nexona88
post Sep 5 2016, 10:41 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Sep 5 2016, 06:41 PM)
oh..then i better get out of the fb group.feels like kacau daun
no one force to to skip the FB group. don't follow us.

if you feel okay. then no problem.
repusez
post Sep 6 2016, 09:59 AM

669 posts

with the latest epf ruling on unit trust funds which invests overseas, which are the better EPF allowed funds that invest in asia pac and developed market?

This post has been edited by repusez: Sep 6 2016, 12:57 PM
T231H
post Sep 6 2016, 10:07 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Sep 6 2016, 09:59 AM)
with the latest epf ruling on unit trust funds which invests overseas, which are the better ones that invest in asia pac and developed market?
hmm.gif according to FSM currently, the "better" one are listed here.... biggrin.gif
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tormaincode=All
lukenn
post Sep 6 2016, 12:51 PM

311 posts

Send like the number of postings have slowed down since the new thread opened.

Maybe some of the regulars haven't noticed the new thread.
dasecret
post Sep 6 2016, 12:55 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Sep 6 2016, 12:51 PM)

Sales charge promo extended until end of the month, plenty of time to decide what to buy

You should see a spike in activity here towards end of the month brows.gif

Anyway... my portfolio IRR looking good with weakening RM rclxm9.gif
xuzen
post Sep 6 2016, 01:20 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(lukenn @ Sep 6 2016, 12:51 PM)

Too busy looking at the growing NAV.

Go go India!

Go go USD denominated UTF!

Xuzen
Avangelice
post Sep 6 2016, 01:30 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 5 2016, 10:41 PM)
no one force to to skip the FB group. don't follow us.

if you feel okay. then no problem.
do you have link to the group? can't find it.
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 6 2016, 01:32 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Sep 6 2016, 12:55 PM)
Sales charge promo extended until end of the month, plenty of time to decide what to buy

You should see a spike in activity here towards end of the month  brows.gif

Anyway... my portfolio IRR looking good with weakening RM  rclxm9.gif
Ringgit weakness play, fun eh? devil.gif
dasecret
post Sep 6 2016, 01:39 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 6 2016, 01:32 PM)
Ringgit weakness play, fun eh? devil.gif
But it's usually temporary only.... no point geh. Only useful to time the fund switching

Another topic - now I understand the reason ponzi 1.0 doing better than other asia pac funds... the latest factsheet shows that they are literally an ASEAN fund instead of asia pac funds with most money in Msia, Singapore, Indon and philippines. Very limited overlap with most of the other asia pac funds
nexona88
post Sep 6 2016, 01:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 6 2016, 01:30 PM)
do you have link to the group? can't find it.
I also cannot find the link rclxub.gif

innsean please give proper link icon_question.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 6 2016, 01:46 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Sep 6 2016, 01:39 PM)
But it's usually temporary only.... no point geh. Only useful to time the fund switching

Another topic - now I understand the reason ponzi 1.0 doing better than other asia pac funds... the latest factsheet shows that they are literally an ASEAN fund instead of asia pac funds with most money in Msia, Singapore, Indon and philippines. Very limited overlap with most of the other asia pac funds
I would say ASEAN+HK, Ponzi 1.0 almost never touch Korea (but I do remember it had held a Korean counter before), Taiwan, India etc. Maybe perhaps hard to cover small-mid caps in those countries.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Sep 6 2016, 01:47 PM
Avangelice
post Sep 6 2016, 01:53 PM

5,272 posts

How Do Deductible and Co-insurance Work
In this article, we explain the meaning of deductible and co-insurance.

Fundsupermart Aug 26, 2016 194
You probably see these terms in some of the health insurance plans. Basically, it is a cost-sharing concept where both you and your health insurance company pay part of your medical expenses.

Some of the health insurance plans with this cost sharing feature may save you money on your insurance premium, which may be worth your consideration when choosing a health insurance plan.

In this article, we explain the meaning of deductible and co-insurance so that you know the pros and cons when you are purchasing a health insurance plan.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/insurance/...surance-work-17

is it me or they are trying their darkest to promote their insurance plan. what's the difference with theirs and a long standing company like prudential
Ramjade
post Sep 6 2016, 01:53 PM

24,346 posts

Guys, want to ask how long does it take for FSM to verify my account? 1 week/2week?
Planning to open account to take their 0.57% SC.
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 6 2016, 01:57 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 6 2016, 01:53 PM)
How Do Deductible and Co-insurance Work
In this article, we explain the meaning of deductible and co-insurance.

Fundsupermart  Aug 26, 2016  194
You probably see these terms in some of the health insurance plans. Basically, it is a cost-sharing concept where both you and your health insurance company pay part of your medical expenses.

Some of the health insurance plans with this cost sharing feature may save you money on your insurance premium, which may be worth your consideration when choosing a health insurance plan.

In this article, we explain the meaning of deductible and co-insurance so that you know the pros and cons when you are purchasing a health insurance plan.

https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/insurance/...surance-work-17

is it me or they are trying their darkest to promote their insurance plan. what's the difference with theirs and a long standing company like prudential
I may be wrong cos I've yet to do in-depth study and comparison, but this is my take -

Insurance agents don't make much commission from term insurance plans, thus they are not keen to sell those.

Those plans that FSM@Insurance sells are all term insurance plans.

Term is "PURE" insurance - there is no cash value i.e. what u paid is 100% burnt - to those with accounting/finance background, it's a pure EXPENSE, written off.

Conventional ones and investment-linked plans have cash values which u can get back upon maturity/surrender.
adele123
post Sep 6 2016, 01:59 PM

4,725 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 6 2016, 01:53 PM)
Guys, want to ask how long does it take for FSM to verify my account? 1 week/2week?
Planning to open account to take their 0.57% SC.
Personal experience, 1 day.

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 6 2016, 01:53 PM)
they are NOT insurance companies. like what they are doing for the unit trust, they are again, just INTERMEDIARY. the insurance plan is NOT theirs, it's underwritten by other insurance companies.

why is it even a point for discussion?

Avangelice
post Sep 6 2016, 02:00 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 6 2016, 01:57 PM)
I may be wrong cos I've yet to do in-depth study and comparison, but this is my take -

Insurance agents don't make much commission from term insurance plans, thus they are not keen to sell those.

Those plans that FSM@Insurance sells are all term insurance plans.

Term is "PURE" insurance - there is no cash value i.e. what u paid is 100% burnt - to those with accounting/finance background, it's a pure EXPENSE, written off.

Conventional ones and investment-linked plans have cash values which u can get back upon maturity/surrender.
I learnt something new here. thank you. sounds like a forced savings for medical fees in the future. I'll look into it as a curiosity and to be knowledgeable. thank you
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 6 2016, 02:00 PM

16,872 posts

Financial savvy people would vouch for term insurance - BUY TERM, INVEST THE REST (on your own).

Best to discuss on insurance thread or open another thread for FSM@insurance. wink.gif
Avangelice
post Sep 6 2016, 02:01 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 6 2016, 01:59 PM)
Personal experience, 1 day.
they are NOT insurance companies. like what they are doing for the unit trust, they are again, just INTERMEDIARY. the insurance plan is NOT theirs, it's underwritten by other insurance companies.

why is it even a point for discussion?
The point is that my app notified this to me under fundsupermart. this thread is called fundsupermart right not a pure unit trust thread? what's your problem when I want to learn more?
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 6 2016, 02:02 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 6 2016, 02:00 PM)
I learnt something new here. thank you. sounds like a forced savings for medical fees in the future. I'll look into it as a curiosity and to be knowledgeable. thank you
Yes, conventional insurance plans (with savings feature i.e. cash value) is good as a "forced" saving, esp for those with no financial discipline and/or know-how to invest.

P.S. - Please stop the animosity here, we're all here to learn amicably

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Sep 6 2016, 02:03 PM
Avangelice
post Sep 6 2016, 02:03 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 6 2016, 02:00 PM)
Financial savvy people would vouch for term insurance - BUY TERM, INVEST THE REST (on your own).

Best to discuss on insurance thread or open another thread for FSM@insurance. wink.gif
yeap that's all i wanted to know. not planning to derail it future and cause people to be butthurt over their precious thread. thanks brother.

100 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:11 AM