They have extended its 12 mths promo FD @ 3.95% to 31/12/2016

wil-i-am
post Dec 5 2016, 03:12 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 5 2016, 01:01 PM)
Thanks for info. Has reserved one set with BR. Has been MIA with BR for quite some time.  biggrin.gif
I have not go into MBB GIA-i 4.1% and instead went to OCBC 3.95% and Alliance Bank 4%. It is just pseudo FD for me.  biggrin.gif
Y u say they r not sincere hmm.gif

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 5 2016, 03:03 PM)
Year end gift ? U mean calendar and diary or something more than that ?  hmm.gif
Yes but staff said both calendar n diary belum sampai
In the end, they gave me a token (i.e. transparent green thermo flask)
wil-i-am
post Dec 5 2016, 03:25 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(dark_elvin @ Dec 5 2016, 03:13 PM)
So if equal or exceed RM 20 k, affin is the highest now ?  unsure.gif
Yes
wil-i-am
post Dec 5 2016, 03:35 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 5 2016, 03:14 PM)
Why u use "not sincere" ? U are talking about the MBB GIA-i rate, right ?

It is the nature of the product. We cannot say it is a real FD, can we ?  tongue.gif
I refer to BR
Anyway, I agreed with u on Maybank GIA-i as their offer keeps depositor suspense throughout the duration
wil-i-am
post Dec 5 2016, 03:41 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 5 2016, 03:40 PM)
What make u use the term insincere on BR ? Just because I said I am MIA ?  hmm.gif
No lah as I tot u said BR is not sincere on 3.95%
wil-i-am
post Dec 5 2016, 03:46 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 5 2016, 03:43 PM)
When did I say that ?  devil.gif U have mixed up during reading ? I have big exposure in BR.  biggrin.gif
Perhaps I have misinterpret your stmt
wil-i-am
post Dec 5 2016, 04:21 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 5 2016, 04:06 PM)
Need to calculate the effective interest rate as both FDs must be opened with equal amount and minimum must be 20k for total two.

If A = 15k
B must be 15k
No need to calculate
U can refer to post # 2221 for eff rate
wil-i-am
post Dec 5 2016, 04:56 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Dec 5 2016, 04:20 PM)
*Hint* if you're an xclusive member & in klang valley, go to BR HQ at Brickfields, they have lots of diary & calendar stock there.
Bro, how to qualify for xclusive members?
wil-i-am
post Dec 5 2016, 08:09 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 5 2016, 05:31 PM)
I am their loyal customer !  biggrin.gif
300k AUM. At one time there was long discussion on this, like 2 years ago when they introduced this membership. I received the card through post.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(gchowyh @ Dec 5 2016, 06:47 PM)
The old timers would know about the 300k requirement for xclusive member tongue.gif
I think off & on there are some gifts also but I am very seldom in that area.
Thanks for d input
Anyway, m not qualify sad.gif
wil-i-am
post Dec 6 2016, 11:37 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(faradie @ Dec 5 2016, 10:45 PM)
I understand that AMB, after some absence, is in with a short promo starting today for next 5 days. It's 3.8% for 7 months and 4% for 21 months but min. deposit is $100,000. I did not check personally but heard from somone so do check direct if interested
AMB stands for AmBank?
wil-i-am
post Dec 6 2016, 03:53 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Dec 6 2016, 03:38 PM)
genx bro shared RHB FD promo on his FB
6month @ 4.1% and 9month @ 4%
minimum 50k

I just placed this afternoon with the Jln Tun hslee branch biggrin.gif
Tat branch is difficult to get parking unless u work nearby
wil-i-am
post Dec 6 2016, 05:50 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Dec 6 2016, 04:35 PM)
make full use of promo code by Grab/Uber tongue.gif
Upon maturity, u will visit tat branch again?
wil-i-am
post Dec 6 2016, 09:20 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(chrisoth80 @ Dec 6 2016, 06:47 PM)
not if you are a premier banking customer which you can uplift at any branch. I can even place the fd without the need going to their branch as my rm will come and visit me to get the necessary thumbprint and submit on behalf of me
Spot on, UHNWI
Btw, how to qualify for tis privilege?
wil-i-am
post Dec 7 2016, 10:07 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(chrisoth80 @ Dec 6 2016, 10:21 PM)
me a kicimiao only. anybody can apply for rhb premier banking for a min 200k in deposit and I'm very glad that i have a very helpful rm who will help me to settle most of my banking matters
RM200k is a tall order for me to achieve sweat.gif
wil-i-am
post Dec 7 2016, 02:59 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Dec 7 2016, 01:44 PM)
any idea what is the cut off time of the day for interest calculation? asking specifically for maybank eGIA. wanted to try calculate the interest by uplifting. thanks.
The cut off time shld b b4 10pm
wil-i-am
post Dec 7 2016, 03:56 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Dec 7 2016, 02:53 PM)
I think all RHB branch can place FD at 4.1%, yesterday I place at JB branch. So disappointed with Maybank, they only allow $100K withdrawal per day using Cashier's order, cash only $25K..

I think maybank might be running out of funds...
According to press, Maybank's loan in Balance Sheet is not stable due to exposure to non-performing industries
Thus, I presume they mobilize funds now to cover/maintain relevant ratios to meet BNM requirements
wil-i-am
post Dec 8 2016, 09:44 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(David3700 @ Dec 7 2016, 10:21 PM)
You can always go to Affin, promo until CNY
Take note tat promo will end earlier if they have achieve quota
wil-i-am
post Dec 8 2016, 11:36 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(LawrenZza @ Dec 8 2016, 10:47 AM)
May I know what's affin fd promo rate for now?
Anyone heard of HSBC bank 5% for 3 months welcome program?

What's your opinion on the best fd rate now..
For Affin rate, u may refer to post #2221
wil-i-am
post Dec 8 2016, 02:58 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(owodog91 @ Dec 8 2016, 01:56 PM)
Just went cimb and they offer for Prefered Customer
3.4% - 3 month conventional
3.7% - 3 month Islamic

RHB
6 month 4.1%
9 month 4.0%

Hong Leong
6 month - 3.8%
so better do it online on Tuesday to get 4.15%
Did u find out how much RHB offer for 12 mths?
wil-i-am
post Dec 8 2016, 09:37 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 8 2016, 06:56 PM)
Collected 2 sets of diaries and calendars from BR. The diary is solid and of good quality:

[attachmentid=8231456]
Nice n beautiful
M so sad coz my branch said belum sampai cry.gif

17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0255sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:26 AM