6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Home Theatre My Own Cinema in my Living Room..., New TW700 pics added. Got Jessica Alba..

TStimothyy
post Mar 16 2008, 09:11 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 8 2008, 05:06 PM)
103" plasma owner is Filthy Rich cat. Msport types is uber-elites.
Very humble indeed. I dun know where to hide my peasant's face if I meet you face to face blush.gif
Thought of going to audition the BDP-LX70 being fed to Onkyo 875 and HD65. Bloody jam out there. Maybe next week.
htkaki, now, I feel like asking the MOD to close this thread. I feel shy to show my system here after reading you guys own setups...
Haiz...

Just speaker cable already RM750 per meter... I buy 70m only RM100... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TStimothyy
post Mar 17 2008, 11:56 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Mar 17 2008, 09:47 AM)
bro tim..

when wanto jump to BD wagon brows.gif ?
This is what I was talking about... shyness....

I don't even know wht is BD... please enlighten me
TStimothyy
post Mar 17 2008, 03:21 PM

4,504 posts

Kakakaka... Ngu knows me so well.
Well, I just found out, my projector box is too high up. If put there, I got to take away my fan... arrgghhh...
TStimothyy
post Mar 18 2008, 05:38 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(billyngcam @ Mar 17 2008, 11:10 PM)
bro, mind to share which frame maker did u go to for the frame? I've a screen material, but lazy to DIY myself tongue.gif

How long will it take for them to do?

And the important part : how much huh?

Thanks bro..... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Jensen Frame-TTDI
TStimothyy
post Mar 20 2008, 04:00 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(billyngcam @ Mar 18 2008, 06:47 PM)
Do you have the contact number or address?

How much you paid last time?

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Mar 19 2008, 09:35 AM)
heard of tat

price??
I paid around RM400 for it. Nice guy. Only problem is he never keep his promise date. Say come but then never call.
no need call la. Just drop by his shop. Oposite KFC in TTDI (old Jusco there).

QUOTE(htkaki @ Mar 19 2008, 04:59 PM)
the hardest ppl on planet earth to bribe
Hardest ppl on the planet and yet all of us cannot stop wanting them.... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
TStimothyy
post Mar 24 2008, 05:06 PM

4,504 posts

Haiz... My HDMI cable? I daylight robbed an Indian citizen... laugh.gif laugh.gif

He expat working for Oracle... sold it to me for RM350 whistling.gif whistling.gif

Anyway, ask all the sifu here... I am in the midst of choosing color for my living room... My wall not o black la... but I am wonderingon the ceiling. Its my living room but should I paint something other than white?

Will it make my house looks awkward?
TStimothyy
post Mar 27 2008, 11:11 PM

4,504 posts

htkaki... Use my thread make business... I got commission or not? tongue.gif
TStimothyy
post Mar 29 2008, 12:10 PM

4,504 posts

Kekeke... no prob... I alsohappy my thread still alive...
TStimothyy
post Apr 3 2008, 07:15 PM

4,504 posts

Kakaka...

Not yet... not yet. Current moment, am cracking my head finding 7.1 System.

My friend just intro me Tannoy Arena Satelite system...
DENG!!!!!

Added on April 3, 2008, 7:16 pmhtkaki... do u sell Pioneer plasma?

This post has been edited by timothyy: Apr 3 2008, 07:16 PM
TStimothyy
post Apr 8 2008, 04:07 PM

4,504 posts

He! He! He! Any warehouse clearance sales?
Very tempting to get 1 x 50" for my room. Kakaka...
But painful.
TStimothyy
post Apr 11 2008, 10:04 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Apr 8 2008, 04:37 PM)
Bro timothyy, I can get Pioneer 7th Generation Plasma 507XG 50-inch for RM10k ... think about it ... stock clearing fast  smile.gif
Now is what generation? THe one in your house is what generation? I really don't mind buying it if it is like 1 gen difference... PM Me ok? Thanks much.
TStimothyy
post Apr 19 2008, 11:06 PM

4,504 posts

Kakaka... I very tulan at the moment. My contractor fong fei kei.
Do half way he run away coz he no more money. I gave him almost complete. Now house half half.

Hopefully can get the house ready in a month's time. Or else I harakiri already...
TStimothyy
post Apr 23 2008, 10:02 AM

4,504 posts

Kakaka... I feel the needle from clngu...

What to do... we poor people... not rich people. Who doesn't want the bathroom all made of gold? Who doesn't want to use expensive things for everything? If only we have golden goose to lay eggs.

Anyway, the contractor I chose did my colleague's house reno... costed him RM150k and since my colleague is a very conservative fella and very particular to the last details, I thought I have found a good contractor. The guy is OK but he is definitely not those well off contractors who wear Diamond studded Gold Rado watch and only instruct his workers to do things.

This contractor... although he gave me a lot of problem now but I believe he has his own matter that we donno.

But at last, I managed to contact him and he agrees to finish what he has left.
TStimothyy
post Apr 24 2008, 09:31 AM

4,504 posts

Wuhoo... at last he is on his way to my house... sweat.gif sweat.gif
TStimothyy
post May 6 2008, 09:19 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 2 2008, 05:14 PM)
Bro Tim, how's the progress? Oh yes, got time on this Sun? Wanna go to psp_boy's home for an audition?
Wa lau eh... go psp_boy's house audition? I better kill myself better. His AV room is like those "Crib" show in MTV. Deng. Those are not for ppl like me. So, I better do't go. Later accidently my foot stepped his floor, I also no money to pay... whistling.gif whistling.gif

My progress? Haiz... give money, he do a bit. Give too little, he stopped. Damn good la him.

Anyway, guys, know when is AV Fest?
TStimothyy
post May 7 2008, 08:54 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Director @ May 6 2008, 10:06 PM)
nice home theater. the projector especially....the images looks stunning smile.gif
Thanks much...
QUOTE(htkaki @ May 7 2008, 08:44 AM)
KLIAV 08 is from 25 - 27 July  smile.gif
QUOTE(megatron007 @ May 7 2008, 08:47 AM)
July...so near

hehehe
Ya... so near. Good... it is time for me to look for my Audio system... Will it be cheap?
TStimothyy
post May 29 2008, 09:36 AM

4,504 posts

So... what you guys gonna buy in the coming AV Fest?
For info... I've changed to new contractor as the first one still FFK after giving more money to him.

Now, seems like my money is depleting.
TStimothyy
post Jun 4 2008, 09:28 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 29 2008, 05:33 PM)
this contractor really a conman. sigh.....
At last... my house is so called completed with minor paint work here and there and touch up.
Trying to rush to move in this month but I don't think I will manage as still left grilles not installed and kitchen cab/wardrobe not done. Somore, my sofa only gonna come in September doh.gif doh.gif

TStimothyy
post Jun 4 2008, 11:11 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 4 2008, 10:47 PM)
September?! Custom made?
No leh...
The shop says by September only their shipment will arrive. Total snail delivery. doh.gif doh.gif
TStimothyy
post Jun 5 2008, 10:38 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 5 2008, 10:27 AM)
which shop izi??
The one in 1 Utama la... What? XQYT or something....
But damn... the sofa is damn comfortable...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0274sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:13 PM