54 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

thai amulets, somdej khunpaen pidta

SUSsynz
post Nov 4 2009, 05:45 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

QUOTE(nemesis554529 @ Oct 23 2009, 03:06 AM)
im just curious about a thing. can ppl wear 2 khun pean n 2 gumanthong?
yes but KP should hanged on the neck while KMT placed below the waist
jkdho
post Nov 6 2009, 09:37 AM

Anyone got any idea how to rent this batch of phra kring by LP Hong ("Phra Mae Khongkha (Goddess of the waters)" )
batch of 2009

http://www.billionmore.com/preorder/preorder.php?id=67
kaokhao
post Nov 14 2009, 03:41 PM

All sifus...
please help me....
can i know what amulet is this???
i got this amulet since 15 years ago....
got this from an uncle....

Below are the pics for the amulet...

junshern222
post Nov 16 2009, 03:06 PM

235 posts

I always wonder what actually Pitta represents,anyone care to explain?
Also,i have few thai amulets,but the certs for the amulets are not with me.can i have u guys help in identifying them?Thanks.
Selipo
post Nov 16 2009, 03:42 PM

Hi Junshern,
Pitta is the image of a disciple of Buddha covering his face with his hands to seek peace and blissfulness (see no evil). This form of amulet has a history exceeding a thousand years. Variation to this form of amulet include more than two hands, some with additional two to four hands to cover the ears (hear no evil) and/or the lower body (no sexual misconduct). The two hand version is called Pitta Mahalap while versions with more than two hands are called Pitta Maha Ud.

Generally, Pitta amulets are associated with protection from harm and evil. However, many are not aware that Pitta Mahalap amulets are also often associated with bringing fortune. Pitta Maha Ud amulets places additional emphasis on the aspect of safety, protection from harm and evil. Hope that helps. smile.gif
junshern222
post Nov 16 2009, 08:18 PM

235 posts

Nice explanations friend.I have heard from rumours that Pitta might help in physical fights,is that true?
J'Daniel
post Nov 16 2009, 10:55 PM

370 posts

im also thai amulet guy brows.gif

really interested to learn more about it ...

I wonder how u guys get so much info about each amulet, like who make, when n where ...

So far i bought from temple & amulet shop @ shamelin .. but the monk or sifu also not so sure the info .. since they got so many collection rclxub.gif

Anyone who experience about phra ngan/phra chai here ? rclxms.gif
SUSsynz
post Nov 16 2009, 11:53 PM

vas te faire enculé
2,642 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Nov 16 2009, 10:55 PM)
im also thai amulet guy brows.gif

really interested to learn more about it ...

I wonder how u guys get so much info about each amulet, like who make, when n where ...

So far i bought from temple & amulet shop @ shamelin .. but the monk or sifu also not so sure the info .. since they got so many collection rclxub.gif

Anyone who experience about phra ngan/phra chai here ? rclxms.gif
lol. i bought a phra ngan there. pm me ur msn if u wan to discuss more bout it biggrin.gif

in fact im more interested with barangs. what i hv now are pn, kmt, and hpy

This post has been edited by synz: Nov 16 2009, 11:56 PM
Selipo
post Nov 17 2009, 11:58 PM

Added on November 18, 2009, 12:08 am
QUOTE(kaokhao @ Nov 14 2009, 03:41 PM)
All sifus...
please help me....
can i know what amulet is this???
i got this amulet since 15 years ago....
got this from an uncle....

Below are the pics for the amulet...

Ah bro, this one is from LP Lingdam (Ochi) from Kedah la..A famous master from Malaysia.

Added on November 18, 2009, 1:43 am
QUOTE(junshern222 @ Nov 16 2009, 08:18 PM)
Nice explanations friend.I have heard from rumours that Pitta might help in physical fights,is that true?
I think that refers to Pitda Maha Ud or they call it Pakawan (Pitda with more than 2 hands). Becoz this version of Pitda is strongly associated to protection from harm, invulnerability, people have associated it with fighting. It helps in fighting coz it provides protection but it does not cause a person to like fighting as many have misunderstood. Think about it rationally, where got masters wanna make amulet that after devotee wear it, they like to fight. Is it not then a sin to the master?

This post has been edited by Selipo: Nov 18 2009, 01:45 AM
kaokhao
post Nov 18 2009, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(Selipo @ Nov 17 2009, 11:58 PM)

Added on November 18, 2009, 12:08 am

Ah bro, this one is from LP Lingdam (Ochi) from Kedah la..A famous master from Malaysia.

Added on November 18, 2009, 1:43 am

I think that refers to Pitda Maha Ud or they call it Pakawan (Pitda with more than 2 hands). Becoz this version of Pitda is strongly associated to protection from harm, invulnerability, people have associated it with fighting. It helps in fighting coz it provides protection but it does not cause a person to like fighting as many have misunderstood. Think about it rationally, where got masters wanna make amulet that after devotee wear it, they like to fight. Is it not then a sin to the master?
Selipo,can u teach me how to check my amulet is genuine or fake ???
Thank u...
Selipo
post Nov 19 2009, 03:31 AM

QUOTE(kaokhao @ Nov 18 2009, 03:05 PM)
Selipo,can u teach me how to check my amulet is genuine or fake ???
Thank u...
U mean yr LP Lingdam amulet?
Somdej
post Nov 19 2009, 12:43 PM

Dear all guys & gals,

i been going through many pages of reply here in this thread, interesting...

I just wan to inform u guys and gals;

Do u all know that in malaysia there is this FORUM on everything about Thai amulet, kuman thong and sakyant? inside there u can find a lot of expert from thai, singapore and also malaysia collector and also many private collection sales there.

If u guys really serious and waN to know more about thai amulet why not just register to that forum and login to learn and read more right? u can also ask anything about thai amulet there as there are many senior collector from asia is there.

Oops....before i forget.......the forum URL is ---------> http://www.buddhismlight2552.com or its mirror site at http://www.somdejworld.com

Happy viewing and hope that you guys get all the information and amulets that u are looking for, especially those genuine and not fake.

icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Regards.

Somdej.

cuebiz
post Nov 21 2009, 10:18 AM

992 posts

Add one more site from SG. http://www.siamamulets.com/index.php
You can post all your amulet for identification
Somdej
post Nov 21 2009, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(cuebiz @ Nov 21 2009, 10:18 AM)
Add one more site from SG. http://www.siamamulets.com/index.php
You can post all your amulet for identification
Then bro, i would suggest you go to www.amuletforums.com IF u like SG forum and NOT Malaysia forum. WHy i recommend otherwise? one good reason is that siamamulets.com is run by a 3 fellow who sells 'HIGH-END" fakes and many people kena liao.

So good luck bro.

If u talking about amulet identification, many forum also have.

CHeers! thumbup.gif

ahleok
post Nov 23 2009, 11:39 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
QUOTE(Somdej @ Nov 21 2009, 11:42 AM)
Then bro, i would suggest you go to www.amuletforums.com IF u like SG forum and NOT Malaysia forum. WHy i recommend otherwise? one good reason is that siamamulets.com is run by a 3 fellow who sells 'HIGH-END" fakes and many people kena liao.

So good luck bro.

If u talking about amulet identification, many forum also have.

CHeers! thumbup.gif
To All Bro,
Need some help to identify the amulet that I am wearing.
Looking forward for the bro generous knowledge

Selipo
post Nov 24 2009, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(ahleok @ Nov 23 2009, 11:39 PM)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

To All Bro,
Need some help to identify the amulet that I am wearing.
Looking forward for the bro generous knowledge

Bro, sori, this two amulet cannot help u id. But from the look of the material, very high percentage it's genuine. Good luck to you.

bobby85
post Nov 25 2009, 12:08 PM

258 posts

sorry noob here...may i know is it really these amulets bring what it is meant to bring to bearers?? eg: changing of bad to good luck, fortune, peace, protection, etc etc...
Selipo
post Nov 25 2009, 08:56 PM

The power of amulet comes from the wishes, i.e., protection from harm, loving kindness, smooth endeavour, luck made by the master during its consecration. If the master is a true Buddha's diciple, keeping his precepts and practicing Dhamma, he will be respected by all beings, celestrial or terrestrial. The deva king has promised the Buddha that he will help all beings who follow the Lord's teaching. Thus when the master wishes for peace, protection, etc for the bearer of his amulets, those wishes will be granted. Of course, the extent of the effect will also depend on the devotees own karma and doing. That's my opinion and what I have learned, pardon me if there's any shortcoming.
J'Daniel
post Nov 29 2009, 11:18 PM

370 posts

I just got an amulet from shamelin ..

I forgot what it call, but sound like 'marhatap'

its a God showing his 2 hand in front ....
any idea come across ??
Selipo
post Dec 4 2009, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Nov 29 2009, 11:18 PM)
I just got an amulet from shamelin ..

I forgot what it call, but sound like 'marhatap'

its a God showing his 2 hand in front ....
any idea come across ??
Should be Pitda Mahalap, I think. He is portrayed sitting crossed leg with his 2 hands covering his face.

54 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:42 PM