Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!

melz84
post Jun 19 2014, 09:16 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(nashgal @ Jun 13 2014, 02:01 PM)
Good news..got my money back!  Alhamdulillah syukur
that's good news~ rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Renee @ Jun 13 2014, 07:01 PM)
Hi Guys,

I need help, how do i transfer funds into my paypal account other than RHB online ?
I need to issue refund to my customer, but i already withdraw out the money.

I though the paypal link with my credit card ? But seem like paypal won't allow me to transfer.
any errors that you are seeing on screen?

QUOTE(NoobPro70 @ Jun 17 2014, 11:06 PM)
Im new to paypal...may i know if register personal need to pay ? And how much for it and how to pay it... thank
paypal is free to register =)

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jun 18 2014, 02:32 PM)
Anyone care to explain how come, my paypal is not utilising my balance of rm6.13 when I pay to Xioami M'sia, as attach.
because your MYR6.13 is actually the converted balance from USD1.95.

if you buy something in MYR, it deducts only MYR not USD..

melz84
post Jul 6 2014, 01:53 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Jul 6 2014, 12:45 AM)
nak tanya...saya da linkkan paypal with my bank islam atm/debit card

betulke for every transaction bank islam akan caj rm2?

sebab aritu beli item 1.99$ dekat steam dapat bill rm6.++ tapi bile check baki wang dalam akaun bank islam memang ade berkurang rm8

is it service charge or what?
i rasa lebih baik verify dengan bank.. kalau statement dah tunjuk mmg ade RM2 yg kurang, check dengan bank RM2 tu utk ape..

QUOTE(jayzshadower @ Jul 6 2014, 01:23 PM)
Hey guys, want to ask you did KWIK charge you 0.8% for every purchase ? Every purchase i made through paypal, they charge me 0.8%. Even the RM 10 use to verify my credit card with paypal, they also charge 0.8%, which the total became RM 10.08. I'm using CIMB kwik.
not too sure about this but i doubt they charge 0.8% fee..
i only use KWIK for my google play..
others i use PB visa electron..
melz84
post Apr 8 2015, 08:17 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Mar 23 2015, 01:46 PM)
question guys.

my Paypal got RM10 balance

When buy Australia stuff use credit card = say cost AUD200, why the heck it doesnt deduct my RM10 balance + the remaining charge to my credit card?
u can only use the balance if your purchasing currency is RM.
if u got AUD 10 and you purchase in RM.. its still gonna charge your card =)
melz84
post Apr 8 2016, 02:33 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(X_F@cT0R @ Apr 1 2016, 05:32 PM)
hi anyone know how to fix the "We were unable to process your credit card registration at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience. Please try again at a later date." problem when trying to add another credit/debit account?
im trying to link my kwik account to paypal and i already call the cimb customer services and they said they're already activated my kwik account and it shouldn't have any problem  rclxub.gif
the reason is because KWIK is virtual card.. unless you got the physical card.. then it's treated different on the platform.
you may call the bank to inform that you wish to use it for online purchase, especially paypal.
most banks already disabled debit cards usage for online.

QUOTE(renjiv2 @ Apr 1 2016, 10:20 PM)
i oso having the same problem. but mine is a debit visa card, ady link wit paypal used for online purchase since for the past year but recently cannot make any transactions. so decide to remove & link again but it Can't link my card. any sifu here can help & advice? deeply appreciate  notworthy.gif
same as my answer above. i've been using public bank visa electron with paypal since 2000 without issue.

QUOTE(soR @ Apr 2 2016, 03:40 PM)
can i use rhb cash-connect visa debit card?
yes, you can

QUOTE(darks0r4 @ Apr 7 2016, 12:57 PM)

If we are expecting USD getting higher and higher.
I converted all my MYR to USD..and USD getting lower I change it back to MYR to MORE MYR than before..

I wondering,does this is ok or some how viable?
Better just play forex instead?
NO for this... Paypal is not a platform for you to leverage on forex rates... u can convert to USD but they don't allow conversion to MYR.. sorry to say that.. the only way is to absorb the losses or purchase stuffs in USD..

\
nice to know the thread still active.. lol..
haven't been answering questions here for a long time
melz84
post Apr 11 2016, 02:04 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(sean6219 @ Mar 20 2016, 06:47 PM)
So I have heard bank rates are better when compared to paypal. However, I still paid more when using Public Bank debit card. I know CIMB is out of the question since they have CBF but I thought PB doesnt have it?

Bought an 18usd good from ebay. Paypal charged me for rm75. something. Public Bank Debit card charged me rm77. something in the end.
you will be given an option to choose between paypal converted rates or bank rates.. both will have slight diff...
bank OD/TT rates are always different than debit/credit card rates.
melz84
post Apr 11 2016, 02:37 PM

1,556 posts

-double post-

This post has been edited by melz84: Apr 11 2016, 02:38 PM
melz84
post Apr 11 2016, 02:37 PM

1,556 posts

-double post-

This post has been edited by melz84: Apr 11 2016, 02:38 PM
melz84
post Apr 14 2016, 01:42 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Apr 14 2016, 01:11 PM)
sorry its my first time sweat.gif how do I add money to my paypal? I linked by HSBC card but I can't reload money because I do not have RHB or I can just purchase things after I linked my card?
you don't need to reload...
just buy straight using paypal, it will be charged to your card.
melz84
post Apr 14 2016, 01:42 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Apr 14 2016, 01:11 PM)
sorry its my first time sweat.gif how do I add money to my paypal? I linked by HSBC card but I can't reload money because I do not have RHB or I can just purchase things after I linked my card?
you don't need to reload...
just buy straight using paypal, it will be charged to your card.
melz84
post Jul 12 2016, 04:16 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Jun 12 2016, 12:58 PM)
hi, i using maybank debit card to link my account with paypal
and when i tried to link and confirm my account, paypal said they charge me and sent me the code inside my card statement. How long usually maybank will show my debit card statement? need it to confirm my card.
check your M2U... the code should appear there
melz84
post Sep 6 2016, 04:28 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Sep 6 2016, 03:54 PM)
Anyone know how to convert USD balance to RM? Can't pay for anything in RM from my USD fund, always wanna deduct from my CC,dont have any option for USD fund.
you can't convert your USD to MYR
if you buy stuffs in MYR, then you must have funds in MYR, else it will deduct from CC

QUOTE(koonghx @ Sep 6 2016, 04:15 PM)
A lot of customers asked me if I accept paypal or not..
But so far, I didn't try to do paypal due to scare of chargebacks..

Anyone have experience?
i have 2 paypal accounts, 1 for personal another for business transaction that involve cards.
no problem so far, i have my web cart to filter high risk countries and not accepting any from those countries.
i've received a few payments from Msian client, so far so good.
melz84
post Dec 9 2016, 05:16 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Dec 9 2016, 04:59 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry82914208
seller just joined today. dodgy as hell. asking for transfer of money for 6 ringgit per dollar to paypal. I heard there are scams like this before. anyone had any idea? feel this guy needs to be watched.
lol..
no paypal fund trading allowed in LYN btw. thumbup.gif

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0731sec    0.28    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:56 AM