Enough. ASx fans can go back to ASx thread, don't main kacau here. "IF" you can argue CONSTRUCTIVELY and convincingly, come on. Else, the exit is there.
Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon
Sep 25 2016, 06:42 PM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Enough. ASx fans can go back to ASx thread, don't main kacau here. "IF" you can argue CONSTRUCTIVELY and convincingly, come on. Else, the exit is there.
Sep 25 2016, 07:25 PM
8,259 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Sep 25 2016, 07:28 PM
Plan to put some money into KGF, Ponzi 1 and Titan to take advantage before this Friday...
Sep 25 2016, 08:08 PM
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Sep 25 2016, 08:26 PM
Sep 25 2016, 08:28 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Sep 25 2016, 08:34 PM
Sep 25 2016, 08:42 PM
219 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Sep 25 2016, 08:44 PM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Sep 25 2016, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 25 2016, 11:59 AM) by distributing (lent) the extra % to the Govt, what should be rightfully the investors? (earn 11%, gives 7% examples) Correct me if i am wrong, most blue chips stock also won't pay out all dividend, undistributed profit either reinvested or put as reserve. |
Sep 25 2016, 08:56 PM
5,143 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 25 2016, 08:48 PM) Same mechanism with KWSP, KWAP, Tabung Haji. it is nothing legally wrong ...just that morally "not that" open market like"....unlike real open mkt UTsCorrect me if i am wrong, most blue chips stock also won't pay out all dividend, undistributed profit either reinvested or put as reserve. also can refer to page@ 29 post# 575 about fairness........ also blue chips stock can see the mkt prices... This post has been edited by T231H: Sep 25 2016, 08:57 PM |
Sep 25 2016, 08:57 PM
Sep 25 2016, 09:00 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,521 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Sep 25 2016, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 24 2016, 10:39 AM) QUOTE(river.sand) I thought you love to talk about text book topic Standard Deviation? What are the SD and risk adjusted returns of those funds compared to ASx? Disclaimer: I have never invested in ASx. Don't shoot me. Take a look at the image below. There are on it six UTFs (sorry not ten) that are Malaysia centric balanced fund with 10 years consistent CAGR of above 10% per annum. The UTF's corresponding volatility aka Std-Dev is on the far right column. The Std-Dev ranges from high 11.22% (RHB Income & Growth Focus UTF) to the lower Affin-Hwang Select Balanced Fund (4.68%). If I were to participate in the listed UTF below, guess which one would I participate in? Why bother with the median? In reality are you going to participate in all the balanced fund and expect to get the median? A savvy investor would want to ride on the winning horse, not on all the horses. Do not be overly obsessed with Pokémon Go and its tag line: "Gotta catch em all". Riversand, There will not be any Std-Dev for ASX FP UTF or if there is, they are negligible compared to normal UTF as ASX FP UTF's NAV remained fixed. Xuzen 1) No service charge compared to UT with 0,57% to 2% SC. ASX dividend also tax exempted. 2) Liquidity is assured. Some treat ASX as high dividend Saving account, you can withdraw immediately from few thousands of agents banks, compared to UT withdrawal of T+3 or T+5, some funds impose exit fees if resell within a year. So ASX is good for both short / long term investment. 3) when you apply loan, banks take 100% of ASx balance as personal net worth (compared to 50% to 70% for UT), banks also take in ASX's annual dividend 100%, and include it in individuals' annual income, as the 6.x% dividend is consistent. Having said that there are some drawbacks of ASx, as what you mentioned, lack of transparency on reserve and no excitement/ boring. |
Sep 25 2016, 09:04 PM
4,436 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
----- deleted -----
This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 25 2016, 09:50 PM |
Sep 25 2016, 09:06 PM
4,436 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Like this sure win liao lor! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But but but once sell.... want to enter again manyak susah wor. Have to drive to many bank branches to hunt for available units. Just like playing Pokemon Go. "Gotta catch em all!" Xuzen This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 25 2016, 09:13 PM |
Sep 25 2016, 09:09 PM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 25 2016, 08:48 PM) Same mechanism with KWSP, KWAP, Tabung Haji. but when u invest in a stock you are entitled to its MARKET VALUE which usually is higher than its NAV. With FP ASx u don't. That's different.Correct me if i am wrong, most blue chips stock also won't pay out all dividend, undistributed profit either reinvested or put as reserve. |
Sep 25 2016, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 25 2016, 09:09 PM) but when u invest in a stock you are entitled to its MARKET VALUE which usually is higher than its NAV. With FP ASx u don't. That's different. it's still back to the issues of transparencyBack in the year 2014 and before, the ASX funds report do mention about the reserve (or profit carried forward). The chairman/ CEO always mention " we can distribute 9%, but then we will only distribute 6.x% this year, to weather the storm in the future....", Lately the CEO no longer make such announcement anymore. They rather silence about the profits carried forward. And i am surprised that SC is ok about it. By right, all mutual funds should follow the same reporting format. |
Sep 25 2016, 09:55 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,385 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 25 2016, 09:06 PM) But but but once sell.... want to enter again manyak susah wor. Have to drive to many bank branches to hunt for available units. Just like playing Pokemon Go. "Gotta catch em all!" Actually, xuzen, I would like to correct you on this. People with priority banking, just drop book at counter whenever want to topup. Collect the book at the end of the day. Done. Targeted amount achieved. Once a month 5 figure also no problem. Let's not talk about priority banking (not everyone have one). Even some banks let you drop book at the counter IF you are a regular face and not a PB (personal exp - which I never use)Xuzen And as cheahcw2003 said, high liquidity. Want to withdraw 6/7 figure one shot > SA also no problem. On the spot. So is actually a perfect parking spot especially for PB customers + bumi as intended target to topup again is easily achievable. *see reasons on top* But this is OT. (now waiting to kena report for stating the truth) This post has been edited by Ramjade: Sep 25 2016, 09:56 PM |
Sep 25 2016, 10:39 PM
970 posts Joined: Jul 2016 |
The funds switching, is only within the provider (e.g. kenanga-->kenanga), or can i switch to another provider (e.g. kenanga --> cimb)?
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:44 AM |