126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4

hokuan
post Feb 10 2007, 08:54 PM

1,336 posts

aiyo..bought a silver gundam marker,but it's not shinny at all!!
ShinAsakura
post Feb 10 2007, 10:17 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Feb 10 2007, 08:54 PM)
ohmy.gif i'm using Tamiya silver marker to colour sum parts in my SF MG, its shiny biggrin.gif
btw, got a real touch clear marker, stil dunno wats da use yet...now jz resting on my table sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 10 2007, 10:18 PM
jim18992
post Feb 10 2007, 10:24 PM

727 posts

Which Mg should i get? The f91 harrison or the crossbone kai?
clivengu
post Feb 10 2007, 10:28 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Feb 10 2007, 10:24 PM)
Which Mg should i get? The f91 harrison or the crossbone kai?
don get either one of it.. cause i personally dont like either one of that.. if still have to choose i will choose f91. (but it look when assembled .so small like 1/144 ...)

Wait for Hi Nu Gundam. Hopefully when im back KL from Cny.. it will be released.. cant wait..

Added on February 10, 2007, 10:32 pmYesterday i went to Kinokuniya inside Isetan KLCC..(d store that sell all japanese books n magazine) i flip through some modelling books..(gundam Weapons ETC) is Amazing how these japanese make the Zeta Mg 2.0 & Mark 2 2.0 Into incredible Detail beautiful model.. There is a lot of Extra parts, lines, holes That these modeller add on to it. I wonder do any of you guys here have images of these Very Good Model. I want to collect so i can refer and get some idea from.

The books is rm 200.. i cant afford it. even if i can, i also cant read japanese. So please just share and post whatever nice customized gundam images here.

This post has been edited by clivengu: Feb 10 2007, 10:32 PM
cajun2de
post Feb 10 2007, 10:34 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Feb 10 2007, 10:17 PM)
ohmy.gif  i'm using Tamiya silver marker to colour sum parts in my SF MG, its shiny  biggrin.gif
btw, got a real touch clear marker, stil dunno wats da use yet...now jz resting on my table  sweat.gif
which parts of the SF do u color wit silver marker?
ShinAsakura
post Feb 10 2007, 10:41 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Feb 10 2007, 10:34 PM)
which parts of the SF do u color wit silver marker?
erm, u know da right gun, behind there can be extended one, i color tat stick silver (it was meant to be a metal as i tot so)

saw it? btw, my sf stil haven complete yet...vl lazy to do lining n decaling blush.gif

btw, my fren's sf progress...

he coloured da booster to red after spraying as wat i've done (i'm stil wondering wat to do to da booster sweat.gif )

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 10 2007, 10:45 PM
post Feb 10 2007, 11:10 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Feb 10 2007, 08:54 PM)
i think u brought the silver marker not the plated silver marker, the plated one is like a mirror after using it can reflect things.
cajun2de
post Feb 10 2007, 11:51 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

goin to TM this friday for the 1st time, hope can get wat i'm looking for
clivengu
post Feb 10 2007, 11:56 PM

1,850 posts

What is the colour to use for the WHITE surface of your guy's gundam? I want the Matte/flat surface instead of glossy. Mr color or Tamiya? I bought Mr color few years ago and i notice like all its colour are Glossy one. Correct me if im wrong. As for Tamiya I notice there are 2 types. Glossy and flat. So which will u recommend me to use.. with airbrush
VincC454
post Feb 10 2007, 11:59 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

i got some head up from a gundam master erix this afternoon
no matter what you do..clean it, surface it..the color still can scracth out especially those parts that rub each other..its better to pose them once then leave it to collect dust..
hokuan
post Feb 11 2007, 12:05 AM

1,336 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 10 2007, 11:10 PM)
i think u brought the silver marker not the plated silver marker, the plated one is like a mirror after using it can reflect things.
how's the price?
GrandElf
post Feb 11 2007, 12:05 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 10 2007, 11:10 PM)
how to differentiate between silver marker n plated silver marker??n r both at the same price then?

ShinAsakura
post Feb 11 2007, 12:18 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

i guess plated silver gundam marker is worth it (reli got ar?)
coz tamiya 1 not reli tat suit as it'll thickened da layer, making it very hard to cope...

btw, i jz cut my point finger bcoz of gores-ing da layer...bleeding now cry.gif

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 11 2007, 12:23 AM
post Feb 11 2007, 12:22 AM

1,447 posts

I dun remember the price of the marker but for sure is around RM10-RM19 (not more than 20) got mine from XL-shop

The difference is the marker body is using a shinny silver color instead of the black!
hokuan
post Feb 11 2007, 12:31 AM

1,336 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 11 2007, 12:22 AM)
I dun remember the price of the marker but for sure is around RM10-RM19 (not more than 20) got mine from XL-shop

The difference is the marker body is using a shinny silver color instead of the black!
Haha..I should ask b4 buying..Now i got the wrong one..Aih.. cry.gif
ShinAsakura
post Feb 11 2007, 12:35 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

to:

erm, i wanna ask, where u get tat Nirvash typeZero Spec2??? i'm a big fan of Nirvash, n hv been eyeing on its last transform (if only Bandai would release tat model...)...
so now, i guess i'll hv to stick v da spec1 n spec2...

Nirvash, da green line is all shining like Stargazer:

my another favourite, TB-303 Devilfish, handled by Holland:

silver type theEND:

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 11 2007, 12:44 AM
post Feb 11 2007, 12:43 AM

1,447 posts

i got it from TM and the price is RM65+
I dun think u can get it from TM anymore (out of stock currently) try Graffiti (remember seeing one before)! The model is very hard to find nowadays!!!

For me i wish Bandai will release the 303 Devilfish, that is a masterpiece!!! Way more cooler than the Nirvash (i think it overshinned in the last 2 episod)
ShinAsakura
post Feb 11 2007, 12:46 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 11 2007, 12:43 AM)
i got it from TM and the price is RM65+
I dun think u can get it from TM anymore (out of stock currently) try Graffiti (remember seeing one before)! The model is very hard to find nowadays!!!

For me i wish Bandai will release the 303 Devilfish, that is a masterpiece!!! Way more cooler than the Nirvash (i think it overshinned in the last 2 episod)
yeah! lol...i've jz edited da post...i saw da last box of Nirvash spec1 in XL-shop TM last last week i guess...RM75
Where's Graffiti?

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 11 2007, 12:47 AM
post Feb 11 2007, 12:55 AM

1,447 posts

In BTS at the same level where McDonald is! It is just near by McD!!!
ShinAsakura
post Feb 11 2007, 01:04 AM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 11 2007, 12:55 AM)
In BTS at the same level where McDonald is! It is just near by McD!!!
OMG...thx a lot!!! but i only hv money to buy after CNY...haiz...bad luck i guess cry.gif
k la...thx again, gonna get my butt back to complete my SF MG now..
nite

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Feb 11 2007, 01:07 AM

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:59 PM