IOS 10 Official Discussion Thread, Update IOS 10.3.2 Available Now!
G-17
Sep 29 2016, 05:13 AM
QUOTE(patrick94 @ Sep 28 2016, 08:27 AM) any SE user update to 10.0.2? how's the battery life ya? GF's SE updated to to 10.0.2 the day after it came out. No change in battery life stats, according to her. Updated via OTA. There's the issue (a known bug) with some of the new iMessage apps/games refusing to load until she exits Messages and swipes it away in the task switcher before relaunching it, but in terms of battery drain and smoothness, it performs like a champ. One thing I've realized over the last couple of years is to never mix update sources. Either go OTA all the way or iTunes all the way. Never update to one version via OTA, and then the next version with iTunes, etc etc - in my experience, that's what caused all sorts of issues for me. I've not had any major issues (touchwood) with my 6 from iOS 8.2 all the way to 10.0.2 after I ditched iTunes and went OTA only. YMMV, but that's been my experience. This post has been edited by G-17: Sep 29 2016, 05:17 AM
nexona88
Sep 29 2016, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 28 2016, 06:35 PM) First time I experienced so bad lagging after updating to a new firmware. What a disappointment. Should have left my 6+ in ios9 Seems like got some bug... It really sucks this time...
idoblu
Sep 29 2016, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 29 2016, 08:18 AM) Seems like got some bug... It really sucks this time... its called the "MakeYouBuyiPhone7* bug
nexona88
Sep 29 2016, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 29 2016, 08:21 AM) its called the "MakeYouBuyiPhone7* bug  That's how they make money
halidom
Sep 29 2016, 11:13 AM

Hi all sifus,
I actually upgrade to ios10 and all my photos are gone. May I know how can I get back all the photos? thanks
SirRieq
Sep 29 2016, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(halidom @ Sep 29 2016, 11:13 AM) Hi all sifus, I actually upgrade to ios10 and all my photos are gone. May I know how can I get back all the photos? thanks Restore from backup if u backup before. That is the only way.
halidom
Sep 29 2016, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Sep 29 2016, 11:55 AM) Restore from backup if u backup before. That is the only way. unfortunately I didn't backup either to iclouds or itunes
attw
Sep 29 2016, 01:22 PM
really surprised to read about all the issues faced by people after updating to 10.0.2. I've not seen any noticeable battery or performance deterioration on my 6S Plus and my wife's 6 Plus so far.
nas
Sep 29 2016, 01:32 PM
I jumped straight from 10.0.1 to 10.1 beta 1 via OTA so far no major issues encountered.
attw
Sep 29 2016, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(nas @ Sep 29 2016, 01:32 PM) I jumped straight from 10.0.1 to 10.1 beta 1 via OTA so far no major issues encountered. This article says 10.1 has better RAM management too... http://www.gsmarena.com/ios_101_beta_on_ip...-news-20766.php
patrick94
Sep 29 2016, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 29 2016, 05:13 AM) GF's SE updated to to 10.0.2 the day after it came out. No change in battery life stats, according to her. Updated via OTA. There's the issue (a known bug) with some of the new iMessage apps/games refusing to load until she exits Messages and swipes it away in the task switcher before relaunching it, but in terms of battery drain and smoothness, it performs like a champ. One thing I've realized over the last couple of years is to never mix update sources. Either go OTA all the way or iTunes all the way. Never update to one version via OTA, and then the next version with iTunes, etc etc - in my experience, that's what caused all sorts of issues for me. I've not had any major issues (touchwood) with my 6 from iOS 8.2 all the way to 10.0.2 after I ditched iTunes and went OTA only. YMMV, but that's been my experience. Thanks for share... I also only use OTA for the update Between, I read a article about battery care.... stated is better to keep our battery on 40-80%... any idea on this? Charge often will not damage the battery ? This post has been edited by patrick94: Sep 29 2016, 01:59 PM
MOMOchacha
Sep 29 2016, 04:24 PM
just got my new replacement iphone from MACHINE, the phone is IOS9.3, i will stay until future notice ios10 stable then just update it.
G-17
Sep 29 2016, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(patrick94 @ Sep 29 2016, 01:57 PM) Thanks for share... I also only use OTA for the update Between, I read a article about battery care.... stated is better to keep our battery on 40-80%... any idea on this? Charge often will not damage the battery ? Just follow the basic universal care tips for Li-ion batteries. Don't "top-up" charge if you have 75% or above remaining. Every time you charge, always try charge it to full. Don't worry about overcharging since modern phone batteries have internal controllers to prevent that (except for the Galaxy Note, which will explode and burn down your house). Don't try to drain your battery until empty before charging (unless you want to recalibrate). Try not to use any sort of third-party "high-performance" Tan Ah Teck brand quick charger. I haven't paid any special attention to my iPhone 6 battery for almost two years, and so far it's running fine, with the battery life being almost the same as when it was new. A couple of times I had to restart the phone because some app went crazy and started draining battery, but nothing major. I think the more "jakon" people are about their battery, the more problems they end up having.
nexona88
Sep 29 2016, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 29 2016, 06:55 PM) Just follow the basic universal care tips for Li-ion batteries. Don't "top-up" charge if you have 75% or above remaining. Every time you charge, always try charge it to full. Don't worry about overcharging since modern phone batteries have internal controllers to prevent that (except for the Galaxy Note, which will explode and burn down your house). Don't try to drain your battery until empty before charging (unless you want to recalibrate). Try not to use any sort of third-party "high-performance" Tan Ah Teck brand quick charger. normally at what % we needed to charge? I'm getting different answers.. some say 10%, some say 30%.. some even say 50%?
G-17
Sep 29 2016, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 29 2016, 07:01 PM) normally at what % we needed to charge? I'm getting different answers.. some say 10%, some say 30%.. some even say 50%?  You meet 100 people, and they'll give you 100 different "techniques" for battery charging.  For me, I don't plug it in if I have 75% or more remaining. Below that, I'll plug it and charge to max, and unplug before bedtime. My girlfriend on the other hand, usually plays with her social nonsense before bed and plugs it in to charge overnight. Main reason I prefer to unplug before bed is because I don't want to accidentally yank the lightning cable too hard while being half asleep if I have to answer the phone in the middle of the night or when I need to turn off the phone alarm.
nexona88
Sep 29 2016, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 29 2016, 07:12 PM) You meet 100 people, and they'll give you 100 different "techniques" for battery charging.  For me, I don't plug it in if I have 75% or more remaining. Below that, I'll plug it and charge to max, and unplug before bedtime. My girlfriend on the other hand, usually plays with her social nonsense before bed and plugs it in to charge overnight. Main reason I prefer to unplug before bed is because I don't want to accidentally yank the lightning cable too hard while being half asleep if I have to answer the phone in the middle of the night or when I need to turn off the phone alarm. same. I normally unplug before bedtime too okay. then I go for 50%
incredibless
Sep 29 2016, 08:42 PM
anybody having Bluetooth issue? right after i updated to 9.3.5 den to 10.02, there is no sound when i make a call with Bluetooth connectivity. I remove the paired device and even reset the phone still no luck. I tried on my portable speaker, two different models of car audio yet same issue. I can pair the device but when i make a call using the car handsfree.. no sound coming out.
TSTOMEI-R
Sep 29 2016, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(patrick94 @ Sep 29 2016, 01:57 PM) Thanks for share... I also only use OTA for the update Between, I read a article about battery care.... stated is better to keep our battery on 40-80%... any idea on this? Charge often will not damage the battery ? Yes. You read it right. Lithium Ion batteries are best kept around 40 to 90% charge.
jianwei87
Sep 29 2016, 11:03 PM
Possible downgrade iOS 10.0.1 to 9.3.3?
SUSLVL1NiNjA
Sep 29 2016, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(JaredLeto @ Sep 28 2016, 10:46 PM) iOS 10.0.2 really sucks. Found it buggy in certain ways. But i forgot dy whats the problem but its buggy. I plan to downgrade to 10.0.1 tomorrow. Sighh. And 1 thing i hate about iOS 10 is whenever we restart our phone, the battery usage will be reset and just stays as - sign. Hate it. Yes. Apps running so glitchy and buggy. Sometimes opening stock apps are slow. I even had the phone being multiple times not responsive.