-cmi-
post Sep 3 2016, 12:19 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(LiarLiar @ Sep 3 2016, 12:02 AM)
how much needed, bruh?
Simple calculation only.
Check what is installment for certain tenure and times 12. Normally the figure is around RM1,200/m for 25 years so that's mean you need to standby around RM14,400 for it.
It's recommended to stretch the tenure around 25 years if you want to cover your next year installments with current year dividend.

QUOTE(xeda @ Sep 2 2016, 11:15 PM)
You need to learn how to properly calculate ROI and all the proper meaning of each terminology.

You are not doing "nothing" for 25 years. Throughout the whole 25 years the burden of 600/month is on you, not on the asb to give you dividend - hence your assumption of "goyang kaki" for 2nd year onwards is absurdly flawed. Counting only the money out of your pocket is exactly how the banks are manipulating misinformed Malays to use it as a get rich quick scheme.

Liability of the asb loan 600/month is on YOU to pay the bank, ASB can say fuck you and not give you a single cent of dividend in the future, then who's gonna have to pay the loan? and yet you only consider 1 year payment and then 25 year of profit for your ROI calculation, any decent accountant will laugh at your face - which is what I'm doing now, since I am an accountant, lel.

Let me guess, next you're gonna say "but ASB has been proven to give dividend constantly throughout history" - nope, their dividend has been constantly REDUCING in history, it's always in a downward trend and paying ASB loan with the dividend you get only serves as a get rich quick scheme that benefits the bank.

Any decent analyst will tell you paying the loan with dividend is such a stupid thing to do as you are not leveraging on the loan at all. Again, this is why most Malays (with my aunt included) are still stuck in this asb loan loop - oh, woo hoo, pay 600/month for 25 years I'll get 100k in my ASB, but oh shit, they forget 600/month saved for 25 years will give them 180k without counting the dividend.

Malays are just fukin lazy, that's why most Malays are hardly rich, just average or poor.
You can easily sell your asb off after few years. The risk with ASB loan is pretty minimal though if you really know what you do.
Normally, people just sell it off after 5 years and they can gain almost double of profit by doing that alone compare to saving your own.
Of course, if you can keep paying the loan until you sell it off, the potential profit is much higher.
It always recommended to apply for ASB loan if one doesn't have any plan to buy any property yet for certain period.
At least the estimated profit that they can get can be use to pay for house loan deposit after few years.
Davez89
post Sep 3 2016, 12:43 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Sep 2 2016, 11:52 PM)
this is why i didn't take asb loan. and this 600/month will count as liability or not if we want take house/car loan?

because some said asb loan count as profit?

and yeah with inflation i don't think 100k in 25 years will be same value with 100k now
Ash loan will appear in ur ccris, if more than 2 years will be counted as income(ur dividend)
Davez89
post Sep 3 2016, 12:45 AM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Sep 3 2016, 12:19 AM)
Simple calculation only.
Check what is installment for certain tenure and times 12. Normally the figure is around RM1,200/m for 25 years so that's mean you need to standby around RM14,400 for it.
It's recommended to stretch the tenure around 25 years if you want to cover your next year installments with current year dividend.
You can easily sell your asb off after few years. The risk with ASB loan is pretty minimal though if you really know what you do.
Normally, people just sell it off after 5 years and they can gain almost double of profit by doing that alone compare to saving your own.
Of course, if you can keep paying the loan until you sell it off, the potential profit is much higher.
It always recommended to apply for ASB loan if one doesn't have any plan to buy any property yet for certain period.
At least the estimated profit that they can get can be use to pay for house loan deposit after few years.
This is best answer so far xeda knows nuts about asb
darth5zaft
post Sep 3 2016, 01:51 AM

901 posts

only do ASB loans AFTER you have max out your debts limit. ASB loan is considered safe so they don't care much about your commitment. but if you do it before you max out your commitment, the debt is part of commitment and you can't loan anymore.
Mr.Docter
post Sep 3 2016, 07:02 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(pagi makan roti @ Sep 2 2016, 08:28 PM)
Ask Mr.docter how much he got after cancel his asb loan for how many years brows.gif
Didn't cancel yet.

I am changing my plan. Instead of playing short game, I am going for 400k minimum for as long as I can.
TSasusx
post Sep 3 2016, 07:06 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Sep 3 2016, 07:02 AM)
Didn't cancel yet.

I am changing my plan. Instead of playing short game, I am going for 400k minimum for as long as I can.
pmEd
ciahcra
post Sep 3 2016, 07:14 AM

Always hungry
897 posts

ah, ASB topic again. Gonna grab popcorn.

p/s: i do have asb loan.

This post has been edited by ciahcra: Sep 3 2016, 07:17 AM
adix4
post Sep 3 2016, 07:36 AM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

You need to learn how to properly calculate ROI and all the proper meaning of each terminology.

You are not doing "nothing" for 25 years. Throughout the whole 25 years the burden of 600/month is on you, not on the asb to give you dividend - hence your assumption of "goyang kaki" for 2nd year onwards is absurdly flawed. Counting only the money out of your pocket is exactly how the banks are manipulating misinformed Malays to use it as a get rich quick scheme.

Liability of the asb loan 600/month is on YOU to pay the bank, ASB can say fuck you and not give you a single cent of dividend in the future, then who's gonna have to pay the loan? and yet you only consider 1 year payment and then 25 year of profit for your ROI calculation, any decent accountant will laugh at your face - which is what I'm doing now, since I am an accountant, lel.

Let me guess, next you're gonna say "but ASB has been proven to give dividend constantly throughout history" - nope, their dividend has been constantly REDUCING in history, it's always in a downward trend and paying ASB loan with the dividend you get only serves as a get rich quick scheme that benefits the bank.

Any decent analyst will tell you paying the loan with dividend is such a stupid thing to do as you are not leveraging on the loan at all. Again, this is why most Malays (with my aunt included) are still stuck in this asb loan loop - oh, woo hoo, pay 600/month for 25 years I'll get 100k in my ASB, but oh shit, they forget 600/month saved for 25 years will give them 180k without counting the dividend.

Malays are just fukin lazy, that's why most Malays are hardly rich, just average or poor.
QFT

petirbuas
post Sep 3 2016, 08:58 AM

( 。◕ ‿‿ ◕。)
898 posts

Please xeda, compare self saving and ASB loan(with compounding effect). I'd like to see how can you conclude that self saving can give better ROI.
I'll belanja you if you can prove it quantitatively.

I know where you're coming from. Dividend does varies, but please compare that year dividend with BR/OPR.
That goyang kaki technique of course comes with a asterisk disclaimer. But its still easier to implement and relatively low risk as one can opt out anytime without lock in. One don't have to serve that full 25years you know. Think of it as kind of TPD/death insurance too.

This is where I'm going to say that you're a decent accountant(citation needed) but you fail to see the bigger picture. You fail to see how vulnerable general public are when it comes to investment. If you want to play your part and educate them further, feel free. In the meantime I'll say let them "fall" for ASB loan even though its not the best. As for me, its always better this than self saving or no investment at all.
SUSxeda
post Sep 3 2016, 03:03 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Sep 3 2016, 08:58 AM)
Please xeda, compare self saving and ASB loan(with compounding effect). I'd like to see how can you conclude that self saving can give better ROI.
I'll belanja you if you can prove it quantitatively.

I know where you're coming from. Dividend does varies, but please compare that year dividend with BR/OPR.
That goyang kaki technique of course comes with a asterisk disclaimer. But its still easier to implement and relatively low risk as one can opt out anytime without lock in. One don't have to serve that full 25years you know. Think of it as kind of TPD/death insurance too.

This is where I'm going to say that you're a decent accountant(citation needed) but you fail to see the bigger picture. You fail to see how vulnerable general public are when it comes to investment. If you want to play your part and educate them further, feel free. In the meantime I'll say let them "fall" for ASB loan even though its not the best. As for me, its always better this than self saving or no investment at all.
I never said that self saving is better compared to asb loan with compunding dividend, you turd.

I said its fucking stupid to take asb loan and then use the dividend to pay the loan because you LOSE the compunding interest. Melayu bodoh tak reti English wanna pretend smart. I agree that asb loan with the dividend compounded is a good investment, but some bodoh Malays says otherwise.

My point is if you can fully comprehend simple English, is that if you want to take asb loan then don't fucking use the dividend so you get the compounding impact year on year from the dividend, if you're just gonna fucking spend the dividend on loan payment or whatever else, self saving is better as there is no risk at all, the risk is only worth it if you get the compunding effect from leveraging with the loan.
SUSxeda
post Sep 3 2016, 03:07 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(-cmi- @ Sep 3 2016, 12:19 AM)
Simple calculation only.
Selling off your asb loan is another matter altogether la, u wanna bring in the whole selling off, apply new loan, rinse and repeat to a TS who knows shit about ASB?

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Sep 3 2016, 12:45 AM)
This is best answer so far xeda knows nuts about asb
And you know a lot? sure bro, I know nuts about ASB, whatever floats your boat.
Zaryl
post Sep 3 2016, 03:13 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

No no nope.

Better use own saving money to save in ASB manually but with strong discipline.
Rather than commit to debt on ASB loan monthly.

Which i am doing it right now. Saving rm200 monthly since 2008.
But of course some times i took some out for emergency purposes.

i am strongly opposing using taking up ASB loan for ASB investment. that will just add up to your other monthly commitments.
kaffra
post Sep 3 2016, 03:16 PM

643 posts

main points for ASB.

-get to 200k asap
-dont touch dividens, instead make an OD facility with the ASB cert as pledge

rest can be discussed in Financial forum
Faidzal
post Sep 3 2016, 03:19 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Sep 2 2016, 08:55 PM)
You want to invest but too lazy to read and do more research?
In short, that personal loan idea is dumb. That 200k loan can be dumb too. It depends on your situation.

ASB loan..well..is a loan. It will affect your Debt Service Ratio(DSR) and might cause your life plan to haywire. Always tread every investment carefully and make sure what you're getting into.

The ultimate thread on ASB loan
thanks for this, but some info are outdated already.

but still ppl who dunno how to properly use asb loan to amximise their savings are stupiak or spendthrift, or both...
Faidzal
post Sep 3 2016, 03:20 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(kaffra @ Sep 3 2016, 03:16 PM)
main points for ASB.

-get to 200k asap
-dont touch dividens, instead make an OD facility with the ASB cert as pledge

rest can be discussed in Financial forum
OD backed by ASB cert is no longer offered iinm...
SUSmemekfalui
post Sep 3 2016, 03:24 PM

245 posts

Thank u for your donation - asb loan bank panel
kaffra
post Sep 3 2016, 03:37 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Sep 3 2016, 03:20 PM)
OD backed by ASB cert is no longer offered iinm...
last i heard cimb is offering it again, but only at 67% this time. not as good as last time but still at least an option to not take out the dividen money.
PropertyNewB
post Sep 3 2016, 03:53 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(xeda @ Sep 3 2016, 03:07 PM)
Selling off your asb loan is another matter altogether la, u wanna bring in the whole selling off, apply new loan, rinse and repeat to a TS who knows shit about ASB?
And you know a lot? sure bro, I know nuts about ASB, whatever floats your boat.

This post has been edited by PropertyNewB: Sep 3 2016, 03:53 PM
pokie182
post Sep 3 2016, 03:57 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(xeda @ Sep 2 2016, 08:35 PM)
Mana tunjuk dekat aku bank Islam personal loan is 3.7% je? Aku tengok its 5.2% minimum.
[attachmentid=7447097]
Corporate rate bruh
epsonstylux
post Sep 3 2016, 03:59 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Sep 2 2016, 08:56 PM)
Rule#34. Dont pay loan with another loan. You gain nothing at all. Might even rugi.
Well not entirely. If u have a house, and refinance it to cover those bad debts like hire purchase la personal loan la cc la u might end up with more savings/month. If you do it correctly of course.

QUOTE(lagenda @ Sep 2 2016, 11:52 PM)
this is why i didn't take asb loan. and this 600/month will count as liability or not if we want take house/car loan?

because some said asb loan count as profit?

and yeah with inflation i don't think 100k in 25 years will be same value with 100k now
Will count as liability as it shows in CCRIS but then after 1 yr can count as additional income.

As for epf, yang mana boleh withdraw to pay off things I suggest just withdraw la. As you said 100k now in epf might not have the same value as in future.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >

0.0252sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:39 AM