QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 20 2007, 12:44 PM)
Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!
Mar 20 2007, 12:49 PM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
Well, every feature enabled will affect the battery life but for the brightness, if you reduce to two bars less, you'll get a better battery life significantly b'coz while answering calls, the backlight is on all the while so it's best to tone down the brightness if you're a heavy user.
QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 20 2007, 12:44 PM) |
Mar 20 2007, 01:34 PM
Just update is via SEUS, you can go to SE's website and view under Support. Just download the software, connect your phone's cable to your pc and follow the on screen instructions. It's really simple.
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Mar 20 2007, 01:07 PM) |
Mar 20 2007, 02:22 PM
Mar 20 2007, 07:18 PM
Why so weird? Are you using Win XP? I'm using Win XP with SP2 so far so good, glitch free. My rig detected the phone immediately.
QUOTE(rhliau @ Mar 20 2007, 04:36 PM) Hi guys, I've got my K800 for almost 3 months but only recently I'm trying to transfer some pic from hp to pc. So here's my problem, I've install the driver and also pc suit. However, everytime I pluged in my phone I just can't get my phone connected to PC Suit. Weird thing is, my phone showed I'm connected to USB but my pc doesn't. |
Mar 21 2007, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(Ryan_mcguyver @ Mar 20 2007, 07:31 PM) I've installed everything, then only i found out that its not necessary. Yup, you're right, it's detected as a phone card on my pc and I can transfer files easily without any softwares. All just drag and drop, pretty convenient, no need to use card reader also. I straight away handle it like a pendrive, transfering ringtones, pictures and mp3 through pull n drag. QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Mar 20 2007, 09:34 PM) Can lah, no problem one, no matter where you bought it from, the firmware upgrade is available for all models from any region. It's still a Sony Ericsson, right? QUOTE(casablanca2 @ Mar 21 2007, 11:43 AM) Welcome to the gang Bro ......... cool .......... brown color ........ |
Mar 21 2007, 12:26 PM
Mar 21 2007, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Mar 21 2007, 12:41 PM) Relax lah Bro, maybe the TS is busy, your name will be there. No worries.QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Mar 21 2007, 05:02 PM) after updating, can i still view chinese characters? im afraid it's some firmware tat can't view chinese characters Well, the firmware will follow your phone's region coding. If your phone originally doesn't have Chinese text support, it will remain this way and vice-versa so not to worry. It won't screw up your Chinese text support of your phone. I have updated all my phones and all the original features are there even though I don't use the Chinese text for sms-ing. |
Mar 21 2007, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Mar 21 2007, 06:43 PM) i c....the chinese firmware, i flashed it in sungai wang leh..the original is some jawa thing...can support jawa lol...now i tried updating, it says downloading europe 1 wo...hmm? The phone supports Java straight from the box. Downloading Europe firmware? That means they didn't change your phone's region for you lor. Sungei Wang people just flashed the Chinese firmware but that's temporary only because if you're using AP set, the region is locked to another country and when you attempt to update the firmware, it will update the firmware from Europe or whatsoever country it was originally from. |
Mar 22 2007, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(KayZer @ Mar 21 2007, 11:52 PM) hey guys.. It works perfectly. I'm using one but make sure you get the ori one lah, there are many fake ones especially in Plaza Low Yat. Dirt cheap and too good to be real. new k800i user here.. wanna ask if any of u used the HPM-82 with ur K800i.. how do u guys find it? is all the buttons functioning well or not that good.. thx in advanced yea~ QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Mar 22 2007, 12:04 AM) erm regarding the thread, i volunteer to take up the k800i user list I guess your AP region code is not APAC so that's why when you update, you'll loose all those Chinese characters lor. The AP companies very smart, just simply flash it for you so that you can read and compose Chinese sms but actual fact, the region code is still locked to the original country so if the phone is from Iraq, even you flashed it with Chinese text firmware, it won't be permanent especially when you update it via SEUS, it will check the region code and update it according to the region your phone is located. btw, i updated my AP set via SEUS. No more chinese characters QUOTE(sniper msia @ Mar 22 2007, 01:11 AM) well, AP set basically covers nothing 'except' for serious problems like problem related to calling and i believe if the phone can't turn on, it is counted a serious problem as well and it should be under the warranty. It depends, some AP companies have the guts to charge you b'coz they claimed that you abuse the phone and didn't use it properly, they can come out with 101 excuses. AP sets might be cheap, but warranty is a problem. I do have a few AP sets but since my friend knows how to repair handphones, hai ...... why worry, right? I trust my friend than to send it to these so called AP companies. Later charge you for nothing. Better check with them first before handling your phone to them. Just my advice.however, with even ORI sets concerned, the worst thing to happen is the amount of time they spend repairing your phone (even if free and under warranty). so maybe you could ask them to try the reflash if it is related to your problem, so at least you can use back your K800i immediately. good luck btw. |
Mar 22 2007, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 22 2007, 01:35 AM) You probably got the first batch of K800i gua (remaining old stocks). It might happen. It's an isolated case since most of us are happy with our phone, you should bring it to the service centre immediately. |
Mar 22 2007, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(sniper msia @ Mar 22 2007, 08:57 AM) i also have a friend who is in the business of repairing phones. Well, that's true but spare parts are available outside, not necessary via those authorized services centres, it's still cheaper to get it repaired outside if the warranty has expired. but things are not as simple as they are. if some part of your phone is spoilt beyong repair which is very common, you will still need to get the spare part which is expensive. QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Mar 22 2007, 02:02 PM) Gosh........ feel hungry liao after looking at your photos. Not bad wor ........ good shots, can make me feel hungry pulak. |
Mar 22 2007, 02:45 PM
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:44 AM |