265 Pages « < 229 230 231 232 233 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

COOLPINK
post Sep 6 2019, 11:00 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(MBC270cdi @ Sep 4 2019, 12:21 PM)
No! Trying to ascertain everybody's opinion here about usage or non-usage of ND. Photo above is experimental, applied both motion blur and Gaussian blur.
No experience in using ND, had tried taking 30 photos over a span of 5 min, camera rest on solid platform, no tripod, then "Mean/Average" the layer, not bad too....
ND filter is something that is not needed most of the time.
but when you do need it, you wished you had one .
same goes for CPL filter, dun need it until you do and then you will be wondering why did not get one.

from my experience its better to use ok ok grade ND filter (fotga / K&F / kenkp) than closing down your aperture to f22 or even f32.
most of the time at f22 it is still not enough to take long exposure of 1/2 sec.

dun get me wrong at f22 pics will still look good until you pixel peep. sweat.gif

this problem will be compounded more if you use a camera with big megapixels ---------> incubus_skj 47MP SR1 brows.gif

COOLPINK
post Sep 6 2019, 11:15 AM

3,666 posts

blast from the past.
there is actually a filter during the film days to make your picture look soft.
they called it a soft effect filter.
surprisingly they still do make and sell them until today.

cant remember anyone actually using them now or even owning one. hmm.gif

no filter

with filter

the filter has something like water droplet on it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Sep 6 2019, 11:22 AM
incubus_skj
post Sep 6 2019, 11:31 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 6 2019, 11:00 AM)
ND filter is something that is not needed most of the time.
but when you do need it, you wished you had one .
same goes for CPL filter, dun need it until you do and then you will be wondering why did not get one.

from my experience its better to use ok ok grade ND filter (fotga / K&F / kenkp) than closing down your aperture to f22 or even f32.
most of the time at f22 it is still not enough to take long exposure of 1/2 sec.

dun get me wrong at f22 pics will still look good until you pixel peep.  sweat.gif

this problem will be compounded more if you use a camera with big megapixels ---------> incubus_skj 47MP SR1 brows.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif

my trip in japan only took 500+ pics on that camera already kena 47GB space

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
COOLPINK
post Sep 6 2019, 11:36 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Sep 6 2019, 11:31 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif

my trip in japan only took 500+ pics on that camera already kena 47GB space

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
wow an average of 86mb per file shocking.gif
good luck post processing them brows.gif laugh.gif

BOTAK_WAI looks like we are going to have to wait for awhile longer for bonus pics. console.gif

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Sep 6 2019, 11:54 AM
incubus_skj
post Sep 6 2019, 11:57 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 6 2019, 11:36 AM)
wow an average of 86mb per file  shocking.gif
good luck post processing them  brows.gif laugh.gif

BOTAK_WAI looks like we are going to have to wait for awhile longer for bonus pics.  console.gif
slow slow wait liao

cause i also have a lot of work after coming back + a lot of anime backlog to watch + no mood to edit pics for now lol
COOLPINK
post Sep 6 2019, 12:01 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Sep 6 2019, 11:57 AM)
slow slow wait liao

cause i also have a lot of work after coming back + a lot of anime backlog to watch + no mood to edit pics for now lol
laugh.gif laugh.gif

so how was your holiday?
many give very good compliments for Japan and their culture.
food maybe not so ngam because to healthy for us Malaysians. brows.gif

BTW u going to the esport festival at Spice Arena Penang this weekend?

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Sep 6 2019, 12:04 PM
incubus_skj
post Sep 6 2019, 12:09 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 6 2019, 12:01 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif

so how was your holiday?
many give very good compliments for Japan and their culture.
food maybe not so ngam because to healthy for us Malaysians.  brows.gif

BTW u going to the esport festival at Spice Arena Penang this weekend?
japanese food la best! lol
but mostly just take street photography cause i'm only in the city area all the time, plus i'm not a landscape kaki

i organizer there lol, if you find someone with 2 lumix cameras and an organizer tag that's me liao brows.gif brows.gif
COOLPINK
post Sep 6 2019, 12:20 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Sep 6 2019, 12:09 PM)
japanese food la best! lol
but mostly just take street photography cause i'm only in the city area all the time, plus i'm not a landscape kaki

i organizer there lol, if you find someone with 2 lumix cameras and an organizer tag that's me liao  brows.gif  brows.gif
so if i see u i can get free entry right? brows.gif brows.gif
incubus_skj
post Sep 6 2019, 12:30 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 6 2019, 12:20 PM)
so if i see u i can get free entry right?  brows.gif  brows.gif
RM5 only tolong la abang suppork sikit gomen event cry.gif cry.gif
COOLPINK
post Sep 6 2019, 12:32 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Sep 6 2019, 12:30 PM)
RM5 only tolong la abang suppork sikit gomen event  cry.gif  cry.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif

i heard got cosplay too....
dunno spottybiru got attend or not.

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Sep 6 2019, 12:32 PM
incubus_skj
post Sep 6 2019, 05:58 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 6 2019, 12:32 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif

i heard got cosplay too....
dunno spottybiru got attend or not.
Too bad no taiko lol
COOLPINK
post Sep 10 2019, 08:28 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Sep 6 2019, 05:58 PM)
Too bad no taiko lol
how was the event?
i did not attend bcs was not in the plan for the long holidays.
only got to know about it on thursday sad.gif

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Sep 10 2019, 08:28 AM
incubus_skj
post Sep 10 2019, 09:10 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 10 2019, 08:28 AM)
how was the event?
i did not attend bcs was not in the plan for the long holidays.
only got to know about it on thursday  sad.gif
the crowd was good but very pocketed, cause mostly the supporters / competitors only focused on their own sections (pokemon / PUBG / AutoChess / FIFA & PES / fighting games section)

since it's a first time for us in pg, next time will know what to plan on the various sections liao i guess

COOLPINK
post Sep 10 2019, 10:04 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Sep 10 2019, 09:10 AM)
the crowd was good but very pocketed, cause mostly the supporters / competitors only focused on their own sections (pokemon / PUBG / AutoChess / FIFA & PES / fighting games section)

since it's a first time for us in pg, next time will know what to plan on the various sections liao i guess
gamers like tat one.
they mostly stick to their own games community.

from the pics on the internet the reception seems to be very good considering clash with mid-autumn festival.

incubus_skj
post Sep 10 2019, 01:00 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 10 2019, 10:04 AM)
gamers like tat one.
they mostly stick to their own games community.

from the pics on the internet the reception seems to be very good considering clash with mid-autumn festival.
Yeah so have to do more for every sections liao next time so each gets more to do in their own section
huislaw
post Sep 22 2019, 05:25 PM

1,344 posts

Some photos from PoPo Hot Pot at The Hub SS2.
More on blog post

ViLenG
post Sep 22 2019, 11:00 PM

custom vi leng
1,461 posts

my brother loves this thread
COOLPINK
post Sep 23 2019, 11:17 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Sep 22 2019, 05:25 PM)

man that slices of beef are super thin.
huislaw
post Sep 23 2019, 11:25 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 23 2019, 11:17 AM)
[/spoiler]

man that slices of beef are super thin.
Few swipes can eat liao tongue.gif
COOLPINK
post Sep 23 2019, 11:58 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Sep 23 2019, 11:25 AM)
Few swipes can eat liao tongue.gif
this kind of super thin slices of meat are the best when eaten steamboat style thumbup.gif

265 Pages « < 229 230 231 232 233 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:06 AM