5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam and Mecha Modelling V4

clivengu
post Feb 2 2007, 10:34 PM

1,850 posts

X gundam looks stupid to me.. Im waiting for the MG Hi Nu gundam. it's gonna be a large kit. I remember the largest kit i ever bought was MG SAZABI... BUt it is also the most disappointed Kit i ever have in my entire MG collection. the hand and legs are not flexible at all.. Cant pose other than stand almost straight. hands cant carry its gun properly.. (too heavy and will slide down) then easily comes off when move them around.

In the end i sell it after i finish building it. Some keep the nice box and instuction book. But I stil love the design of SAZABI so much... if there is a PG next time.. i hope it wont let me down.. keke.

clivengu
post Feb 6 2007, 10:56 PM

1,850 posts

Whats the most anticipating MG thats coming up next? Or any PG? My desire for modeling has returned recently.. have stop for 2 years oredy. planning to start again after cny tongue.gif

Anyway. lets discuss .. What is the MG or PG that you guys love Bandai will release in the future? I see almost all gundams has been released in MG. There will be no gundam to be MGIzed anymore.

I'll vote for SAZABI PG. GONNA BE REAL BIG! as for mg.. DESTINY!
clivengu
post Feb 7 2007, 09:15 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Feb 7 2007, 08:51 PM)
I hope this comes soon .. heard its coming out February

OUUUUUUUUU~~~~~ it is soo nice the MG NU GUNDAM!!!! Love the colour too. Those metalic gun and parts are so cool too..

I think i have to consider changing my target from PG Mark 2 to Hi nu Gundam~~ Is there anything like Hi SAZABI~~ ha ha ha~
clivengu
post Feb 9 2007, 06:02 PM

1,850 posts

I Have Airbrush set.. But i din really make full use it of it. Last time i try airbrushed my rx 78-1 year war MG. Try to do weathering effect. But because i din use any base (mr surfacer etc) So it can easy scratch off by fingers. Now have stop modelling for 2 years. wanna do it again after cny. But i need people to guide me how to use airbrush on Gundam. tongue.gif

wat process to wat process. and what colour to use. i have plenty of question. I notice Glossy paint is stronger than Flat Paint much better. But I love Flat Paint much better. How can i make the flat paint stick stronger?

clivengu
post Feb 10 2007, 03:42 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Feb 10 2007, 03:02 AM)
To avoid scratching the paint on your kit..... dun play play with it all the time.  Gatal, gatal go and change pose... sure paint will come off.
thats kinda hard to resist. I always will Change my gundam posing style after sometime ..Since that is the good thing about all those MG and PG. The paint getting scratch off from my modelvery easily. just move my nail slight touch the surface already can make a mark on it. By the way I put a lot of thinner and Spray just a very thin layer of (grey + brown) on it to make weathering effect. Is this d right way?

So in order to prevent paint from scratching off..
A) i have to wash the model with detergent
B) spray Mr Surfacer?
C) Spray with Air brush?
D) After Airbrush is there any other coating needed?

Usually for gundam modeller... Will you colour the whole gundam... or just Spray some area to be darken?

This post has been edited by clivengu: Feb 10 2007, 03:43 AM
clivengu
post Feb 10 2007, 10:28 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Feb 10 2007, 10:24 PM)
Which Mg should i get? The f91 harrison or the crossbone kai?
don get either one of it.. cause i personally dont like either one of that.. if still have to choose i will choose f91. (but it look when assembled .so small like 1/144 ...)

Wait for Hi Nu Gundam. Hopefully when im back KL from Cny.. it will be released.. cant wait..

Added on February 10, 2007, 10:32 pmYesterday i went to Kinokuniya inside Isetan KLCC..(d store that sell all japanese books n magazine) i flip through some modelling books..(gundam Weapons ETC) is Amazing how these japanese make the Zeta Mg 2.0 & Mark 2 2.0 Into incredible Detail beautiful model.. There is a lot of Extra parts, lines, holes That these modeller add on to it. I wonder do any of you guys here have images of these Very Good Model. I want to collect so i can refer and get some idea from.

The books is rm 200.. i cant afford it. even if i can, i also cant read japanese. So please just share and post whatever nice customized gundam images here.

This post has been edited by clivengu: Feb 10 2007, 10:32 PM
clivengu
post Feb 10 2007, 11:56 PM

1,850 posts

What is the colour to use for the WHITE surface of your guy's gundam? I want the Matte/flat surface instead of glossy. Mr color or Tamiya? I bought Mr color few years ago and i notice like all its colour are Glossy one. Correct me if im wrong. As for Tamiya I notice there are 2 types. Glossy and flat. So which will u recommend me to use.. with airbrush
clivengu
post Feb 11 2007, 02:07 AM

1,850 posts

Hey guys.. Will i die if i Airbrush inside an aircond room?
clivengu
post Feb 11 2007, 10:52 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Feb 11 2007, 07:29 PM)
nope..he come over to BTS yesterday
like what 300078 said..you wont die one the spot if you AB in the aircond room..you die later long term..and your air cond will die first..and also..aircond mean closed room..then smell will stick in that room for a very long long time unless you open all the windows..

basically..its really stupid to AB in the closed aircond room..unless you got a spray booth which suck all those fume out..
The problem now is im not staying at home.. Im renting a room smwhr opposite timesquare (i can go XL /TM) anytime i want. he he.. But if i airbrush in the living room donno my housemates(strangers from other countries) will go and kacau or not when i leave it there.. As a modeller, you know how PRECIOUS ONE piece of your model parts is. One gone then MATI la. My room is aircond.. NO fan.. and small jail windows.. So cham.. that is why i have stopped modelling for so long..
clivengu
post Feb 23 2007, 02:36 PM

1,850 posts

Who wants to buy Mg Hi Nu from Edison? Make sure ask him to bring enough stock in. By the way, I cant access to the link for dalong. wats going on?
clivengu
post Feb 23 2007, 07:16 PM

1,850 posts

what is AF 6?
clivengu
post Feb 23 2007, 07:28 PM

1,850 posts

1 should be more than enough... But i never like to use the gundam marker pen. it seems transparent and not solid. i prefer Paint + thinner.. let it flow in .. then ..wipe/ scratch off the extra. if needed. just touch up with gundam marker.
clivengu
post Feb 23 2007, 09:50 PM

1,850 posts

is bigger.. is cool..and i like the colour scheme. Unlike gundam wing or seed design. I still prefer gundam design such as Z, Gp01,2,3, mark..and Nu of course.
clivengu
post Feb 24 2007, 07:14 PM

1,850 posts

Guys!!! Can i replace Tamiya Thinner with normal Cheap thinner(for wallpainting)?

Cause im beginning to use Airbrush.. But i can afford to wash my airbrush everytime with the TAmiya expensive Thinner. Imagine if i need to submerge the whole aibrush into a cup of thinner.. Tat will be rm 30 gone each time for a bottle of tamiya thinner!!!

I need advice on using Airbrush.. Please help me up!!!~ There must be quite a number of u guys using airbrush here right?
clivengu
post Feb 24 2007, 07:45 PM

1,850 posts

you mean detergent? For washing plates or toilet?
clivengu
post Feb 25 2007, 12:30 AM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(andyxp @ Feb 25 2007, 12:09 AM)
i saw dendrobium at TM today. Yes, they are opened today!
true...
1/144 destiny also ada expo version... kinda too 'lutsinar' for me... not so nice if all is transparent...
saw at XL Shop (Times Square) today... price tag is RM289... box damn big
They have Hi Nu Gundam Already?!!! rm289 thats expensive... I wonder when can i get from edison~~~~ tak tahan liau~~
clivengu
post Feb 25 2007, 01:42 AM

1,850 posts

This is my airbrush. i now have problem putting them back.

I know how to assemble the rest of the part except the one i circled with Red..

It drop out just now ( Befor this i never know this part can b taken out)..i hope i din break it or wat.

Anyway.. u see d drawing below.. I hope u understand what im trying to ask here...
Should tat Part... d curve area facing left or facing right?

clivengu
post Feb 25 2007, 04:16 PM

1,850 posts

Saw Hi Nu gundam Mg at XL timesquare just now.. Selling for rm 290+ The box is same height + width with sazabi.. but Thinner.

Cant find it in TM. I went there to check the modelling tools.: such as...
Epoxy Putty, Mr Surfacer 1000, Top Coat- Matte, gloss etc. Mr Thinner, Mr leveling thinner.

Is there any website for Tamiya / Mr Colour that tell us what each of this product used for? Like Mr Leveling thinner.. wat is it different flat(matte) wat will happen?
clivengu
post Feb 25 2007, 04:41 PM

1,850 posts

where is diamond comic.. how come i never heard of this shop b4?
clivengu
post Feb 25 2007, 05:04 PM

1,850 posts

ohh.. that shop.. ha ha..i almost every week got go there but nvr realise its shop name. Since i stay at bukit bintang area.

andyxp, Surfacer----> Paint-----> Top Coat.

Surfacer has a few types right? Wat i saw is Mr Surfacer 1000. I also heard b4 got White colour surfacer, grey and black? Is that mean when spray the model.. The model will appear grey.. or it is just the can colour?
Mind explain to me in more detail? Sorry nvr use all these b4.

And for the paint. There is flat and gloss paint. If i want Gloss paint then i have to use Gloss Top Coat? What if use flat paint and goes with Gloss Top coat vice versa?

To summarize.. The minimun layers of spray will be 3 layers: Surfacer, colour, and Top coat.

I've seen technique like MAX technique which apply Surfacer---> Black paint---> Darker pinkish white----> White paint---> then only Top coat..

Is like 5 to 6 layers all together.. I wonder will the model increase thickness by 1-2 mm?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:36 AM