18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 02:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 7 2016, 02:15 PM)
i received my free upgrade from VIP5 to VIP10 in May 16
yet i still received that email from TM, so hopefully totally phase out VIP plans and all gets at least Unifi 30  rolleyes.gif
If people are only paying RM 149 (excludes GST) for Advance 30. I will definitely complain and make a big fuss over this. Won't give them any face.
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 03:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Dec 7 2016, 02:55 PM)
Exactly. I am on VIP10 and hoping that I will be eligible for the upgrade.
How about those who are paying RM199 for VIP10? Pity them...

By the way, what's the different between VIP30 and Advance30? Same same or different? Confuse.  hmm.gif

Or am i right to say there is no more VIP* package. All new personal unifi package is either Advance 30, 50 or Pro 100?
RM 199 for VIP 10 is a lot unless you take their full package HyppTV.

No VIP for 30 and above. Only Advance.

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 7 2016, 03:18 PM)
Yes there was offered in early of 2015 before Unifi Advance 30 replace VIP 30.
Err... From first day itself already no VIP for 30, 50 or 100. It's all this while known as Advance packages.
I was one of the early users. smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 04:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Dec 7 2016, 03:45 PM)
Yes, i m talking about full package. Can we opt out the HyppTV?

Also, just called TM-100 to ask further on my case - VIP10. I was told my cable ( the fibre connecting to my house) cannot support 50mbps even if i got the free upgrade. So, i cannot enjoy the free upgrade due to "Technical and service availablity".  doh.gif

So, guys. Do make sure your cable can support up to 50mbps before you decide.  brows.gif
I think if out of contract period, should be able to downgrade. Or you just cut it off and register a new account.

I don't know if mine can, I supposed yes.
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 04:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Dec 7 2016, 04:28 PM)
Yes, because the HypTV is quite useless for me since I have ASTRO installed. But i prefer to stay with the same account rather than applying for a new one. You have more "bargain power" if you are existing customer you know.  smile.gif
Not the case with TM. If it is, you should have paid much lesser when others are only paying RM 179 for Advance 30. smile.gif The treasure new users more than existing users...

Anyway, does anyone know how to do live chat with TM? They cannot hear me well when I use VoIP to call them just now. Thanks.
Never mind, found.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 7 2016, 04:42 PM
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 04:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Dec 7 2016, 04:42 PM)
Been wondering whether I am eligible for the free upgrade, TM sent me a "Thank You Surprises" SMS just now. smile.gif

So guys, be alerted. From now on, TM will either send you a SMS or email anytime, as a proof showing that you are eligible for the free upgrade.
I didn't receive SMS or email but many have received the email since yesterday.
I'm now chatting with TM and see what they will reply me. rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 04:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Dec 7 2016, 04:57 PM)
well, the emails said "thank you surpriseS", i think it doesnt necessarily mean speed upgrade only. it might be some special rebate or deals or whatever gesture. getting the email doesn't guarantee you a speed upgrade, IMHO.
That's what I thought as well while chatting with TM rep now.
Suddenly a guy received free VOD today, so it could be this surprise. laugh.gif

But anyway, still hoping it is a free upgrade. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 05:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Dec 7 2016, 05:06 PM)
Well, the guy who received free VOD today, which is in 2016, while  the TM message does emphasize that the surprises will only come throughout 2017. So I tend to believe the so call surprises is free upgrade.  biggrin.gif
Yes, hope for the best.

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Dec 7 2016, 05:10 PM)
The live chat is quite useless also. They just stopped replying me after i asked my question. How rude is that!

That's why i called.
I think it was stuck. I closed and started again, it was OK.
So what she told me is every eligible customer will get email or SMS but just gotta be patient as it takes time to blast.
I doubt so. I'm preparing to send MCMC an escalation soon.
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 07:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Dec 7 2016, 05:25 PM)
The fastest way to check on your free upgrade eligibility would be message them via fb at everyone connects and provide them your unifi number and account details and they will reply you instantly on your eligibility.
Thanks for the tips. Let me try, this should be more efficient than chatting with them.
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 07:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Dec 7 2016, 07:15 PM)
Mention not. I tried and it worked well for my case 😀
Let's see how long it will take for them to reply me.
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 07:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Dondake @ Dec 7 2016, 07:28 PM)
Anyone know after the "free upgrade", will there be any extra charges few year later.

Because I heard from my friend, previously after they upgraded to the promo package, UNIFI officer told him the price will revert back to RM199.00 after 2 years.
It will not. The price will stay unless you change package. Based on previous experience. After paying more than a year for RM 179 for Advance 30, I'm confident I will pay this price until I give up on it or UniFi lowers down the price.

According to Budget 2017, speed doubled and price lowered.
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 07:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 7 2016, 07:45 PM)
I didn't get any email nor sms!
You are not alone and I just messaged them on FB. Got me even angrier now when they replied this. At one glance, I was thinking if it's the same person who answered to my query via TM Chat because same answer.
"Hi xxx. Please note that the process will be done in phases as it involve more than 500,000 UniFi customers > bit.ly/2gY9QAl . We advise you to wait"

I replied and asked, wait until when? Why those users who registered later than me got email? Why didn't I get anything even a SMS? Straight quiet and no reply till now.
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 11:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

I got TM Takeout email, just only but for Finding Dory movie on HyppTV. mad.gif
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 11:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 7 2016, 11:11 PM)
wut no upgrade for unifi pro users....this is ridiculous. they should start thinking to offered 500mbps already. free tv channel is not enough tho. atleast cut the price down laaa.
They should at least cut you guys' pricing to be the same as current 50Mbps users.
Else they are digging their own grave for more MCMC complaints.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 7 2016, 11:17 PM
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 11:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 7 2016, 11:20 PM)
yeah if they treated us like water fish, I will open back my mcmc backpack and bombard them until they do something that same equally wat we unifi pro should get. thank you sensei fruitie for report training.
Yes, so smart to declare this in FAQ. Keep a copy of the FAQ well and you can actually start complaining now since it's already published. This is called unfair treatment.

No la, from CC section to UniFi, forummers call me the sifu of complaints. Not sure if I should be proud or sad. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 7 2016, 11:25 PM
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 11:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 7 2016, 11:24 PM)
first time knowing TM?
they usually treat loyal customers like waterfish

ask fruitie what happened when we are the among the first to subscribe to the advance plan?
only to get screwed by new plan that is the same except rm20 cheaper
They are going to be screwed soon again if I am somehow not in the eligibility list. They need to be prepared with my long justification.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 7 2016, 11:30 PM
fruitie
post Dec 7 2016, 11:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 7 2016, 11:35 PM)
for me i wouldnt mind since im 50mbps user
but i will rage hard if im a 100mbps and still paying 299 like a dumb person
Yes, I will too. I'm still keeping my cool for now.

QUOTE(Prothero @ Dec 7 2016, 11:40 PM)
Hi, I am now on 5mbps plan.

Am I entitled for this free upgrade?
Yes, it's going to be a dinosaur plan soon. Extinct. laugh.gif

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 7 2016, 11:45 PM)
yeah their digging their own grave if they keep doing like this. I have complaint a lot during my early unifi subscription. during 600 minutes free call they charge me also and now this....already collecting bullets.
sensei must strike first....then we will follow...strike hard
Mine cannot yet but you all already terang terang chopping your vegetable head and like water fish.
fruitie
post Dec 8 2016, 12:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 8 2016, 12:02 AM)
yeah...still lay low for now...will see what tm will offer to unifi pro in 2017. then they will know how bitter the vegetable head are  cool2.gif
It's a bitter gourd head. laugh.gif Again, choice is terpulang to you guys. If I were you, I will complain now at least they are awake and do something about it.
fruitie
post Dec 8 2016, 05:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 8 2016, 04:55 PM)
Thinking of upgrading my 30Mb/s to 50Mb/s too so that I can get 100Mb/s free upgrade next year
But not sure if I really need that kind of speed as I'm staying alone LOL laugh.gif
I also have the same thought and I'm staying alone using it alone. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Dec 8 2016, 05:02 PM)
You only can upgrade once not twice. Please read again the conditions.
If pay to upgrade from 30 > 50 then free for 50 > 100?
I think it should be OK. I pay for that.
fruitie
post Dec 8 2016, 05:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(AtlasWing @ Dec 8 2016, 05:46 PM)
if no need to cancel and reapply, can avoid all the hassle. Upgraded my VIP5 to VIP10 last time.
Yes, in fact I upgraded from VIP 5 to VIP 10 and Advance 30 the same way too. smile.gif

Now butts itchy and wanna try out UniFi Pro 100. rolleyes.gif

Anyway, finally got a confirmation that my free upgrade to Ruby package is done. biggrin.gif
Waiting for my free RM 30 AEON vouchers then. Earlier it seems didn't pass through and they sent me SMS again saying they did't receive my request. So, did it again. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Dec 8 2016, 06:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 8 2016, 06:01 PM)
I still thinking want upgrade to 50mbps or not. Because now Adv 30mbps RM179 if want call need add on RM20. Mean RM199 for 50mbps next year.

Why not I subscribe 50mbps now and get 100mbps + free call with extra RM30 per month. So I will get RM229 with 100mbps and free call next year.
I don't need free calls but additional RM 50. hmm.gif
Plus I'm not in the country like few days every month or every 2 months, also I will balik kampung sometimes. Not so worth for me. hmm.gif

18 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.0201sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:27 PM