Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

cybermaster98
post Sep 30 2016, 05:03 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(gecksanzo @ Sep 30 2016, 03:20 PM)
I will start and warm up my car in the morning for about 5 mins before driving it...
This is a bad practice. Please stop doing it. Its the wrong way to warm up your engine and its very bad for the environment. We use Euro 2 fuel here with very high sulphur content. Please have some regard for the air quality around you.
cybermaster98
post Oct 1 2016, 05:26 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 1 2016, 12:55 AM)
get ps4 bros... It is better than super sport in some areas too!

I am thinking to get it next week and trade in my stock continental tires... sad.gif got quote for each trade in for around 180 only =( but oh welll PS4 will worth it i guess...
While Michelin Pilot Sport 4 replaces the Pilot Sport 3, it’s an improvement on the Michelin Pilot Super Sport, not a “new” Pilot Sport 3, in design and technology. In comparative testing in 18" sizes, Pilot Sport 4 outperforms the Pilot Super Sport in 99% of everyday situations, with the added benefit of 10-15% improved wear. The other 1% is on a dry track where the Pilot Super Sport would outperform the Pilot Sport 4 by a couple of tenths of a second around a long track.

But I don't think PS4 comes in our size.

Anyway we also have Continental Sport Contact 6 and Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymetric 3 coming soon too.
cybermaster98
post Oct 1 2016, 06:55 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 1 2016, 06:41 PM)
I was quoted RM2226 by King of Rims for 17inch rims all in.
Yes if 17 inch rims yes. I might consider if they bring in 16 inch tyres. But stock tyres are quite good by themselves. So lets see next year when the time comes.
cybermaster98
post Oct 1 2016, 11:11 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(teelim @ Oct 1 2016, 10:43 PM)
I feel the stock tyres are a bit noisy
Noisy? blink.gif I think they are quite quiet compared to my run flats.
cybermaster98
post Oct 1 2016, 11:14 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 1 2016, 11:10 PM)
Michelin PS4 Comes in our size for TC-P 215/50/R17. Just arrived officially
Was referring to the 16 inch rims on the 1.8. How is it official when it hasn't been officially launched in Malaysia? The ones u get here are brought in from overseas.
cybermaster98
post Oct 1 2016, 11:52 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 1 2016, 11:22 PM)
They are going to announce it on next week probably. Michelin Facebook already hint everyone

My long time michelin dealer also known as Tyre plus told me its official. That is what i was told 

Dont know the exact details.
Oh. Any idea how much its gonna cost?
cybermaster98
post Oct 2 2016, 01:20 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 1 2016, 11:58 PM)
Was quote by 545-570 with gst included.. That size price
OK. Half the price of an 18inch Michelin Pilot Super Sport.
cybermaster98
post Oct 4 2016, 10:55 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(GeekinE90 @ Oct 4 2016, 10:45 AM)
PS4 sounds very promising.  I am running the Pilot Super Sports 19' on my other car which replaced the OEM Pirelli P Zeros.  The PSS is a fantastic tyre, although the PZero gave slightly more feel and feedback, I much prefer the PSS for comfort and stickyness.
Yes ive used PSS 18 inchers before too. Amazing grip I must say. The tyres just hugged the road no matter what I threw at it. But once its past the 50% wear, the noise increases quite a bit.
cybermaster98
post Oct 4 2016, 11:42 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Devotee @ Oct 4 2016, 11:22 PM)
Hi mates,

Got my ride 1.5 TCP last week and really enjoy the drive.
However, last nite, i start my drive and it has the vibrations when idle in traffic jam with D drive mode, like the engine mounting was 2-3 years of use. I just clocked 822km on meter.

Very potong stim since then.

Anyone has similar issue before or any sifu here can give some advise on what's happening to my ride?
Check your RPM and see if its <1000. Also check if its fluctuating.
cybermaster98
post Oct 4 2016, 11:43 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Patrick FC @ Oct 4 2016, 10:11 PM)
My car also have that loud machinery noise every time I On/Off the Parking brake. Was wondering is that sound normal?
Normal I guess. Even my BMW has a sound but no where as loud as the Civic. biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post Oct 10 2016, 08:53 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(babyblue89 @ Oct 10 2016, 08:29 AM)
Just now I called mofaz services centre to make appointment for car oil life. The person don allow me to book because my mileage not yet due.
Whats your mileage now?
cybermaster98
post Oct 10 2016, 08:54 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 10 2016, 08:32 AM)
You'd better call again, or call your SA. Seems like the person answering the call is uninformed... Never heard service center to disallow any booking for service before due to mileage not yet due.
Its possible if there is still a long way to go for service and the customer is requesting too early a date.
cybermaster98
post Oct 10 2016, 09:10 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(babyblue89 @ Oct 10 2016, 08:59 AM)
i think the person dunno that honda civic turbo need to service often. i think la biggrin.gif but SA after sales service not bad. On n off helping me to solve those issue.
So how many more km before your service is due?
cybermaster98
post Oct 10 2016, 09:52 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(babyblue89 @ Oct 10 2016, 09:19 AM)
now 1200km because i travel approximately 90km per day. hehe
OK. Then they should allow u to make an appointment for service.

Whats your total mileage now?
I assume this is your 2nd service? When was your 1st service? Mileage?
cybermaster98
post Oct 10 2016, 10:06 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(babyblue89 @ Oct 10 2016, 09:58 AM)
my first services is on Aug. 6k plus now.  biggrin.gif
So what's your service interval so far?
cybermaster98
post Oct 10 2016, 09:22 PM

4,440 posts

Has anybody changed to the new Michelin Pilot Sport 4 tyres?
cybermaster98
post Oct 10 2016, 09:37 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 10 2016, 09:29 PM)
I'll be changing at the end of the year smile.gif
So fast? My wife's Civic tyres will probably last till mid next year.
cybermaster98
post Oct 11 2016, 11:13 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Oct 11 2016, 10:43 AM)
PS 4S is available only for 19 inches and above.
I like Michelin tyres, but for our driving conditions and situations, the Goodyear F1A3 would be a more suitable choice.

Although losses out a bit on tyre longevity, dry grip and dry braking, it is superior in terms of comfort, lower tyre noise, better fuel economy and more importantly, wet braking performance.
Ive used both Michelin Pilot Super Sport and Goodyear FI Assymetric 2. Both 18 inch tyres. And I can say that the Assy2 is quite inferior compared to the PSS although specs on paper don't really show.
cybermaster98
post Oct 13 2016, 08:39 AM

4,440 posts

Honda informed me that they will be replacing the stereo display unit on my wife's Civic. Hopefully it resolves the beeping problem.
cybermaster98
post Oct 13 2016, 09:16 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Oct 13 2016, 08:55 AM)
Mine also got beeping. Navigation map will jump out to Home Screen occasionally.

Will raise this issue next service
Since they have acknowledged there is a problem with the display unit, I suggest you make noise and get them to replace yors as well. I made a lot of noise.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1070sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:26 PM