
feel hsbc campaign sound scam
wjleong15
post Sep 30 2023, 07:20 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 30 2023, 11:16 AM)
no need go london. SG also can....lol
SG not support express mode
You need to verify biometric for each tap in tap out like ordinary apple pay
wjleong15
post Oct 6 2023, 01:51 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(liberty0480 @ Mar 24 2023, 01:37 PM)
Not with HSBC Malaysia. But I was told that sometimes the attempt to enrol a new card into Apple Pay may be flagged by fraud protection system and therefore you have to call in to verify. Otherwise it could be because some of the info provided during set-up is incorrect (Expiry Month/Year or the CVV).
I readd my hsbc card into apple pay after changed new iPhone
Then received sms said my card fraud
I checked app saw 3 applepay linkage
Called cs they said all 3 the same time
And system already flagged fraud
Send me replacement card…
Strange behavior
wjleong15
post Oct 12 2023, 08:51 PM

3,520 posts

When I added hsbc card in app shows 3 0.00 transactions
Is it normal?
Last week hsbc detected fraud and replaced me new card
Still same 3x apple pay with 0.00 amount
wjleong15
post Oct 21 2023, 06:49 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Oct 20 2023, 05:18 PM)
Still need physical mile card aiyoyo
Petronas did the best job among all petrol companies
wjleong15
post Feb 13 2024, 03:56 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Feb 13 2024, 12:40 AM)
Is this still an issue? Tried to add today still prompt error
Same
My renewal card and new card also unable to add for few days already
wjleong15
post Feb 15 2024, 06:21 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(pauper21 @ Feb 15 2024, 04:54 PM)
my renewal card from kiosk has no problem though, but it's a MasterCard (my ori card is visa)
Ding dong few times with tiger
Now tiger escalate to apple
Just wait tiger update
wjleong15
post Mar 22 2024, 08:08 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Mar 22 2024, 01:03 AM)
Hi all, did you guys managed to add your card to apple pay already? If yes, how you all solved the problem?

I called to CS, CS just bs me said they removed token and ask me tried again next day. Then next day said its apple problem. Apple say its maybank problem.

The problem occurred ever since i replace to a new debit visa card
is Apple issue
tiger deal with Apple and called back me after a few days
then issue resolve
you dun contact apple directly
this security token issue is among tiger and apple themselves to know which to solve
wjleong15
post Apr 16 2024, 08:25 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Apr 16 2024, 07:35 PM)
I can still pay with the amex physical card but display "Error reading card.  Please try again" when using applepay with MBB Amex.
No problem if pay with applepay visa/mastercard.
This happened to Petronas before
Physical card ok but AP no
wjleong15
post May 6 2024, 07:11 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 6 2024, 04:26 PM)
Which old card expired?, thus prompted you to remove and add back ?
No
Sendiri removed
wjleong15
post Jul 13 2024, 01:50 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 13 2024, 02:20 AM)
I tried to add Maybank cards to my Apple Pay. Keep getting "Could not add card" error. Anyone knows what is the issue? I can add the card just fine on my wife's iPhone 14 Pro.
Had this issue with maybank few months ago they solved with apple at the back end
Recently had the same issue with hsbc
But they couldn’t solve for over 3 weeks until I officially lodge complaint to their complaint department
Now waiting them to solve…
wjleong15
post Jul 21 2024, 10:07 PM

3,520 posts

Anybody encountered card not added error when trying to add new card?
wjleong15
post Jul 22 2024, 12:23 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 21 2024, 10:46 PM)
Happened to me on Ambank cc, just call bank to settle with them. You need to provide seid on iphone
Mine was due to hsbc
Their cs dunno what to do
Has been wasted my time for nearly 2 months still not asking me seid or any other info
Just keep asking my device id and asked me try again 2 hours 2 hours…
wjleong15
post Jul 22 2024, 05:14 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(jas029 @ Jul 22 2024, 02:23 PM)
can feel ur frustration.. happened to my mbb card few weeks ago..

basically, i was only able to report my issue to them and wait.. if my understanding is correct, mbb dealt with apple internally.. need to delete existing token + refresh/add token limit

they requested my device info + device location + seid.. it was sorted in 2-3 working days

the fact that ur case took nearly 2 months and still not yet settle is really flabbergasting.. perhaps u can try to ask hsbc to liaise with apple closely instead of troubleshooting on their own
i had the issue with mbb early of this year and yes they solved among themselves with apple
but hsbc really noob no knowledge on this matter
end up i escalated to their complaint department and still pending (since 14 Jul last communication)
doh.gif

yesterday i tried to add my mbb debit card same issue happened again
called mbb they know what issue behind and they said 48 hours don't try add again
and wait they solve with apple

the difference between mbb and hsbc handle this case so different...
wjleong15
post Jul 24 2024, 08:40 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jul 22 2024, 05:14 PM)
i had the issue with mbb early of this year and yes they solved among themselves with apple
but hsbc really noob no knowledge on this matter
end up i escalated to their complaint department and still pending (since 14 Jul last communication)
doh.gif

yesterday i tried to add my mbb debit card same issue happened again
called mbb they know what issue behind and they said 48 hours don't try add again
and wait they solve with apple

the difference between mbb and hsbc handle this case so different...
same error tried today
evening shoot another call to mbb
another officer tried to update my contact number and surprisingly it works
then i tried add hsbc card it works also
so strange
hmm.gif

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.1190sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:12 AM