Travel South Korea V6, Seoul & Everything Korean

MR_alien
post Nov 13 2016, 12:39 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

wanna ask
RM662.08 return tix to seoul is considered cheapest or what?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 13 2016, 09:36 AM
MR_alien
post Nov 13 2016, 09:18 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Nov 13 2016, 01:24 AM)
When is the travel date? Price range between rm600 to rm 700 to Seoul still ok for me. Perhaps should buy now cos airport tax will be increased next year
jan 2018
MR_alien
post Nov 13 2016, 09:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(cy97 @ Nov 13 2016, 09:31 AM)
Yup considered a bargain! I just bought two tickets for next month to Seoul at rm 3500 AirAsia !
that price can buy full service flight already
BTW, i saw fly to seoul and fly out from busan even cheap
but i know i have to count in KTX but hey ...i get to visit 2 places at once
1 week enough for both seoul and busan?

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Nov 13 2016, 09:38 AM
MR_alien
post Nov 13 2016, 11:59 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Nov 13 2016, 11:13 AM)
For first timer to korea nope, if repeated trip yes. Seoul need 7 days, busan 4/3 days.  Planning 1 week busan and Seoul for 1 week next year. This is my fifth time to korea. Going to jeonju  biggrin.gif
oh my, dnt have that much leave laugh.gif
next year travel is quite full already for me
MR_alien
post Nov 13 2016, 09:32 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Nov 13 2016, 09:11 PM)
What date you looking at, only 6XX two way?

I also planning to go Busan/Seoul on January.... seems like very cold.

Trying to get bigbang ticket also haha
actually the whole january after 3rd are all cheap(mostly)
MR_alien
post Nov 14 2016, 08:10 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Nov 13 2016, 10:55 PM)
airasia? I check cheapest is 500 one way.
u sure or not?
now monday morning, i just checked...i still saw tons of RM299 1 way
2 way RM662.08
MR_alien
post Nov 14 2016, 11:04 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(tuckchai88 @ Nov 14 2016, 10:11 AM)
Hi..

2 ways RN 662.08,
Which month/ date?

Thank you.
most of jan 2018
after 3rd of jan
MR_alien
post Nov 14 2016, 03:28 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Nov 14 2016, 03:23 PM)
No wonder,

I was looking at January 2017....
JAN 2017 where got promo
the free seat promo is from may 2017 till jan 2018 only
MR_alien
post Apr 10 2017, 08:52 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Apr 9 2017, 11:50 PM)
want to ask , taking midnight flight this end month

will midnight flight very cold? for AA

last i remember last year go japan around end jan midnight flight
seat at quiet zone...wanlao freezing cold , even wear normal hoodie jacket also cannot tahan

anyone can share experince?
airplane cold depends on a few things
1. pilot = see if the pilot like to on their AC very high or not
2. based on individual = i always think airplanes are cold, my bro dnt think so laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Apr 10 2017, 09:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Apr 10 2017, 09:27 AM)
If talk about short distance like 1-2 hours
Example kl jakarta or kl sg or kl to kk no problem with no jacket.

But midnight flight any different?
Any other bro can share experience?
i did KL to HND before, i use jacket
overprepared > underprepared

KL to KK also sometime varies...like i say it really depends on the pilot
some pilot when u board the plane, the whole cabin already foggy laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Apr 12 2018, 11:44 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

KUL to SK today buy 1 free 1 from AA
avg 1k for 2 person 2 way
MR_alien
post Apr 12 2018, 12:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Apr 12 2018, 12:24 PM)
whats the date ah, coz i find july 1, all also 1.5k for 2 pax. the price stated is after discount?
16th april to 30th june
MR_alien
post Oct 20 2018, 08:33 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(aska @ Oct 19 2018, 05:05 PM)
For those travelling to Korea using Airasia, do note that you can't do web check in for Seoul > KL due to Korea requirement...must do at the airport counter it seems...
Sigh...hopefully the queue won't be long =_=
prolly due to document verification
i go vietnam recently also web check in for go and back
but on the back route, i got an announcement to go to the counter...apparently for document verification
i thought for what?..scared for my life laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Oct 25 2018, 08:34 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(stephy_kim @ Oct 24 2018, 12:46 PM)
Weather was awesome in Seoul. It's not very cold to us.
So we just wear our summer clothes and carry a medium thickness jacket around.
We have Koreans asked us whether we are cold. Hahaha...
But it's cold up in the Mt Seoraksan.
We ended up not cooking at all since we found a lot of affordable nice foods here.
Overall, it's good trip. The subway station is really amazing.
I will definitely come back to Seoul again.
care to list down the food u ate there?
MR_alien
post Nov 2 2018, 08:38 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(horumo @ Nov 1 2018, 04:20 PM)
planning to go SK on 3rd-9th november.

already booked wiyo wifi. total 71.50. deposit 200.

just want to ask is it okay to wear normal sweater only while wearing heat tech & another shirt?
saw insta stories
ppl are wearing winter jacket already
MR_alien
post Nov 5 2018, 07:56 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 5 2018, 02:05 AM)
It is cheaper to buy winter jacket in Korea for common brands such as Uniqlo, Zara, H&M?
not sure other brand but uniqlo's price is universally the same
only choices more or less only, like if u go tokyo uniqlo..price is the same but alot more choices
unless you're like me, aiming for that special price bin laugh.gif
i have bought a cheap winter jacket from uniqlo before, at the special price bin but it's not during winter season
MR_alien
post Nov 5 2018, 10:33 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 5 2018, 10:19 AM)
I'm going on mid December.

This is my 1st real winter, to coldest I've been is 5C ~ 15C.

I brought gloves, Uniqlo Heattech, but I'm not sure if I really need a thicker jacket.  wink.gif
uniqlo downjacket RM249.90
mid december if not wrong SK gonna snow
i think your shoes is more important
MR_alien
post Nov 5 2018, 10:53 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 5 2018, 10:47 AM)
You guys made winter sound scary now. I'm prepared for 0'C, not -15'C. sweat.gif

I thought I can save some money by not buying another jacket that I probably only gonna wear once.
not scary lah
a downjacket is enough, whether or not it will be cheaper than 249.90 in SK is the only issue
for the shoe part, since its gonna snow, better not wear something with holes/ventilation on it and wear thick sock..that's all
there are cheap ways to do it, no need to be so expensive
MR_alien
post Nov 11 2018, 09:13 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 11 2018, 03:16 AM)
I visited Uniqlo to try their downjacket.

It's extremely light weight and thin, I'm not sure if it can keep me warm in subzero temperature.
i don't think it's a problem because other ppl are wearing it
unless u want to bring those heavy and bulky and more expensive ones
but inside them is basically the same material actually

the ppl in those country practice layering instead, like heat tech thn T-shirt thn down jacket
MR_alien
post Nov 12 2018, 09:57 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Nov 12 2018, 09:37 AM)
Uniqlo has 3 types of "Parka" downjacket: RM249.90, RM349.90, and RM599.90. I bought the RM349.90 seamless Parka with only RM199.90, because old stock and only S size available, colour also limited. Try to search for "Value Buy" from their outlet.
u need the RM249.90 to be minimum in winter countries
anything below looks more like normal jacket only, not winter jacket

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.4197sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:28 AM