116 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 27/10 Man Utd v Man City 02:55 CH814

onepack
post Sep 19 2016, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Sep 19 2016, 05:57 PM)
many ppl said should replace afro with schneiderlin...but when schneiderlin plays..he always went missing and not much contribution..can we put herrera and blind and play a 4-2-3-1 formation..dropping luni of coz
not too sure bout people asking for schneiderlin.. i think herrera the one people like to see more

my pick herrera, carrick, pogba for next game. if pogba still poor then drop him for leicester game
SGSuser
post Sep 19 2016, 06:23 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(zacx @ Sep 19 2016, 05:47 PM)
Rooney have been consistently poor in the past 2 seasons while still maintaining the status as starter player. Obviously, everybody have the right to piss off with rooney, especially when he have been disrupting the flow of attack in soo MANY occasions.....!!!

Yes, other players are to be blamed too, but why not we start wit rooney first. After all,  he have been in decline, slow and old. He can play some important role but certainly not a starter anymore. We should build the team around somebody who could be the future of the club not the old horse that in decline. Even giggs is not an automatic starter towards end of his career.
selective memory at it's finest...if anything rooney is famous of, it's his inconsistency to perform well, not consistency to perform poor...wanna made him scapegoat for every downfall juz go ahead, i can post watever i want too whistling.gif

but i do agree he needs to be benched, not just to be rested but benched due to recent poor performances
sunblaze
post Sep 19 2016, 07:16 PM

107 posts

Around 1 month into the season and already civil war meltdown? Anyone who is saying look at Pep........ the season is 5/38 PL games in!

Trophies get handed out in May, and the real blender/breaker of a squad and manager is in the December crunch of games.

Expected stress and panic if we were in a bad place after December, not in the middle of September biggrin.gif

sunblaze
post Sep 19 2016, 07:26 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 19 2016, 06:23 PM)
selective memory at it's finest...if anything rooney is famous of, it's his inconsistency to perform well, not consistency to perform poor...wanna made him scapegoat for every downfall juz go ahead, i can post watever i want too whistling.gif

but i do agree he needs to be benched, not just to be rested but benched due to recent poor performances
Tricky call. He's always been streaky, but from memory he's also (mostly) been given time to play himself into form when he was younger.

Now that he is in his 30s, bench him = will he then be able to find a way to win back his place in the starting team, or will he be even worse over time and also end up affecting team morale with his unhappiness?

The other big problem is (from memory) every time Rooney has been benched/rested.. the media has gone nuts about it but the team has not found another gear either.

If he gets rested (e.g. Europa) and the team hits form then the manager can say it's justified. Since it's so open...... I think JM will give Rooney a chance for some amount of time.

Just that the fans are more impatient after 3 seasons of frustration with the team and Rooney.

sinoffire
post Sep 19 2016, 08:19 PM

3,557 posts

fuh no more caps lock riao.
new kibod har?
trololol

so bila mau jual luni nih?
or might as well do it like swaintaiga lar icon_idea.gif
Vannus
post Sep 19 2016, 09:17 PM

Geeks
909 posts

Ok swap rooney out forever (we need to destroy the parasite in MU) and place in someone capable of no.10 like Antoine Griezmann. Give Zlatan the captain banner and he will screw everyone that is lazy and cause the team a match, and I'm sure the team will die to win.

This post has been edited by Vannus: Sep 19 2016, 09:22 PM
G_KeN
post Sep 19 2016, 09:22 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

the players r definitely not clicking.

lots of poor passing. mourinho needs to sort their passing games. some of them cant even complete simple short passes.

IMO, i think it would be better for mourinho to play carrick instead of fellaini. sure, fellaini has the physical presence n is vital during defending set pieces, but offensively speaking, carrick can control the tempo of the game n is a better passer. another alternative is schweinsteiger, but yea, thats not gonna happen lol.
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Sep 19 2016, 09:34 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Sep 19 2016, 09:17 PM)
Ok swap rooney out forever (we need to destroy the parasite in MU) and place in someone capable of no.10 like Antoine Griezmann. Give Zlatan the captain banner and he will screw everyone that is lazy and cause the team a match, and I'm sure the team will die to win.
Since when Antoine Griezmann is a no.10? hmm.gif
Vannus
post Sep 19 2016, 10:09 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Sep 19 2016, 09:34 PM)
Since when Antoine Griezmann is a no.10? hmm.gif
haha just want to fuk that rooney, manchester united can never win with him around. Ever since his time. MAN U was a flop.
Never a talented player. Never amused me before. When he scored, to me like wtf he can scored. Blaahhh.. just lucky. Unlike Beckham days, when Man U scored, to me like holy shyte again a superb cross from right wing flank.

This post has been edited by Vannus: Sep 19 2016, 10:14 PM
SGSuser
post Sep 19 2016, 10:33 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Sep 19 2016, 07:26 PM)
Tricky call. He's always been streaky, but from memory he's also (mostly) been given time to play himself into form when he was younger.

Now that he is in his 30s, bench him = will he then be able to find a way to win back his place in the starting team, or will he be even worse over time and also end up affecting team morale with his unhappiness?

The other big problem is (from memory) every time Rooney has been benched/rested.. the media has gone nuts about it but the team has not found another gear either.

If he gets rested (e.g. Europa) and the team hits form then the manager can say it's justified. Since it's so open...... I think JM will give Rooney a chance for some amount of time.

Just that the fans are more impatient after 3 seasons of frustration with the team and Rooney.
true that

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Sep 19 2016, 08:19 PM)
fuh no more caps lock riao.
new kibod har?
trololol

so bila mau jual luni nih?
or might as well do it like swaintaiga lar  icon_idea.gif
nais new shiny corsair gaming kibod son woooooooooooo

in jm we trust brows.gif
zacx
post Sep 19 2016, 10:43 PM

27 posts

the problem is in his glory day he were able to produce magic moment at at frequent interval. His speed or perhaps his position as a forward player mask all the weakness. but now, he make far more mistake. waiting for him to produce a brilliant moment is like waiting for liverpool to win any silverware.

Despite all these, Rooney is keeping his starting position in every single game and no manager is dare to criticize him. so there is no wonder why a lot of fan is so piss of with Rooney. what is less understandable, is your persistence to defend him despite you admitting his weakness.

This post has been edited by zacx: Sep 19 2016, 10:48 PM
Vannus
post Sep 19 2016, 10:59 PM

Geeks
909 posts

1 word, Rooney suck and he's over. Throw him out from the window else I change team to Man City... wakakka
Lord_froz
post Sep 19 2016, 11:12 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Sep 19 2016, 10:59 PM)
1 word, Rooney suck and he's over. Throw him out from the window else I change team to Man City... wakakka
haha..my bet is rooney has a clause that he has to be played unless unfit.. there is no way mourinho not have the ball to drop.
but , against fayenood event without rooney united still cannot have integrated nicely between attacking and defending.. there is some kind of gap or missing puzzle..

if only kante join united it will probably make thing easier.. fellaini is to slow and not really can do good tackle.. which something united lack off..
SGSuser
post Sep 19 2016, 11:26 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(zacx @ Sep 19 2016, 10:43 PM)
the problem is in his glory day he were able to produce magic moment at at frequent interval. His speed or perhaps his position as a forward player mask all the weakness. but now, he make far more mistake. waiting for him to produce a brilliant moment is like waiting for liverpool to win any silverware.

Despite all these, Rooney is keeping his starting position in every single game and no manager is dare to criticize him. so there is no wonder why a lot of fan is so piss of with Rooney. what is less understandable, is your persistence to defend him despite you admitting his weakness.
whats most understandable is blaming one player for every downfall

roo didnt play against feyenoord and the team still suck ass, get a grip
SUSwongth7
post Sep 19 2016, 11:28 PM

440 posts

suddenly now ppl wan afro to be replaced by carrick..but when carrick play..then all kutuk him slow and past his peak
SUSnasrulafiq93
post Sep 19 2016, 11:39 PM

625 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Sep 19 2016, 11:28 PM)
suddenly now ppl wan afro to be replaced by carrick..but when carrick play..then all kutuk him slow and past his peak
Only one sohai here is anti-Carrick

You-know-who
zacx
post Sep 20 2016, 12:05 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 19 2016, 11:26 PM)
whats most understandable is blaming one player for every downfall

roo didnt play against feyenoord and the team still suck ass, get a grip
there are many player changes in that games, so there might be other factors. Even then, it will take few games without rooney to show result as the strategy might need to be adjusted/changed.

other player make mistake and will be dropped the next game but not rooney, despite consistently poor performance, he will be guaranteed a starting place in the next games.

other players might be blamed for every downfall, but there is one player that is consistently poor in each of those downfalls even if he is not directly causing the loss... brows.gif

This post has been edited by zacx: Sep 20 2016, 12:07 AM
SGSuser
post Sep 20 2016, 12:09 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(zacx @ Sep 20 2016, 12:05 AM)
there are many player changes in that games, so there might be other factors. Even then, it will take few games without rooney to show result as the strategy might need to be adjusted/changed.

other player make mistake and will be dropped the next game but not rooney, despite consistently poor performance, he will be guaranteed a starting place in the next games.

other players might be blamed for every downfall, but there is one player that is consistently poor in each of those downfalls even if he is not directly causing the loss...  brows.gif
that's scapegoating alright
zacx
post Sep 20 2016, 12:25 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Sep 20 2016, 12:09 AM)
that's scapegoating alright
doesn't matter bcoz he probably deserve it, it's not like he is playing good or at least OK/average level on all those games. As a team captain who is earning extraordinary amount of money, this is not the level of playing expected of him.

The team might have tried with different sort of changes before, but there is one changes that have never been tried bcoz it seem no manager is dare to do it (or probably it's a delicate matter). Don't point me to that Feyernood games where there is so many changes in player.

Afterall, you are already admitting Rooney is in decline, so probably it is a time to start building the team around other player.

This post has been edited by zacx: Sep 20 2016, 12:27 AM
SGSuser
post Sep 20 2016, 12:29 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(zacx @ Sep 20 2016, 12:25 AM)
doesn't matter bcoz he probably deserve it, it's not like he is playing good or at least OK/average level on all those games. As a team captain who is earning extraordinary amount of money, this is not the level of playing expected of him.

The team might have tried with different sort of changes before, but there is one changes that have never been tried bcoz it seem no manager is dare to do it (or probably it's a delicate matter). Don't point me to that Feyernood games where there is so many changes in player.
ure actually trying to justify the act of scapegoating as being acceptable in a team game

ok lets juz agree to disagree

cant wait to see who's next after ddg/carrick/young/fellaini/rooney

116 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.1513sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:40 PM