10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

sunauto
post Feb 8 2007, 06:26 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

If you're talking about W880i and W610i, I have nothing to say about their design doh.gif but I'm impressed with K550i cybershot phone, it looks great and comes with dual LED flash lights. At least they got one design right but seeing that everyone has high expectations on the true successor of K800i, I don't think SE will mess this up. Of course, Nokia N95 managed to hit the market first and it's no doubt a fine looking camera but just that I'm not too comfortable with its design.

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Feb 8 2007, 06:15 PM)
true, ads can be manipulated easily with PS. sigh sigh. but 5 megapixel is coming our way for sure, else nothing to compete with Nokia N95.

but i hope it won't be fugly like those SE phones announced lately. all damn weird looking and no SE trademark look. unsure.gif

first day release go buy?! cry.gif can i go 'bok mong' your phone?!
sunauto
post Feb 8 2007, 06:56 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Feb 8 2007, 06:20 PM)
lol at your comment. sweat.gif like that also can. haha.

no matter how much SE try, still won't wow the crowd like the iPhone. sad.gif unless something extremely revolutionary comes up, then walao. drool.gif
Well, it's hard to find revolutionary here. Do you consider K800i with Xenon flash revolutionary? Or the ability to download and play iTunes revolutionary? It's pretty subjective here.

QUOTE(sabelt @ Feb 8 2007, 06:24 PM)
does anyone here know how to use maxisTV in k800i? Ive already registered the 3G service but having a hard time where to locate maxis browser. Just bought the k800i brown edition...
It should be accessible from the Maxis homepage (wap site). The Maxis 3G settings are configured to redirect you to their homepage from your phone's main browser.

sunauto
post Feb 9 2007, 12:27 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 8 2007, 08:58 PM)
TV RM1 per day?
thought depends what channel? some RM15/month.
also must pay the data charges also, so wont be cheap if you watch alot.
Unless those tv channels are different from what we watch at home, it's worth paying more. Of course, I don't mean adult channels lah. sweat.gif

QUOTE(sabelt @ Feb 8 2007, 10:33 PM)
thanks guys already tried to watch the TV.

Overall, i would never subscribe again until they have improve their speed connection. So lagging...
3G also lagging, ar? Then charm ........ last time I used DiGi Edge to watch, the picture quality was as poor and blocky, luckily it was free. I didn't subscribe it. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(cupz @ Feb 8 2007, 10:42 PM)
about hpm-82 and hpm-70, the sound quality is the same, only difference is the remote control?
both can be supported by k800.
is both using 3.5mm jacks?
Reviewers mentioned the mic on HPM-82 has been improved from picking up background noises. Yup, both using 3.5mm jacks and definitely can be supported by our K800i, once you plug it in (if it's a genuine one), it will show HPM-82 on the screen and it's even listed under the accessory menu (it can show the HPM-82's serial number too). That's one way to tell whether if it's genuine or fake. Pls refer to the picture below. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(iDk @ Feb 8 2007, 11:07 PM)
have any of you guys tried before the HBH-ds970? Looking forward for this "necklace-handsfree-music" bluetooth. But the price a bit pricey, around RM388  sad.gif Any comment on this handsfree?
Tried before at the shop, not worth the price to be honest. SE should be giving us a much better pair of earphones (perhaps with active noise cancellation) at that price. sweat.gif

Added on February 9, 2007, 12:54 amA Family Photo Of My Sony Ericsson Phones tongue.gif

I just bought a SE P990i from Fruitie recently, I got it from her at a good price. rclxms.gif I actually wanted to buy that initially but instead, I bought a SE K800i, it's a hard decision to make b'coz personally I wanted to own both of them. sweat.gif I guess Fruitie made my dream come true, my Benson & Hedges golden dreams. brows.gif

I'll be posting some comparative reviews on K800i, K610i and P990i shortly here. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sunauto: Feb 9 2007, 02:44 AM
sunauto
post Feb 9 2007, 01:18 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 9 2007, 01:09 AM)
my friend bought the hpm-82 from yeah communication. rm59  sweat.gif . i think he bargain cheaper for me. lol. i pay him rm59 because count petrol together

cant wait to use it  rclxm9.gif
Luckily you have bought it now, otherwise, the price will be back to RM85. It's just a temporary CNY promotion. It's a good deal to be honest and even if it is RM85, it's still cheaper than getting it from authorised SE dealers, they're selling them at RM180. rclxub.gif
sunauto
post Feb 9 2007, 02:35 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

As mentioned earlier, here are my two comparative reviews on my K800i, K610i and P990i. Here it goes .........

I took a picture of my salt crystal in total darkness, with and without flash to see how these phones perform in a lowly lit background. All pictures are taken from the respective phones with auto settings.

SE K800i (without flash)

SE K610i (without flash)

SE P990i (without flash)

Remarks:
From all the three shots above, K800i managed to capture more details in the background, for K610i, only the table is visible while the background is in total darkness. As for P990i, the wall and curtain were slightly visible but the colour was totally out, my salt crystal was orangy in colour but it turned out to be yellowish instead. shakehead.gif

SE K800i (with flash)

SE K610i & SE MXE-60 external flash unit (with flash)

SE P990i (with flash)

Remarks:
From all the three shots above, the K800i's xenon flash was clearly better. The SE MXE-60 is also a xenon flash unit too but the K800i's flash managed to disperse further and covered the sides as well, pretty evident if you look at the edge of the rack and curtain. The P990i's flash was somewhat disappointing even though it has a very bright flashlight LED, it performed poorly in this test. doh.gif

The next test is running a mp4 video with the phone's media player. The mp4 video was converted with Apollo's DVD to iPod video converter software. The mp4 video will be encoded in 320 X 240 resolution, with 500 kbps bitrate, audio at 44 khz (stereo). Here are the results .......

SE K800i

SE K610i

SE P990i

Remarks:
For K800i, the video was sharp, the brightness and contrast were pretty impressive but it suffers from slight blockiness and background noise. K610i has a more washed out look, the video wasn't that sharp, more blocky and has more background noise too. This is were the P990i shines, the video has a very clean look, with minimal blockiness and background noise, the video was silky smooth, the brightness and constrast were acceptable but not in the same league as K800i. Sharpness wise, I still feel that K800i's mini screen was still sharper. If I were to bump the video bitrates to 600 kbps, the video played fine on P990i but it failed to play smoothly on K800i and K610i, the video just lagged and the audio was totally out of sync. Well, higher bitrates will mean better video quality with less compression. For the P990i, the maximum bitrate it could handle was 720 kbps. I guess the reason for this might be due to the fact that the P990i probably utilizes its ARM processor for video playback, or in other words, its media player was probably hardware accelerated. drool.gif

So, hope you guys enjoyed reading this mini comparative review. notworthy.gif

Added on February 9, 2007, 2:51 amActually for earphones, nothing to worry one lah, they don't have any mechanical parts, they seldom have problems. The warranty thingy is not a big issue to me but I'm glad that you have managed to buy one for yourself, I have bought three so far, one for my brother, one for my sister. doh.gif Damn ....... should have kept my HPM-82 in a secret place than to flash it in front of them. shakehead.gif Nah, I was just joking .... it's more like giving them an early CNY present lor. laugh.gif

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 9 2007, 02:04 AM)
but one thing worries me is that it doesnt have any warranty that comes with it. i was half hearted at first but when i read that the original sells at RM180,i think now RM59 if spoil can throw and buy new one also cheaper than getting the RM180  rclxms.gif

a risk worth taking  rclxm9.gif
This post has been edited by sunauto: Feb 9 2007, 02:51 AM
sunauto
post Feb 9 2007, 12:47 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 9 2007, 05:10 AM)
lol. yea i ask my friend to buy it for me. i think shouldnt be much of a problem since u got three yrself  smile.gif . well,im the only one using se phone in the house,so no point getting extra for anyone else  tongue.gif .

P/S: good review above,my friend was just asking about k610 camera,guess i can persuade him to buy k800 now  cool2.gif and do the k800 comes with light sensor? thank u for answering,just curious  biggrin.gif
All camera phones have light sensors but K610i is not a bad phone by all means because it's still cheaper than K800i and it managed to capture the colours correctly even in total darkness, my P990i failed the test but I guess that's kinda expected, the funny thing P990i has an auto focus camera but then it captured the colours wrongly and it is even not as sharp as K610i by comparison. The K610i doesn't have an auto focus camera. Funny, eh? Of course, the only thing I can brag about P990i is that it has 'Megabass' just like those 'W' series phones. cool.gif

Well, K800i shines in night photography and even with the flash off, it could capture in poorly lit backgrounds with ease. Some people like my brother likes to take pictures without the flash because he finds it more natural. Of course, we're comparing apples and oranges here since both phones are not in the same price range but it depends entirely on your friend's budget. You can ask him to view the photos taken by me before making his decision, at least he'll know what to expect from these phones.

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Feb 9 2007, 11:33 AM)
Eh....I use Stereo Portable Handsfree HPM-70, check Accessories under Connectivity,  it couldn't go in.. mean my HPM-70 is fake one? tongue.gif  laugh.gif

But when I check HBH-DS970, it display CAH1090798 R2B.
No lah Bro, HPM-70 can't be detected by our K800i. I tried mine and also my friend's HPM-70 (from his original Midland W800i phone), both also can't be detected. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Feb 9 2007, 11:37 AM)
eh, mind to clarify?! K550i is dual LED light or real Xenon flash?! can't find a definite answer from Google, sorry. blush.gif if it's just LED light, isn't it a downgrade?! unsure.gif btw, the keypad of K550i sorta weird, dun ya agree?! unsure.gif
agree with you. the introduction of Xenon flash in camera phones is revolutionary to me but dunno about the rest of you. smile.gif too subjective to each individual liao. same goes the iTunes. smile.gif
common or not, the most important factor is you know how to make good use of your gadget rather than the majority of the people buying it just the sake of having a 'high megapixel SE phone' when they actually dunno how to function the camera well at all.  nod.gif
The SE K550i is using dual Luxeon super bright white LEDs, it's not a xenon flash. I guess they realized that one LED is not bright enough. When it comes to flashlight LEDs, Nokia is the expert here, it is even used in their N70, N73, N93, N95, etc. SE is better off using xenon flash to be honest. I noticed that the flashlight LEDs used in SE phones are too bright, it gives an annoying and unnatural whitish colour to the picture. doh.gif

Well, totally agreed here. No point buying something that we don't use at all. The reason I bought the K800i was I find it very convenient, I hate to carry my digi cam along with me. It comes in handy like when you go shopping and you saw Amber Chia there, you can quickly snap a picture of her or if you met a road bully, you can take a picture of that person and directly drive to the police station and if you're blogger, it's even more useful. I guess K800i is more useful to me than an iPhone even though I do hope that the successor to K800i should have Wi-Fi capabilites if possible to make it an all rounder.

Just got my Sennheiser CX300 earphones from Jenssen today, damn ...... the sound was fantastic. The bass was rock solid, I just set the EQ to the bass preset setting and that's it. I guess we don't need megabass after all if we invest on a pair of good earphones. Will be posting some pictures here later. smile.gif
sunauto
post Feb 9 2007, 10:42 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Feb 9 2007, 01:23 PM)
the thing that i dun understand is, since SE had already implemented the Xenon flash onto their Cybershot series, why not put it in the K550i as well rather than using 2 Luxeon LED lights?! as for Nokia having good LED, yeah i can't help but agree too. BUT, i feel that SE's LED gives the pictures a yellowish twinge rather than a whitish one. unsure.gif W800i not with me, can't compare. sad.gif

besides being handy, if put into good hands, the K800i can take really superb shots. thumbup.gif iPhone belongs to another different category so no point to compare with SE and Nokia. smile.gif

try tweaking the EQ with your manual settings to suit your taste, it'll be even better. AFAIK preset normal EQ sounds too flat for my liking. and Megabass on earphones is a no-no. i dun wanna become deaf. cry.gif Sennheiser earphones... walao eh~
Yeah, of course, I do agree with you. Manual EQ settings are better but then, I got so exicted and just used the preset settings instead because my Sennheiser earphones just reached me today rclxm9.gif but my honest opinion, the Sennheiser earphones sounded way better than HPM-70 / HPM-82. SE should consider using Sennheiser earphones for their hps and come out with their own Music Edition series. drool.gif Of course, Sony is too proud to admit that their earphones suck. After they took over Aiwa, Sony did benefit a lot from their technology and know how but frankly speaking, it is still a step behind audiophile earphones / headphones from Sennheiser, Koss, AKG, Bose, Grado, Philips, etc. I remembered once my cousin bought a Nokia handphone from Zitron (I've forgotten which model), he got a big Sennheiser headphone as a free gift, he was so happy putting that big thing over his ears. doh.gif I prefer earphones than headphones, those big ones will make me look like a MAS pilot. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Red Maniac @ Feb 9 2007, 03:08 PM)
Where is this 'yeah communication'? Is it in KL?
No, they have four branches in Penang only but sorry to tell you that the HPM-82s are all sold out. My friend bought the last one from their BJ branch. The promotion is while stocks last to be honest so the usual price will be back to RM85 after next week but since they're all sold out so I can assume that the price will be RM85, I'm sure they won't reorder again to sell at RM59. Even their MPS-60 black speakers were all sold out. My colleague bought the black one from Prangin Mall, also the last one as well. Of course, there are other shops on the ground floor of Prangin Mall, Penang selling at RM90 each for the HPM-82s but as usual, no warranty is given. I guess that's normal for AP accessories.

QUOTE(cupz @ Feb 9 2007, 08:50 PM)
the hpm70 and hpm82 earphones, is both left side earphone length and right side length the same ? or the left side is shorted than the right???
Yeah, the lenght is different for both models, the earphones are identical to be honest but reviewers mentioned that the mic for HPM-82 have been improved to avoid picking up background noise. Other than that, the sound quality is exactly the same but it's good to have the remote control because even if your K800i is locked, you can still adjust the volume and skip the tracks easily but if you're using HPM-70, you have to unlock it to adjust the volume or to skip the tracks. Of course, I think normally, you'll set your phone to auto lock, right? With HPM-82, you got nothing to worry, your phone is locked or unlocked, you can navigate the controls with ease. It's a must buy in my opinion.

QUOTE(JaySamurai @ Feb 9 2007, 08:57 PM)
for me..it dun lag wor.... laugh.gif
I guess it depends on the 3G signal strength gua. I dunno lah but I rather convert a dvd movie into mp4 and watch it, better still, clearer and in cd quality sound. 1GB M2 just nice for a movie (2 hours) but I do hope to get a 2GB M2 when it is available.
sunauto
post Feb 10 2007, 03:11 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 10 2007, 02:26 AM)
actually you can still adjust volume when the phone is locked.
yea, the volume control, same with play/pause, works even if the phone is locked.
and to skip forward, hold volume down for 1sec or longer.
vice versa to skip backwards.
Not sure about my K800i, when the phone is locked, button presses are not responsive at all. Well, HPM-82 is not that expensive, I'll just consider that as an investment as it's easier than reaching the phone just to skip a track with the volume controls and adjusting the volume is also another hassle. sweat.gif

QUOTE(cupz @ Feb 10 2007, 02:55 AM)
oh ok. thx for the insight. i guess i'll chose the hpm-82 then. ;p
You won't regret it, it's a good buy. Of course, if you have the extra cash, partner it with a good pair of earphones, I guess you can put your iPod at home and carry one device out instead. thumbup.gif

Anyway, I have received some requests from you guys to help you buy the HPM-82 but sadly, the RM59 ones are all sold out (only while stocks last, promo price, usual price is RM85 each), the cheapest price I can nego from another shop is RM75 so if plus shipping to KL or other areas, it's just a few ringgit more. Of course, as usual, no warranty given. If you're interested, just PM me, I'll do this as a special request. Of course, if you can get it cheaper in KL or elsewhere then that's okay lah. It's up to you. smile.gif
sunauto
post Feb 10 2007, 10:02 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Feb 10 2007, 04:38 AM)
how do u guys do pictbridge?

i connect my k800i to my printer (canon pixma ip4000 which supports pictbridge), it doesnt even pop up the menu for me to choose "Print" on my hp screen! i cant even enter the USB connection tab in my fon! why ah???

and for some weird reasons, my hp is automatically detected as a PictBridge device after I connected my hp to my PC. not even the menu to choose which USB mode u want. how now???
I think I can help you on this one, I'm using Canon i865 printer and it has PictBridge. As usual, plug the cable to your phone and to the printer. Of course, switch on both devices.

Then, go to the Camera Album (under File Manager) to select the picture you want, select More and choose Print.

After you click Print, you'll get this menu below. Just choose PicBridge (cable) and that's it.

Hope this helps. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 10 2007, 09:42 AM)
yea my phone can send msg already,this morning try no problem sorry for the out of topic awhile. thx for replying  thumbup.gif

still waiting for some skins pic for k800. really interested. nobody skin their phone yet?  cry.gif
The Maxis sms problem will sometimes affect certain areas at certain hours. Why wanna skin your K800i? It's more like raping the phone without consent. shakehead.gif

sunauto
post Feb 10 2007, 10:33 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

No wor, I didn't skin my phone, I put it inside a cotton pouch. Hehehe. No crystal casing either and like you said, cheap looking mah. sweat.gif

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 10 2007, 10:05 AM)
i wanna see skinning phone cool or not ma. because putting the crystal casing not that nice la. makes my phone look cheap  cry.gif . so i wanna see skinning how  smile.gif . u never skin yr hp ah?  doh.gif
sunauto
post Feb 10 2007, 11:54 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Some poor quality crystal casings interfere with the camera and some K800i users went to complain about the picture quality but in actual fact, SE didn't invent the K800i to be compatible with crystal casings and they're definitely not official SE products. A screen protector is a must and yeah, a good pouch too. My friend puts his K800i in a plastic bag. brows.gif Nuts, eh? shakehead.gif

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 10 2007, 11:08 AM)
hmm i think i also want to find a pouch already,must get a good quality one,the last one i bought tore so fast  cry.gif . i think novacell there not bad la the quality,cc makes my phone look cheap  sad.gif
i dont get what u mean,sorry  sweat.gif . can explain?
sunauto
post Feb 10 2007, 10:35 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Feb 10 2007, 02:51 PM)
yes, that also is another bad thing about the crystal case. i guess k800i is never meant to be used with a crystal case since the lense cover must be forced open from the top/side part most of the time.
That's true unless it is a powered lens cover with a touch of a button but nah ..... we'll never get that for our K800i. cry.gif

QUOTE(europology @ Feb 10 2007, 04:44 PM)
nope. when i plugged my cable connecting the fon to the printer, the green indicator of the printer started blinking and alternating between yellow and green. Guess there's an error there. Dunno what's wrong. Been trying all night since yesterday. Haihz. sad.gif
It will blink orange and green on mine for a few seconds before settle down, then the USB transfer option will appear briefly on the phone and disappear. After that, the printer's standby light will turn to green and you're ready to go, it might not be your phone's problem, try testing on another printer and see just to make sure.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 10 2007, 06:49 PM)
Going to get either K618i (Ori), K800i (AP) or W850i (AP) for my son's coming birthday. He decided on K800i as worried on W850i D-pad crack thingy.

Thought of getting AP K800i as K810i coming out soon and price of K800i sure to drop drastically. Anyhow, just for the heck of it, i made a call to Ixsun and was pleasantly surprised that K800i still have offer for free BT PV-705 until end of Feb  drool.gif

So called my phone dealer and he reconfirmed offer for FOC  BT set still on. He quoted RM1560 for Ori set.

So going to get K800i Midland set coming Monday from my regular dealer smile.gif
Huh? The promotion is still on? I thought the free BT was until end of January. Correct me if I'm wrong but of course, if you're still promised of a free BT, then why not, just go ahead, it's a good buy. Well, K618i is using a D-pad, without a joystick, my gf is using that, very reliable but honestly, don't listen to people saying that K800i's joystick is not reliable, I always use it everyday to navigate the menus and play the tennis game with my colleague via bluetooth when we're free or waiting for something. Hahaha. It's not that fragile lah to be honest.
sunauto
post Feb 11 2007, 02:06 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Yeah, those crystal casings are crap, no wonder handphone shops make a fortune by selling those crapy accessories as they don't last and we keep on buying them. doh.gif

Silicon case is much better in my opinion.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 11 2007, 01:30 AM)
i stop using crystal case already.
the last 2, 1 of the hinges that hold it together always break within 1 or 2 months.
cos have to open and clean it once in awhile right tongue.gif

now i using silicon case, better also.
sunauto
post Feb 12 2007, 12:28 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 12 2007, 12:18 AM)
isnt this consider spamming?  yawn.gif
You can click the Report button if you think it is. Anyway, I think we don't need any one liners here, who cares about K810i. We still love our K800i very very muchie. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sunauto: Feb 12 2007, 12:52 AM
sunauto
post Feb 12 2007, 12:53 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Anyway, here's a picture of my K800i with my SE HPM-82 & Sennheiser CX300 earphones. A perfect combination and the sound quality definitely blows my iPod away. rclxm9.gif No regrets getting the CX300, the sound is fantastic.

sunauto
post Feb 12 2007, 02:03 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Alamak, you guys never pay attention leh, from Jenssen lah, I bought two pairs so far, one for my brother of course, he's using it for his W950i. rclxm9.gif Sorry ...... no more left so gotta need to wait for the next bulk. It's a bulk sales so gotta wait one, I waited less than a month so it's reasonable lah. Price is as stated in Jenssen's sales thread. You can search his name. Price is expected to go up soon so better hurry.

Not showing off lah, just sharing some info here if you want some good sound quality from your phone. Earphones only mah, what to show off, a K800i is still more expensive than CX300 lah. laugh.gif

QUOTE(doomx @ Feb 12 2007, 01:22 AM)
show off  tongue.gif . can tell me where to get the CX300 not? i also wanna try the sound.
sunauto
post Feb 12 2007, 02:27 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Nope, the Bose is too boomy, my friend has this actually, the closest rival will be AKG K-324P but I prefer Sennheiser's CX300 more because the bass is warmer wheras if you listen to stuff like Pavarotti, AKG will fare much better because the mids are a tad better than CX300 but they're pretty close to honest, you won't know the difference unless if you have very sharp and sensitive ears. The Bose ones is a no no shakehead.gif and I know Bose make good audiophile products but this particular earphone failed to live up to their name. Even the bass toned down via K800i's EQ, it's still sounded boomy and drown all the mids and highs. If you like boom boom boom sound, than you might like the Bose. Just my 2 cents.

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Feb 12 2007, 02:10 AM)
will this be better then CS 300 ?

sunauto
post Feb 12 2007, 12:56 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(melvynlyc @ Feb 12 2007, 04:12 AM)
Coz if i am to pay rm80+ juz for the function of forwarding tracks and controls volume is kinda expensive for me(poor student).
Well, you don't have to pay RM80 plus for it, I'm collecting orders now, buying in bulk for interested members, it's only RM78 with shipping included. I'm not making a profit, just doing a favour that's all. My sales thread is here

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Feb 12 2007, 11:54 AM)
this plus with the megabass in the walkman phones can make a dead man's heart pump again. ha ha
Without the megabass function, the Bose has a very deep bass already, with the megabass on, I guess you'll hardly hear the vocals clearly. Sure, boom boom boom until your head spins.

sunauto
post Feb 12 2007, 07:44 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Feb 12 2007, 06:31 PM)
guys i jus bought da k800i and feels great about it...
but 1 thing is pretty lag leh...not smooth enough how come like dat
Got lagging meh? Even got also, not as serious as Nokia N73 gua. That one lagi pandai, it hangs and shuts down by itself. Why do I say so? It's because my brother owned that last year, he has sold it. He has been cursing it like mad. shakehead.gif
sunauto
post Feb 12 2007, 08:54 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

When you're scrolling, if it's too fast, you won't be able to see what you're scrolling, I guess that's done intentionally. It's not a weakness or problem in my opinion. If you own a Nokia N73, you'll realize how much better the K800i is in reality.

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Feb 12 2007, 08:28 PM)
hmm serious mine now like if i scroll too fast rite den will like lag for a while...hmm duno wats wrong sigh

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0460sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:54 PM