waaahhh we won?! hahaha look like we still need to improve defensively.
cesc must start against arsenal in front of kante matic combo. hopefully alonso will improve.
English Clubs Chelsea FC - The Shed V41, BPL - Man City 1 - 3 Chelsea
Sep 21 2016, 01:44 PM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Oxpod |
waaahhh we won?! hahaha look like we still need to improve defensively.
cesc must start against arsenal in front of kante matic combo. hopefully alonso will improve. |
Sep 23 2016, 09:16 PM
Sep 24 2016, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Sep 23 2016, 11:40 PM) Nothing to wow about. Playing the same team vs pretty much same type of opponent and expect different result is just dumb. you maybe right but ignoring training progress, improvement on tactics in the last game, return of attacking flair..are just as dumb.I rate arsenal higher than Liverpool in both offense and defense. I know our strenght and weaknesses, as long we play our way and deal with the weakness accordingly, we can beat anyone. I understand your virw, but I chose to be optimist and supportive rather than feed on negativity and over the top complaints. This post has been edited by Ichighost: Sep 24 2016, 10:50 PM |
Sep 25 2016, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Sep 25 2016, 12:21 AM) Last game different set of players. Rare occasion. Last 5 league games the team basically deploy same tactic with same set of players except for the time when Pedro start in place of injured willian. And also last game, luiz in place of Terry. The only convincing win we got is vs Burnley. you are wrong, Liverpool not decrease their intensity, but they cant afford to press for the whole 90min.We got steamrolled by pools last week at home. The reason we manage to get the goal in that game is because poolsvdecrease their intensity and let us play our game. Play the same tactic vs arsenal, I can guarantee we'll achieve the same result. Critics and being negative or complaints as u claim is two different thing. U need critics to correct all the wrongs. Being optimistic and still stick with the same approach is like the people keep on voting BN every election because they believe BN can bring the best to the country. my problem is that you never know that we will play the same way or deploy the same tactic yet you till criticized the team. how about get some info before talking about it. |
Nov 2 2016, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 2 2016, 05:17 PM) ok thx bro! been searching for it for long time dy not him lah but Veratti, for me pastore more or less like oscar, not a consistent performer.paging Ichighost. this player is one of his psg fav player apart from matuidi iinm but, Conte very familiar with Pastore so if the boss wanna get him for us then okay with the transfer. |
Nov 3 2016, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 3 2016, 02:23 PM) just a survey, on the scale of 0 - 10, what are your rate of satisfaction for us not getting pogba last time 6/10. 6 because if we sign him we will not get Kante and his price is way too expensive. the missing 4 points because he still young and has great potential. i know he have the potential but with that kind of price i expect he give an instant impact. I still believe that he is a real deal, of cuz he came from a very strong Juve and now struggling at United but if he come into our squad he might do better. |
Nov 3 2016, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(lol~ @ Nov 3 2016, 05:13 PM) true2, he still young and still got plenty of room to improve but like i mention, i expect with the price he can give instant impact. he is the world record signing. btw ur last statement are really strong one Lol, shield on !!Pogba need a good players around him, even if not in our squad but any great european clubs that have a settled squad will give him a better platform to perform better. |
Nov 5 2016, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Nov 5 2016, 12:20 AM) I don't think Cesc is Pirlo type. Cesc seems to operate more effectively further forward with more offensive responsibilities. Pirlo is a sitting playmaker with positional discipline. He was much more offensive for Barcelona, but since he joined Chelsea with Mou tactics he became a sitting playmaker..the only problem stopping him to be a fully function sitting playmaker is his inability to hold the ball. |
Nov 6 2016, 02:25 AM
when Costa was fouled and nothing was given, I fear the worse..the return of angry Costa hahaha but luckily he kept his head down and keep on working hard..
Nov 6 2016, 01:16 PM
Nov 6 2016, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Nov 6 2016, 04:18 PM) Haha ...guys..enjoy it while it last.. teams are scrambling how to nullify this formation. Surely sooner or later teams will aware how to unlock the formation. Surely sooner or later team will knows how to kill our system. looking at how Conte changed from 4231 to 343..I think we will evolve again tactically if this one no longer working for us..maybe 352..But mmg one of the best team effort ive ever witness |
Nov 6 2016, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 6 2016, 06:35 PM) It was incredible on how conte transform the team. plus oscar seems alright playing in the system..batsman also not too bad in 352..Our 3-4-3 ain't normal mainly due to the quality of the player and the partnership of several player work incredibly well. Matic, costa and luiz is an different player now. matic becoming chelsea pirlo. Luiz is so solid. costa start to play by the book. Finally our wing back is just too incredible and crucial for our team now. cant wait for Zouma..I hope he will get a few minutes against Boro.. |
Nov 7 2016, 12:20 AM
still long way to go, if we are in top 3 by january with small gap with the leader, then we can go for title charge.
Nov 8 2016, 08:13 AM
Nov 10 2016, 06:51 PM
Today Transfer Rumor : Verratti to Chelsea, Cesc Out
YES PLEASE !!!! one of my fav CM, just behind Kroos. |
Nov 11 2016, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(SlomoX @ Nov 11 2016, 10:25 AM) the question is, whos he going to displace? since hes deployed primarily in the middle so either kante or matic. habisla oscar mikel and cesc for verratti..obviously he need to fight for his place if we can believe this wild rumor. hehe but at least we will have a player that conte can actually use in his system. |
Nov 20 2016, 10:17 AM
if we need to score we can try 2 strikers late in the game.
----------courtois----------- ------azpi, luiz, cahill------- moses, kante, matic, alonso -----------hazard----------- -------batsman, costa------ |
Nov 21 2016, 01:55 AM
this is the toughest opponent since 343. Decent game. Boro really good.
Nov 21 2016, 02:06 AM
we created a lot, but Boro are strong defensively.
so a lot of plays was stopped in the final third. |
Nov 21 2016, 02:16 AM