Sony Sony Xperia XZ -- Discussion, The Best Camera Technology on Smartphone

remix2040
post Oct 18 2016, 11:36 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 18 2016, 11:32 AM)
Regret for not buying it earlier  whistling.gif
no la. when i bought the Z3+ i regret immediately after buying it lol. So now i wanna wait for you guys' review haha
ckchan
post Oct 18 2016, 11:40 AM

3,026 posts

anyone use Roxfit casing before? this looks similar to Sony's style cover touch, but alot cheaper

https://www.roxfit.mobi/collections/xperia-...touch-book-case
Areas Elysian
post Oct 18 2016, 11:48 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 18 2016, 11:36 AM)
no la. when i bought the Z3+ i regret immediately after buying it lol. So now i wanna wait for you guys' review haha
Coming from the Z3+ and Z5 Premium..

Xperia XZ really no regret!

Buy now! No regrets! biggrin.gif
remix2040
post Oct 18 2016, 11:53 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Oct 18 2016, 11:48 AM)
Coming from the Z3+ and Z5 Premium..

Xperia XZ really no regret!

Buy now! No regrets!  biggrin.gif
wa. you all know how to attract someone ho. HAHA but nah. I'll wait a little longer tongue.gif

want to wait for Pixel XL first tongue.gif
raymondtong94
post Oct 18 2016, 11:54 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 18 2016, 11:25 AM)
Why is everybody saying this line in this thread 😂😂😂

Nanti really regret haha
actually at Sammy thread, there are people mention this. laugh.gif
it's a joking line. laugh.gif
Areas Elysian
post Oct 18 2016, 12:13 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 18 2016, 11:53 AM)
wa. you all know how to attract someone ho. HAHA but nah. I'll wait a little longer tongue.gif

want to wait for Pixel XL first tongue.gif
I'm curious, why the Pixel XL?

I don't understand the craze/raves about that phone. Looks very ordinary to me, with standard specs.
qayzim14
post Oct 18 2016, 12:32 PM

750 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 18 2016, 11:25 AM)
Why is everybody saying this line in this thread 😂😂😂

Nanti really regret haha
the only regret is that there will be rm2000 hole in a pocket at the eve of pixel now becoming closer to availability... need to sell this xz fast
xcyber_knightx
post Oct 18 2016, 12:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Oct 18 2016, 12:13 PM)

I don't understand the craze/raves about that phone. Looks very ordinary to me, with standard specs.
pixel os optimised because made by google?
highest mobile dxomark score right now.
Michael_Lee
post Oct 18 2016, 12:41 PM

638 posts

Because its pure "Vanilla" Android. No OEM software / bloatware. Just plain Google Apps icon_idea.gif
junkyman
post Oct 18 2016, 12:51 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(BlitzAce @ Oct 18 2016, 11:14 AM)
XZ is going for $2274 over at Gemfive. Urghhh musttt.... ressissttt  bangwall.gif
buy now , deeply deeply regret later tongue.gif tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 18 2016, 01:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(qayzim14 @ Oct 18 2016, 12:32 PM)
the only regret is that there will be rm2000 hole in a pocket at the eve of pixel now becoming closer to availability... need to sell this xz fast
Even when Pixel is launched, it will take some time to reach our shores. And being that also it would be ap sets.
yuhhaur
post Oct 18 2016, 01:24 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 18 2016, 11:54 AM)
actually at Sammy thread, there are people mention this. laugh.gif
it's a joking line. laugh.gif
Actually its more widely use in pc games. When steam had sales on items and the crowd will use this biggrin.gif
Michael_Lee
post Oct 18 2016, 01:31 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 18 2016, 01:24 PM)
Actually its more widely use in pc games. When steam had sales on items and the crowd will use this biggrin.gif
Especially when Pre-ordering No Man's Sky is a total joke thumbup.gif
remix2040
post Oct 18 2016, 01:50 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

Because it's the latest and greatest from google. I don't need the bells and whistles from OEMs. Make shit look ugly. *cough*samsung*cough* I just want a phone with smooth experience plus good enough features. And not to mention it's always nice to have a phone first in line for updates. So that's a plus.

QUOTE(qayzim14 @ Oct 18 2016, 12:32 PM)
Haha yes indeed hahaa but oh well sad.gif
squall_kay
post Oct 18 2016, 02:43 PM

5,726 posts

Somehow unable to get decent battery life.
Haish
I set it up exactly like previous s7e and note7.
I'm aware its smaller battery but below results kinda disappointing.

raymondtong94
post Oct 18 2016, 02:56 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Oct 18 2016, 02:43 PM)
Somehow unable to get decent battery life.
Haish
I set it up exactly like previous s7e and note7.
I'm aware its smaller battery but below results kinda disappointing.

Is the reception bad at your area? Coz bad reception will affect battery life.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Oct 18 2016, 02:56 PM
Areas Elysian
post Oct 18 2016, 03:07 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 18 2016, 01:50 PM)
Because it's the latest and greatest from google. I don't need the bells and whistles from OEMs. Make shit look ugly. *cough*samsung*cough* I just want a phone with smooth experience plus good enough features. And not to mention it's always nice to have a phone first in line for updates. So that's a plus.
Yeah, for users who values Android in its raw form, that would be a big plus. But I find the lack of expandable storage the biggest disadvantage, for me at least. When you're travelling a lot and have kids who must have their collection of animated movies, the extra storage is a big must.

Also, the days of Samsung with their overly bloated UI is long gone. I was actually pleasantly surprised as to how few bloatware was on the Note 7 as compared to the days of the S2 etc.
soitsuagain
post Oct 18 2016, 03:09 PM

Let's do it together!
3,811 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Oct 18 2016, 11:36 AM)
You're talking about Z3+ bro. With that oven processor surely 100% regret lor...
raymondtong94
post Oct 18 2016, 03:16 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 18 2016, 03:09 PM)
You're talking about Z3+ bro. With that oven processor surely 100% regret lor...
Upgrading from z3+ is a good thing. the z3+ is horribly hotter than the z5.
remix2040
post Oct 18 2016, 03:23 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Oct 18 2016, 03:07 PM)
Yeah, for users who values Android in its raw form, that would be a big plus. But I find the lack of expandable storage the biggest disadvantage, for me at least. When you're travelling a lot and have kids who must have their collection of animated movies, the extra storage is a big must.

Also, the days of Samsung with their overly bloated UI is long gone. I was actually pleasantly surprised as to how few bloatware was on the Note 7 as compared to the days of the S2 etc.
Luckily I don't have kids 😂 And that's why I go for at least 64GB always. I got a free iPhone 6 when I bought my car. And I gave that phone to my father in the end haha.

Yes expandable storage is good la but less than likely I need it. Plus the pixel has exclusive unlimited photo storage space in Google Photos. So I wouldn't worry about it haha.

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 18 2016, 03:09 PM)
I'm talking about camera performance wise haha. The Z3+ is vastly disappointing. lol sold it in less than 20 days of ownership.

84 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:49 PM