Might happen in jan. laugh.gif
maybe for Mata. Lol laugh.gif
Ichighost
post Sep 1 2016, 04:14 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Sep 1 2016, 04:23 AM)
y not kevin de bruyne? doh.gif
cuz he is a key player for city while mata not a starter and lukaku fancy a move back to the bridge.
Ichighost
post Sep 2 2016, 03:45 AM

358 posts

David Luiz, defender, midfielder and striker all in one. cool2.gif
Ichighost
post Sep 3 2016, 08:23 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Sep 3 2016, 01:40 AM)
Our squad list.
Interesting enough ruben now a fwd
Solanke as 4th striker?  hmm.gif

http://weaintgotnohistory.sbnation.com/201...-2016-17-season

yes for solanke but rlc will play as striker with different role, more like no 10..a connector between midfield and striker department.
Ichighost
post Sep 7 2016, 01:10 AM

358 posts

that is why I am in favour of long term loan contract, invest in the potential, farm them out for two or three season.

not an ideal method, but it is working for our club..
Ichighost
post Sep 11 2016, 10:16 PM

358 posts

iva still start because conte said that all new signing will not start the game.

fab might get his chance once alonso and luiz start, both of them will definitively change our formation.

just wait and see.

but I do agree that our bench is crazy strong hahahaha
Ichighost
post Sep 11 2016, 11:50 PM

358 posts

can try luiz ka half time..and yes.. bring in batsman for costa..need to keep him for pool.
Ichighost
post Sep 12 2016, 12:57 AM

358 posts

okay lah tu hopefully they will get conte treatment before pool game.

2 mistakes back to back really killed our rhythm.

good subs by conte.

we lost 2 pts against Swansea.

I just love the fighting spirit from our team, too back we cant killed off the game in the first half.

Ichighost
post Sep 12 2016, 01:01 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(adj3 @ Sep 12 2016, 01:55 AM)
U all should blame this conte

So stubborn to not play fabregas

When fabregas in chelsea bcome more lively

Easy win go to drain

Lol
first..easy win? nonsense.

Fabregas was effective because he is a fresh leg..so no one really closing him down giving more time to deliver great passes.

second, where will he play?

Kante, Oscar and Matic all solid.

Conte's selection was justified, maybe subs timing a little bit late..but it can go either way..so I prefer to stick to Conte's decision.
Ichighost
post Sep 12 2016, 01:03 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(adj3 @ Sep 12 2016, 02:02 AM)
Conte need to sacrifice oscar or matic

If not this chelsea team only play with clueless chicken

Run the ball until sideline

Lol
well better than clueless post like this.

cheers!

Ichighost
post Sep 12 2016, 01:09 AM

358 posts

on the bright side,

last season if we conceded 2 goals back to back..we definitely will lost the game..

but this season under Conte, we fight back.

Ichighost
post Sep 12 2016, 01:12 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Sep 12 2016, 02:07 AM)
come on man. give credit where its due. he done better in that 15mins than matic in 75. even oscar didnt create much + poor finishing.

losing points in this kind of winnable game will cost us the UCL spot.
I'm not saying that Cesc is no good, I was stating the reason why he look standout when he came in..

He will deliver if he start the game no doubt about it, but it wont be as what we've seen in the last 15 mins.

and you are blind if you say that Matic and Oscar didn't do much in this game.

yeahh I know, losing points is sucked, but early in the season..and silly mistakes, give them a chance.
Ichighost
post Sep 12 2016, 01:19 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(adj3 @ Sep 12 2016, 02:14 AM)
Clueless lol

B4 fab in chelsea alwaysor only  play wide bcos no one can make through ball from mid

Oscar n matic cant deliver such ball

After fab in chelsea have more variation of passing can go wide or mid

N costa cant really drible, he better with on the run ball, that y fabregas needed

But if fabregas needed, chelsea will sacrifice def, sebab fab ni malas

Lol
good call on Fabregas passing style. I do agree.

but the main reason why I think Cesc cant really start unless we fix our defence.

Cesc is a pin point passer, ala Pirlo. He wont do the defensive duties as much as Matic and Kante.

Matic and Kate needed to protect the old back four.

That is why the signing of Alonso and Luiz will rejuvenate our back four and we can afford to play Cesc in place of Matic.

Just like Conte's sub.
Ichighost
post Sep 12 2016, 01:26 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Sep 12 2016, 02:21 AM)
havent start any premier league game yet. how to know he cant deliver?

not much contribution imo. hazard is the one that do all the running and creating chances. the only time oscar contribute is when he assist the first goal. matic play too high up for a defensive midfielder. he even play higher than costa once. which is a waste.
I said that he will deliver. Sigh~

my original point was, Cesc look better and effective because he came in late in the game, opponent players were tired to close down giving him more time on the ball to deliver great passes. That is all.

not sure which part of the statement that we are arguing about.

oscar and matic was all over the pitch, matic was not defensive midfielder, his role is box-to box with a good defensive skill. to win ball higher in the pitch and yes box to box sometimes play higher than striker, ie Lampard.

Ichighost
post Sep 12 2016, 01:35 AM

358 posts

5-4-1 defensive, 3-4-3 attacking.

come on conte, do this against pool.

Ichighost
post Sep 12 2016, 05:31 AM

358 posts

looking at that again, now I feel kindda sorry for what happened to Cahill.

not the best first touch, but without the foul..he in complete control of the ball..

oh btw, he deleted the tweets.
Ichighost
post Sep 19 2016, 11:47 AM

358 posts

good discussion for the game against liverpool.

for me we are still in the right track, a few hiccup here and there nothing major. for the first goal there was a clear lacking of collective marking and concentration.

second goal was pure class, nothing else.

cesc and batsman deserved more.

we need to bounce back asap.

Ichighost
post Sep 19 2016, 01:30 PM

358 posts

as for Luiz, I think he should take Cahill place along side JT..and slowly working towards Luiz-Zouma combo..

He inherited the never say die attitude from the old guards..not many players in the current squad that still have that kind of attitude, his passing also push the urgency to move the ball forward.
Ichighost
post Sep 19 2016, 02:40 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Sep 19 2016, 03:27 PM)
since defense is shite now just throw in the wild card. at least we know how good this alonso guy who can play anywhere in the back 4.

since we are at it, its time to test the 5-3-2, who knows it works?
yap azpi and alonso as WB.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0172sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:21 AM