Hmm sounds promising and it's good that available in smaller sizes too, just unfortunately don't have size 245/45/17 for my rear.
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701, S-Drive replacement
Sep 6 2016, 09:33 AM
1,704 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Hmm sounds promising and it's good that available in smaller sizes too, just unfortunately don't have size 245/45/17 for my rear.
Sep 22 2016, 07:19 PM
Sep 22 2016, 07:44 PM
Nov 22 2016, 11:56 PM
Nov 23 2016, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(dinox @ Nov 23 2016, 05:45 PM) I bought 2 piece 235/55/18........well, having a v-groove pattern, the noise will be higher than normal but acceptable but that could be due to the tyre being New. Driven it for about 400km now and the grip is good for dry roads ......haven't got chance to try on wet roads despite the rainy season......... Wah that's relatively cheap for 18' size leh, like 17' prices already! Which Ban Hooi?I bought it from ban hooi for 530 a piece |
Nov 24 2016, 10:19 AM
Nov 24 2016, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(dinox @ Nov 24 2016, 05:37 PM) I think the price is reasonable.....I enquired COntinental MC5 and was quote RM515 incl GST.........I just went for the yoko straight QUOTE(leehernandez @ Nov 24 2016, 06:04 PM) MC5 is overrated and over priced just because it's Continental.QUOTE(leehernandez @ Nov 24 2016, 06:03 PM) Ic. Coz last year when I bought my CSC5 size 225/50/17, it was already rm500 and that's already the cheapest (others were quoting like around rm600 or even more). PS3 I got was rm525 while the RE003 was out of stock so people quoted rather high of about rm550 back then. So when dinox said can get the Fleva in big size 235/55/18 for only rm530, seems damn cheap leh. Next tire change I will certainly consider this Fleva along with the V12 E2, RE003 and PS4 (if I feel generous!). |
Nov 25 2016, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(dinox @ Nov 25 2016, 08:43 AM) actually if you check lazada, CSC5 or RE003 does not look so pricey.......I think can get below 500.....just too bad they dun have my size despite listing the size on their website. my first choice was CSC5....but look high and low also said no stock. Hmm never shopped at Lazada before. CSC5 is usually pretty expensive coz that's Continental's top of the line tire and all made in Europe. |
Nov 27 2016, 11:28 AM
Dec 8 2016, 11:39 PM
Dec 16 2016, 12:45 PM
Jan 6 2017, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Jan 6 2017, 01:58 PM) So far I driven about 1k so can't really put a accurate review. It's stiffer than the ps3 which I used previously. The tracking seems a bit loose, hence I would say the dry grip is not as good as ps3. But wet grip is very good.. No hint of veering when going through puddles at high speed. PS3 is well known for its aquaplaning resistance which is going thru puddles. Don't mistaken that for wet grip though, coz they're slightly different qualities even though related. Wet grip is more like grip on wet surface but not having puddles. So PS3 is often the best at aquaplaning resistance but not necessarily have the best wet grip, there are other tires that can have better wet grip but yet cannot have as good aquaplaning resistance as PS3.In terms of noise..its new so it's pretty quiet compared with my old ps3 which was rumbling loudly at 80kpn. Overall I would say it's a good tyre based on the budget. QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 6 2017, 06:55 PM) I think I had different feeling about Fleva. At first, I was pretty happy with the PS3 until I bought a car for my wife. It came with CSC5 and straightaway I noticed that PS3 might not be the performance tires it claimed to be. Yes, the grip is not bad but I feel the tires are lazy. Cornering for example tend to understeer probably due to the lousy sidewall. CSC5 is indeed better in most aspects than PS3, it's a damn excellent tire! I'm using it now and I think it's the best tire I've used so far. PS3 I think is a good all rounder tryuing to offer balacne between comfort and performance but not the ultimate best at most aspects except maybe aquaplaning resistance.Fleva feeling is straightaway an improvement. It feel responsive, especially when turning. It was like immediate. It was fun to drive compare to PS3. I think the tires stiffness is so good that you feel more of the car body roll instead of it understeering for more comfort like what the PS3 did. So the Fleva feels more sporty is it? How is it compared to CSC5? |
Jan 7 2017, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 7 2017, 06:29 PM) Hard to compare since it's on different car and different profile too. If I had to choose blindly, CSC5. Never feel so fun whack corner. No funny feeling. However when going over bad roads, really have to slow down. I would say Fleva still a bit more comfortable than CSC5. Yeah the CSC5 indeed inspires confidence. To me it's also still pretty comfortable but my sidewall is still around 11cm thick. Anyway my next tire change I want to try different ones, maybe the Fleva or V12E2, or PS4 if I got the budget, but that will still be another 1-2 yrs from now. So in the mean time should have more and more reviews on these tires, maybe will come upgraded versions again too. |
Jan 24 2017, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Beach_Boy @ Jan 24 2017, 03:08 PM) Hmm still normal for d-segment sedan coz I'm using 17' only.Front 225/50/17, so sidewall height is 22.5cm x 50% = 11.2cm (This is exactly the same size as the current Honda Accord std tire also). Rear 245/45/17, so sidewall height is 24.5cm x 45% = 11cm |
Jan 31 2017, 12:16 PM
Jan 31 2017, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Jan 31 2017, 08:44 PM) Total diameter is a too small by 7-8mm compared to your original std size, while if you use 225/45 then the difference is only larger by 1-2mm so it's the closest to your original diameter size. 225/45 is slightly taller sidewall hence the ride quality will be slightly more comfortable than 215/45. It may affect performance and fuel consumption very slightly but would not be noticeable and will also provide more grip coz it's wider. So my recommendation is still to use 225/45/17.You can play around using this if you want to see the detail calculations: https://www.wheel-size.com/calc/?wheel1=205...wcl=30mm&sr=0mm This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Jan 31 2017, 09:31 PM |
Jan 31 2017, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Jan 31 2017, 10:11 PM) Well that one I won't be able to tell. You need to compare with your existing rims/tires with the 225/45 size and use the calculator above to estimate the clearances. Best if you test fit first before you decide to buy the tires so you can see exactly how the clearances are. |
Feb 3 2017, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Feb 2 2017, 12:41 PM) http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Michelin/Pilot-Sport-4.htm How much are both tires in below sizes?http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Yokohama...-Fleva-V701.htm If got budget recommends going for PS4, if on tight budget can go for v701. Performance wise ps4 is better both dry and wet, will varies depend on your load and driving style too Treadwear 320 AA A - PS4 Treadwear 300 AA A - V701 225/50/17 245/45/17 |
Feb 3 2017, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 3 2017, 10:53 AM) For small size still can choose PS4, but if for 18"..its very pain to choose.. Depends on which 17' also, if wider like mine (245/45/17), it'll surely cost a lot more than rm400+ for PS4. Even 225/50/17 I don't think can get below rm500, especially with the bloody exchange rate we suffer in the last 2 years! Fleva 225/40R18 - Rm380 PS4 225/40R18 - Rm725 Very big different..1 PS4 can get almost 2 Fleva.. However, if 17" can really try PS4, cost around Rm400+ only.. |
Feb 3 2017, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 3 2017, 11:25 AM) But look at the price i get for my 18"..really so big difference..Michelin really so good and worth the price of almost double? Haha yeah probably not worth almost double, but if you want the ultimate street tire of today then the PS4 is probably it.QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Feb 3 2017, 01:45 PM) Michelin Pilot Sport 4 Not bad & still reasonable prices, similar to my current CSC5 price range so surely would still be on my consideration list for next tire change.225/50/17 - RM 520 PER PCS* 245/45/17 - RM 650 PER PCS* I didn't sell Advan Fleva *Price excluded GST Thanks for the info. |
| Change to: | 0.0347sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:24 PM |