124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

post Oct 4 2016, 10:04 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Finally took my car from Ceramic Pro.
Just noticed right side dashboard rattling issue. Damn bad qc doh.gif
Anyone of u facing same issue? How long does it take to fix in sc ?
Patrick FC
post Oct 4 2016, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(chern4ever @ Oct 4 2016, 09:01 PM)
You just told them there's rattling sound?
By the way, is it normal to have loud noise when we put on/off the parking brake?
Every time I can hear very loud machinery noise. With radio off.
My car also have that loud machinery noise every time I On/Off the Parking brake. Was wondering is that sound normal?
Nick Zelos
post Oct 4 2016, 10:25 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Patrick FC @ Oct 4 2016, 10:11 PM)
My car also have that loud machinery noise every time I On/Off the Parking brake. Was wondering is that sound normal?
Same here, transformer!
hihihehe
post Oct 4 2016, 10:34 PM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Oct 4 2016, 09:17 PM)
TT, i second this..
hopefully the boss of this thread can do something tongue.gif

i have it too and quite like the sound. i don't consider it as a noise
Devotee
post Oct 4 2016, 11:22 PM

Hi mates,

Got my ride 1.5 TCP last week and really enjoy the drive.
However, last nite, i start my drive and it has the vibrations when idle in traffic jam with D drive mode, like the engine mounting was 2-3 years of use. I just clocked 822km on meter.

Very potong stim since then.

Anyone has similar issue before or any sifu here can give some advise on what's happening to my ride?
cybermaster98
post Oct 4 2016, 11:42 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Devotee @ Oct 4 2016, 11:22 PM)
Hi mates,

However, last nite, i start my drive and it has the vibrations when idle in traffic jam with D drive mode, like the engine mounting was 2-3 years of use. I just clocked 822km on meter.

Anyone has similar issue before or any sifu here can give some advise on what's happening to my ride?
Check your RPM and see if its <1000. Also check if its fluctuating.
cybermaster98
post Oct 4 2016, 11:43 PM

4,440 posts

Normal I guess. Even my BMW has a sound but no where as loud as the Civic. biggrin.gif
chern4ever
post Oct 4 2016, 11:50 PM

75 posts

Rattling sound and the machinery sound is the only 2 thing bugging me so far sad.gif
Hope they can at least fix the rattling sound on my 1km service...
Eternalgl0ry
post Oct 5 2016, 12:36 AM

463 posts

i also have rattling sound on uneven road.

How did the person who have this problem fixed it?

The current known issue box says that this guy fix it by tightening the area under steering cover BUT WHERE is this cover

The other guy fixed it by pushing what socket. WHERE IS THE SOCKET????????????? someone please highlight the area

This post has been edited by Eternalgl0ry: Oct 5 2016, 12:39 AM

Devotee
post Oct 5 2016, 01:21 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 4 2016, 11:42 PM)
Check your RPM and see if its <1000. Also check if its fluctuating.
Yes bro.. RPM is under 1000. Ard 700 but as usual, it did fluctuates slightly. I'm not sure about others but my car's RPM did not stay stagnant even though it's under Parking. Up n down just slightly. Not sure whether this normal.
TSisr25
post Oct 5 2016, 05:59 AM

1,263 posts

No where near as loud as my wife's HRV. Civic's Parking Beake is an improvement.

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 4 2016, 10:34 PM)
hopefully the boss of this thread can do something tongue.gif
i have it too and quite like the sound. i don't consider it as a noise
Can't arrange TT as I'm based in JB. The Whatsapp group has a major TT in the works. I'll post up details later.

QUOTE(Devotee @ Oct 4 2016, 11:22 PM)
Hi mates,

Were you on Brake Hold during the time?
shinchan^^
post Oct 5 2016, 08:32 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(alzayn @ Oct 4 2016, 01:26 PM)
Just share..how r they made https://youtu.be/j8ZDjZFa9KI
👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
nice
but definitely local machinery is not precise as this. look at the door welding!

huh? how does it sound like? any video?

ZaiZai1989
post Oct 5 2016, 08:43 AM

275 posts

Dear all Civic FC Members

I am selling top quality premium leather key cover for civic fc remote

kindly click on the link below to visit my online store for more info on the key cover

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/new-h...er-key-20711993

thanks in advanced

cheers

Babynana19
post Oct 5 2016, 01:04 PM

Hai all sifu......wan to ask u guy....the autobrake function.....after u fully stop...the autobrake function will clock in....then will u guy switch back the gear to N or leave it at D?
Nick Zelos
post Oct 5 2016, 01:43 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(Babynana19 @ Oct 5 2016, 01:04 PM)
Hai all sifu......wan to ask u guy....the autobrake function.....after u fully stop...the autobrake function will clock in....then will u guy switch back the gear to N or leave it at D?
Leave it at D will do..
post Oct 5 2016, 01:51 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 5 2016, 12:36 AM)
i also have rattling sound on uneven road.

How did the person who have this problem fixed it?

The current known issue box says that this guy fix it by tightening the area under steering cover BUT WHERE is this cover

The other guy fixed it by pushing what socket. WHERE IS THE SOCKET????????????? someone please highlight  the area
saturday i go sc n check. doh.gif
shinchan^^
post Oct 5 2016, 02:15 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Babynana19 @ Oct 5 2016, 01:04 PM)
QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Oct 5 2016, 01:43 PM)
Leave it at D will do..
normally leave it at D

unless long wait.
wonder got any long term effect hmm.gif
vinz
post Oct 5 2016, 03:13 PM

13 posts

Hi do u all encounter loud wind noise from the driver and passenger windows when going above 100km/h? I realised this when travelling outstation over the weekend and the wind noise is really loud and quite unacceptable for a Civic going at 100+km/h.
Someone else mentioned about this some posts back, but no one replied. Anyone else facing this issue and managed to get it rectified at the sc?
Nick Zelos
post Oct 5 2016, 03:22 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 5 2016, 02:15 PM)
normally leave it at D

unless long wait.
wonder got any long term effect  hmm.gif
Should be fine for CVT..
I will shift to N and pull parking brake when i know the traffic lights is gonna take a few minutes to change..
babyblue89
post Oct 5 2016, 03:52 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(vinz @ Oct 5 2016, 03:13 PM)
Hi do u all encounter loud wind noise from the driver and passenger windows when going above 100km/h? I realised this when travelling outstation over the weekend and the wind noise is really loud and quite unacceptable for a Civic going at 100+km/h.
Someone else mentioned about this some posts back, but no one replied. Anyone else facing this issue and managed to get it rectified at the sc?
i have this issue also. But yet to complain to any SC due to service my car on weekend. Weekend are not allow us to complain.

124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:26 AM