265 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

meamth
post Oct 19 2017, 12:28 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Oct 19 2017, 08:18 AM)
I don't have the Laowa so I wouldn't know haha. meamth posted the drawbacks for Laowa, so maybe you should look for a shop that carries it and try touching it for yourself

bobds78 has this lens too so maybe he would give a better idea on that lens
Correct, in fact, there are some complaining about softness and artsy vignetting at F2.0. The sharpness is at F4. Contradictory to Elmarit DG 8-18mm, it's all the way sharpness and clean images. But thinking about it again, when shooting landscape or wide shot, no one needs F2.0, that's why the Elmarit DG starts at F2.8 (i guess?). I'm still considering Laowa 7.5mm and will go to YL for testing.

This post has been edited by meamth: Oct 19 2017, 12:30 PM
incubus_skj
post Oct 19 2017, 12:36 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(meamth @ Oct 19 2017, 12:28 PM)
Correct, in fact, there are some complaining about softness and artsy vignetting at F2.0. The sharpness is at F4. Contradictory to Elmarit DG 8-18mm, it's all the way sharpness and clean images. But thinking about it again, when shooting landscape or wide shot, no one needs F2.0, that's why the Elmarit DG starts at F2.8 (i guess?). I'm still considering Laowa 7.5mm and will go to YL for testing.
But yeah always better to test it out for ourselves, sometimes what is considered unacceptable by the reviewers might be ok for us, in which case we'd be saving 2k off the lens hahaha
meamth
post Oct 19 2017, 12:42 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Oct 19 2017, 12:36 PM)
But yeah always better to test it out for ourselves, sometimes what is considered unacceptable by the reviewers might be ok for us, in which case we'd be saving 2k off the lens hahaha
Yeah, hope for the best...hopefully don't have to save more for PL 8-18mm (DUIT LAGI!).
This is why I'm crying for more wide lens choices for M43!

Just read a review from ephotozine:
Ephotozine Laowa 7.5mm

I might get this one shocking.gif

This post has been edited by meamth: Oct 19 2017, 12:53 PM
incubus_skj
post Oct 19 2017, 01:25 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(meamth @ Oct 19 2017, 12:42 PM)
Yeah, hope for the best...hopefully don't have to save more for PL 8-18mm (DUIT LAGI!).
This is why I'm crying for more wide lens choices for M43!

Just read a review from ephotozine:
Ephotozine Laowa 7.5mm

I might get this one  shocking.gif
wow the review looks good in this one. pics also acceptable.

i also looking for a UWA to replace my long gone 7-14mm Pana lens.. but since the PanaLeica 8-18mm still no discount i also dun wanna buy yet haha
shadow_calamity
post Oct 19 2017, 06:59 PM

124 posts

hmm... thinking of experimenting with flash lighting.. anybody interested to let go their fl 600r? notworthy.gif
Daenthylin
post Oct 19 2017, 08:02 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(meamth @ Oct 19 2017, 12:28 PM)
QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Oct 19 2017, 12:36 PM)
Thanks for the input guys!
I will go check it out in person to see how it's like.

Hopefully i'll be able to add a wide-angle by the end of the year biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Daenthylin: Oct 19 2017, 08:03 PM
paklee
post Oct 20 2017, 11:07 AM

201 posts

Hi guys, thinking of selling my pana 14mm f2.5 and buy oly 25mm f1.8. i already have oly 9-18mm to cover wide angle. or should i get the oly 45mm f1.8 instead? thanks.

This post has been edited by paklee: Oct 20 2017, 11:15 AM
oxizhe
post Oct 20 2017, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(paklee @ Oct 20 2017, 11:07 AM)
Hi guys, thinking of selling my pana 14mm f2.5 and buy oly 25mm f1.8. i already have oly 9-18mm to cover wide angle. or should i get the oly 45mm f1.8 instead? thanks.
can try out Panasonic 42.5mm f1.7 biggrin.gif
Good experience so far , bought 1.1k from Lazada

rclxms.gif
incubus_skj
post Oct 21 2017, 11:11 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

Just got my Voigtlander 25mm 0.95!

Now playing around with the lens, later will post results. From my initial observation, at f0.95 the focus subject is hella soft (like you jacked up the LR noise reduction to 50-60%) but it's really sharp at around 2.8

Not very impressed with the lens at the moment, except the body feels really solid and the focus and aperture rings turn very well.
huislaw
post Oct 21 2017, 02:18 PM

1,344 posts

All photos shot with EM-5 Mark II & 12-40mm PRO.

Take Eat Easy Modern Bakery & Cafe at Bandar Menjalara, Kepong

Someonesim
post Oct 21 2017, 05:04 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Oct 21 2017, 02:18 PM)
All photos shot with EM-5 Mark II & 12-40mm PRO.

Take Eat Easy Modern Bakery & Cafe at Bandar Menjalara, Kepong

wub.gif
thank you for not posting this at midnight biggrin.gif
Monya Meow Meow
post Oct 21 2017, 06:19 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

Is it worthwhile to upgrade from the GX7 to a GX85?
ghostshell
post Oct 21 2017, 06:57 PM

278 posts

any idea where i can find the underwater housing for olympus omd em5 1st generation?
i check at one of the olympus official store, they said it already discontinued cry.gif blink.gif
incubus_skj
post Oct 22 2017, 10:39 PM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

just tested out the Voigtlander Nokton 25mm 0.95 Type II and here are the results:-

Lumix DMC-G85 + Voigtlander Nokton 25mm 0.95 Type II | ISO 500 | 1/60 sec | f0.95

Lumix DMC-G85 + Voigtlander Nokton 25mm 0.95 Type II | ISO 500 | 1/6 sec | f2.8

at 0.95 it's hella soft, and totally unusable unless you're shooting dreamy portraits.

really disappointed with the performance of the lens. looks like i'm gonna be buying the Oly 25mm f1.2 soon rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

even my 12mm f1.4 beats this lens in terms of sharpness by a far margin lol

Lumix DMC-G85 + Panasonic Leica DG Summilux 12mm f1.4 (using 4k post-focus)

This post has been edited by incubus_skj: Oct 22 2017, 10:42 PM
kidmad
post Oct 23 2017, 08:32 AM

4,483 posts

Yo, anyone looking for pana 20mm F1.7 - ping me. letting go for RM700
COOLPINK
post Oct 23 2017, 06:56 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Oct 22 2017, 10:39 PM)
just tested out the Voigtlander Nokton 25mm 0.95 Type II and here are the results:-

Lumix DMC-G85 +  Voigtlander Nokton 25mm 0.95 Type II | ISO 500 | 1/60 sec | f0.95
Lumix DMC-G85 +  Voigtlander Nokton 25mm 0.95 Type II | ISO 500 | 1/6 sec | f2.8

at 0.95 it's hella soft, and totally unusable unless you're shooting dreamy portraits.

really disappointed with the performance of the lens. looks like i'm gonna be buying the Oly 25mm f1.2 soon  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

even my 12mm f1.4 beats this lens in terms of sharpness by a far margin lol

Lumix DMC-G85 + Panasonic Leica DG Summilux 12mm f1.4 (using 4k post-focus)
at f0.95 the DOF is going to be paper thin. if u move your camera in or out even by a bit while pressing the shutter button the subject is going to be out of focus.
also sometimes focus peaking is not as accurate as it would seem.

but yeah even some old manual lenses at f1.4 is sharper than your first pic.

sado.oi
post Oct 24 2017, 01:17 PM

88 posts

Hi everyone. I am new here. Anyone still using Four Third lenses?
COOLPINK
post Oct 24 2017, 02:19 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(sado.oi @ Oct 24 2017, 01:17 PM)
Hi everyone. I am new here. Anyone still using Four Third lenses?
I dun think anyone using 4/3 here anymore.
sado.oi
post Oct 24 2017, 02:24 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Oct 24 2017, 02:19 PM)
I dun think anyone using 4/3 here anymore.
cry.gif I must be the only weird one here
COOLPINK
post Oct 24 2017, 02:30 PM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(sado.oi @ Oct 24 2017, 02:24 PM)
cry.gif I must be the only weird one here
no. many ppl still using old lenses with modern cameras.
just tat the guys here mostly use m43 lenses.

265 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:02 AM