12 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SBK |
Oct 4 2016, 01:47 PM
2,263 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: In your head... |
both pon OK... quality wise. it just down to ur design preferences.
Oct 4 2016, 02:22 PM
2,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dark Zone, NYC |
QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 4 2016, 01:15 PM) Arai but just received this yesterday. Take a closer look of the awesome chrome finished Fuuuu... power!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Guys, I got a question regarding helmet fitting. I've posted this on reddit. QUOTE I'm looking for a new helmet to replace my old AGV K3. I've been eyeing an Arai Quantum J sized M, S feels a bit too tight while M feels snug, (in some part of the world I believe it is called Quantum 2), Schuberth C3 Pro sized M and Shoei GT-Air sized M (as S is waaaaaaaaayyyy too tight). So I tested all helmets, it fits snug. But when I sit on the motorcycle 3/4 position or just simply lift my head up high, both helmets kinda touched the back of my neck and creates a slight pressure on my forehead. But not when I'm standing/sitting straight. This does not happen with my K3. So, my questions: 1. Is it the way I wore the helmets? 2. Or the helmets I chose were not suited to my head shape? 3. Or those helmets are not meant for my riding position? 4. Or perfectly normal before the helmet/neck roll breaks in? 5. I tried Arai Quantum J and Arai RX7-RR5 both sized M. Why does the Quantum J feels snug but the RX7-RR5 feels a bit loose? Shoei GT-Air S vs M: Why S is too tight when they size 55-56 for S? I should use an S, right? Bit of info: 1. I ride a 2014 Ninja 250 (300 in some part of the world). 2. My head circumference is 55.5 cm and an intermediate oval (I think). 3. When I bought the AGV K3, I was a complete newbie, and I believe I had bought the wrong size where I should've bought S instead of M. And I have swapped out the cheek pads from M to S (it feels much snuggier) and added a thin foam pad to the helmet liner. |
Oct 4 2016, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 4 2016, 02:22 PM) I believe there’s nothing wrong with the helmet. Probably the problem is your riding position or the way you wore the helmet.Get your eyes look more up ‘higher’ instead of lifting up your head. My xlite 802R seems ‘shorter’ at chin area and the helmet giving more upward view (but little narrow view area compared to Corsa). Try the 802R if it could help more. Corsa also is with high visibility btw |
Oct 4 2016, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 4 2016, 02:48 PM) I believe there’s nothing wrong with the helmet. Probably the problem is your riding position or the way you wore the helmet. Thanks for the reply. So, my position is wrong all this while? Sh*tttt Get your eyes look more up ‘higher’ instead of lifting up your head. My xlite 802R seems ‘shorter’ at chin area and the helmet giving more upward view (but little narrow view area compared to Corsa). Try the 802R if it could help more. Corsa also is with high visibility btw This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Oct 4 2016, 02:56 PM |
Oct 4 2016, 04:12 PM
Intermot 2016 is starting from tomorrow. Likely can see the most talked about 2017 CBR1000RR. Also here the new Ducati SuperSports
Oct 4 2016, 04:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 4 2016, 02:22 PM) Most likely it doesn't fit your head shape. If I'm not wrong, Arai and Shoei make helmets to fit multiple types of heads. Might be worthwhile trying yet even more? :/I think helmets should be comfortable with your head in any position. This might seem...trivial but there might be times where you need to lift your head upwards e.g. when down on the ground pumping your tyres lol. QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 4 2016, 04:12 PM) Intermot 2016 is starting from tomorrow. Likely can see the most talked about 2017 CBR1000RR. Also here the new Ducati SuperSports Looks like a Japanese bike :/ that rear cylinder kinda looks like it could really heat up your inner leg as well.This post has been edited by deadwolf: Oct 4 2016, 04:24 PM |
Oct 4 2016, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(monaz @ Oct 4 2016, 04:12 PM) Intermot 2016 is starting from tomorrow. Likely can see the most talked about 2017 CBR1000RR. Also here the new Ducati SuperSports kek. why not fully red? the black bottom fairing spoils it. the white looks gorgeous though. |
Oct 4 2016, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(deadwolf @ Oct 4 2016, 04:22 PM) Most likely it doesn't fit your head shape. If I'm not wrong, Arai and Shoei make helmets to fit multiple types of heads. Might be worthwhile trying yet even more? :/ Agreed. I have no problem with my AGV K3 apart it's getting old.I think helmets should be comfortable with your head in any position. This might seem...trivial but there might be times where you need to lift your head upwards e.g. when down on the ground pumping your tyres lol. |
Oct 4 2016, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(deadwolf @ Oct 4 2016, 04:22 PM) Looks like a Japanese bike :/ that rear cylinder kinda looks like it could really heat up your inner leg as well. The early Panigale models didn’t even come with cylinder cover. Available only after sales service for free. Not much help still. This is L twin QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Oct 4 2016, 04:41 PM) The white is S model bro but seems without electronic Ohlins. Need to see the official release |
Oct 4 2016, 05:01 PM
The bike seems... long...
Oct 4 2016, 09:38 PM
504 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Guys how different is it to install a windscreen on naked bike ar
Duku390 Mada papaya i join my friend go highway, i do 140 to 155 i almost fly away sial wind so strong This post has been edited by snowberry: Oct 4 2016, 09:39 PM |
Oct 4 2016, 09:48 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
QUOTE(snowberry @ Oct 4 2016, 09:38 PM) Guys how different is it to install a windscreen on naked bike ar im sure theres aftermarket parts available for a PnP solution.. have u tried checking mudah.my?Duku390 Mada papaya i join my friend go highway, i do 140 to 155 i almost fly away sial wind so strong also DIY-ing the bracket isnt that hard either it seems (for other nakeds at least) |
Oct 4 2016, 10:33 PM
504 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Oct 5 2016, 12:36 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
386 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: between 0 and 1 |
I put windscreen the most top speed i can go is 150. But a z800 go faster than me without windscreen. I doubt it help...
Oct 5 2016, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(snowberry @ Oct 4 2016, 10:33 PM) QUOTE(PleaseEnterYourName @ Oct 5 2016, 12:36 AM) I put windscreen the most top speed i can go is 150. But a z800 go faster than me without windscreen. I doubt it help... I think it does help. I have changed from stock windscreen to a taller windscreen, definitely felt the change.Z800 can go faster because it is faster with or without windscreen. Sitting position pun dah lain, I think that makes a difference too. |
Oct 5 2016, 09:00 AM
it does help to some extent. but ur sitting position brings more significant impact i supposed..
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:25 AM |