145 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V1, This is 7.

XiaoGuiZuo
post Sep 11 2016, 12:34 AM

104 posts

Guys, di mana boleh beli case and screen protector with ready stock?

Saw many posts need wait very long times.
clawhammer
post Sep 11 2016, 12:38 AM

///M
8,788 posts

Can't you buy those from 6S? It's the same size anyway.
clawhammer
post Sep 11 2016, 12:41 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 11 2016, 12:31 AM)
All unlocked iPhones can now be used anywhere in the world, regardless of supported bands. However, in most cases you can't submit them for warranty claim at Malaysian AASPs.

In Japan, the only way to get unlocked iPhones is to buy full price at official Apple Retail Store. Malaysian AASPs also won't support warranty claim, and you can't turn off the camera sound.

Hong Kong iPhones are usually unlocked. Can be used here, but not supported by local AASPs.

US iPhones are unlocked if purchased at full price at official Apple Retail Stores. All models wil work here, but only AT&T or T-Mobile models will be supported by local AASPs for warranty claims.
Great info, thanks so much biggrin.gif

XiaoGuiZuo
post Sep 11 2016, 12:57 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 11 2016, 12:38 AM)
Case cannot isnt? Camera not fit for 7 plus if not wrong
kennethsam77
post Sep 11 2016, 12:58 AM

53 posts

For those who want to buy i7/i7plus telco pls wait end of sep for pre order.
XeactorZ
post Sep 11 2016, 01:23 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

case won't fit, there's camera bump

QUOTE(kennethsam77 @ Sep 11 2016, 12:58 AM)
why ? source ??
attw
post Sep 11 2016, 06:09 AM

32,468 posts

Although the 6S and the 7 have the same dimensions, there are big differences in terms of the ports: -

1. The 7 has stereo speakers
2. The 7 has no 3.5mm audio jack
3. In the case of the 7 Plus, it has dual camera

So therefore no, the cases for the 6S would not be suitable for the 7.
Andrewtst
post Sep 11 2016, 06:13 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

It is different and not working especially for the 7 Plus.
idoblu
post Sep 11 2016, 07:11 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 11 2016, 06:09 AM)
Although the 6S and the 7 have the same dimensions, there are big differences in terms of the ports: -

1. The 7 has stereo speakers
2. The 7 has no 3.5mm audio jack
3. In the case of the 7 Plus, it has dual camera

So therefore no, the cases for the 6S would not be suitable for the 7.
Bumpers might work. I'm using aluminum bumper now. Only thing is the speaker holes don't line up. Still doable
wil-i-am
post Sep 11 2016, 08:12 AM

10,001 posts

When user can get hold?
attw
post Sep 11 2016, 09:05 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 11 2016, 08:12 AM)
When user can get hold?
Rumours has it that it will be mid October.
nexona88
post Sep 11 2016, 11:00 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

confirm source? hmm.gif

clawhammer
post Sep 11 2016, 11:06 AM

///M
8,788 posts

Thanks guys, actually I thought he wanted a screen protector, didn't read carefully. My bad smile.gif
dragna
post Sep 11 2016, 12:18 PM

5,252 posts

I can't except the fact that the left side speakers grill is actually a dummy.. reported by everythingapplepro. hmm
attw
post Sep 11 2016, 02:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 11 2016, 11:06 AM)
Thanks guys, actually I thought he wanted a screen protector, didn't read carefully. My bad smile.gif
Ya screen protector should be the same, which is good news coz it's relatively cheap (can get cap ayam brand for RM5)
remix2040
post Sep 11 2016, 02:53 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 11 2016, 02:26 PM)
Ya screen protector should be the same, which is good news coz it's relatively cheap (can get cap ayam brand for RM5)
hahah you buy a four thousand ringgit phone and of all things you skimp on a screen protector? hahaha

macam beli RON 92 for Ferrari ja hahaha
XeactorZ
post Sep 11 2016, 02:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 11 2016, 02:26 PM)
ya but on the other side casing should be more expensive sad.gif
nas
post Sep 11 2016, 03:02 PM

Apple Convert
1,662 posts

Have a read from this article.

http://www.macworld.com/article/3118124/ap...html#tk.rss_all
attw
post Sep 11 2016, 03:26 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Sep 11 2016, 02:53 PM)
hahah you buy a four thousand ringgit phone and of all things you skimp on a screen protector? hahaha

macam beli RON 92 for Ferrari ja hahaha
My cap ayam tempered glass lasted me a year at RM20, ha ha....
idoblu
post Sep 11 2016, 03:59 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Sep 11 2016, 03:02 PM)
I got hope as I'm using a bumper

Update: A sharp reader on Twitter asked if a bumper would fit, since the ports are all unchanged except the missing headphone jack. It's quite possible! A bumper is the most likely kind of case to fit, as long as it didn't curve around the phone enough to interfere with the camera bump.

145 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:29 AM