126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

Bigfoot-X
post Jan 22 2007, 04:38 AM

536 posts

OK - here's a question I hope you guys can help me with. Not exactly a K800i problem per se but here goes:

Not sure how many of you using MyPhoneExplorer but this is my problem. Currently using MyPhoneExplorer v. 1.5.7.

Its a fantastic piece of software(!) but it seems that it doesn't seem to record the Date of the "Sent Items" but instead, it shows "No Indication".

Also if you look at the bottom of the screen, the "Message Counter: 4". That should be the total no. of SMS that I've sent correct? The number is the same for my "Inbox" counter as well.

Anyone else encountered this before? This is my first time using MyPhoneExplorer. I guess the easiest solution is an attempt to reinstall MyPhoneExplorer and see if I still face the same issues.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Jan 22 2007, 04:42 AM
asura_86
post Jan 22 2007, 08:17 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

a little question here, does the joystick of the phone become insensitive after a few months of usage? i mean just normal navigation, no hardcore gaming stuff...interest in getting one but scared of the joystick...
killerfly
post Jan 22 2007, 11:33 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 22 2007, 02:47 AM)
Well, HPM-70 sounds better but not to say that it will blow you away because my friend borrowed me his Seinnheiser CX300 earphones, it's good stuff and a good match for K800i. Of course, good price too.  doh.gif  The good news, there's a bulk sale for it here so I've been included in the list.  sweat.gif
seinnheiser CX300 selling bulk?? got the link?? how much they selling?
zenophobia
post Jan 22 2007, 11:49 AM

I just want to noe who i am
788 posts

only 128k sim card can make 3G calls?
limyusiong
post Jan 22 2007, 01:02 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(zenophobia @ Jan 22 2007, 11:49 AM)
only 128k sim card can make 3G calls?
no la, i think so,i using normal maxis old sim card (32k), jus dial *136# n call, then save setting, within 2 hr can use 3G service d.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by limyusiong: Jan 22 2007, 01:05 PM
limyusiong
post Jan 22 2007, 01:06 PM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jan 22 2007, 12:33 AM)
ahah... okla.. mine is maxis mar.. hotlink.. heheh...hmmm 6288 more better aR? aiyo.....dont say like thet..for me k800i is the best~!!! smile.gif
is true ma. ...i tested wif my fren whose using 6288, his camera so laggy n clear then my k800 lo....but dun mind, as long as can use la
braindead_fr3ak
post Jan 22 2007, 01:34 PM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hahah...cool...now 6288 price drop also..but camera cannot fite la hahaha..now way smile.gif

and too asura....i dont think the joystick got any problem la.... maybe after 1 year of gaming then might have wear and tear
kayint
post Jan 22 2007, 04:18 PM

GPXサイバーフ
1,177 posts

can any one teach me how to manually set the MMS setting ?
thankyou.
sunauto
post Jan 22 2007, 04:23 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(asura_86 @ Jan 22 2007, 08:17 AM)
a little question here, does the joystick of the phone become insensitive after a few months of usage? i mean just normal navigation, no hardcore gaming stuff...interest in getting one but scared of the joystick...
Should be okay gua, my friend used for 6 months already, the joystick still okay and we occassionally play the Java tennis game (via bluetooth) together with the joystick. We have a Midland set, why worry, it rosak, claim from them lah. It's FOC. Sadly, the joystick is quite reliable so we shouldn't worry about that.

QUOTE(killerfly @ Jan 22 2007, 11:33 AM)
seinnheiser CX300 selling bulk?? got the link?? how much they selling?
Sure, sure, here's the link,
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=287916&hl=
hackerzx
post Jan 22 2007, 05:05 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(kayint @ Jan 22 2007, 04:18 PM)
can any one teach me how to manually set the MMS setting ?
thankyou.
maxis? celcom? check their site tongue.gif www.hotlink.com.my ~ etc nod.gif
Ginryu
post Jan 22 2007, 05:18 PM

65 posts

Anyone know where I can find the K800i Casino Royale and brown? a lot of places no more stock leh.
alienfighter
post Jan 22 2007, 06:06 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 22 2007, 04:38 AM)
OK -  here's a question I hope you guys can help me with. Not exactly a K800i problem per se but here goes:

Not sure how many of you using MyPhoneExplorer but this is my problem. Currently using MyPhoneExplorer v. 1.5.7.

Its a fantastic piece of software(!) but it seems that it doesn't seem to record the Date of the "Sent Items" but instead, it shows "No Indication".

Also if you look at the bottom of the screen, the "Message Counter: 4". That should be the total no. of SMS that I've sent correct? The number is the same for my "Inbox" counter as well.

Anyone else encountered this before? This is my first time using MyPhoneExplorer. I guess the easiest solution is an attempt to reinstall MyPhoneExplorer and see if I still face the same issues.
ok...My phone Explorer cannot record the sent item as, in the sent item in phone itself, there is no time record...
as what u can see that the 2 above have the time n date, becauze the computer recognize it, u sent from the computer...
it goes as well as the sms counter...
the application just count the msg that u sent from the software...
not from ur phone...
there is no problem with u software at all actually..

This post has been edited by alienfighter: Jan 22 2007, 07:05 PM
Andrewhajime
post Jan 22 2007, 07:42 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 22 2007, 01:06 PM)
is true ma. ...i tested wif my fren whose using 6288, his camera so laggy n clear then my k800 lo....but dun mind, as long as can use la
you mean ur friend 6288 cam better then k800 ?

how the software gonna detect the HP ?
assume i download the software
assume i have the hp with me
and assume i connect the hp to my laptop

anyway , i check out in few store
RM 1220 , AP with 64mb external
good pricing ?
know any forumer here selling
prefer forummer with shop
sunauto
post Jan 22 2007, 07:45 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

FYI,

I have received a reply from Sony Ericsson Malaysia regarding the battery dispute, BST-33 (Midland) that we have bought from Clareen. I have created another thread here, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=402206&hl= so please view it from there.

Thanks! notworthy.gif
Naka7a
post Jan 22 2007, 07:49 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

so the mr from sony ericsson malaysia said that that battery that comes with your phone is fake? so what are you planning to do?
sunauto
post Jan 22 2007, 07:57 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, at the moment, it's either fake or AP ori battery because the battery that came with our sets were not official batteries distributed by Sony Ericsson Malaysia. I have sent at least 10 pictures for them to check. sweat.gif

I've wasted so much time on that until now, I haven't finished my work yet. I guess I have to stay back today to finish up my work. cry.gif

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 22 2007, 07:49 PM)
so the mr from sony ericsson malaysia said that that battery that comes with your phone is fake? so what are you planning to do?
jimmy_none
post Jan 22 2007, 07:57 PM

648 posts

besides that i think is best to ask a guidance from sony erricsson regarding battery...and how to get back the original...i plan to get it this weekend but it seems is dangerous....
vikingw2k
post Jan 22 2007, 08:00 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Hopefully SE's staff can come up with a checklist to check the batteries whether they are fake or genuine.

sunauto
post Jan 22 2007, 08:02 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Well, one step at a time my friend. If you wanna buy, better get it from an authorized Sony Ericsson dealer and as long as the battery looks like this (as below), I think you're safe because that's the official Midland battery in Malaysia.

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Jan 22 2007, 07:57 PM)
besides that i think is best to ask a guidance from sony erricsson regarding battery...and how to get back the original...i plan to get it this weekend but it seems is dangerous....
jimmy_none
post Jan 22 2007, 08:10 PM

648 posts

i think they are more expensive....is already off my budget..anyway hope your(sunauto) issue settle by this friday

yeah where is the authorized Sony Ericsson dealer ?

This post has been edited by jimmy_none: Jan 22 2007, 08:16 PM

126 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:19 PM