The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V1, This is 7.
KTCY
Oct 5 2016, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Oct 5 2016, 03:08 PM) QUOTE(KaiHD @ Oct 5 2016, 03:53 PM) You will only need CDMA if you are planning to visit the US and the place only has coverage by Verizon (or Sprint, but that's pretty unlikely. Sprint sucks). Other than that, not worth losing local AASP support in my opinion. Just to be safe than sorry. My note 5 can be used even in states. I wouldn't want to bring 2 phone just because of this right ? If can choose, might as well take which include CDMA like my samseng phone
zeroox
Oct 5 2016, 05:19 PM

no news from senQ and harvey norman yet
Area51SE
Oct 5 2016, 05:54 PM
Its already almost 6pm and I'm surprised that no telco released their plan details knowing that tomorrow midnight is already the pre-order.
Each of them waiting for each other to release the details first?
XeactorZ
Oct 5 2016, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 5 2016, 05:54 PM) Its already almost 6pm and I'm surprised that no telco released their plan details knowing that tomorrow midnight is already the pre-order. Each of them waiting for each other to release the details first? should be tomorrow
yvonnesoo
Oct 5 2016, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 5 2016, 05:54 PM) Its already almost 6pm and I'm surprised that no telco released their plan details knowing that tomorrow midnight is already the pre-order. Each of them waiting for each other to release the details first? maxis cs in fb mentioned the plan will be release during the pre order. that is on 7th.  i can't imagine if plan release during that time. perhaps they don't want consumer to calculate and compare from other telco. consumers by that time quickly grab the pre order without thinking much.. strategy
mudkipryan94
Oct 5 2016, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 5 2016, 06:13 PM) maxis cs in fb mentioned the plan will be release during the pre order. that is on 7th.  i can't imagine if plan release during that time. perhaps they don't want consumer to calculate and compare from other telco. consumers by that time quickly grab the pre order without thinking much.. strategy  then wait lorh  u don't know Malaysian telco pannai taichi ah  i still rmb i got my 6+ 16G last 2 yrs ago...they pannai taichi this and that
attw
Oct 5 2016, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 5 2016, 06:13 PM) maxis cs in fb mentioned the plan will be release during the pre order. that is on 7th.  i can't imagine if plan release during that time. perhaps they don't want consumer to calculate and compare from other telco. consumers by that time quickly grab the pre order without thinking much.. strategy  Would anyone really choose a telco to sign a plan based solely on iPhone prices?
yvonnesoo
Oct 5 2016, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 5 2016, 06:15 PM) then wait lorh  u don't know Malaysian telco pannai taichi ah  i still rmb i got my 6+ 16G last 2 yrs ago...they pannai taichi this and that 1 more day to go ya.. QUOTE(attw @ Oct 5 2016, 06:15 PM) Would anyone really choose a telco to sign a plan based solely on iPhone prices?  probably those desperate to get their desire color. or some impulsive buying. during that time telco server sure lag like hell.. those can't manage to get, sure quickly grab one  saw some bought the colors that they dislike and later in wanna trade with others also got.. nothing is impossible in bolehland
mudkipryan94
Oct 5 2016, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 5 2016, 06:22 PM) 1 more day to go ya.. probably those desperate to get their desire color. or some impulsive buying. during that time telco server sure lag like hell.. those can't manage to get, sure quickly grab one  saw some bought the colors that they dislike and later in wanna trade with others also got.. nothing is impossible in bolehland  well GLHF, Miss Yvonne btw nice to meet you
Area51SE
Oct 5 2016, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 5 2016, 06:13 PM) maxis cs in fb mentioned the plan will be release during the pre order. that is on 7th.  i can't imagine if plan release during that time. perhaps they don't want consumer to calculate and compare from other telco. consumers by that time quickly grab the pre order without thinking much.. strategy  That's ridiculous  At least release it in the morning / afternoon instead of during the Pre-order where the server is extremely lag
yvonnesoo
Oct 5 2016, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 5 2016, 06:30 PM) well GLHF, Miss Yvonne btw nice to meet you  err what is glhf stand for?  nice to meet you too QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 5 2016, 06:32 PM) yeah.. just hope that their cs is not well informed or just informed via script  hence the same reply. else need to be prepared
KaiHD
Oct 5 2016, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 5 2016, 05:15 PM) Just to be safe than sorry. My note 5 can be used even in states. I wouldn't want to bring 2 phone just because of this right ? If can choose, might as well take which include CDMA like my samseng phone  i understand. just remember that you will have to go back to US (maybe Singapore, if you’re lucky) to claim warranty for the CDMA iPhone. local AASPs won't even touch your phone if you bring it to them. source: I bought a verizon 6+ 2 years ago. ended up selling it off. This post has been edited by KaiHD: Oct 5 2016, 07:28 PM
attw
Oct 5 2016, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 5 2016, 06:22 PM) probably those desperate to get their desire color. or some impulsive buying. during that time telco server sure lag like hell.. those can't manage to get, sure quickly grab one  saw some bought the colors that they dislike and later in wanna trade with others also got.. nothing is impossible in bolehland  Yes, and those that can't get through the telco servers will take it to FB and cry mother cry father there
Area51SE
Oct 5 2016, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 5 2016, 07:33 PM) Yes, and those that can't get through the telco servers will take it to FB and cry mother cry father there  How does their pre-order / order system works actually? Is it similar to Apple Malaysia where the stocks doesn't go OUT OF STOCK but instead as the number of bookings / purchase increase, the shipping date will be pushed to a later date OR the stocks are limited and once it goes OUT OF STOCK, it means you won't be able to order / pre-order it until stocks are replenished? This post has been edited by Area51SE: Oct 5 2016, 07:46 PM
irenetansayshi
Oct 5 2016, 07:55 PM

Nowadays still so many rich malaysians can afford ipong 7 despite pricing sky high for its lack of features. Seriously? Im impressed haha
yvonnesoo
Oct 5 2016, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 5 2016, 07:44 PM) How does their pre-order / order system works actually? Is it similar to Apple Malaysia where the stocks doesn't go OUT OF STOCK but instead as the number of bookings / purchase increase, the shipping date will be pushed to a later date OR the stocks are limited and once it goes OUT OF STOCK, it means you won't be able to order / pre-order it until stocks are replenished? All you mentioned might be possible. Telco won't tell you how their system works. They only cares about money. Haha
nexona88
Oct 5 2016, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(irenetansayshi @ Oct 5 2016, 07:55 PM) Nowadays still so many rich malaysians can afford ipong 7 despite pricing sky high for its lack of features. Seriously? Im impressed haha economy very good
nian1008
Oct 5 2016, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 5 2016, 08:53 PM) economy very good  Richman getting rich... while poor getting android.😂
nexona88
Oct 5 2016, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(nian1008 @ Oct 5 2016, 08:54 PM) Richman getting rich... while poor getting android.😂 I remember some are selling fake iPhone.. if really desperate , can buy that
attw
Oct 5 2016, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(Area51SE @ Oct 5 2016, 07:44 PM) How does their pre-order / order system works actually? Is it similar to Apple Malaysia where the stocks doesn't go OUT OF STOCK but instead as the number of bookings / purchase increase, the shipping date will be pushed to a later date OR the stocks are limited and once it goes OUT OF STOCK, it means you won't be able to order / pre-order it until stocks are replenished? No idea. I don't plan to be part of the crowd trying to pre-order from telco this year as I still have an existing contract. Next year, maybe