Fundsupermart.com v15, 基金超市第十五章 - Rise the Dragon

SUSDavid83
post Sep 7 2016, 07:45 PM

52,874 posts

My portfolio including PRS funds spikes up to green territory.

Valuation as of yesterday NAV.

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 7 2016, 07:47 PM
T231H
post Sep 7 2016, 07:50 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2016, 07:45 PM)

rclxms.gif good to hear that....
the last I remembered, your RHB China india was still in red - 5%
broke even already... thumbsup.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 7 2016, 08:00 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Someone is on post reporting frenzy, macam nak buat this thread nuked. You know who. Ignore that fella from now on.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 7 2016, 08:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Sep 7 2016, 07:50 PM)
rclxms.gif good to hear that....
the last I remembered, your RHB China india was still in red - 5%
broke even already... thumbsup.gif
Last week I topped up that brings down the average unit price.
This week, the fund is on fuel for surging.
Current ROI is 1.9%

This afternoon I read an article that China H shares are poised for a rebounce till year end due to cheap valuation.
Cross finger on this.
Kaka23
post Sep 7 2016, 08:44 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2016, 07:45 PM)

Mine.... drool.gif tonight thinking of $$
cheahcw2003
post Sep 7 2016, 09:20 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 7 2016, 08:00 PM)
Someone is on post reporting frenzy, macam nak buat this thread nuked. You know who. Ignore that fella from now on.
how do you know? admin contacted you ask you to behave?
Avangelice
post Sep 7 2016, 09:44 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:20 PM)
how do you know? admin contacted you ask you to behave?
hey man stop lah. the thread baru started and people already fighting.
Kaka23
post Sep 7 2016, 09:45 PM

8,259 posts

Step on somebody's tail from ASX tered??
thesoothsayer
post Sep 7 2016, 09:45 PM

954 posts

Let's say I sell off a fund and put the proceeds into the cash management fund, can I just use the cash management fund to buy another fund (i.e. sell off the cash management fund and use that money to purchase another fund in a single transaction) or do I still need to cash it out into a bank account and transfer it over for a new purchase?
Avangelice
post Sep 7 2016, 09:48 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:45 PM)
Step on somebody's tail from ASX tered??
most likely and if my suspicion is correct I know this isn't the first time he go on a deporting spree in finance section.

Anyways let us not mind him and not derail the thread. shall we?

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Sep 7 2016, 09:48 PM
Kaka23
post Sep 7 2016, 09:48 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Sep 7 2016, 09:45 PM)
Let's say I sell off a fund and put the proceeds into the cash management fund, can I just use the cash management fund to buy another fund (i.e.  sell off the cash management fund and use that money to purchase another fund in a single transaction) or do I still need to cash it out into a bank account and transfer it over for a new purchase?
Yes u can.. cmf2 right?

Avangelice
post Sep 7 2016, 09:49 PM

5,272 posts

Let's say I sell off a fund and put the proceeds into the cash management fund, can I just use the cash management fund to buy another fund (i.e.  sell off the cash management fund and use that money to purchase another fund in a single transaction) or do I still need to cash it out into a bank account and transfer it over for a new purchase?
yes you can. cash management fund is like a quick account you can buy funds than going through banking transaction
SUSDavid83
post Sep 7 2016, 09:51 PM

52,874 posts

It won't be in a single transaction.

It needs 4 transactions to happen.

Transaction 1: Switch sell of Fund A to CMF
Transaction 2: Buy CMF
Transaction 3: Switch sell of CMF
Transaction 4: Buy Fund B

You need to have "units" in CMF first before you can buy or top up a fund if you choose to pay using CMF.

Also do take note on the "cut off" time of each transaction.

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 7 2016, 09:54 PM
SUSDavid83
post Sep 7 2016, 09:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 7 2016, 09:49 PM)
yes you can. cash management fund is like a quick account you can buy funds than going through banking transaction
It acts like a trust account in the normal trading platform.
Avangelice
post Sep 7 2016, 09:54 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:52 PM)
Thank you for putting my crude neanderthal comment so eloquently. seriously I need to learn more
howszat
post Sep 7 2016, 10:04 PM

2,932 posts

If the intention is going from Fund A to Fund B, there is no need for CMF. You just do a switch.

Fund A to Fund B is inter-fund switch if A and B are from different Fund Houses (fees will be like buying new funds)

Fund A to Fund B is intra-fund switch for same Fund House (switching fees may apply depending on Fund House)

There is no CMF2 involved.

howszat
post Sep 7 2016, 10:06 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:51 PM)
It won't be in a single transaction.

It needs 4 transactions to happen.

Transaction 1: Switch sell of Fund A to CMF
Transaction 2: Buy CMF
Transaction 3: Switch sell of CMF
Transaction 4: Buy Fund B

You need to have "units" in CMF first before you can buy or top up a fund if you choose to pay using CMF.

Also do take note on the "cut off" time of each transaction.

The steps are wrong.

You can go direct from Fund A to Fund B.

thesoothsayer
post Sep 7 2016, 10:08 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Sep 7 2016, 10:06 PM)
The steps are wrong.

You can go direct from Fund A to Fund B.
Only within the same fund management group, right?

Anyway, thanks everyone for the replies.
howszat
post Sep 7 2016, 10:09 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 7 2016, 09:52 PM)

No, wrong.

If you are trading, you don't need it. See my previous comments.

It is for "parking" while you are deciding which Fund B to buy.
howszat
post Sep 7 2016, 10:12 PM

2,932 posts

QUOTE(thesoothsayer @ Sep 7 2016, 10:08 PM)
Only within the same fund management group, right?

Anyway, thanks everyone for the replies.

Within the same fund management group (or Fund House), it is known as "intra".

With different fund management groups (or Fund House), it is known as "inter".

Either way, no CMF2 is required.

PS: The only difference between "inter" and "intra" is the costs (fees and credits) involved. The FSM websites explains this well.

This post has been edited by howszat: Sep 7 2016, 10:14 PM

100 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:51 AM