19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

iampokemon
post Jul 12 2012, 07:36 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(rotloi @ Jul 12 2012, 06:39 PM)
i have a question . let say i have USD 50 in paypal ...can i withdraw it into my maybank debit card ??
sure why not.. it's your money wer.. any amount also possible
iampokemon
post Jul 12 2012, 08:14 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(rotloi @ Jul 12 2012, 08:01 PM)
paypal rocks man indeed .. do you support me ?
Yeah~ icon_rolleyes.gif
iampokemon
post Jul 15 2012, 06:07 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Jul 15 2012, 04:21 PM)
usually how long does paypal take to refund the money back to maybank debit card?
You mean withdrawal? Withdrawal would takes 3-7working days.
If refund it depends on the case you're having and could takes up to 1 month time..
iampokemon
post Jul 15 2012, 09:50 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Jul 15 2012, 06:15 PM)
im new to this but since i found out that cimb cant topup paypal. If i top it up through my debit card how much exactly are the charges being implied?
You can't top up from other debit card except the one issued from RHB.. If you direct link your debit card to your Paypal there won't be any charges. When u made a payment it will auto deduct from your savings account smile.gif
iampokemon
post Jul 15 2012, 11:45 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Jul 15 2012, 11:01 PM)
guys,i need help.if i wanna pay someone from malaysia but he want currency in USD .the amount in MYR is rm54.i wanna make payment thru personal payment which i guess.the seller he one that receive money dont want to bear any charge from paypal.he didnt upgrade his account to bussiness.what amount do i have to pay for a payment of rm54 in USD? btw,im using credit card
You need to top up your Paypal account in USD using RHB bank service according to the amount the person wants.

If you doesn't have a RHB account, just select someone from this forum that offers Paypal/Ebay services to help you make the payment which would be much more easier since it's not a big amount..

By the way why you need to send using personal payment? Normal Paypal transaction will do wer.. Just add on the 3.9% service charge before sending the payment over to him.

Personal payment means no protection for you in case of fraudulent transaction, while you still have to pay for the 3.9% service charge.

While over normal transaction, you still have to pay 3.9% but with protection from Paypal.

If it is me, I will just pay under normal transaction and it will be direct debit from your credit card, no need to top up your account also somemore you'll get protection from your credit card issuer also. Means giving you double protection..

This post has been edited by iampokemon: Jul 15 2012, 11:49 PM
iampokemon
post Jul 16 2012, 10:01 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Jul 16 2012, 01:18 AM)
Hello guys, I have a question regarding paypal withdrawal to bank account. As we know, the name on our paypal must match our bank account name in order to withdraw our money successfully or, a fee will be charged if failed.

"Please ensure that the name you provide matches the name on your bank account. Please note that we charge a fee if the funds are returned because your bank account information is incorrect or does not match."

Above is quoted from paypal withdrawal page.

Here goes my first question, in My profile -> Name - Tan Han Beng (example)
however, in paypal withdrawal page it shows differently, it shows Surname - Beng, Name - Tan, and the Han is missing
in this case, will the withdrawal still progress successfully or i need to edit my paypal profile first? (maybe calling the paypal service centre)

and my second question is, is withdrawing money to our bank account safe? i have only experienced with withdrawing money to the card linked and which it's quite straightforward, but with a charge of RM20.

any advice will be welcomed.
Just withdraw using your full name Tan Han Beng would do. Unless it's completely different then you'll have to change your profile name.

Withdrawing to bank account is safe. No worries smile.gif
iampokemon
post Jul 16 2012, 01:17 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Jul 16 2012, 10:30 AM)
the problem is, what it shown in withdrawal page is incorrect, Surname - Beng (the surname, also known as family name, should be Tan, but it does not allow u to change it), Name - Tan (they allow u to change it, the name should be Han Beng)

any solution? thanks  smile.gif
You can try contact Paypal for changing the name, there will some documents need to be submitted to them which might takes a few days processing time.

iampokemon
post Jul 24 2012, 12:55 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(MAC-tronome @ Jul 24 2012, 12:27 PM)
If payment is made to my account in Hong Kong Dollar ..can i withdraw in MYR to my maybank debit card? or must be in USD?
Sure of course you can..
iampokemon
post Jul 25 2012, 12:42 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(pin10 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:30 PM)
hi, i just use paypal to pay money with cc(no paypal acc.)
but i think the line is not good and crash on last page when i click pay now.
already confirm no transaction but paypal charge the card 1usd.
if i pay again mean i got charge 1usd again, right?
Yeah.. The 1Usd will automatically return to your cc after a few days..
iampokemon
post Jul 29 2012, 08:56 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jul 29 2012, 01:09 PM)
withdraw my paypal to public bank. status on paypal said its completed, but its been 4 business days and i haven't received my money. average how long it would take before i can see the money in my bank account?
Sometimes it will be longer until 7 working days time. If still hasn't receive you can email to Paypal for them to do a check.
iampokemon
post Jul 30 2012, 03:55 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(lightguy @ Jul 30 2012, 03:42 PM)
luckilly googled... bladdy scammer...

gary.rolly@gmail.com
Hi! Thanks for keeping me updated, i'm presently outstation in West africa on a missionary assignment for children welfare. kindly understand that i urgently need the kits here throughout my stay for the program. please let me know how much the rate of shipment would cost to send it through dhl express as i would be responsible for the cost.

Awaits your response,
Regards,

On Sun, Jul 29, 2012 at 2:40 PM, Sales Team <sales@bigbigstudio.com> wrote:

Hi grabriel,

Yup all accessories are intact, including softboxes, stands etc, pls let me know ur phone number ya. So I can clarify further

Regards
    Jay
Suddenly west africa become nigeria...

Address is 15, omoboye str off bolorunpelu, egbe, lagos-23401, nigeria.
stupid sh+t...
I wonder what will be their next step.. You didn't reply him anymore ah?
iampokemon
post Jul 30 2012, 06:27 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(bro bro @ Jul 30 2012, 04:01 PM)
Hi all,

just created paypal account ... and active with my cc ... and now my cc have RM 10 ... so i am trying to top up with cc for another RM 50 but the top  up page only have RHB ( to choose for top up ) but dont have Others Bank ( which is i search in web show should have this column )....
anyone face the same problem before and solve it?

No need to top up since you're not RHB user. Just link it with your card will do.. When made payment it will deduct directly from your cc since you don't have balance in Paypal.
iampokemon
post Aug 3 2012, 12:37 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(bounty_hunt3r @ Aug 1 2012, 05:56 PM)
I haven't. So I have to register for verified by visa, but where do I register it?
Oh yes, I just reloaded RM15 inside now, but paypal has blocked my card, so nothing can do now cry.gif

Added on August 1, 2012, 11:34 pmPaypal said "From reviewing your account I can see that this debit card ending XX96 is being rejected by the bank. This is the cause of some Malaysian debit cards cannot be used online and if you wish to use your debit card online you have to contact the banks Online Authorizations Department to unblock it, hence allowing you to use your debit card online."

So tune2big card really can't use already? I have verify VBV now and reloaded RM15 inside. But still can't verify. Paypal keeps blocking the card too. Anyone helps?
Just use another card by other banks would be much easier. Just to avoid all the process of unblocking it
iampokemon
post Aug 7 2012, 10:47 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Aug 7 2012, 09:36 PM)
my friend has 2 paypal account registered under same name but link with different credit card. question is can he send payment from his own account to another his own paypal account ?
Can ah.. But can 2 acc register in Paypal meh? Last time I got banned because of having 2 paypal accounts
iampokemon
post Aug 13 2012, 01:45 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Squallvalentine @ Aug 13 2012, 04:17 AM)
Hello...wan to ask...if my paypal account got usd 99 and rm10...
can i pay the ebay item for usd 99.99?

because my account stil pending to resolve the limit problem..one or two more days to go...so ask here first..

anyone noe pls kindly help me ^^
thx so much ya
The .99 cent will be deducted from your Savings account instead from the remaining RM10 balance because it is in USD currency..
iampokemon
post Sep 11 2012, 01:37 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Sep 11 2012, 01:23 PM)
can we use same debit card for 2 paypal account?(personal and business)
No...
iampokemon
post Sep 11 2012, 05:59 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Sep 11 2012, 01:48 PM)
ok, so have to get 2 debit card or credit for that 2 accounts.
Yup correct~
iampokemon
post Sep 13 2012, 05:47 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Sep 13 2012, 02:26 PM)
I had receive an email from this address
paypal@e.paypal.com

inside got this kind of message

Your account activity for August 2012

Hi ABC,

In case you didn't realise, you've got a positive balance in your PayPal account. Check out the exact amount by logging in to your account at www.paypal.com/my.

Remember, you don't need a balance to purchase with PayPal.

Yours Sincerely,
PayPal

Email Address 

abc@gmail.com 

Date as of 

3/9/2012 

Your Account Status (link to https://email-edg.paypal.com/r/YG8Y4HC/Q1WJV/.........)
At first I suspect it is phishing site, but later I check in internet, I think it is real paypal but so far I don't dare to click it.
Anyone can confirm it?
why paypal using different address in email and website link?
It's a phishing website~ Click on it then you'll be directed to another website link. Try see and do enlighten us smile.gif
iampokemon
post Sep 17 2012, 02:07 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(williamchua8 @ Sep 17 2012, 01:29 PM)
I hav a problem with PayPal... Yesterday I'm buying sum thing online and uses Paypal to pay with and MasterCard but the PayPal says cannot verify my card althought I typed everything correctly.. So I try and try agn same problem .... But suddenly a bank calls me to confirm a payment tat I'm trying to pay...I confirmed but there is no any payment status in my Paypal acc!!! Anybody hlp pls!!!
You sure that number that calls you is from the bank? If yes then just ignore it, the payment will be credited back to you in a few days time since the transaction was not successful.
iampokemon
post Sep 17 2012, 03:53 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(williamchua8 @ Sep 17 2012, 02:17 PM)
lol... really??? but i wanna buy the item!!! its not in discount price now... sad.gif ...
Yeah.. That's just bad luck..

Perhaps u can discuss with the seller over the discount issue. Good luck~

This post has been edited by iampokemon: Sep 17 2012, 03:54 PM

19 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:06 PM