46 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

IOS 10 Official Discussion Thread, Update IOS 10.3.2 Available Now!

TSTOMEI-R
post Sep 25 2016, 10:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Sep 25 2016, 08:33 PM)
Downgrade to edge even better bruce.gif
Still, mobile data is on. whistling.gif
evangelion
post Sep 26 2016, 10:56 AM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 25 2016, 10:13 PM)
Still, mobile data is on.  whistling.gif
To much inconvenience, might as well consider Nokia 3110 tongue.gif
nas
post Sep 26 2016, 10:20 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

Preliminary observation is disabling the Raise to wake option will improve battery life slightly. Need to further test on this.
kopicoffee
post Sep 27 2016, 09:28 AM

is everyone also having the lagging issue after upgrade to iOS 10? mine is iPhone 6s Plus
TSTOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 09:41 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Sep 26 2016, 10:20 PM)
Preliminary observation is disabling the Raise to wake option will improve battery life slightly. Need to further test on this.
Maybe battery life might improve slightly but Im not disabling it cause its pretty darn cool and convinient.

QUOTE(kopicoffee @ Sep 27 2016, 09:28 AM)
is everyone also having the lagging issue after upgrade to iOS 10? mine is iPhone 6s Plus
No, mine is fine. Smooth as butter.
MOMOchacha
post Sep 27 2016, 09:52 AM

1,949 posts

bros, wanna ask you guys.
I ady upgraded iOS 10.0.2, hear this version will drain battery very fast.
Today I got very terrible experience, morning full charge at 9am, just reply Whatsapp around 1hour ++ no game no browsing, no even make call. The battery drain so fast til 50% in 12pm.
Then just now evening I full charge again 7.45pm, on waze 3min check traffic And it drop 10%, then now 9.45pm I just keep replied Whatsapp, the battery life now is 65%. Do u think this is abnormal?
Should I bring it to claim warranty? I ady factory reset 2 times from yesterday n today morning. cry.gif cry.gif
evangelion
post Sep 27 2016, 09:58 AM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 27 2016, 09:52 AM)
Today I got very terrible experience, morning full charge at 9am, just reply Whatsapp around 1hour ++ no game no browsing, no even make call. The battery drain so fast til 50% in 12pm.
Then just now evening I full charge again 7.45pm, on waze 3min check traffic And it drop 10%, then now 9.45pm I just keep replied Whatsapp, the battery life now is 65%. Do u think this is abnormal?
Should I bring it to claim warranty? I ady factory reset 2 times from yesterday n today morning. cry.gif  cry.gif
Try Let it for a week, follow by a reboot
TSTOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 10:21 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 27 2016, 09:52 AM)
Should I bring it to claim warranty? I ady factory reset 2 times from yesterday n today morning. cry.gif  cry.gif
Check for any rogue apps. When u factory restore the phone, try not restoring the phone yet but let it run on clean state first.

MOMOchacha
post Sep 27 2016, 11:05 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Sep 27 2016, 09:58 AM)
Try Let it for a week, follow by a reboot
I dun hv extra phone, so hard to try this.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2016, 10:21 AM)
Check for any rogue apps. When u factory restore the phone, try not restoring the phone yet but let it run on clean state first.
Checked everything is off background app, I tried factory reset in new user. Install app 1by1 and problem still the same
TSTOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 11:15 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 27 2016, 11:05 AM)
Checked everything is off background app, I tried factory reset in new user. Install app 1by1 and problem still the same
If fresh factory reset also cannot solve the issue, it could be a worn battery.
MOMOchacha
post Sep 27 2016, 11:49 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2016, 11:15 AM)
If fresh factory reset also cannot solve the issue, it could be a worn battery.
Do u think Service centre Machines hv any tools to test on battery?
evangelion
post Sep 27 2016, 11:58 AM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 27 2016, 11:05 AM)
If cannot for 7 days, then let it run for 3 days, follow by a reboot or two....
MOMOchacha
post Sep 27 2016, 12:01 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Sep 27 2016, 11:58 AM)
If cannot for 7 days, then let it run for 3 days, follow by a reboot or two....
Oic, nvm..later I try to go service centre in midvalley, hopefully they can solve my problem
666devil
post Sep 27 2016, 12:06 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 27 2016, 12:01 PM)
Oic, nvm..later I try to go service centre in midvalley, hopefully they can solve my problem
Good luck to u. I had very bad experience with them. Don't let them accuse u of anything.
MOMOchacha
post Sep 27 2016, 12:16 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 27 2016, 12:06 PM)
Good luck to u. I had very bad experience with them. Don't let them accuse u of anything.
What happened?
SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 27 2016, 12:28 PM

753 posts

I'm currently on 10.0.2 for iPhone 6s. Can I do a downgrade restore back to version 10.0.1? Battery life sucks on the latest.
MOMOchacha
post Sep 27 2016, 01:06 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Sep 27 2016, 12:28 PM)
I'm currently on 10.0.2 for iPhone 6s. Can I do a downgrade restore back to version 10.0.1? Battery life sucks on the latest.
I wish to downgrade to iOS 9.3.2
jychow
post Sep 27 2016, 02:23 PM

1,169 posts

I'm on iPhone SE. The iOS 10.0.2 is doing well on my phone. Stand by is strong. With some little usage, here is the state.

SUSLVL1NiNjA
post Sep 27 2016, 02:40 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Sep 27 2016, 02:23 PM)
I'm on iPhone SE. The iOS 10.0.2 is doing well on my phone. Stand by is strong. With some little usage, here is the state.

SE has always been awesome with preserving battery life.
TSTOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2016, 03:22 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Sep 27 2016, 01:06 PM)
I wish to downgrade to iOS 9.3.2
Though I dont recommend downgrading your IOS to an older version,

Here is the link to a step by step instruction on how to downgrade your IOS to an older version.

Downgrading to an older IOS version

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 27 2016, 03:25 PM

46 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:36 PM