QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jan 26 2007, 12:22 AM)
Thanks dude.....Well see whether we can break this one.
War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V3
Jan 26 2007, 12:28 AM
137 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Jan 26 2007, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Waba @ Jan 26 2007, 10:00 AM) OK jokes a side links to original thread 1 & 2 has been adding incase some one decided to marathon read it. Good idea......it would be like a flashback into our history.....Red got better with Tau QUOTE(Waba @ Jan 26 2007, 10:00 AM) Damn.....looks like Ive got to step up my gaming skillz by a mile....QUOTE(Ctrl-Alt @ Jan 26 2007, 11:45 AM) Nice to see you around..... |
Jan 26 2007, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(Waba @ Jan 26 2007, 05:09 PM) Looks like we are gonna see some fierce fighting between this SM loyalist against an Ork supremest........heheSave the replays.... QUOTE(TheNameX @ Jan 26 2007, 05:27 PM) *yawn* The Chaos Lord is tired..... I think Chaos is far worse than you both, as no pro who are willing to play them into higher level. No matter how worse is SM or Orks, you got pro who still loyal to them. Well, you are loyal to Chaos and ppl do play Chaos when they want blood....for me the numbers on the Ork players are decreasing.....compared to the other races.....but still like i said.....the new races are still the most attractive and ppl will play them more until the patch is released. |
Jan 30 2007, 02:59 PM
Hello...Boyzzz....
QUOTE(GuyOsiris @ Jan 26 2007, 10:42 PM) Hey guys... sorry i can't come by 2molo... Dude.....regarding the logistics to go to AB on the day of the tourney.....i think all those that need transport to go there.....should meet up at Carefour in Subang at 8:00 - 8:30 am.....this will give us ample time to get to AB......on the issue of who is going in who's care will be worked out in Subang itself.....right now we just need to know how many boyzzz going on that day.......So all ya'll Boyzzz listen up......let me me know who'z gonna be coming to Subang before we leave for the Big WAAAAGHHH in Klang....U guys hav fun n kick sum trash in uncharted warp.... (BTW... warboss... if u happen 2 go 2molo can organise meeting time 4 next sat ... n who's driving etc... im getting waba n heaven so 1 more free space in my chim..) QUOTE(nles @ Jan 27 2007, 07:41 PM) AB of course is Autumn Breeze =P Welcome to the Community......well keep up the effort there......if you need assistance in spreading the word........send out a comm signal to us......and we'll deepstrike there.....Learn some few trick from you all maybe join ya all. That time I play at autumn no 1 teman me play also. Klang no ppl playing thi s game. QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Jan 27 2007, 08:07 PM) Just bought DoW:Gold. Now i can play IG online. Welcome to the community.....You may want to take some advice from our IG General Osiris here.......Dont worry, it will take some time to improve yourself in this game.....Just send us some of your replays and we will see where you can improve your game....Nothing is better than the orgasm you get when serving the God Emperor.I lost my first 2 automatch though. QUOTE(SmileyJeff @ Jan 28 2007, 01:57 AM) Don't know how to drive to AB >.> Dude......you one of the Tau commanders here with Red.....you cant go MIA......So long didnt touch DC already, don't know what mood brings me back. Might join the tourney after KingKong asking me to join if not get barred next time T.T QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Jan 28 2007, 10:02 AM) Congrats.....looks like youre getting the hang of itQUOTE(heaven @ Jan 28 2007, 05:52 PM) hahahahahhhahaQUOTE(scrubiee @ Jan 28 2007, 07:58 PM) yoyo guys how was AB You can join us when we drive there....is the road there simple ar most likely will be driving there or maybe i could get a place with u guys QUOTE(redeye84 @ Jan 28 2007, 10:37 PM) Dude...they should ban Honor Guards as well....thats an exploit as well...What say the rest of the chapter.....QUOTE(TheNameX @ Jan 29 2007, 12:06 AM) I just played an auto which could influence my passion towards DC, my opponent is as below, Dont quit dude......pick up a new race....![]() [attachmentid=187394] It's a 17 minutes game in SoE, if you just want to watch a good game or learn something, dont watch it. It's a boring replay where both of us competing to each other how fast we could tech and have our battle on tier3 (if crysis suit tier3 or 4 ?) I played a couple of games these two days, this Tau is the second 1300+ I met (first one is necron is really play proper match as no poopie lame DS FO killed off production buildings, a really GG with him). Really disappointed on how it goes when it comes to playing at higher level, it's all about tech and tech... Nobody give a damn to early harass or early skirmish anymore. I started to hate this game now... might quit after the tourney. QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Jan 29 2007, 12:57 AM) I play IG because i like them.I watched lots of DAS_CAPN & StefanHaines replay. So U think Orks are easy prey eh?.....Boyzz we got to teach this humie a lesson.......Sharpen ur axez!!!!!.........Just kidding dude...They inspire me a lot. I just won 2 consecutive auto game.Both of my opponents are orks. If my opponent is SM, i usually last for 20 min bfore i lost. If Tau & Necron, i dont stand a chance.gg in less than 7 min. QUOTE(heaven @ Jan 29 2007, 01:26 AM) hehehehehehehehheQUOTE(redeye84 @ Jan 29 2007, 04:24 AM) Sure why not we got plenty of empty seats. Well, i dont mind picking him up.....i dont think anyone here has a problem of picking johnny up..Yeah close to it considering the traffic.. Oh btw Waba did raise a point when 1 vs 1 him just now. When iam gone who gonna pick up johnny?? Hunt? Soul? QUOTE(Waba @ Jan 29 2007, 10:03 AM) I dont understand why your CL go CC the Cadre HQ instead of TC instead, you cant be seriouly thinking of taking down the place with an axe Well if only that puny grayskin is got the gutz to face an Ork in melee combat.....he aint brave enough to fight us in open combat......Bah!!!!Issue on TC: note that TC dont have the "fall and pok kai on the ground animation" he will just fall back and "semi-kneel" when he is suppose to fall. By this time all targeting on him will be lost so Heroes like BM need to constantly keep an eye on him for due to attack animation targeting will lost from time to time. Now the good news, without jump jet and snare trap even BM owns TC. QUOTE(Waba @ Jan 29 2007, 12:08 PM) From time to time I do ask myself why keep playing DOW when tonnes of other games keep pouring in. Well I found... My reasons are the same as well....i have one more extra......There is no other game that gives the Ork justice in their character and nature.......The Orks here rule and my loyalty will only be with DOW.....1) Despite all the bugs and Imbas, it is really a game of its own 2) I love the 40k settings, great FX and graphics 3) I need a game which play fast (no time!) and intense. 4) The game need to be really secure (ever heard of DOW hacks?) 5) Ladder must be there (for ego) 6) Some real skill (skill and understanding, not apm >> all) is needed in high level play, the prospect of tourneys adds more appeal to it though not really necessary 7) Reality Imbas >>>> DOW imbas, and they are fixing it anyway And there u have it, why i play DOW QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jan 29 2007, 03:52 PM) I think he means Thursday morning since its a holiday... Not sure if its literally sunrise though Dude.....it would be good to see your boyzz come in for the fight......Could you try to get them to joinAnyway, I *might* come for the tourney this Saturday... Competing is a different story QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 29 2007, 03:58 PM) Actually,i have DCPro alpha now.It got leak in DOWA.It's working pretty fine,like the IG's FSR is back.The ai is still buggy but bits of the ai mod is coming in now. Thanks dude...its always good to see you posting here....They have completely rework Tau and Necrons.NW is no longer imba in T1.They are more or less as powerful as a squad of SM,not like those in DC.Kills anything in T1.The new Tau tech tree is sweet too.They have also implement a new stealth system and campaign war gear will be in in the future. If anyone want to try the alpha,do let me know but dont spread this news in anywhere else other than LYN.More like a LY DoW thread secret. QUOTE(TheNameX @ Jan 29 2007, 05:07 PM) Are you coming ?? If no, please dont vote We boyz prefer the night better.....well i will try for Wed but cant confirm....I think wed is sweet, near for me and it's good for hunt to have it in night. (I never see Hunt show up in the day time except for the tournament QUOTE(Waba @ Jan 29 2007, 05:58 PM) Wednesday night sounds cool... and we can have a final talk of logistics before the embarkment. Now what we need is comfirmnation from WarBoss so i can notify Osiris. Well if you all are going on Wed....tell me the time...i will try to make it....real life for the moment has gripped me by the balls...QUOTE(redeye84 @ Jan 30 2007, 12:48 PM) Da Warboss is tired from all da stomping of da paper werk tat he do. Uz better watch out grayskinz......Youz hide'z gonna be me new seat cover for em wartrukkks of mine......that ead gonna look mighty fine on them wartrukks front grill........Warboss Hunt, All all the Kroot Sharper are awaiting for your sluggas.. cos Ork meat is more tasty.. Mhhhh Ork in a kebab.. |
Jan 30 2007, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 30 2007, 06:07 PM) Eldar is hard to pick up.Till now,i still dont really know how to play them in standard DC or DCPro. Well, a couple of rounds getting bashed up as Eldar will speed up the learning curve.......Still we need an Eldar pro in this community to help the others crop up some Eldar counter builds and wins...........*secret mission in progress* |
Jan 30 2007, 09:16 PM
Feb 2 2007, 06:49 PM
Hello Boyzz, Sorry couldnt make it for the Slug Fest........damn imba job snuck up and chainbolted me to the office.......couldnt use me teleport as i ran out of juice....
QUOTE(king_kong @ Jan 31 2007, 10:47 AM) Message from the Lord Inquisitor: Its about time that Eldar get his ead stuck on a pike..........Registration remains open for the time being, registration stands at 23 with a few more new recruits pending from the Autumn Breeze Chapter and H@H@'s army. Tournament will start with a briefing at 10am and will start earlier if all players are present and accounted for the battle. That way we can finish the tournament earlier. Will the LYNK Chapter change history this saturday or will the mighty Ravana prevail once more? the Emperor is watching... QUOTE(Waba @ Jan 31 2007, 12:50 PM) My dear Inquisitor, Dude....sorry i couldnt join you guys.....was stuck down with work.....still we have claimed another victory against the Dotard heresy.......i think we did establish ourselves when they heard we were going down there earlier for recon mission.I believe the Chapters here has never lost sight of the real enemy : the Dotard heresy. Who ever will ascend on the thorne this coming Saturday has little meaning of its own in the grand scheme of things. Looking at the number of comers I would personally say half the battle has already been won, let us cheer in honour of the good old RTS. However pitting us against the Grand Seer who drinks from the skull mask of fallen Chaplains while breakfast is entirely another matter, I was merely.... putting things in perspective. Regardless we will meet him on the field with honour and good pixelated blood will be spilled. To the Deaths! ---------------------------- Update: Osiris will not be joining us tonight due to erm... starts with a J... oh Job. Session should start at standard time of 8:30 ++ QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 1 2007, 03:48 PM) dunno.. He also forum never reply This will never fall.......Im gonna put it up again with Big Bannerzzsince many pll dowan to come guess i have to cancel. Wow this few weeks forum have be very slow.. Guyz dont let it fall to the bottom.. When that happend the comunity will go down also... King Kong what the update? How many pll so far now?? QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 2 2007, 12:07 AM) Tac Marine: Brother who should we shoot first? heheheheh......nice one......FC (me) : I dunno any of them Chappy : none can withstand my faith!! *slow a nob squad* FC : Great do it on the rest Chappy : *cough* *cough* *cough* no more voice need to rest... Tac marine: we are screw.. FC: yeah.. QUOTE(Waba @ Feb 2 2007, 09:55 AM) We will meet up at FTZ at around 8:00~8:30 am, PM me ur phone number so I can contact you later when needed, also for Emperor's sake BRING YOUR OWN MOUSE OR SUFFER. Dude, we should meet up straight at Carrefour.....that would make it easier to park and move out from there fasta.....QUOTE(johnnycp @ Feb 2 2007, 10:32 AM) OMG.. guys.. im thinking of pulling out my self from da tourney... Dude.....bring your books along......i rather have you studying the archives with us in the battleground than not have you there.......This WWWAAAAAGHHH will always fight with all the commanders present and accounted for...EDIT: i dont wanna wasting my whole day time just because i lost the 1st round. or maybe i should bring along my books along with me? QUOTE(Waba @ Feb 2 2007, 03:15 PM) Meet at ftz first then later decide how many car going then go Carrefour to park right? Thats the problem when all rhino leads are MIA. Meet at FTZ easier for most of us I guess. Dude.....I'm never MIA........dont worry My Lord Primach........this Wartrukkk will be there and available.....Now to the rest of the lot of you, make sure you'iz there at 8 and ready to move out......give your numbers to Waba.....so that it will be easier to know if you'iz coming with uz or not......QUOTE(GuyOsiris @ Feb 2 2007, 06:29 PM) hi guys.... sum time no c.... god... all de work is wearing me down.... but i think i'll manage 2molo... hope i get de (avatar) 1st round ...so can relax abit..... Dude......Youre our General Sturnn........you should climb the ranks as you did last.....show them that IG still can hold its ground in 1v1......Dun wori my mighty warboss.... de imperium should send me to face de xeno 1st... since de last (lucky) walk over..... I believe that if all of us play a race.....it will show the newbies that the races in DC rocks compared to any other RTS game out there.......and it also makes them love the race they play after seeing you pro's play all the races..... I think johnny and I would like to see more Ork players that love to play Orks like us......it would be cool to see that. |
Feb 2 2007, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 2 2007, 07:17 PM) dude.....dont worry....i wont go MIA......QUOTE(TheNameX @ Feb 2 2007, 07:27 PM) See.....i told you guys......everyone loves killing Orks.....QUOTE(heaven @ Feb 2 2007, 07:35 PM) Hmmm..... I predict when the war starts, Johnny's book won't be able to hold him off the war. hehehe I have the same feeling as well.....but johnny...please come...QUOTE(scrubiee @ Feb 2 2007, 07:43 PM) Make sure you have PM'ed your handphone number to Waba, so that if you arent there at the agreed time.....we can call to find out what happen. |
Feb 2 2007, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(dowsg @ Feb 2 2007, 09:37 PM) Hi guys. I'm sorry (or pleased Well, now isnt that something.........please do let him know that we always welcome his presence and we will be better ready for him the next time...... |
Feb 2 2007, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 2 2007, 10:42 PM) They are never fallen till you got their ead on a pike......QUOTE(Waba @ Feb 2 2007, 11:01 PM) hehehehhe......i fear he will come back with revenge. Well......i was hoping we could try our tactic on him this time... |
Feb 2 2007, 11:34 PM
Who knows........but i guess look like one of us better be ready to sit out for the next 2 tourneys....
Since Red is leaving shall we let him have it .........or shall we make him earn it.... This post has been edited by Hunt: Feb 2 2007, 11:34 PM |
Feb 4 2007, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Waba @ Feb 3 2007, 10:55 PM) Tell you what, check this out... after the tourney we go and play again...and suddenly everyone became hardcore, in the blink of an eye i was reduced to the corner of my base and whipped like a dog...then Fuj came with Xbox live! and save the day..all under 13 mins?? Man....i laughed so hard when WABA typed to all in the game " you all play like we killed your fathers".......damn my stomach still hurts........i seriously couldnt play at all......QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 4 2007, 01:31 AM) Hmm.. i think the best step for you now is to delete your DC and mods and reinstall DC... Red, you know better.....heresy is always heresy and we dont condone that here....but you will be missed.....we hope you gain some new recruits there and keep the fight going till you join the chapter from your off-world mission....Look like your DC is all screw up by mods. Dota is not a mod since its still uses the currently game engine to create the game. I loled to the presence that Dota a "custom game"aka use map settings would ever make it a WCG worthy game.. When i started playing game i wouldnt even expected the game to be that competitive. QUOTE(DarkFyre @ Feb 4 2007, 11:27 AM) sorry guys that i couldnt make it to the tourney..was busy with work Its ok....atleast you intend to join the next one.....we do want more recruits for the tourney.....its a way for us to spread the Emperor's word......maybe the next time around..anyway congrats to those who won Kong, thanks for the tourney dude.....thanks a lot.. |
Feb 7 2007, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Fall-from-Grace @ Feb 4 2007, 08:56 PM) In the Name of the God-Emperor and the Imperium of Mankind, I greet you all. Welcome to the DOW fray, brother......We openly welcome another IG player. Osiris will really be happy to know there is someone else that takes IG seriously as him.It has been a pleasure participating in the tourney. I look forward to more participation, and events in the future. For your delectation, I present a recent combat report from a detachment of Imperial Guardsmen engaged with a Tau xeno incursion. Input as always to improve the efficiency of the God-Emperor's hammer is always appreciated. (1 VS 1) Factions: Imperial Guard versus Tau Map: Battle Marshes Duration: 26+ Minutes [attachmentid=190299] Early 3 Guardsman squad mass with Command Squad + Hard tech to basilisks + Assassin, Ogryn wrecking team with Priest support and one of the God Emperor's Baneblade superheavy tanks versus the Tau xeno strategy of early Vespid harass + Fire Warrior Mass + Crisis Suit with Flamer Rush and final Hammerhead tank push. QUOTE(General Specific @ Feb 5 2007, 09:52 AM) Well we have always been 24/7......QUOTE(Waba @ Feb 5 2007, 10:01 AM) Slightly off topic.. but heres the theory.... Red put his trophy on top of his monitor, so every time he wanted to go to bed he sees his trophy and gets like "Yeah! I rock!" thus another raw burst of adrenaline rush which repeats itself untill he is worn (about 6am+), should be cured after a few days when his ego revert to original size. hahahahahhahahaehehheheheQUOTE(TheNameX @ Feb 5 2007, 03:28 PM) Eh no choice lar... chaos lord is not suppose to scare anyone. As long as there are blood... BLOOD foorrrr the BLOOOODDDD GOOOODDDD. Somemore I'm noob, playing any map I also use the same strategy hahaha~ My comments are not even worth to be taken into consideration. YOU!!!!!!.....a Noob.......yeah right.....you're one step away to ascending into a daemon prince. QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 5 2007, 03:30 PM) hehehe......i believe both of you been chatting away on ways to pwn all of us in the next tourney...QUOTE(Waba @ Feb 5 2007, 03:36 PM) I would like to recommend Battle Marshes.......it is as fast as BR but it will be slightly easier on the new players that come into the fray....since the finals is mostly dominated by the pro's.....it would be good to pick one that wouldnt kill off the noobs until they reach a stage that would even threathen our existence....QUOTE(Waba @ Feb 5 2007, 05:05 PM) I was refering to Red, since, you know, he is now officially no.2 in the chapter Well online noobs are always gonna be whiners.......he should learn how to study his losses and turn them into wins the next round....Must be the options between Tier 1.5 CSM H.bolter mass and/or Zerker mass. In FC IMO Sps are too far apart and req come slow, all you need to do is use ur initial funding well and there is no turning back. Edit: Yesterday night I go a match of SM mirror vs this mlm guy in QT. I actually wanted to try out the mass tac build vs xenos/csm and here came this sm guy =.= Tired of scout rush in mirror I opt for mass tacs instead. Guess what? I broke his defences, killed his FC, burned his LP and droved off his tacs, there hiding in the corner he dare to accuse me of being lame. Him: "SPAM! You are a big noob." Me: "Wtf? Would you prefer LS spam instead?" Him: "It is the same thing!" Me: "You are from a noob clan." He then try to build turret but died. QUOTE(johnnycp @ Feb 5 2007, 07:20 PM) Waba is so imba he can play while he takes a little catnap......hehehehethe shield i noticed really helps when facing big shootas but not sure if its the same when being shot down with bolters...... QUOTE(heaven @ Feb 5 2007, 09:01 PM) Sure Eldar can build big gen fast, but i think there is still ppl who pwn Eldar wih big gen rush, as it will spawn new tactics to pwn Eldar too. I agree with you....but lets try a map that would remove the map advantage to the pro's..........still it would be nice to see an Eldar pro come from our battlegrounds than one that comes from across the sea to pwn us all....Make it an encouragement to play Eldar? QUOTE(General Specific @ Feb 6 2007, 10:33 AM) Johnny's definition of "micro" is different from ours because his micro has reached such a level until he has categorized IG as a non-micro race. I guess the only micro race left for Johnny is Eldar.... So true....but Johnny was a Eldar player.....he is now god-like.....just imagine....he used to play Eldar and then Orks.......he has taken the speed and brutality to another whole new level......only the Primach stands in his way......QUOTE(Fall-from-Grace @ Feb 6 2007, 10:57 AM) QUOTE(Waba @ Feb 6 2007, 10:43 AM) Asking your Guardsman to walk away because they are receiving fire is hardly consider as micro Wouldn't a single basilisk be a priority in T2 to keep incoming heavy infantry units dispersed? Always needed that to dissuade incoming Fire Warrior, Marine or Berzerker squads to keep their distance. QUOTE(johnnycp @ Feb 6 2007, 11:46 AM) Well done chapter QUOTE(king_kong @ Feb 6 2007, 01:11 PM) Thats a good feature for DOW... QUOTE(H@H@ @ Feb 6 2007, 01:42 PM) Thanks dude......owe you a drink when u bring your boyz over for the WAAAGHHH session.....it would be good to see you this coming saturday...QUOTE(TheNameX @ Feb 6 2007, 01:44 PM) I'm sure Hunt wanna treat him teh tarik. Hehehehehhe.......................Edit: Bah... If I knew that my pic is going to be up in the frontpage, should have double check the photo that day to make sure I'm the most handsome guy in the picture xD I will sure treat anyone a drink when they have done something that will raise the awareness for DOW....... QUOTE(johnnycp @ Feb 6 2007, 01:50 PM) R u sure.......QUOTE(SmileyJeff @ Feb 6 2007, 01:54 PM) Hey guys, any tourney replays coming out? Can't find any on the 1st post of this thread. Anyway, congratz to all the winners =) dude.....its good to see youre still around.....hope you will be joining the next tourney......QUOTE(leezhunkeat @ Feb 6 2007, 02:05 PM) hey guys...do you all play often on hamachi or there is a server just like flying spaghetti monster but it's for War40k Welcome to the DOW chapter.........Hope you are all geared for WAAAAAAAGHHHHH.QUOTE(scrubiee @ Feb 6 2007, 03:09 PM) yikes ppl calling me Scrubie >.< Congrats dude.....looks like you need to protect your title in the next upcoming tourney.....its gonna be difficult as we dont know what the Avatar in SG is planning to do for the next tourney....mine is sCrUBieE =p missing an E btw how are u guys =P lol our pic is on the main page of lowyat.net cool! sry sry been busy lately catching up with some sleep from my past sleepless weeks =( QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 6 2007, 04:17 PM) nietier.. DELETE DOTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!We go online and play Gamespy. Faq read the Faq on the 1st page... well I 1 vs 1 his IG and he is really good.. I would prefer discount coupon or cash voucers for all New Era affilated stores. Oh yeah Supreme Commander.. hmm.. My harddisk running low on space.. Need to delete something . What to delete.. hmm hard choice DOW, COH, CS, or WC3(DOTA) QUOTE(Waba @ Feb 6 2007, 05:19 PM) HEHEHAAHAHAHAHAH...........I wonder what Ravana thinks of this comic.......QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 6 2007, 07:11 PM) Exactly.....DELETE DOTA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 6 2007, 08:24 PM) Let your Faith not falterQUOTE(DarkFyre @ Feb 6 2007, 09:37 PM) hey guys.. you're feeling it as well dont you?......the bloodlust to fight on Sat at our WAAAAAGGHHHH session........its a taint all of us working here share......you all be playing this saturday right?i'll be coming then..been really busy with work and all and haven't gotten to play in awhile.. QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 6 2007, 09:48 PM) Regarding the dinner......so we all agree that we will be having it at the agreed location.....and the agreed time......please speak now or forever hold you peace...QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 7 2007, 01:59 AM) Dont worry......let them come and go....still we will always welcome newbies.....its okay to have a 1000 noobs come here and leave as long as we find one that is true to the DOW cause.....our efforts are not in vain....QUOTE(johnnycp @ Feb 7 2007, 05:39 AM) BTW, did u guys notice that there are no sign of ppl getting owned by the uber mice no lar........i just tried my best.....although it was hectic constantly trying to whip my mouse into control.....but since i use it at home....it was okay....its like they say....practice makes perfect.....Congrats to all the winners........DC rulezzzz This post has been edited by Hunt: Feb 7 2007, 11:42 AM |
Feb 7 2007, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(king_kong @ Feb 7 2007, 01:13 PM) Sorry dude......QUOTE(TheNameX @ Feb 7 2007, 01:30 PM) Mon-keigh, a term used by the Eldar when they would like to refer the humans, be it the SM, Chaos or IG. Personally I think it's a word of insult to the human, as mon-keigh has a similar pronunciation as "monkey" which mean the human are uncivilizes and have no love to other livings. Well there you have.......we are forever mon-keighs.....QUOTE(TheNameX @ Feb 7 2007, 02:20 PM) I think this list quite sums it up who are the most deadly players in this list.....QUOTE(heaven @ Feb 7 2007, 02:56 PM) Hmmm... maybe I upload more "pwn the living" protocols to further upgrade other Necrons across the sector, hehehe. Waahhh, the crons are banding together.......QUOTE(TheNameX @ Feb 7 2007, 05:15 PM) 1. Waba Dude, im hardly considered a threat in this tourney......i havent got enough boyzz to become a threat to anyone here......2. Heaven, scrubbie 3. redeye, Hunt 4. G. Spec, fuj 5. 5oulbunna Well, any new strat just keep em coming Well, however.....it would be good to see new strats......makes me be wary of the possible ways i can die as Orks.... |
Feb 7 2007, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(alucard31 @ Feb 7 2007, 06:55 PM) Hi all, I think i'm fallen hardly to this game after my creative director intro me to play... Welcome to the DOW thread......ask any questions that you like.....we will do our best to answer all of them to the best of our ability....But i stil got many things havent figure out, like the combination of troops, the way to play "properly", all those hot keys( T_T bz wif works not much time play n memorize hot keys) So i totaly a noob for this game now, wonder do u guys mind that i ask some stupid questions if i cant understand while playing... QUOTE(TheNameX @ Feb 7 2007, 07:06 PM) Well said...QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 7 2007, 07:30 PM) Well that how msian play.... That why Dota must get fren to play.. you dont play with fren you lose. DOTA sucks and the people that play them should learn manners.......no more talk of heresy.......QUOTE(johnnycp @ Feb 7 2007, 07:30 PM) 4th and this is from Hunt - "U NEED TO ACT AND PLAY IN A WAY OF BRUTAL. KILL! SMASH! CHOP! BLOOD.. BLOOD.. MORE BLOOD for the BLOOD GOD!" Still sharpening me axe......need online play to collect me some skullzz.......Iz need a refresher lesson in chopping up humies...........Will kill n fight more in the name of Gork and Mork.... |
Feb 8 2007, 08:11 PM
elloo BOyzzz.......
QUOTE(dowsg @ Feb 8 2007, 10:38 AM) hi to all the new dc players Welcome to the community.......its good to see our brethen in SG still alive and kicking........well i believe xfire is one of the ways to increase the players in the asian countries.....but we have to do our part and put out more awareness that we are here and that we exist......i'm from singapore. a good way to join us is to get xfire from www.xfire.com and join our sg/msia warhammer community. my xfire id is "chantm". add me if you have it. xfire is an IM software for gamers. it's safe and easy to use - no malware. we use xfire to organise games over hamachi where it's lag-free unlike gamespy where most of the players are in europe and america. not many asian player for dc i suppose. QUOTE(AiwA @ Feb 8 2007, 03:29 PM) hello boyz...i,m new here...is it xfire free or not? Welcome to the DOW community.....Please read the 1st page for more info about this community........Fighting juice......is it rite that nob is very powerful when attached with big mek@warboss n even assault terminator,possesed,grey knight can't fight with nob without their power claw... "Still time to operate!waaagh!!!" QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 8 2007, 04:32 PM) Alright people Hunt i heard there a Kim Gary at Subang do you know where it is?? Ok Boyz......the kim gary which i said was the one at Subang since i thought most of us will know where it is......if you guys plan to have another place.....please let me know in advance......and the time is set to 7pm.......And time hmm.. 6-7pm? I still need to know who is coming...... |
Feb 9 2007, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(Hunt @ Feb 8 2007, 08:11 PM) Ok Boyz......the kim gary which i said was the one at Subang since i thought most of us will know where it is......if you guys plan to have another place.....please let me know in advance......and the time is set to 7pm....... Dudes, sorry.......the Kim Gary i meant was the one at Sunway.......i myself dont know the one at Subang.......so sorry.........Sunway Kim Garys at 7pm......see you guys there......I still need to know who is coming...... QUOTE(scrubiee @ Feb 9 2007, 04:57 AM) lolz chill dont want to pwn ppl =p I think you saw me driving back from work or to a client's place...I live at Taman Puncak Jalil.....its like near the Kinrara area.....want to play this game for fun and hope 2 meet new friends and the new friends that i met hope that we can all be close friends xD lol i was on my way back from clubbing and i think i saw Hunt driving around pantai hill park do u live around there?? QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 9 2007, 04:13 PM) We all meet up directly at Kims Gary Subang at 7pm. Sorry dude......the Kim Gary's at Sunway.....since that is the one everyone knows.......see you boyz there.....Iam waiting for Hunt for direction to the place. |
Feb 9 2007, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(TheNameX @ Feb 9 2007, 05:27 PM) Hmm... why dont we make it slightly earlier like 6pm ?? As you guys know, with you bunch of talkative fella around, the dinner will at least took us 2 hours, so if our dinner ended too late, we might end up no PC for our waaagh session. Well, the final decision is yours to make. Well then we shall have it at 6:30pm at Kim Gary's located at Sunway........Btw, I just found another CC with full DoW installed, it's in a new cafe named City Prima located in Prima Setapak. The accessories are nice, ofc, FTZ still the best. Kong, you might want to pick this place for our next tourney (i'm testing the CD-key anyway) Nice recon work dude....... QUOTE(Waba @ Feb 9 2007, 05:35 PM) earliest 6:30 lah, I am sure we are all eager to kick Red's ass for the last time. Excom's asses feel slightly different under hammering from a marine's ceramic boot. 6:30pm sounds fine with me.......QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 9 2007, 05:48 PM) Is this pic real or has it been edited. |
Feb 11 2007, 04:39 AM
QUOTE(TheNameX @ Feb 11 2007, 01:22 AM) You are seriously a Chaos person......backstab at the last minute......QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 11 2007, 01:32 AM) Sorry that Ive got to leave so soon it was an enjoyable evening for me. Thankyou Hunt for the wonderful dinner at kim garry. Dude, no thanks needed........thank you and to all for you continued effort and support in this community......The dinner marks our existence and eternal fight for DOW against the heresy....... |
Feb 12 2007, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 11 2007, 04:37 AM) Yeah here also Thanks for the dinner. Its kinda sad that a few members couldnt make especially King Kong.. Such an important event.. Dude.....youre going for an off-world mission.......relax......have fun and experience life there.....but if i hear you've gone pro-heresy there......im gonna bring the boyz over for some kicking heresy's ass time.......Well guys close to my last session with you guys, I hope the comunity will stay on without me. Well guys there be lots of tourneys comming around , Show the country that LYNK will strike terror to whoever in their path and remind heresy that their days are numbered. I will now quote The Tau Commander . "Carry on, Without me" Have a safe trip and make us proud from there dude.....pwn all in the name of LYNK QUOTE(TheNameX @ Feb 11 2007, 10:35 AM) It was my pleasure to host the dinner.....hope you guys enjoyed it.....thanks for coming for it......hope Kong can join the next one......well, lets try to grow bigger and then we can have more participants at the tourneys, WAAAGH sessions and dinners....QUOTE(TheNameX @ Feb 11 2007, 08:47 PM) Oh, ok. Wartrakkksss dont do the damage i wished they did.......just used for pure disruption.......Btw, johnny, is massing wartrakk devastating ?? I just had a game playing an Orks, I was surprise though as I never expect face vec by playing orks. This guy massing wartrakk and, I dont really see they are killing infantry fast enough, but sure the disrupting caused by wartrakk is annoying. QUOTE(johnnycp @ Feb 11 2007, 10:34 PM) mass wartrak + chukka bomb upgrade = "OMG pls god help me!, I cant stand up!" Remember how Wartrakks used to kill with every shot and was accurate as well......Wartrak is meant for infantry disruption only. the damage and accuracy is horrible. I only use wartrak when versus necron only.. Mass Big shoota + wartrak bombard the march of death.. QUOTE(TheNameX @ Feb 12 2007, 12:33 PM) Kong, this is for you to end your sleepless night Way to go........for the good of the chapter and beyond....Online Tournament Manager Yupe, an online bracket generator !! - It's easy to use, I master it within 10 minutes - It's online, access anywhere & anytime as long as you have internet access !! - No registration required. All you need to do is fill in the tournament details to kick start - It's FREE !! What other things is better than this ?? (Oh boy, I'm speaking like a salesperson.) Disclaimer: BattleReports.com is not paying me by any means for promoting this generator for them. Thus, use as your own risk I have created a sample bracket with 16 players inside. Kong, I can PM you the username and password so you can have a look on it to see whether it suit your taste. I had tested a few, by far this is the best I could found. QUOTE(DarkFyre @ Feb 12 2007, 02:10 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « was clearing up my hard disk when i found a few warhammer 40k art.. will try and upload more pics for you guys QUOTE(redeye84 @ Feb 12 2007, 04:23 PM) Waba.. seen your replay vs scrub. hehehe...still cant forget when he melta-ed your PoE is it?..........You tired already or something??.. If you knows he going for vespid then Go mass ASM la... Melta his POE. Fight Imba with Imba. QUOTE(DarkFyre @ Feb 12 2007, 04:32 PM) here another batch.. Really nice pieces.....sad no Ork ones......» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « @waba collected some art for my board game project a few years ago..collage assigment..wanted to copy some files to my comp at my work place and found this lovely art there hehe |
| Change to: | 0.0577sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:07 AM |