18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V27, We Want Cheaper Price!

fruitie
post Nov 7 2016, 11:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

Standard RM 179 has no free calls unless your dealers/agents have special arrangement for you.
fruitie
post Nov 7 2016, 11:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(aa123aa @ Nov 7 2016, 11:41 PM)
what i got was an sms from a random hp number stating that my package rm 179 doesn't come with free call time. And if i want free call time, i need to pay Rm 199 for 2 years.
Yes, that should be the way.
fruitie
post Nov 8 2016, 10:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:57 AM)
those who got call to upgrade 5mbps to 10, if u accept have they upgraded?
Many got auto-upgraded.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 8 2016, 10:08 AM
fruitie
post Nov 8 2016, 10:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 8 2016, 10:13 AM)
Last night I got 6MB/s on uTorrent. That's Advance 50 speed
It was not a spike, the speed was constant between 5.7MB/s ~ 6.1MB/s until the download is finished
The torrent file size is 60 gigabyte. The download took only 3 hours

Then when I start another torrent, the speed goes back to my original Advance 30 speed which is 3.7MB/s

Sudden boost from TM? unsure.gif
Sudden burst je or uTorrent accelerates the speed. tongue.gif
Try again today. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 8 2016, 10:17 AM
fruitie
post Nov 8 2016, 10:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 8 2016, 10:21 AM)
Tu lah pasal. While it happened, I actually thought I got a free upgrade to Advance 50 LOL
At first I thought it was just a spike / uTorrent error or bugs, but if that were the case, why the speed remains the same for 3 hours?

But this morning I tried downloading another torrent, 3.7MB/s only sad.gif
Think from the brighter side, at least you had the feel of Advance 50. laugh.gif
Well, who knows your area is in testing stage and will upgrade you soon. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 9 2016, 12:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(aa123aa @ Nov 8 2016, 09:00 PM)
Accidentally reset my router. Do I need to contact 100 coz I forgot my password? Can't access to the net but everything is ok. I know what is the username  xyz@unifi
I followed this earlier and it works without calling them:
CODE
http://www.flyingspaghettimonster.com/portal/forums/showthread.php?t=396652

LYN banned the site, so I cannot hotlink from here.
Replace flyingspaghettimonster with c a r i g o l d (without space).

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 9 2016, 12:33 AM
fruitie
post Nov 9 2016, 12:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 9 2016, 12:44 AM)
wow u like what also know  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Well, I don't really know those girlish stuff. laugh.gif
Back to this UniFi password, I got to know from Google when I wanted to setup my new router. Decided to Google first before calling them. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 9 2016, 01:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Nov 9 2016, 12:57 AM)
haha
but if lazy google
remember hold your unifi bill
then call them provide all information
then they will provide u id and password XD
Yes, but holding on line for long time is not the way I prefer. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 9 2016, 01:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 9 2016, 01:48 AM)
but only working for stock router right laugh.gif
I forgot my unifi password, but luckily did a backup at my dropbox biggrin.gif
Yeah I think so. Yes, after I extracted mine also saved a copy in Dropbox. biggrin.gif
That kind of password, who will remember? sweat.gif
fruitie
post Nov 10 2016, 07:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Nov 10 2016, 03:15 AM)
today unifi installed & i just settled everything.

FYI, 600 min free call to nationwide is legit & won't renew montly (obviously) plus if u call user that got unifi is free!

now registered online free one month & all channel for hypptv for one month too.

i straightaway went TM center is way faster & reliable. one of my neighbor stay nearby my area waited for one month still no news (registered online)
So yours is RM 179 and comes with free 600 minutes?
Share your plan bundle from OCC UniFi.
If there's free call then good for you, I doubt it comes with any. I have been using for more than a year and it has been removed this year.
Nevertheless, it's not a problem for me. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 10 2016, 01:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(mhisyam6 @ Nov 10 2016, 10:25 AM)
guys, on this thread 1st post mentioned that package RM88/1Mbps can get max speed of 4Mbps and the household income must be RM1500/month. Can I use my father pension certificate to request through CFM? My father has been using RM88 package for more than 8 years already I think.
This is UniFi thread... I believe you meant for Streamyx.
fruitie
post Nov 10 2016, 11:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Nov 10 2016, 03:25 PM)
i'm not interested with free call but my mum does.

very confusing hmm.gif i don't think got free call (RM 179) but the TM receptionist said got (during registration) then another said nope (during streamyx termination) literally, they confused with RM 179 vs RM 199  rclxub.gif

obviously, no free 600/1000 min for RM 179 package. TM insisted no package for 1000 min exist.

never mind once the streamyx officially terminated, i'll try to talk nicely with them again since my bro, mum & myself heard what she said verbally w/o any black & white (triple confirm)

@fruitie what's yr the average down & up? thanks.

i'm stuck with 28.xx down (highest) & 10.xx up (almost every speedtest i received this value)

average down is between 25~27. apparently, i can't achieve 3x.xx down. if no mistake i rmb yr speed always hit above 3x.xx right?
Mine is the same as yours.

QUOTE(brainocide @ Nov 10 2016, 03:43 PM)
@fruitie will say "welcome to the 28Mbps Club  rclxms.gif "
laugh.gif True, I wanted to say that.

QUOTE(g104 @ Nov 10 2016, 03:50 PM)
for really?  sweat.gif

FYI, my house is not far from the main box leh..

sien oh the direct dl speed also capped around 2xx kb/s

tested wired/wifi LPPL getting same speed.

if i'm getting 30% lesser from advertised speed then my bill should be RM (179 - 30%) + 6%  icon_idea.gif
Yes, it's normal. I used to get more than 30Mbps too but capped to 28Mbps since few months ago. Cannot complain because 28Mbps is above 80% of TM's promised speed and 90% of MCMC's requirement.

QUOTE(pychan @ Nov 10 2016, 05:33 PM)
My new housing area, UM Land, Developer,

Developer give 2 years Free Unifi VIp5, when we purchase the house.

So meaning after we move in, applied unifi,
then developer will pay for us  month bill until 2 yeas up.

Initially plan to wait for contract finish and switch to Maxis broadband,
30MBpS is 220.
20MBpS is 179.

but now is 179 for 30 MBpS is cheaper mah.

but not sure maxis speed and service ok or not.

go to unifi webapges and log into my account,

have teh upgrade button, more jialate
VIp10, 199
VIP 20  249.
they still dreaming

crazy package.
It's Mbps not MBps. 1 Byte = 8 bits. Big difference wei.

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Nov 10 2016, 08:10 PM)
not always...I get 33 to 35
Enjoy while you can. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 12 2016, 03:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 12 2016, 02:41 PM)
All of a sudden my 30Mbps connection hits 28Mbps, what the hell.
console.gif Many already in this club. Jangan sedih. Complain also useless because cannot make it a case.
fruitie
post Nov 13 2016, 04:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Nov 13 2016, 04:24 AM)
I get 28Mbps after being on stable 30Mbps, I wouldnt be so mad if it were not for the fact that I can go down to as low as 12Mbps during some parts of the day.
Luckily mine is OK all the time. Works well as I'm using it alone. Now waiting for free upgrade to 50Mbps. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 13 2016, 04:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(silversuave @ Nov 13 2016, 04:27 PM)
Anyone manage to get their 30mbps unifi changed from rm199 to rm179?
Plenty last year when they officially launched Advance packages. Recently I know singung and aa123aa managed to get theirs reduced to 179 after complaining.

However, once reduced to 179, there won't be free calls anymore.
fruitie
post Nov 13 2016, 06:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(silversuave @ Nov 13 2016, 05:17 PM)
Do i have to lodge a report with cfm first or can i just go straight to tm point?
You request from TM first and you will expect they won't accept it. Then only complain via CFM or MCMC. I got my discount this way and based on my own experience MCMC is faster though I reported via both channels.

QUOTE(bullshyt @ Nov 13 2016, 05:18 PM)
guys i changed to 30mbps package but im only receiving 10mbps, called unifi 100 but they refresh few times only and my speed still the same i am using stock unifi router , if i change router will there be any effect?
On LAN or WiFi? If LAN, get their technician to come and fix since it's nowhere 80% of their promised speed.
fruitie
post Nov 13 2016, 08:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Nov 13 2016, 08:35 PM)
done skmm
No. Rujukan aduan anda/ Complaint reference No.:    xxxxx

Kami mengucapkan terimakasih kepada anda.
Aduan anda sangat penting bagi kami dan sesungguhnya
kami akan menyiasat dan berusaha untuk menyelesaikan
permasalahan anda secepat yang mungkin.

Sekiranya ada sebarang pertanyaan atau maklumat tambahan berkenaan
aduan ini, sila hubungi pihak kami melalui saluran-saluran yang
tertera di bawah dan nyatakan nombor aduan anda.
QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Nov 13 2016, 08:40 PM)
Kami mengucapkan terima kasih kepada anda.
Aduan anda sangat penting bagi kami dan sesungguhnya
kami akan menyiasat dan berusaha untuk menyelesaikan
permasalahan anda secepat yang mungkin.

Sekiranya ada sebarang pertanyaan ke atas aduan ini,
sila hubungi pihak kami melalui saluran-saluran yang
tertera di bawah dan nyatakan nombor aduan berikut.
No. Rujukan aduan anda:    CFMXXX
Erm.. Your replies are always weird. Why replied to me?
Also learn to post in one post and multi-quote.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 13 2016, 08:56 PM
fruitie
post Nov 14 2016, 08:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 14 2016, 06:39 PM)
Please keep followup. Mine is today 930-1230. But that installer disappeared until now. Sad
Today my phone rang twice and when I picked up, it was a missed call. doh.gif Called back, it's UniFi general line. Looks like I have to wait for them to call me again. I believe it's related to my relocation.

On another hand, during my UniFi installation, it was scheduled on a Saturday's afternoon but the contractor called and asked if they can come in the morning. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Nov 15 2016, 10:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 15 2016, 07:55 AM)
Alcatel-Lucent is gone already. Nokia has totally owned the share last 2 weeks. biggrin.gif
ALu logo shouldn't be used anymore for external communication since January this year. shakehead.gif
I have to know all this, faham-faham la ya. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 15 2016, 10:17 AM
fruitie
post Nov 15 2016, 02:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Nov 15 2016, 02:08 PM)
wow u work with ALU ?  brows.gif
rolleyes.gif No. rolleyes.gif
I cannot share openly here, there are people trying to dig my information. biggrin.gif

18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0902sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:53 AM