126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V3

Cheesenium
post Mar 20 2007, 04:33 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 20 2007, 04:24 PM)
Well... obliteray got their damage to buildings nerf. I just saw the cultists detector upgrade special FX, the eye of cultists are glowing LOL And some said defiler is a walking monster now, wonder how deadly is it now. And report are to be said that hammerhead still pawn every heavy vec out there @@

Any news on how the Mark of Khorne work ??
They glow? @.@

Downloading patch now.Gonna try a game in skirmish.

Guys,the Game Manager problem solved.No more multiple shortcuts.

Source
TSWaba
post Mar 20 2007, 04:43 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 20 2007, 04:17 PM)
obliterator dont get a nerf??? wtf lol
Chaplain attached Assault terminators + Predator support, might work
johnnycp
post Mar 20 2007, 05:15 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 20 2007, 04:43 PM)
Chaplain attached Assault terminators + Predator support, might work
maybe... need to try that out with Soilbunny someday.. so the tourney is using v1.11 or v.12?

just like what Oilbunny said

Enemy of da Dark God.. ... BEWARE........ we've got the xray eyes that can see through ur panties

Necron warrior Glow in green after 1st upgrade. 2nd upgrade they have electric spikes around them

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Mar 20 2007, 05:57 PM
king_kong
post Mar 20 2007, 06:23 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 20 2007, 12:06 PM)
Kong, I demand tournament on 1.2, it will save you a lot of headache I tell ya. And it encourage other underdog race like IG and SM to be played more in the tournament as well. You wouldnt want to see a tournament with only necron and tau eh ??
the emperor will not give in the heresy of the chaos lord!

i'll think about it, need to discuss with the cafe first.

johnnycp
post Mar 20 2007, 06:34 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Inquisitor Kong)
so, i'll stick to the current version for now if anyone thinks otherwise kindly let me know. deadline for 2nd thoughts is this Thursday 22nd March 2007.

Eventhough im disqualified from the battle.. i suggest for using the latest path.. lesser imba imba cases, lesser bugs, no more cheesy necron march of death..
Cheesenium
post Mar 20 2007, 06:49 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 20 2007, 05:15 PM)
maybe... need to try that out with Soilbunny someday.. so the tourney is using v1.11 or v.12?
just like what Oilbunny said

Enemy of da Dark God.. ... BEWARE........ we've got the xray eyes that can see through ur panties

Necron warrior Glow in green after 1st upgrade. 2nd upgrade they have electric spikes around them
Wah,the fx looks nice.Gonna tyry it out later.

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 20 2007, 06:34 PM)
QUOTE(Inquisitor Kong)
so, i'll stick to the current version for now if anyone thinks otherwise kindly let me know. deadline for 2nd thoughts is this Thursday 22nd March 2007.

Eventhough im disqualified from the battle.. i suggest for using the latest path.. lesser imba imba cases, lesser bugs, no more cheesy necron march of death..
I do agree.The patch 1.2 is better.Less bugs and less imba. Maybe they havent found it yet.
johnnycp
post Mar 20 2007, 07:20 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 20 2007, 06:49 PM)
Maybe they havent found it yet.
that's right.. before they find it out.. why not let us have a fair game??

TheNameX
post Mar 20 2007, 07:49 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

Just tried out v1.2 Chaos.

- If you assign a hotkey to a building, you can see the hotkey just like when you assign hotkey to the infantry.
- Cultists gay eye upgrade is located in temple and cost 25/0
- Cultist infiltrated upgrade is on tier2 costing 100/75 while CSM infiltrated is tier3 150/100
- PSM is now come with talon upgrade in default, more deadly, building damage still doing good to me.
- Obliteray still WTFpawn bwahahahahaha
- Mark of Khorne costs 100/50 located in arm, once you pressed it it will trigger an AOE effect that will break nearby infantry morale !!! Bwahahahahahaha.... chain torment + MoK combo, bwahahahahahahahhahahaha
- Now CL's taint auspex can be place within a the reach of the CL, no more drop shit effect. DP got auspex too !!
- DP, I gotta love him now, 3 special attacks from 5 hits !! I doubt GK alone can take him down now, bwahahahahahahaha~
- Horror rein cost is 50/10

Next~!!

This post has been edited by TheNameX: Mar 20 2007, 07:50 PM
TSWaba
post Mar 20 2007, 08:00 PM

64 posts

Ya, I though it over. To a certain extand running 1.2 will really be better for the reasons:

1) Those who dugged in in 1.12 and pplay solely to win will be by now on super cheesy tactics or resort to well tested IMBA, so those played on cafe solely wont benefiit on the old version anyway

2) Ahem, Original game buyers should have more support

3) A reboot of the game structure more or less put everyone on the same ground, it is like a new game all over
Cheesenium
post Mar 20 2007, 08:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I dont like what they have done to Hellhound.No more area effect and it's weaker now.The fx also quite ugly.

I love the targetable HWT.5 heavy weapon for GM rocks.

Anyway,it's a pretty good patch.At least they have fixed some of the most annoying problem.

Hunt
post Mar 20 2007, 11:33 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 20 2007, 09:45 AM)
I only study for SPM at Sep.. Lol I know my parents wasnt happy about it.
I bet they wished you studied like how Kimball here is doing.....

QUOTE(king_kong @ Mar 20 2007, 10:26 AM)
no more delete bomb.

ok, looks like the patch arrived within 10 days of the tournament, exactly 11 days.

it seems like a lot of changes there, will there be enuff time to re-train?

I would love to play with the new patch but we need to take into consideration the people that are joining this tourney may only be exposed to playing DOW in the cyber cafe.......if the number of people are playing in the CCs are small, then i dont see a reason why we cant play with the new patch.....

However, you do have a rule that says patches released before the 10 days will be used....and looks like we have a scenario that favors we use the new patch....

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 20 2007, 04:06 PM)
WW had it coming, it WTFpwned every infantry in its wake to the extand basically SM just go to T3 sit back and wait for ww to clear all infantry threat before going in 1400+- plays. But seeing CSM geeting all the buffs have me thinking of the odds of SM surviving T3 vs CSM.

We will see.
U thinking of serving the blood God, humie.....

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 20 2007, 04:24 PM)
big WOOT!!
Chaos PSM and Obliterator combo still pawnzor... only the damage to building is nerf.. but... how about the damage to infatries?? my FW still get mowed down like flies vs Ridsect?

oh yea.. defiler more range.. more radius of disruption..

looks like this patch is very well done.. king kong.. can we have 2v2 competition in near future??
oh yea.. killa kanz spam will not reown the IG now.. wonder is the sentinel dmg to vehicle high has been buff??
hello.. do u think this is too much la wei?
Flashgitz loaded in trucks??
arrghh no more imba road block
oh yea.. that's good.. Bigmek can easily replaced if u go for no-generator BO
that's good.. i love it.. EVEN MORE DEADLIER FREE SLUGGAS is coming to town
no more drop hack smile.gif
Looks like Johnny is getting all riled up for the fight.......well im quite impressed with the new patch and the modifications they have done for the Orks but somehow only with practice in the new patch will cement my stand that Relic has done a good job on this patch.....for now.....its quite okay.....
johnnycp
post Mar 20 2007, 11:46 PM

600 posts

Rm40 for the T-shirt is a bit too much for me

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Mar 21 2007, 02:35 AM
TSWaba
post Mar 21 2007, 03:15 AM

64 posts

I would like to apologize for the delay of T shirt issue annoucement.

There are now some divided issues between going with the A4 (21 x 29.7cm) size print (RM30) and paying abit more (RM40) for A3 (29.7 x 42cm) size backprint.

In the light of this I might be able to put forth (supplier's willing, not everyone is happy to sit down and list down all the small small details .. a piece of this, a piece of that, Doh!) options to cater price priority people and maximum shirt image impact priority people, stay tuned. There will be one more round of order collecting/recomfirmation after the final draft.

Personally after seeing A3 myself reverting to A4 is like asking you to go back to 15' monitor after you have seen 17" but hey, we all know money dont grow on trees. sad.gif

As for asking discount for bulk ordering I am afraid it is not possible for the shirt are on demand print and personally I am not making any profit from this, more of free service.

This post has been edited by Waba: Mar 21 2007, 03:25 AM
Rusty Nail
post Mar 21 2007, 10:16 AM

Why am I still here?
4,884 posts

A3 size is double of that of A4. so i and extra rm10 sounds fair enough for me.
redeye84
post Mar 21 2007, 10:22 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Hunt @ Mar 20 2007, 11:33 PM)
I bet they wished you studied like how Kimball here is doing.....
Yeah but persistencies pay off.. but hell I did good in the end. Not your 16A elite although..

but then 16A is way to much.. Its more like ego boasting then personel needs. Esp that 16A1.. damm bladdy action.

Kimbalsos i remember the Gov now nerf the subject to a max of 13 only.. cos Subject spaming is solely just waste of Gov resources. AND IT IS!! Nothing u learn in school gonna help you in higher education.

Lol I took the most minimal subject ever.. 8 LOL!.. So Kimbalsos dont need to aim so high unless you are aiming to ego boast

As for patch Iam happy for Tau is change the way i wanted that Tau must balance between Kroots and FW to win instead of just spamming FW.

Broadside been change to the way i had in mind also but I would had prefer if they gave Broadside vehicle armor. Broadside is heavy deployment unit NOT glass cannon.

POE, Montka and Kauyon have HP buff.. good now they pll now wont go down to quick by Melta and all those crappy high building dmg units.. God i hate when some pll use PSM, FO, MANZ, and earthshaker to bring them down.

Crisis suit now is rather useless with it so badly nerf... Maybe they should gave a HP buff.

Hammerhead.. Now its have the equal HP of a Dreadie.... and now its a glass cannon... oh boy..

I do agree honor guard was rather to much.

I feel Montka is over nerf... paying 400/300 just for glass cannon doesnt feel worth it. I rather just spend all the money on a coalition path and get Dinasour.

For Shirts.. Rm40 for 1 print only or the whole shirt?

DarkFyre
post Mar 21 2007, 10:41 AM

63 posts

well i havent tried out the new patch yet..IMBA job got the better of me
anyway rm40 is all good for me cos bigger back print is good biggrin.gif
TSWaba
post Mar 21 2007, 10:50 AM

64 posts

Crisis suit now is rather useless with it so badly nerf... Maybe they should gave a HP buff.
Still quoting from very bias Point of view, Excomminicate, just like when you were in the service of the Imperium.

I have tested the New Crisis suit. Here are my founds

- Crisis flamer still works against building_low like 1.12 (!!)
- Crisis Suit now regens (buff)
- Crisis Missile pod missed alot, but when they hit... it takes like max 5 shot to bring down an Ork Pile of Gun (!!) (buff)

So where in the throne is the nerf on crisis suit?

Now to compare the new crisis flamer with the old crisis flamer is totally out of discussion as the old "flamer" simply melts HQ.

HH armor downgraded to veh_medium but HP buff from 2700 to 4000, on the hand of a capable commander still pwns left and right, now you actually need to micro them.

You want to whine about nerfs check out the SM list.

This simply showed how much you relied on obvious IMBAs
Sichiri
post Mar 21 2007, 12:11 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 21 2007, 10:50 AM)

True, no more ASM massing, quick speeders and T3 WW
now I had to rely on mass tacs, cheap GK and apocs

thank goodness Dreads were untouched
fujkenasai
post Mar 21 2007, 12:56 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 20 2007, 11:46 PM)
Rm40 for the T-shirt is a bit too much for me
Wow RM40............
johnnycp
post Mar 21 2007, 01:56 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 21 2007, 10:50 AM)
Still quoting from very bias Point of view, Excomminicate, just like when you were in the service of the Imperium.

I have tested the New Crisis suit. Here are my founds

- Crisis flamer still works against building_low like 1.12 (!!)
- Crisis Suit now regens (buff)
- Crisis Missile pod missed alot, but when they hit... it takes like max 5 shot to bring down an Ork Pile of Gun (!!) (buff)

So where in the throne is the nerf on crisis suit?

Now to compare the new crisis flamer with the old crisis flamer is totally out of discussion as the old "flamer" simply melts HQ.

HH armor downgraded to veh_medium but HP buff from 2700 to 4000, on the hand of a capable commander still pwns left and right, now you actually need to micro them.

The firepower of HH still remained the same.. so i expect it will still own Lascannon predator

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0295sec    1.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:23 AM