32 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Project King Kong II, Silverstone TJ07

cablesguy
post Feb 9 2007, 05:40 PM

1,597 posts

by the looks of it, this casing can really play with air flow, can strip down to its bare frame so more wahlau.....really interesting design
mADmAN
post Feb 9 2007, 05:43 PM

10,530 posts

yo chief... the mobo tray.... is it possible to convert the 2x92mm exhaust fans to accomodate 1 (or mebbe 2) 120mm fans? got enough space ah??

i find the 2x92mm exhaust fans to me a major turn off for me with the TJ07. as awesome as this case is... that totally puts me off this case.
blackshirt
post Feb 9 2007, 09:46 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

OMG, it is still a casing? brows.gif
Devilc0de
post Feb 10 2007, 12:15 AM

The Real N0ob Doesn't Know He Is No0b
788 posts

im not sure if i can put all the parts back together if u gave it to me like that unsure.gif
TSianho
post Feb 10 2007, 03:02 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 9 2007, 05:43 PM)
yo chief... the mobo tray.... is it possible to convert the 2x92mm exhaust fans to accomodate 1 (or mebbe 2) 120mm fans? got enough space ah??

i find the 2x92mm exhaust fans to me a major turn off for me with the TJ07. as awesome as this case is... that totally puts me off this case.
Actually it's not a big deal. All u hafta do is remove those rear fans n just use sum filters there. The 2x 120mm fans on the top is more than enuf to pull all the hot air out of the case. The 2x 120mm fans at the bottom contributes a lot of intake too. There's so much intake down there, the cool air is bound to get sucked up tru the holes in the divider plate. So the cool air will come in from the bottom n the 2x 90mm holes on the back n then get exhausted tru the 2x 120mm exhaust at the top.

QUOTE(blackshirt @ Feb 9 2007, 09:46 PM)
OMG, it is still a casing? brows.gif
It's now a sexy looking naked case. laugh.gif
blackshirt
post Feb 10 2007, 08:33 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

Naked bones... tongue.gif
id86
post Feb 10 2007, 09:28 AM

GG
1,052 posts

uncle,why you didnt removed the power reset wires?
TSianho
post Feb 10 2007, 03:02 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Feb 10 2007, 09:28 AM)
uncle,why you didnt removed the power reset wires?
It's not gonna affect my work on the case at all so I just left it there.
Gamer
post Feb 10 2007, 03:08 PM

Be Original
3,366 posts

i personaly don't think ianho will mod the main body of that casing. that is the sexy part of this casing.
eXPeri3nc3
post Feb 10 2007, 04:19 PM

It's coming! 3É”u3ıɹÇdxÇ â™¥
9,257 posts

I can't imagine the casing was stripped to the max shocking.gif
id86
post Feb 10 2007, 05:15 PM

GG
1,052 posts

i never see casing like this...most of the casing still using rivet to attach each part and not all the part can be remove easily.

this is the good casing.if it not too expensive, for sure i had buy it shakehead.gif
Kataro
post Feb 10 2007, 05:50 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Besides, the color of the casing also damn cun... wub.gif
neshsc14
post Feb 11 2007, 11:34 PM

73 posts

only one word notworthy.gif WOW notworthy.gif . keep up the good work. really like king kong part 1 . hope king kong part 2 would be even better. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by neshsc14: Feb 11 2007, 11:35 PM
toughnut
post Feb 12 2007, 11:08 AM

3,239 posts

this case not stripped or naked! it doesn't even have a body already. it's dismembered by his master laugh.gif

really nice casing. now i know why it worth more than 1k.

btw, possible to switch the whole back part to acrylic icon_idea.gif ? or all out acrylic with only the Unibody n internal part left?

wow, this case really flexible. hope u can mod it kaw kaw. don't forget to put 8800GTX SLi for your king kong's eyes tongue.gif
Zyntherius
post Feb 13 2007, 05:02 PM

296 posts

Dude what's the price tag for that case.... i heard Silverstone are expensive...
TSianho
post Feb 13 2007, 06:17 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Zyntherius @ Feb 13 2007, 05:02 PM)
Dude what's the price tag for that case.... i heard Silverstone are expensive...
Yes it is rather expensive. This model, the TJ07 is rm1200. Then there is the TJ09 at rm1100. BUT these 2 cases r the flagships. There is also a lower range that's more reasonable at about rm400-500.
id86
post Feb 13 2007, 06:29 PM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 13 2007, 06:17 PM)
Yes it is rather expensive. This model, the TJ07 is rm1200. Then there is the TJ09 at rm1100. BUT these 2 cases r the flagships. There is also a lower range that's more reasonable at about rm400-500.
but for Silverstone casing,only TJ07 has PSU section below right?other still like normal casing.
Gamer
post Feb 13 2007, 06:41 PM

Be Original
3,366 posts

don't forget TJ09 also same. smile.gif
id86
post Feb 13 2007, 09:28 PM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(Gamer @ Feb 13 2007, 06:41 PM)
don't forget TJ09 also same. smile.gif
i mean TJ07 come with PSU chamber to separate the PSU and the mobo components biggrin.gif
Bliz
post Feb 14 2007, 12:47 AM

2,734 posts

I like the design of TJ09 better thumbup.gif , TJ07 doesn't look nice to me tongue.gif

32 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:33 AM