Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion V6, MIUI 8 available now!
abubin
Aug 30 2016, 04:42 PM
a lot of people complain about miui 8 missing the battery profile feature. Cannot schedule for different battery schedule anymore. Hope they bring it back cause it is a very good feature to save battery.
djhenry91
Aug 30 2016, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 30 2016, 04:42 PM) a lot of people complain about miui 8 missing the battery profile feature. Cannot schedule for different battery schedule anymore. Hope they bring it back cause it is a very good feature to save battery. yalo..i 1st person complain here liao...i am waiting them to add back
Punish
Aug 30 2016, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(KAWAII GIFT @ Aug 30 2016, 02:20 PM) when 7.3.7 fully charge at night wake up left around 80% now is only 5% usaed. I notice that too.. Thanks for the reply.. A cant really feel different because this battery rather too large to feel the difference..
azhar75
Aug 30 2016, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(dec08 @ Aug 30 2016, 10:24 AM) dammm....updated the miui 8....now my screen not working this morning.. help pls...only on off button working. no root. QUOTE(dec08 @ Aug 30 2016, 10:43 AM) i tried charge also useless.. power + vol down lead me to screenshot...its like useless phone now...i cant press reboot or shut down.  Happened after OTA, right? This is normal when the internet connection is not stable. Get to "Download"/"edl" mode and flash the full ROM... Backup if possible... Since you can't shotdown the device, use ADB command to boot to Fastboot / Download mode This post has been edited by azhar75: Aug 30 2016, 05:43 PM
TSGameSky
Aug 30 2016, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(lokjianming @ Aug 30 2016, 05:32 PM) Anyone getting 4G+ on Redmi Note 3? AFAIK the China variant supports it but I'm not sure on my Malaysia set and I'm not getting it even though I'm in 4G+ area. supposedly support..but no 4G+ coverage here to test.. lol.. fastest was on DiGi 4G here at kch sometime can reach 50Mbps+
saitong09
Aug 30 2016, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Aug 30 2016, 04:42 PM) a lot of people complain about miui 8 missing the battery profile feature. Cannot schedule for different battery schedule anymore. Hope they bring it back cause it is a very good feature to save battery. QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Aug 30 2016, 05:29 PM) yalo..i 1st person complain here liao...i am waiting them to add back Sad, I missed the scheduled Marathon profile
l4hn
Aug 30 2016, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 30 2016, 08:11 PM) Sad, I missed the scheduled Marathon profile  I though the current is better at 60% start saving, is it? Attached thumbnail(s)
djhenry91
Aug 30 2016, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(l4hn @ Aug 30 2016, 07:48 PM) I though the current is better at 60% start saving, is it? that want not good enough... tht profile on miui 7 it is very useful for me and certain user i only want switch on airplane at what time with no wifi,no sync,min level of brightness and so on. than switch off it and back to normal profile
saitong09
Aug 30 2016, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(l4hn @ Aug 30 2016, 07:48 PM) I though the current is better at 60% start saving, is it? this is not the same, the profile we are talking is there are options e.g turn off/on for wifi, mobile data, airplane mode, brightness etc
twho
Aug 30 2016, 10:00 PM
Hi guys,
Anyone update to MIUI8 via OTA from 7.3.7? Is it stable and does it erase data?
mansooriqbal
Aug 30 2016, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(twho @ Aug 30 2016, 10:00 PM) Hi guys, Anyone update to MIUI8 via OTA from 7.3.7? Is it stable and does it erase data? Thanks. It doesn't erase data bro. Go ahead.
silentsunami
Aug 30 2016, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 30 2016, 06:51 PM) supposedly support..but no 4G+ coverage here to test.. lol.. fastest was on DiGi 4G here at kch sometime can reach 50Mbps+ Mana can test 4G+? This post has been edited by silentsunami: Aug 30 2016, 10:51 PM
saitong09
Aug 30 2016, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Aug 30 2016, 10:09 PM) It doesn't erase data bro. Go ahead. No idea why my phone hang twice on MIUI 8 since yesterday, need to force power off
CoolBoy89
Aug 30 2016, 11:00 PM
Not sure if it's brought up here before..but my redmi note 3 after updating to MIUI 8 the wifi doesn't connect automatically if it's on standby mode. You will have to unlock the phone then only it will connect to the wifi. For instance: i come back home from outside and i dont use the phone for 2 hours, after that when i unlock it only i see it connect to the wifi and all the whatsapp messages pop out at once. Anyone experienced that too?
aromachong
Aug 30 2016, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 30 2016, 10:19 PM) No idea why my phone hang twice on MIUI 8 since yesterday, need to force power off wa.. bugs? miui7 here.. when sometime i hold phone on my hand from my pocket.. hmm let say my 2 or 3 fingers hold the phone and walk for a while.. then the phone will vibrate itself during screen lock .. why?..
No Reason
Aug 30 2016, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 30 2016, 11:06 PM) wa.. bugs? miui7 here.. when sometime i hold phone on my hand from my pocket.. hmm let say my 2 or 3 fingers hold the phone and walk for a while.. then the phone will vibrate itself during screen lock .. why?.. ur finger touch the fingerprint scanner? usually thats what happen when the sensor can't recognized the fingerprint. it will vibrate
aromachong
Aug 30 2016, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(No Reason @ Aug 30 2016, 11:13 PM) ur finger touch the fingerprint scanner? usually thats what happen when the sensor can't recognized the fingerprint. it will vibrate no idea.. perhaps.. i will take note on this next time.. hopefully its my finger touching the fingerprint sensor... cannot off this vibrate?
No Reason
Aug 30 2016, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 30 2016, 11:27 PM) no idea.. perhaps.. i will take note on this next time.. hopefully its my finger touching the fingerprint sensor... cannot off this vibrate? most probably it its an indication when it detect wrong fingerprint. not sure whether can turn it off or not lol edit: yup, i tested it. as long as skin fully touching the scanner, it will detect as wrong fingerprint and give a vibrate This post has been edited by No Reason: Aug 30 2016, 11:49 PM
mansooriqbal
Aug 30 2016, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 30 2016, 10:19 PM) No idea why my phone hang twice on MIUI 8 since yesterday, need to force power off Not for me. Hmm. I suggest factory reset without wiping ur data.... that might help.
freakenstein
Aug 31 2016, 01:34 AM
Is this still the most bang for buck phone out right now available locally? Also noticed Mi Malaysia's site no stock , so have to go Lazada and get it right? Which is the Authorized seller? Anyone care to point out? Thanks