126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V3

TheNameX
post Mar 22 2007, 01:46 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

Waba, confirm my order. One All stars and one Chaos-only for me.

I shall pawn all in the name of Khorne on the tourney by wearing that Chaos logo, bwaHAHAhahahAAAA.............

Sidenote: If you supplier require you to pay first (or require any d/payment), please let us know. We dont want to give you any trouble for doing this. Anyhow, I will pay the full amount on this Saturday + the movie ticket that I still owe you (why you didnt ask from me doh, I kept on forgetting to pay you back)

This post has been edited by TheNameX: Mar 22 2007, 01:49 PM
TSWaba
post Mar 22 2007, 02:21 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 22 2007, 01:46 PM)
Waba, confirm my order. One All stars and one Chaos-only for me.

Erm, right, that means you want 2 shirt?? A4 or A3?

Oh the ticket... the gore and blood temparary noobified me that day... brain.. cant.. spin.. (even now that holds true), brain overheat with the chores I need to do.

@WABA how does SM handles this time around? i know they got a nerfed in some areas does that really affect the whole playing style of SM?
As far as I can tell it is almost back to WA style... mass tacs vs chaos.

For the reasons:
-You cant build turret before armory/rax > no more area claiming
-LS build time is increased, alot, plus horror can now reinforce > bye bye LS spam
-Chaplain healing area nerf, GK power nerfed > need more tacs now to deal damage
-WW now tier 4 > fast tech to T3 dont give you the ultra advantage now, a solid army from T2 is much prefered

Expect to see tacticals until the horizon for now

This post has been edited by Waba: Mar 22 2007, 02:35 PM
johnnycp
post Mar 22 2007, 05:55 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 22 2007, 02:21 PM)

Oh the ticket... the gore and blood temparary noobified me that day... brain.. cant.. spin.. (even now that holds true), brain overheat with the chores I need to do.

For the reasons:
-LS build time is increased, alot, plus horror can now reinforce > bye bye LS spam
-Chaplain healing area nerf, GK power nerfed > need more tacs now to deal damage
-WW now tier 4 > fast tech to T3 dont give you the ultra advantage now, a solid army from T2 is much prefered

they have to remove the turret rush feature just to balance out the 2v2 matches.. looks like we can have a good 2v2 tourney in the future.. no more stupid Eldar+IG turret rush
TSWaba
post Mar 22 2007, 06:06 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 22 2007, 05:55 PM)
they have to remove the turret rush feature just to balance out the 2v2 matches.. looks like we can have a good 2v2 tourney in the future.. no more stupid Eldar+IG turret rush
The tactic wont even work against semi decent players, tried it on G Spec and Soul and they were laughing through it, only works if the IG and eldar are real pro and practiced a lot
Kimballsos
post Mar 22 2007, 07:08 PM

80 posts

I've tried out the 1.20 patch at cafe today with my mates. I think that the 1.20 patch gives chance for the Guard to play better, although the guard alone cannot do the job, but with turrents until the end of tier 1 will help out a lot.
When the guards get the heavy weapon upgrade icon_idea.gif The gernades don't stop coming. This gives the guard an upper hand, but the gernades interval have been lengthen, it doesn't bomb the sky out of the units, but the amount of bombs droped on the enemy have greatly increase nod.gif nod.gif
Next, the sentinel upgrade is almost reaching imba level, drool.gif just 2 sentinel and guards can make the hellfire dreadnought go kaboom. although the sentinels las cannon is not that effective on buildings now.
Heavy Weapons team is like a moving turrent, it can practically mow down anything in its range, with heavy bolter it has a fire warrior visible range. Auto cannon can do further rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TheNameX
post Mar 22 2007, 07:15 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 22 2007, 02:21 PM)

For the reasons:

Just gimme the shirt with standard logo size that you shown us that day.

I wonder will SM still go for mass tact now since scout sniper still imba though. For SM tier2 armies, expect GK + plasma tact + apo. Chappy is useless now without the x16 healing aura somemore he is real ex.
TSWaba
post Mar 22 2007, 07:45 PM

64 posts

Chappy is useless now without the x16 healing aura somemore he is real ex.
My chappy attached GK vs your khorne anytime brows.gif

Erm..dude you still have not answer my questions, you want 2 shirt or one? A4 or A3?

This post has been edited by Waba: Mar 22 2007, 07:46 PM
Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2007, 08:14 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Mar 22 2007, 07:08 PM)
I've tried out the 1.20 patch at cafe today with my mates. I think that the 1.20 patch gives chance for the Guard to play better, although the guard alone cannot do the job, but with turrents until the end of tier 1 will help out a lot.
When the guards get the heavy weapon upgrade icon_idea.gif The gernades don't stop coming. This gives the guard an upper hand, but the gernades interval have been lengthen, it doesn't bomb the sky out of the units, but the amount of bombs droped on the enemy have greatly increase nod.gif  nod.gif
Next, the sentinel upgrade is almost reaching imba level,  drool.gif just 2 sentinel and guards can make the hellfire dreadnought go kaboom. although the sentinels las cannon is not that effective on buildings now.
Heavy Weapons team is like a moving turrent, it can practically mow down anything in its range, with heavy bolter it has a fire warrior visible range. Auto cannon can do further rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I feel the new IG isnt that good.Hellhound has been nerf.No more area damage anymore and it's replace with an ugly fx.HWT is still so expensive.Basilisk is weaker now.

I dont like the new IG but i beginning to like Chaos.Much more fun to play than before.The cultist gay eyes looks great.

More HW is good but the cost will be higher to get a fully armed GM.

Btw,just played a game of Chaos.It's different now.I feel defiler is stronger now.Also,the ai has been improved.More aggressive and use more heavy weapon with wider variety.Due to that,i got tau pau by a hard SM ai.Im really rusty now. icon_question.gif
TheNameX
post Mar 22 2007, 08:16 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 22 2007, 07:45 PM)
My chappy attached GK vs your khorne anytime  brows.gif

Erm..dude you still have not answer my questions,  you want 2 shirt or one? A4 or A3?
And I'll become range-defiler noob spammer vs your infantry anytime brows.gif

I want 2 shirts with the original size, I dont know it's a A3 or A4 @@ Just gimme the size of that logo shown to us that day.
johnnycp
post Mar 22 2007, 08:16 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 22 2007, 07:15 PM)

I wonder will SM still go for mass tact now since scout sniper still imba though. For SM tier2 armies, expect GK + plasma tact + apo. Chappy is useless now without the x16 healing aura somemore he is real ex.
QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 22 2007, 07:45 PM)
My chappy attached GK vs your khorne anytime  brows.gif

Erm..dude you still have not answer my questions,  you want 2 shirt or one? A4 or A3?
Seriously.. Orks got lots of big buff.. like:

-cheaper Tong Sampah
-Even more Dakka now benefits Wartrukks and Flashgitz
-Cheaper Mekshop
-Slugga boyz's bunna now can deal serious damage to building low. It can be upgraded as well
-Mob bonus now increase the HP regeneration too
-now got new "Even more Choppie" upgrade
-stormboyz is now tougher and the stickbomb minimum damage increased to 45

Muahahahaha
Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2007, 08:55 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Ork got buff,IG got nerf. cry.gif

Need to find new primary race.
TheNameX
post Mar 22 2007, 09:20 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 22 2007, 08:55 PM)
Ork got buff,IG got nerf. cry.gif

Need to find new primary race.
Dont just keep crying there while you havent play enough to judge the patch, you are no difference from those single cell whiner. Ask yourself, how many match you have played in gamespy ?? And how high you have get yourself up there in the solo match ladder ?? Dont discuss how imba is a race if you are not even at 1600+ level.

IIRC, IG is the champion during the 1.2 patch beta tournament. And many of the pros (when I mean pro, they are the patch tester or have 1600++ auto account) has warned about the mass guardmens in 1.2 due to FoTM raise to 15%. I expect range > melee, again.
Hunt
post Mar 22 2007, 09:28 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 22 2007, 09:20 PM)
I expect range > melee, again.
This has been long dead since WA against any decent pro........
TheNameX
post Mar 22 2007, 09:43 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(Hunt @ Mar 22 2007, 09:28 PM)
This has been long dead since WA against any decent pro........
"range > melee"

Correction to that phrase, "range > melee kao kao"

I just eat a tau alive who mass tier2 kroot + pathfinder + vec with CSM + gaytists + filer. Let me play a couple more auto to see if I still eat tau as breakfast.
Kimballsos
post Mar 22 2007, 09:46 PM

80 posts

Tomorrow after school having a pre tourney training session among the GOCC, the full 8 GOCC noob squad is coming for the tourney. Hopefully with the amount of people coming, i'll manage to noob my way to the top ten tongue.gif.
Well, training of the GOCC is going well.

@Waba, here's my list for the t-shits:
8pieces of A4 Group T-shirts. We'll pay you on the tourney.
-2XL
-3L
-3M

@Cheese, are you coming for the competition or do you want me to collect the shirt for you???
johnnycp
post Mar 22 2007, 09:50 PM

600 posts

@Waba..

You have to do something to this one.. it looks abit empty.. Chaos is the bezt

and this looks very suitable for Osiris

LoL
Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2007, 10:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 22 2007, 09:20 PM)
Dont just keep crying there while you havent play enough to judge the patch, you are no difference from those single cell whiner. Ask yourself, how many match you have played in gamespy ?? And how high you have get yourself up there in the solo match ladder ?? Dont discuss how imba is a race if you are not even at 1600+ level.

IIRC, IG is the champion during the 1.2 patch beta tournament. And many of the pros (when I mean pro, they are the patch tester or have 1600++ auto account) has warned about the mass guardmens in 1.2 due to FoTM raise to 15%. I expect range > melee, again.
What you say it's true.I do need time to see how is the patch but the changes so far still makes me feel that IG is still lack in AV for infrantry.I still feel that GM needs a melta gun for AV,at least.HWT with las cannon is not enough,it's expensive and takes lots of time to upgrade.CotMS has changed to something like an EMP granade and it's no longer a confirm death sentence for vehicles.

Besides,how do i play over GS when my connection is like sh!t?It's as slow as hell,dc damn frequent and throttling.Even downloading a freaking map need retry at least 2 times.I have gave up in getting new maps.I cant even get a constant frame rate in GS.BU area's Screamyx is way too concentrated.They have over sell the line.

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Mar 22 2007, 09:46 PM)
Tomorrow after school having a pre tourney training session among the GOCC, the full 8 GOCC noob squad is coming for the tourney. Hopefully with the amount of people coming, i'll manage to noob my way to the top ten tongue.gif.
Well, training of the GOCC is going well.

@Waba, here's my list for the t-shits:
8pieces of A4 Group T-shirts. We'll pay you on the tourney.
-2XL
-3L
-3M

@Cheese, are you coming for the competition or do you want me to collect the shirt for you???
I dont think i want the shirt anymore.Btw,i havent order yet.Anyway,thanks for your offer to help me.
redeye84
post Mar 22 2007, 10:41 PM

177 posts

i want me Xl to have the Tau logo. If you want payment to me. I can always ask my parents to send you the money.

Just kindly PM your A/C.

Alright i just have my comp up, Gimme a few days and i be DOWing again.

Btw can i still have the LYNK logo???

This post has been edited by redeye84: Mar 22 2007, 10:42 PM
Hunt
post Mar 22 2007, 10:43 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 22 2007, 10:12 PM)
I dont think i want the shirt anymore.
May I know why...
GuyOsiris
post Mar 22 2007, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 22 2007, 11:20 PM)
@Waba..

You have to do something to this one.. it looks abit empty.. Chaos is the bezt

LoL
sweat.gif Siang..... ur acting as if im not even around....

Hmm... gen-alex look abit cacat.... (i dun like him anyway) whistling.gif

(For charges of mocking an imperial officer, ur sentence to the firing squat)

This post has been edited by GuyOsiris: Mar 22 2007, 10:53 PM

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0249sec    2.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:22 PM