265 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V8, OM System OM-3 Arriving In Malaysia 2025

5p3ak
post Sep 6 2017, 08:52 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 6 2017, 01:26 PM)
Or just use Olympus 12-100 f4 pro. Sadly I already got 12-40 and 40-150, sell both sure still need top up more  sad.gif
let us know if you wanna sell off...

I WTB 12-40 laugh.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 6 2017, 08:55 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Sep 6 2017, 08:52 PM)
let us know if you wanna sell off...

I WTB 12-40  laugh.gif
Hahaha, hold off any upgrade for now. Considering jump ship whistling.gif wait A7 III spec and pricing see how laugh.gif
5p3ak
post Sep 6 2017, 09:07 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 6 2017, 08:55 PM)
Hahaha, hold off any upgrade for now. Considering jump ship  whistling.gif  wait A7 III spec and pricing see how  laugh.gif
Full frame brows.gif
hope they improve the battery life
TSBOTAK_WAI
post Sep 6 2017, 09:16 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 6 2017, 08:55 PM)
Hahaha, hold off any upgrade for now. Considering jump ship  whistling.gif  wait A7 III spec and pricing see how  laugh.gif
considering new D850 vs old A7R2, next A7 wont so fast comes out and wont be cheap pun laugh.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 6 2017, 09:44 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Sep 6 2017, 09:07 PM)
Full frame  brows.gif
hope they improve the battery life
I was disappointed at EM1m2's improvement on image quality / dynamic range / noise. Was wondering if m43 hit wall now, thus considering jump ship to FF biggrin.gif

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Sep 6 2017, 09:16 PM)
considering new D850 vs old A7R2, next A7 wont so fast comes out and wont be cheap pun laugh.gif
Cant move back to big heavy DSLR laugh.gif A7 III was rumor to be announce this year, and yeah price are big concern for me. If too expensive, then I stick to Oly body.
5p3ak
post Sep 6 2017, 10:27 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 6 2017, 09:44 PM)
I was disappointed at EM1m2's improvement on image quality / dynamic range / noise. Was wondering if m43 hit wall now, thus considering jump ship to FF  biggrin.gif
Cant move back to big heavy DSLR  laugh.gif  A7 III was rumor to be announce this year, and yeah price are big concern for me. If too expensive, then I stick to Oly body.
so if Oly then Em1 M3? Or will you be getting Em1m2? Or Em5 m3? hmm.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 7 2017, 07:29 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Sep 6 2017, 10:27 PM)
so if Oly then Em1 M3?  Or will you be getting Em1m2? Or Em5 m3? hmm.gif
EM1m3 I think soonest 2019, but possibly 2020 ? EM1m2 too expensive and EM5m3 is good alternative but also donno when, didnt even see rumor yet.
COOLPINK
post Sep 7 2017, 08:38 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 6 2017, 09:44 PM)
I was disappointed at EM1m2's improvement on image quality / dynamic range / noise. Was wondering if m43 hit wall now, thus considering jump ship to FF  biggrin.gif
Cant move back to big heavy DSLR  laugh.gif  A7 III was rumor to be announce this year, and yeah price are big concern for me. If too expensive, then I stick to Oly body.
the limiting factor of the m43 is the sensor size.
you cant do much to improve the dynamic range and noise with a smaller sensor.

yeah jump ship big headache.
have to rebuild lens and gadgets again. sad.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 7 2017, 09:15 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 7 2017, 08:38 AM)

have to rebuild lens and gadgets again.  sad.gif
That's why now I cease to buy any more stuff for my Oly. Only aiming Sony mirrorless full frame for now, if new A7 III too expensive, maybe just stick to em1 and wait sad.gif
COOLPINK
post Sep 7 2017, 10:30 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 7 2017, 09:15 AM)
That's why now I cease to buy any more stuff for my Oly. Only aiming Sony mirrorless full frame for now, if new A7 III too expensive, maybe just stick to em1 and wait  sad.gif
if a7iii selling for 1/2 of a9 price we are looking at rm10k+ price tag.
incubus_skj
post Sep 7 2017, 10:35 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 7 2017, 10:30 AM)
not to mention the price of the lenses cry.gif cry.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 7 2017, 11:22 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 7 2017, 10:30 AM)
Half still gg sweat.gif Was hoping for slightly higher than A7 II price. Need pray cool2.gif

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Sep 7 2017, 10:35 AM)
not to mention the price of the lenses  cry.gif  cry.gif
I checked the price already, still ok la, worse no money then buy cheap old Canon L lens then laugh.gif
sniper on the roof
post Sep 7 2017, 11:40 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 7 2017, 08:38 AM)

have to rebuild lens and gadgets again.  sad.gif
I think its more of resources.... Sony's 1" arguably have better DR then m43

See how the Panny/Fuji organic sensor turn out lor.

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 7 2017, 09:15 AM)
That's why now I cease to buy any more stuff for my Oly. Only aiming Sony mirrorless full frame for now, if new A7 III too expensive, maybe just stick to em1 and wait  sad.gif
Straightaway medium format GFX lah.

Frankly speaking....FF mirrorless weight not much difference with DSLR anyway.

sniper on the roof
post Sep 7 2017, 11:40 AM

23,414 posts

oops... double posted.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Sep 7 2017, 11:42 AM
COOLPINK
post Sep 7 2017, 11:57 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 7 2017, 11:40 AM)
I think its more of resources.... Sony's 1" arguably have better DR then m43

See how the Panny/Fuji organic sensor turn out lor.
Straightaway medium format GFX lah.

Frankly speaking....FF mirrorless weight not much difference with DSLR anyway.
organic sensor? can makan? laugh.gif
yeah have to see if this new technology claim to have better low light performance and color reproduction.

m43 ----> FF ----> MF
your poison is strong bro. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Sep 7 2017, 12:01 PM
sniper on the roof
post Sep 7 2017, 12:21 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Sep 7 2017, 11:57 AM)
organic sensor? can makan?    laugh.gif
yeah have to see if this new technology claim to have better low light performance and color reproduction.

m43 ----> FF ----> MF
your poison is strong bro.  shakehead.gif
True ma.

For years... FF is seen to the end goal but now even after you move to A7, you'll still get sensor size envy laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Finally.. It's a Sony. They make lots and lots of awesome spec bodies + Its all nice and rosy now but you never know how soon they will lose interest and go for the next big thing.

Ex. A-mount and now E-mount users forced to used bigass FE glass... all that in under 10 years.

undine
post Sep 7 2017, 01:25 PM

123 posts

Fuh. Discussing full frame pulak. Poison dam strong this thread.

Personally I do feel the limitations on DR and iso/noises using m43 (was using nikon dx format dslr previously), but im no pro photographer pun, and most of the time I feel m43 is enough for me. For now. Lol

But yeah there's a limit on how far they can stretch the m43 sensor due to its size, maybe the limit is quite near already 😥
sniper on the roof
post Sep 7 2017, 03:05 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(undine @ Sep 7 2017, 01:25 PM)

Personally I do feel the limitations on DR and iso/noises using m43 (was using nikon dx format dslr previously), but im no pro photographer pun, and most of the time I feel m43 is enough for me. For now. Lol

But yeah there's a limit on how far they can stretch the m43 sensor due to its size, maybe the limit is quite near already 😥
Full frame kucimiao sensor lah... medium format bro.

Someonesim
post Sep 7 2017, 04:27 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(undine @ Sep 7 2017, 01:25 PM)

Yeah, 95% of the time, my em1 can perfectly performed what I required, but at some extreme situation where you need more dynamic range or better noise performance, really wish I have full frame laugh.gif

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 7 2017, 03:05 PM)
Full frame kucimiao sensor lah... medium format bro.
If medium format cost RM10k that time, inform me laugh.gif
4d1n3
post Sep 9 2017, 05:04 PM

26 posts

Anyone has Godox Thinklite TT350O? Is it worth upgrading from Kit flash for my OMD em10 mkii

265 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:18 PM